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Chapter 1050-02
General Rules and Regulations Governing the Practice of Osteopathy

Amendments

Rule 1050-02-.02 Fees is amended by adding new subparagraph (1)(h), so that as amended, the new subparagraph shall
read:

(1) (h) Graduate Physician License Fee $300.00

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 63-1-106, 63-9-101, 63-9-104, and 63-9-107.

New

Rule 1050-02-.24 Licensure Process - Graduate Physician is a new rule.

1050-02-.24 Licensure Process - Graduate Physician. To practice as a graduate physician in Tennessee a person must
possess a lawfully issued license from the Board. The Board in its discretion may issue licensure according to the following
criteria, process, and qualifications:

(1) The Board adopts, as if fully set out here Rule 0880-02-.27 of the Board of Medical Examiners, and as it may from
time to time be amended, as its rules governing the graduate physician license; with the exception of the applicable
application fee and state regulatory fee which are provided in 1050-02-.02.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 63-9-101 and 63-20-105.
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RULES
OF
THE TENNESSEE BOARD OF OSTEOPATHIC EXAMINATION

CHAPTER 1050-02
GENERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE PRACTICE OF OSTEOPATHY
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1050-02-.02 FEES.

(1)  The fees authorized by the Tennessee Osteopathic Medical Practice Act (T.C.A. §§ 63-9-101
through 63-9-114) and other applicable statutes to be established by the Board are established
as follows:

(a) Application Fee - A non-refundable fee to be paid by all licensure $300.00
applicants, except Special Training License applicants,
regardless of the type of license applied for. It must be paid each
time an application for licensure is filed or an application to take
the Board examination is filed.

(b) Licensure Renewal Fee - To be paid biennially by all licensees. $200.00
This fee also applies to licensees who reactivate a retired
license.

(c) State Regulatory Fee - To be paid by all licensees upon $10.00

application and biennially upon renewal.

(d) Late Licensure Renewal Fee - To be paid when a licensee fails $200.00
to timely renew a licensure.

(e) Duplicate License Fee. $25.00
(f)  Licensure Exemption Fee. $50.00
(g) Special Training License Fee. $50.00
(h) Graduate Physician License Fee $300.00




(2) All fees may be paid in person, by mail or electronically by cash, check, money order, or by
credit and/or debit cards accepted by the Division. If the fees are paid by certified, personal or
corporate check they must be drawn against an account in a United States Bank, and made
payable to the Tennessee Board of Osteopathic Examination.

Authority: T.C.A. §§4-3-10141,4-5-202.4-5-204,; 63-1-106, 63-9-101, 63-9-104, 63-9-105,-and 63-9-107.
1050-02-.24 LICENSURE PROCESS - GRADUATE PHYSICIAN. To practice as a graduate physician in

Tennessee a person must possess a lawfully issued license from the Board. The Board in its discretion
may issue licensure according to the following criteria, process, and qualifications:

(1) The Board adopts, as if fully set out here Rule 0880-02-.27 of the Board of Medical Examiners,
and as it may from time to time be amended, as its rules governing; the graduate physician

license; with the exception of the applicable application fee and state requlatory fee which are
provided in 1050-02-.02.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 63-9-101 and 63-20-105.




