

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE Distiller's Alcoholic Beverage Tax Return

1796	Filing Period	Due Dat	Due Date FEIN/SSN		Check if applicable: Amended return Remit amount on Line 6 to: Tennessee Department of Revenue Andrew Jackson State Office Building		
ALC 101	Account Number	FEIN/SS					
	ABC License Number	I					
Legal Name							
Mailing Add	ress				– 500 Deaderick Street Nashville, Tennessee	t	
City		State	State ZIP Code		You may file your return and payment at www.tn.gov/revenue.		
1. Total gall	lons for own use (total	of Schedule A, Column	c, Line 6)		(1)		
2. Tax due ((multiply Line 1 by the	applicable rate)			(2)		
3. Credit me	emo balance				(3)		
 Credit memo balance Penalty (see instructions) 					(4)		
5. Interest (see instructions)				(5)		
5. Total am	ount due (add Lines 2,	4, and 5; subtract Line	3)		(6)		
Schedule A	4						
	Bottle size for own use (in gallons) (a)	Distilled spirits for own use (number of bottles) (b)	Total gal own use columr colum (c	(multiply n (a) by nn (b))	Number of cases for own use (d)	Number of bottles per case (e)	
1.							
2.							
3.							
4.							
5.							

it is true, correct, and complete.							
Taxpayer's Signature	Date	Title					
Tax Preparer's Signature	Preparer's PTIN	Date	Telephone				
Preparer's Address	City	State	ZIP Code				
Preparer's Email Address							

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Instructions: Distiller's Alcoholic Beverage Tax Report

Any distiller or manufacturer licensed in Tennessee must pay a tax on its own product that is needed for its own use, up to 100 cases per month. The rate of tax is **\$4.40** per gallon or portion of a gallon.

The return along with the appropriate tax payment is due on or before the 15th day of the month following the period covered. Taxpayers should file and make their tax payments online by visiting the Department's website at www.tn.gov/revenue. Alternatively, they may mail returns and payments to the address listed on the return.

You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys, etc.) must also sign the return. If this is an amended return, please indicate "Filing Period" and check the appropriate box on the front of this form.

Return

- Line 1: Enter the total amount from Schedule A, Column c, Line 6.
- Line 2: Multiply Line 1 by the **\$4.40** per gallon tax rate.
- Line 3: If your account has a credit balance from an overpayment on a prior return, enter the amount on this line.
- Line 4: Penalty is calculated at a rate of 5% for each 30-day period, or portion thereof, that a return is delinquent, up to a maximum of 25% of the delinquent amount. The minimum penalty is \$15 for the delinquent filing of a return. If your return is delinquent, apply the appropriate penalty rate to the total tax due from Line 2.
- Line 5: Interest is due on any amount of tax that is paid after the statutory due date of the return. The interest rate is determined in accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-1-801. The current interest rate can be found at www.tn.gov/revenue by clicking the Tax Resources tab. If the payment is late, apply the interest rate to the total tax due from Line 2.
- Line 6: Add Lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3.

Schedule A

Complete Schedule A for all distilled spirits that you retain for your own use. Complete a new line for each different bottle size. You may attach an additional schedule if you need more lines.

- Column a: Enter the size of the bottle in gallons of distilled spirits that you retain for your own use.
- Column b: Enter the number of bottles of distilled spirits that you retain for your own use.
- Column c: Multiply Column a by Column b for the total amount of gallons of distilled spirits retained for your own use.
- Column d: Enter the number of cases of distilled spirits that you retain for your own use
- Column e: Enter the number bottles contained in each case referred to in Column d.
- Line 6: Add up the amounts in each column. Enter the amount from Column c on Line 1 of the return.