

STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH DIVISION OF HEALTH LICENSURE AND REGULATION OFFICE OF HEALTH RELATED BOARDS BOARD OF PHARMACY 665 MAINSTREAM DRIVE

NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 PHONE: (615) 253-1299 FAX: (615) 741-2722

https://www.tn.gov/health/health-program-areas/health-professional-boards/pharmacy-board.html

INSTRUCTIONS FOR A TENNESSEE PHARMACY AUTOMATED DISPENSING MACHINE (ADM) LICENSE

By submitting an application, you indicate that your facility has met all the requirements necessary for licensure. You may access these rules 1140-01-.08 electronically at https://www.tn.gov/health/health-program-areas/health-professional-boards/pharmacy-board/statutes-and-rules.html

Pursuant to board rule 1140-01-.08 (8) Designate a pharmacist in charge who shall be responsible for compliance with the provisions in this section, and who shall hold a current Tennessee pharmacist license.

At least thirty (30) days prior to the scheduled opening of a pharmacy practice site, an application for license shall be submitted to the office of the board. If the application is not complete upon receipt by the Board's Administrative Office, a deficiency letter will be sent by mail or by email.

NOTE: A new application must be submitted to the Tennessee Board of Pharmacy, along with the required application fee(s), anytime there is a Name, Location, or Ownership change.

ALL APPLICANTS

Mail all required documentation to:

Tennessee Board of Pharmacy 665 Mainstream Drive Nashville, TN 37243 (zip code 37228 for courier service only)

All application fees are Non-Refundable. Include a check or money order made payable to the Tennessee Board of Pharmacy. **NOTE**: Please see the rules below to determine if the facility is required to also register for controlled substance and/or sterile compounding.

Registration Fee (required)	\$300.00
State Regulatory Fee (required)	\$10.00
*Controlled Substance Fee	\$40.00

*Pursuant to Rule 1140-01-.11: No licensee may obtain, possess, administer, dispense, distribute, or manufacture any controlled substance in this state, and no representative of a manufacturer or wholesaler/distributor may distribute any controlled substance in this state, without obtaining a controlled substance registration from the board.

- Submit a list of owners, partners, board of directors or corporate officer.
- List the Tennessee Pharmacist in Charge



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH DIVISION OF HEALTH LICENSURE AND REGULATION OFFICE OF HEALTH RELATED BOARDS BOARD OF PHARMACY 665 MAINSTREAM DRIVE

NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 PHONE: (615) 253-1299 FAX: (615) 741-2722

https://www.tn.gov/health/health-program-areas/health-professional-boards/pharmacy-board.html

APPLICATION FOR PHARMACY AUTOMATED DISPENSING MACHINE (ADM)

- Name change
- Location change
- Ownership change

Name of Pharmacy		License No.				
Street Address				T	Telephone No.	
City	State Zip Code Pharmacist in Charg				rge (include TN License Number)	
IAILING ADDRESS						
Company Name						
Street Address				Telephone No.		
City	State			Zip Code		
lease note, by opting in, all on ddress on file for you. You when mail:	vill no İonger rece	eive physical	mail from			
heck type ownership: 🗖 PR				CORPORA	ATION 🗖 LLC	
ame of Owners:						
ddress of Owner(s):						
ity	St	ate		Z	ip Code	

NOTE. Application Cannot be processed without a Pharmacist-III- Charge licensed in Tennessee.					
TO BE COMPLETED BY PHARMACIST IN CHARGE (Cannot be executed by a pharmacist who is presently registered as a pharmacist- in- charge, except a part-time institutional pharmacist.					
I, under oath, confirm that in the event the application for a license to conduct a pharmacy at the address stated therein is granted; that I will have supervision over the conduct of such pharmacy; that I will be in actual attendance at the same at least hours of each business week; and furthermore, this pharmacy will be under the direct supervision of a pharmacist at all times as established by Tennessee Code Annotated.					
NOTE : If there is any change in status of this pharmacy, owner and pharmacist are both required to notify the Board.					
*If ownership change, the former owner must complete and sign in space indicated on this form.					
This application is completed by: □OWNER □OFFICER OF CORP. □ADMINISTRATOR □PHARMACIST IN CHARGE					
Does the Owner, Officer of Corporation or Administrator have any charges involving moral turpitude or violation of pharmacy law, or any other laws pending against the them? Yes No (If yes, please explain such charges or violations in detail; even to reporting minor infractions of pharmacy laws, liquor or narcotic laws regulations, including dates.)					

Attach a list of the owners, officers or directors to this application.

AFFIDAVIT AND RELEASE

I,	, of(<i>City</i>)	
I,(Applicant's Name)	(City)	(State)
Affirm the pharmacist in charge holds a valid Tennessee and there is a supervising pharmaci application.		
I affirm that the pharmacist in charge will be accordance site's compliance with all state statute pharmacy in Tennessee.		
I affirm that before engaging in the practice of obtain a valid license from the Tennessee Board		e, the pharmacy must
I hereby certify under oath that the pharmacy for requirements set forth in Tennessee laws and re with proper equipment, adequate lighting, and re in a clean and sanitary condition at all times	gulations and that said	pharmacy is equipped
I affirm that no pharmacy services shall be pro- Tennessee licensed pharmacist as the pharmaci		onsible supervision of
BY SIGNING BELOW, I CERTIFY THAT TAPPLICATION IS TRUE AND COMPLETE TO THE		
SIGNATURE		DATE