BOARD OF ATHLETIC TRAINERS MINUTES

DATE: December 13, 2022

TIME: 9:00 a.m. C.D.T

LOCATION: WebEx Livestream

665 Mainstream Drive

Poplar Conference Room, 1st Floor

Nashville, TN 37243

MEMBERS PRESENT: Craig Moorhouse, AT, Vice Chair

Alex Diamond, AT Board Member Jennifer Shumway, AT, Board Member

MEMBERS ABSENT: Helen Binkley, AT, Chair

Walter Fitzpatrick, Board Member

STAFF PRESENT: Noranda French, Board Director

Thomasina Scharkley, Board Administrator Elyse Nida, Associate General Counsel Gregory Speakman, Assistant Administrator

Tonya Wilkins, Board Manager

STAFF ABSENT: Mary Bennett, Board Manager

The electronic script was read by Elyse Nida, Associate General Counsel. Ms. Nida requested a roll call to ensure that there was a quorum, and to ensure that no one else was present in the room with each board member.

Ms. Nida requested a motion and a roll call vote from each board member to proceed with the electronic meeting. A motion was made by Craig Moorhouse, to proceed with the meeting, seconded by Jennifer Shumway. The motion carried.

Roll Call Vote: Alex Diamond, Aye. Craig Moorhouse, Aye. Jennifer Shumway, Aye. The motion passed.

Ms. Nida requested a roll call to proceed with the electronic meeting based on 1. Licensure matters require timely action. 2. The physical presence of the board members is not practical considering the location of the members and considering the period of time until the boards next regularly scheduled meeting and the necessity of the review of expeditious review and determination of licensure matters. 3. The participation for a quorum of board members by electronic means is

necessary to conduct licensure matters. Alex Diamond made a motion, seconded by Craig Moorhouse, to proceed with the electronic meeting. The motion carried.

Roll Call Vote: Alex Diamond, Aye. Craig Moorhouse, Aye. Jennifer Shumway, Aye. The motion passed.

Ms. Nida, requested a roll call to ensure board members had reviewed all board meeting material prior to the meeting.

Roll Call Vote: Alex Diamond, Aye. Craig Moorhouse, Aye. Jennifer Shumway, Aye.

I. Call to Order

A roll call of board members was conducted. With there being a quorum the meeting was called to order at 9:03 am.

II. Approval of Minutes

Craig Moorhouse made a motion, seconded by Alex Diamond, to approve the minutes from the May 5, 2022, board meeting. The motion carried.

Roll Call Vote: Jennifer Shumway, Aye. Alex Diamond, Aye. Craig Moorhouse, Aye. The motion passed.

III. Ratification List

NEWLY LICENSED

Allen, Katherine Crittenden, Paige Knight, Taylor Anderson, Alexandra Davenport, Dayshla Kolb, Karlee Arrington, Morgan Davis, Chloe Kovert, Bradley Lafever, Taylor Beamish, Bryce Dewey, Kennedy Berthlaume, Sooji Dickey, Jarod Landrum, Christina Falmon, Jordan Leaf, Noah Branstetter, Rebecca Briner, Keli Floirendo, Christina MacDonald, Quinn Brown, Zaxhary Fridley, Cullen Malone, Klara Bussey, Ryan Gerber, Jonathan Manley, Napoleon Campbell, Brian Griffin, Kailey Marian, Isabella Carr, Emily Haj-Husseln, Razan McNell, Sean Cates, Tara Hannum, Bethany Meeks, Terri Celestino, Clara Harris, Andrew Micca, Michael Miller, Michaela Champ, Caltlyn Hayes, Kayla Chapman, Kayla Hilton, Collin Minkin, Isabelle Childs, Alexus Hoey, Annabelle Myers, David Christensen, Shayla Honaker, Virginia Neltzel, Jessica Hurt, Kelli Nelson, Madison Clouse, Billy Conrad, Matthew Keller, Leona Nevala, Adam

King, Erik

Ocasio, Carlos

Craine, David

Oldag, Adam Shim, Trevor Verbeke, Abigail

Ondrus, Courtney Slater, Christopher Vining, Carli

Waddell, Kathryn Pashkevich, Brian Smith, Nicholas

Payamps, Jaime Sordello, Nicole Warner, Savannah

Peters, Nicholas Sorrier, Bryce Warren, Andrew

Pheil, Grant Soukup, Kyndall Watson, Brianna

Sousa-Johnson, Michael Wilhite, Destiny Pierce, Kaltiyn

Pribbenow, Catherine Speight, Rebecca Wilson, Jazmine

Raymer, David Stefanik, Morgan Wilson, Laura

Stemm, Jack

Rohloff, Sarah Stephens, Chandler Yeager, Taylor

Sexton, Ashton Tate, Mary Shaw, Kenneth Tosh, Callie

REINSTATED

Wilson, Tiffany

Benjamin, Michelle Mullins, Danielle

Harbison, Timothy Severt, Bobbi

Hollenbeck, Tyler Simac, Thomas

Klesel, Christian Turner, George

Kreuter, Sarah

Reinert, Samantha

	CLOSED APPLICATIONS
	Dixon, Jennifer
	Evans, Ashley
	Figueiredo, Steven
	Fontenot, Amber
	George, Dawson
	otion was made by Craig Moorhouse, to approve/ratify the ratification list for Athletic ers to include Newly Licensed, Reinstated and Closed Applications.
	Call Vote: Jennifer Shumway, Aye. Craig Moorhouse, Aye. Alex Diamond, Aye. The on passed.
IV.	Adjournment
	There being no further business, Craig Moorhouse, made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Alex Diamond. The motion carried.
	Roll Call Vote: Jennifer Shumway, Aye. Craig Moorhouse, Aye. Alex Diamond, Aye. The motion passed.
	The meeting was adjourned at 9:17 a.m. CDT.
Board Chair Date	

These minutes were ratified by the board at the May 4, 2023, meeting.