TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE RV-R0005501 (12/18)
Alcoholic Beverage Enforcement Tax Return

Filing Period Due Date

ALC Check if applicable:
109 Account Number FEIN/SSN Amended return

ABC License Number
Remit amount on Line 9 to:

Legal Name Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street

Nashville, Tennessee 37242

Mailing Address

City State ZIP Code You may file your return and payment at
www.tn.gov/revenue.

Round to the nearest dollar

Distilled Spirits
and High Alcohol

Content Beer Wine
1. Total cases sold at WholeSale........oooovcveeiiiiciiiieeeee e (M
2. Number of cases returned from retailers.......coceveeeeveeveenveccreenneene, (2)
3. Taxable cases sold at wholesale (subtract Line 2 from Line 1)........ (3)
4. Tax due (multiply Line 3 by applicable rate)......ccccccevvevenenennnennenn. (4)
5. Total tax due (add all columns in LiN€ 4) ....cooecuveeeiveieeeeieiieeeeeeveeeenn (5)
6. Credit memo balance....cvvvccivceivceeveeeee 1 e (6)
7. Penalty (see inStructions) .....c.cceveveerenvenvennnns I_ ......... (7)
8. INterest (SEE INSTIUCLIONS) uuuuuiiiiiiiieiiieeeeeee e (8)
9. Total amount due (add Lines 5, 7, and 8; subtract Line 6)................ (9)

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this report, and to the best of my knowledge and belief,
itis true, correct, and complete.

Taxpayer's Signature Date Title
Tax Preparer's Signature Preparer's PTIN Date Telephone
Preparer's Address City State ZIP Code

Preparer's Email Address

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY



Instructions: Alcoholic Beverage Enforcement Tax Return

There is a 15 cent per case tax imposed on the wholesale sale of alcoholic beverages and high alcohol content beer
in Tennessee. For descriptions of what constitutes a case, see TENN. COMP. R. & REGS. 1320-04-06-.04.

The return along with the appropriate tax payment is due on or before the 15th day of the month following the
period covered. Taxpayers should file and make their tax payments online by visiting the Department’s website at
www.tn.gov/revenue. Alternatively, they may mail returns and payments to the address listed on the return.

You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys, etc.) must also sign the return. If this is
an amended return, please indicate the “Filing Period” and check the appropriate box on the front of this form.

Return

Round cases to four decimal places.

Line 1: Enter the total number of cases of distilled spirits, wine, and high alcohol content beer sold at wholesale.

Line 2: Enter the number of cases returned by retailers.

Line 3: Subtract Line 2 from Line 1.

Line 4: Multiply Line 3 for each column by $0.15.

Line 5 Add all columns under Line 4.

Line 6: If your account has a credit balance from an overpayment on a prior return, enter the amount on this
line.

Line 7: Penalty is calculated at a rate of 5% for each 30-day period, or portion thereof, that a return is

delinquent, up to a maximum of 25% of the delinquent amount. The minimum penalty is $15 for the
delinquent filing of a return. If your return is delinquent, apply the appropriate penalty rate to the total
tax due from Line 5.

Line 8: Interest is due on any amount of tax that is paid after the statutory due date of the return. The interest
rate is determined in accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. 8 67-1-801. The current interest rate can be
found at www.tn.gov/revenue by clicking the Tax Resources tab. If the payment is late, apply the
interest rate to the total tax due from Line 5.

Line 9: Add Lines 5, 7, and 8; subtract Line 6.



