

## TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE Bail Bond Tax Return

PRV 413	Filing Period Account Number	Due Date FEIN/SSN		Check if applicable: Amended return		
Legal Name	1	<b>I</b>				
Mailing Addre	SS					
City		State	ZIP Code	Taxpayers should submit their return and payment from Line 6 by visiting		
Location Addr	ess	the Department's website at <b>https://tntap.tn.gov/eservices.</b>				
City		State	ZIP Code			

1. Total number of bonds written(1)	)
2. Tax due (multiply Line 1 by the applicable rate)(2)	)
3. Credit memo balance	)
4. Penalty (see instructions)	)
5. Interest (see instructions)	)
6. Total amount due (add Lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3)(6)	)

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this report, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, correct, and complete.

Taxpayer's Signature	Date	Title		
Tax Preparer's Signature	Preparer's PTIN	Date		Telephone
Preparer's Address	City		State	ZIP Code
Preparer's Email Address				



## Instructions: Bail Bond Tax Return

There is levied on any bail bondsman, licensed in Tennessee, a tax on all bail bonds written per quarterly period.

The return along with the appropriate tax payment is due to be filed on or before the 25th day of the month following the calendar quarter.

If this is an amended return, please indicate "Filing Period" and check the appropriate box on the front of this form.

Taxpayers should submit online their fully completed return, along with the amount on Line 6, by visiting the Department's website at <u>https://tntap.tn.gov/eservices.</u> Alternatively, they may mail the return and payment to the following address. Checks should be made out to the Tennessee Department of Revenue.

Tennessee Department of Revenue Andrew Jackson State Office Building 500 Deaderick Street Nashville, Tennessee 37242

## Return

- Line 1. Enter the total number of bail bonds written during period.
- Line 2. Multiply the total number of bail bonds (Line 1) by **\$12**.
- Line 3. If your account has a credit balance from an overpayment on a prior return, enter the amount on this line.
- Line 4. Penalty is calculate at **5%** for each 30-day period, or portion thereof, that a return is delinquent up to a maximum of **25%** of the delinquent amount. The minimum penalty is **\$15** for the delinquent filing of a return. If your return is delinquent, apply the appropriate penalty rate to the total tax due (Line 2 minus Line 3).
- Line 5. Interest is due on any amount of tax that is paid after the statutory due date of the return. The interest rate is determined in accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-1-801. The current interest rate can be found at www.tn.gov/revenue by clicking the Tax Resources tab. If the payment is late, apply the interest rate to the total tax due (subtract Line 3 from Line 2). Use the formula: (Total Tax Due (subtract Line 3 from Line 2) x Interest Rate x Number of Days Delinquent divided by 365.25). The interest amount due is recorded on Line 5.
- Line 6. Add Lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3 to determine the Total Amount Due. This is the amount that should be remitted to the Department of Revenue.