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DISCIPLINARY ACTION REPORT 
 
 
NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-1-114 requires the Tennessee 
Department of Health to issue a monthly media release listing all disciplinary actions taken by 
the health-related boards during the prior month. Below is a list of actions taken in NOVEMBER 
2024. Detailed information about disciplinary actions is available on our website at 
https://apps.health.tn.gov/Licensure/default.aspx. Enter the name of the person. When the 
license information comes up, click either "disciplinary action” or “adverse licensure action” in 
the right column. Abuse Registry information is available on our website at 
https://apps.health.tn.gov/AbuseRegistry/default.aspx. Facility information is available on our 
website at https://apps.health.tn.gov/facilityListings/ 
 
 
BOARD OF ATHLETIC TRAINERS 
 
Licensee: Taylor Carter, AT 2345, Gallatin 
Violation: Practiced on lapsed/expired license  
Action:  Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $1,600.00 
 
Licensee: Jennifer Christmas, AT 1407, Oak Ridge 
Violation: Practiced on lapsed/expired license  
Action:  Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $400.00 
 
Licensee: Christopher Fett, AT 1226, Spring Hill 
Violation: Practiced on lapsed/expired license  
Action:  Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $800.00 
 
Licensee: Razan Haj-Hussein, AT 2998, Murfreesboro 
Violation: Practiced on lapsed/expired license  
Action:  Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $600.00 
 
Licensee: Lawrence Reynolds, AT 1782, Cordova 
Violation: Practiced on lapsed/expired license  
Action:  Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $800.00 
 
Licensee: Lecia Schluterman, AT 1366, Memphis 
Violation: Practiced on lapsed/expired license 
Action:  Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $600.00 
 
MASSAGE LICENSURE BOARD 
 
Licensee: Cory Atkins, LMT Applicant, Antioch 
Violation: Guilty of unethical or unprofessional conduct   
Action: Licensure application denied 
 
Licensee: Bobby Hotel, LME 5027, (Seamus Ross & Kevin Fee, Owners) Nashville 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $750.00 
 

https://apps.health.tn.gov/Licensure/default.aspx
https://apps.health.tn.gov/AbuseRegistry/default.aspx
https://apps.health.tn.gov/facilityListings/
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Licensee: Bodybalance Massage & Wellness, LME 5569 (Angela Holder, Owner) Sweetwater 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $500.00 
 
Licensee: Karen M. Brown, LMT 9179, Fairview  
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $200.00 
 
Licensee: Bobbi L. Carter, LMT 4414, Arlington 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $300.00 
 
Licensee: MaKenzie C, Conard, LMT 13463, Nashville 
Violation: Failure to maintain continuing education requirements   
Action: Agreed Citation; must submit continuing education; assessed civil penalty in the 

amount of $650.00 
 
Licensee: Concorde Career College – Student Massage Clinic, LME 2661 (Tommy Stewart, 

Owner), Memphis 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $4,850.00 
 
Licensee: Country Escapes Massage Therapy (Terri L. Crum, Owner), LME 2247, New 

Johnsonville  
Violation: Operated in an unlicensed establishment for 20 months  
Action: Conditional License Reprimand; assessed civil penalties in the amount of $2,350.00 
 
Licensee: Benjamin J. Edwards, LMT 15081, Oneida 
Violation: Convicted in a court of competent jurisdiction of an offense that constitutes a felony 

or a misdemeanor under the laws of this state; guilty of unethical or unprofessional 
conduct   

Action: Conditional License Reprimand; must undergo an evaluation from TNPAP 
 
Licensee:  Energy Healing aka LJY Reflexology, LME 4333 (Yi Sun, Owner), Hermitage 
Violation:  Is guilty of unethical or unprofessional conduct; Proper draping technique is of the 

utmost importance when performing massage therapy to ensure the comfort and 
safety of the therapist and the client. At all times massage therapists must provide 
draping and treatment in a way that ensures the safety, comfort and privacy of the 
client. Before beginning a massage, the therapist must explain to the client the 
draping techniques that will be used and provide the client a clean drape large 
enough for the purpose of draping the buttocks and genitalia and, in the case of 
female clients, the breasts. Such body parts must remain covered except during 
therapeutic treatment of those specific areas, with the exception of the genitalia, 
which shall always remain covered. Sexual conduct, sexual activity, or sexualizing 
behavior involving a client is strictly prohibited at all times. A massage therapist may 
not initiate, arrange for, or engage in such activities, including if the client attempts to 
sexualize the relationship. 

Action:  Licenses revoked and costs not to exceed $6,000.  
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Licensee:  Flying Spa, Inc. d/b/a Daily Spa aka Healing Care Massage (Zhimei Lu, Owner), LME 
5179, Murfreesboro 

Violation:  Allowing/aiding unlicensed practice  
Action:  License revoked; assessed civil penalties in the amount of $3,000.00; costs not to 

exceed $3,000.00 
 
Licensee: Fox Den Country Club (Caroline Inman, Owner), LME 5807, Knoxville 
Violation: Guilty of fraudulent, false, misleading, or deceptive advertising or for prescribing 

medicines or drugs or practicing any licensed professional without legal authority; 
has violated this chapter or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of 
this chapter; guilty of unethical or unprofessional conduct   

Action: Conditional License Reprimand; assessed civil penalties in the amount of $1,350.00 
 
Licensee: Megan Hamm, LMT 13569, Athens 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $100.00 
 
Licensee: The Healing Point LLC, LME 5968 (Bobbi Carter, Owner), Memphis 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $900.00 
 
Licensee: LaBryanna Highwolf, LMT 14644, Sweetwater 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $100.00 
 
Licensee: Shari Hooper, LMT 7176, Spring Hill 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $1,350.00 
 
Licensee: Savannah B. Human, LMT 13591, Knoxville 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $400.00 
 
Licensee: Lytrice A. Ingraham, LMT 5854, Franklin 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $1,350.00 
 
Licensee: Cyska Legaspi, LMT 14666, Munford 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $300.00 
 
Licensee:  Magic Massage (Phillip Hughes, Owner), LME 3791, Clarksville 
Violation:  Guilty of willful negligence in the practice of massage or has been guilty of employing, 

allowing or permitting any unlicensed person to perform massage in such licensee’s 
establishment; Has violated any of the provisions of this part or any substantive rule 
promulgated under the authority of this part; Has violated or attempted to violate, 
directly or indirectly, or has assisted in or abetted the violation of, or conspired to 
violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued pursuant 
to this chapter; Is guilty of unprofessional or unethical conduct. 

Action:  License revoked and costs not to exceed $5,000. 
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Licensee: Thea R. Martin, LMT 14208, Bartlett 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $300.00 
 
Licensee:  Helen Matthews, LMT Applicant, Powell  
Violation:   Is guilty of willful negligence in the practice of massage or has been guilty of 

employing, allowing or permitting any unlicensed person to perform massage in such 
licensee’s establishment; Has violated this chapter or any substantive rule 
promulgated under the authority of this chapter; Has violated or attempted to violate, 
directly or indirectly, or has assisted in or abetted the violation of, or conspired to 
violate, any provision of this chapter or any unlawful order of the board issued 
pursuant to this chapter; Is guilty of unethical or unprofessional conduct.  

Action:  Board denied licensure application.    
 
Licensee: Victoria McKenzie, LMT 15091, Crossville 
Violation: Convicted in a court of competent jurisdiction of an offense that constitutes a felony 

or a misdemeanor under the laws of this state; guilty of unethical or unprofessional 
conduct   

Action:  Conditional License Reprimand; must submit quarterly reports through TNPAP 
 
Licensee:  Tarek Mentouri, LMT 11920, Nashville 
Violation:  Has been convicted in a court of competent jurisdiction of an offense that constitutes 

a felony or a misdemeanor under the laws of this state; Has violated any of the 
provisions of this chapter or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of 
this chapter; Has been convicted of sexual misconduct, assignation or solicitation or 
attempt thereof. 

Action:  License revoked, costs not to exceed $3,000. 
 
Licensee: Danielle M. Parton, LMT 10378, Oak Ridge 
Violation: Failure to maintain continuing education requirements   
Action: Agreed Citation; must submit continuing education; assessed civil penalty in the 

amount of $300.00 
 
Licensee: David A. Patterson, LMT 9561, Nashville 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $200.00 
 
Licensee: Twila Y. Reed, LMT 12556, Cordova 
Violation: Failure to maintain continuing education requirements   
Action: Agreed Citation; must submit continuing education; assessed civil penalty in the 

amount of $300.00 
 
Licensee:  Rejuvenating Massage (Li Wang, Owner), LME 5226, Franklin 
Violation:  Respondent, through the responsible person, allowed (2) two employees to perform 

massages at Rejuvenating Massage for at least (2) two months without a massage 
therapy license. Persons or massage establishments engaged in massage for 
compensation shall be licensed by the massage licensure board; Any person or 
establishment who advertises or engages in massage for compensation without a 
current valid license from the massage licensure board commits a Class B 
misdemeanor. It is unlawful to use the word "massage" or any other term that implies 
massage technique or method when advertising a service by a person who is not 
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licensed under this chapter or another chapter of state law; It is the responsibility of 
establishment owners to ensure compliance with all provisions of this rule and any 
violation of any portion of this rule may result in disciplinary action or denial of 
licensure pursuant to T.C.A. § 63-18-108; Is guilty of willful negligence in the practice 
of massage or has been guilty of employing, allowing or permitting any unlicensed 
person to perform massage in such licensee’s establishment; Has violated any of the 
provisions of this part or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of this 
part; Has violated or attempted to violate, directly or indirectly, or has assisted in or 
abetted the violation of, or conspired to violate, any provision of this chapter or any 
lawful order of the board issued pursuant to this chapter; Is guilty of unethical or 
unprofessional conduct. 

Action:  License placed on probation for three (3) years. The Respondent, through the 
responsible person, must submit proof of continuing education requirements, must 
notify the board of any employment change, and must pay a $2,000 civil penalty and 
costs. 

 
Licensee: Repose Massage Therapy, LME 2968 (Lytrice A. Ingraham, Owner), Franklin 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $2,300.00 
 
Licensee: Cindy L. Savarda, LMT 1803, Franklin 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $600.00 
 
Licensee: Jillian D. Southard, LMT 12072, Chattanooga 
Violation: Failure to maintain continuing education requirements   
Action: Agreed Citation; must submit continuing education; assessed civil penalty in the 

amount of $300.00 
 
Licensee:  Yi Sun, LMT 10536, Hermitage 
Violation:  Is guilty of unethical or unprofessional conduct; Proper draping technique is of the 

utmost importance when performing massage therapy to ensure the comfort and 
safety of the therapist and the client. At all times massage therapists must provide 
draping and treatment in a way that ensures the safety, comfort and privacy of the 
client. Before beginning a massage, the therapist must explain to the client the 
draping techniques that will be used and provide the client a clean drape large 
enough for the purpose of draping the buttocks and genitalia and, in the case of 
female clients, the breasts. Such body parts must remain covered except during 
therapeutic treatment of those specific areas, with the exception of the genitalia, 
which shall always remain covered. Sexual conduct, sexual activity, or sexualizing 
behavior involving a client is strictly prohibited at all times. A massage therapist may 
not initiate, arrange for, or engage in such activities, including if the client attempts to 
sexualize the relationship. 

Action:  Licenses revoked and costs not to exceed $6,000.  
 
Licensee: Jacquelyn S. Thomas, LMT 6772, Madison 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action:  Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $200.00 
 
Licensee: Myracle L. Thompson, LMT 8984, Antioch 
Violation: Failure to maintain continuing education requirements   
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Action: Agreed Citation; must submit continuing education; assessed civil penalty in the 
amount of $500.00 

 
Licensee:  Li Wang (Owner of Rejuvenating Massage), LMT 11357, Franklin 
Violation:  Respondent owns and is the responsible person for Rejuvenating Massage. 

Respondent allowed (2) two employees to perform massages at Rejuvenating 
Massage for at least (2) two months without a massage therapy license. Persons or 
massage establishments engaged in massage for compensation shall be licensed by 
the massage licensure board; Any person or establishment who advertises or 
engages in massage for compensation without a current valid license from the 
massage licensure board commits a Class B misdemeanor. It is unlawful to use the 
word "massage" or any other term that implies massage technique or method when 
advertising a service by a person who is not licensed under this chapter or another 
chapter of state law; It is the responsibility of establishment owners to ensure 
compliance with all provisions of this rule and any violation of any portion of this rule 
may result in disciplinary action or denial of licensure pursuant to T.C.A. § 63-18-108; 
Is guilty of willful negligence in the practice of massage or has been guilty of 
employing, allowing or permitting any unlicensed person to perform massage in such 
licensee’s establishment; Has violated any of the provisions of this part or any 
substantive rule promulgated under the authority of this part; Has violated or 
attempted to violate, directly or indirectly, or has assisted in or abetted the violation 
of, or conspired to violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the 
board issued pursuant to this chapter; Is guilty of unethical or unprofessional conduct. 

Action:  License was placed on probation for three (3) years. The Respondent must submit 
proof of continuing education requirements, must notify the board of any 
employment change and must pay a $2,000 civil penalty and costs. 

Licensee: Xiufang Wang, LMT Applicant, Woodbury 
Violation: Guilty of unethical or unprofessional conduct; Invalidated MBLEx score 
Action: Licensure application denied 
 
Licensee:  Veronica E. Willams, LMT 15080, Knoxville 
Violation:   Abuses or is addicted to the habitual use of intoxicating liquors, drugs or stimulants 

to such an extent as to incapacitate such person's performance of professional 
duties; Is guilty of unethical or unprofessional conduct. 

Action:  Conditional Reprimand on LMT license. Licensee shall cause the TPRN to submit 
quarterly reports to the Tennessee Professional Assistance Program (“TNPAP”) and 
the Board’s Disciplinary Coordinator for the remainder your monitoring agreement 
with TPRN.   

 
BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS  
 
Licensee: Kathy Cornelius, MD 65586, Huntsville, AL 
Violation: Disciplinary action against the licensee to practice medicine by another state or 

territory of the United States for any acts or omissions that would constitute grounds 
for discipline of a licensee licensed in this state. A certified copy of the initial or final 
order or other equivalent document memorializing the disciplinary action from the 
disciplining state or territory shall constitute prima facie evidence of a violation of this 
section and shall be sufficient grounds upon which to deny, restrict or condition 
licensure or renewal and/or discipline a licensee licensed in this state 
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Action:  License reprimanded; civil penalties in the amount of $100 and costs not to exceed 
$500. 

 
Licensee: Nicholas James Dantzker, MD 63553, Nashville 
Violation: On four occasions between approximately March 5, 2022, and June 24, 2022, 

Respondent prescribed himself Percocet or oxycodone-acetaminophen, a Schedule 
II controlled substance, using either a patient name other than his own, physician 
Drug Enforcement Administration information other than his own, or both. 
Respondent used the medication he acquired. There was no evidence to suggest 
that Respondent practiced while impaired. Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical 
conduct; It is unlawful for any person knowingly or intentionally to acquire or obtain, 
or attempt to acquire or attempt to obtain, possession of a controlled substance by 
misrepresentation, fraud, forgery, deception or subterfuge; dispensing, prescribing or 
otherwise distributing any controlled substance or any other drug not in the course of 
professional practice, or not in good faith to relieve pain and suffering, or not to cure 
an ailment, physical infirmity or disease, or in amounts and/or for durations not 
medically necessary, advisable or justified for a diagnosed condition 

Action:  Respondent’s license was reprimanded. Respondent was assessed a $4,000 civil 
penalty and costs not to exceed $15,000.00. 

 
Licensee: William Hickerson, MD 12709, Memphis 
Violation:  Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; violation or attempted violation, 

directly or indirectly, or assisting in or abetting the violation of, or conspiring to violate, 
any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued pursuant thereto, 
or any criminal statute of the state of Tennessee 

Action: License reprimanded; civil penalties in the amount of $1,450 and costs not to exceed 
$5,000. 

 
Licensee:  Robert Jamieson, MD 10655, Brentwood  
Violation: Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct. Dispensing, prescribing or 

otherwise distributing any controlled substance or any other drug not in the course of 
professional practice, or not in good faith to relieve pain and suffering, or not to cure 
an ailment, physical infirmity or disease, or in amounts and/or for durations not 
medically necessary, advisable or justified for a diagnosed condition. Tenn. Comp. 
R. & Regs. 0880-02-.14(6)(e), which authorizes disciplinary action against a 
Respondent who prescribes, orders, administers or dispenses dangerous drugs or 
controlled substances without observing Board guidelines. Except as provided in 
subparagraph (b), it shall be a prima facie violation of T.C.A. § 63-6-214 (b) (1), (4), 
and (12) for a physician to prescribe or dispense any drug to any individual, whether 
in person or by electronic means or over the Internet or over telephone lines, unless 
the physician, or his/her licensed supervisee pursuant to appropriate protocols or 
medical orders, has first done and appropriately documented, for the person to whom 
a prescription is to be issued or drugs dispensed, all of the following: 1. Performed 
an appropriate history and physical examination; and 2. Made a diagnosis based 
upon the examinations and all diagnostic and laboratory tests consistent with good 
medical care; and 3. Formulated a therapeutic plan, and discussed it, along with the 
basis for it and the risks and benefits of various treatments options, a part of which 
might be the prescription or dispensed drug, with the patient; and 4. Insured 
availability of the physician or coverage for the patient for appropriate follow-up care. 
. . . For purposes of this policy, “immediate family” means a[n] . . . individual in relation 
to whom a physician's personal . . . involvement may render that physician unable to 
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exercise detached professional judgment . . . Records shall be maintained of all 
treatment. . . No scheduled drugs should be dispensed or prescribed except in 
emergency situations. All medical records, or summaries thereof, produced in the 
course of the practice of medicine for all patients shall include all information and 
documentation listed in Tenn. Code Ann. § 63-2-101(c)(4) and such additional 
information that is necessary to ensure that a subsequent reviewing or treating 
physician can both ascertain the basis for the diagnosis, treatment plan and 
outcomes, and provide continuity of care for the patient. Violation of any provision of 
these rules is grounds for disciplinary action pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 63-6-
214(b)(1) and/or (2). 

Actions:  Reprimand; within three (3) months of the date this Consent Order is approved by 
the Board, Respondent must enroll in and successfully complete the continuing 
medical education (CME) course titled “Medical Ethics and Professionalism (ME-15)” 
offered by PBI Education through the University of California Irvine’s School of 
Medicine (15 CME hours); Civil Penalties in the amount of Two Thousand Four 
Hundred Fifty Dollars ($2,450.00) that shall be paid in full within twelve (12) months 
from the issuance of the Assessment of Costs and Civil Penalties; and costs for this 
case not to exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000.00) and shall be paid in full within 
twelve (12) months from the issuance of the Assessment of Costs and Civil Penalties. 

 
Licensee:  Roger Starner Jones, MD 49443, Nashville  
Violation:  Tenn. Code Ann. § 63-6-214(b)(1): Unprofessional, dishonorable, or unethical 

conduct  
Action:  Respondent’s license was placed on probation until he obtains TMF monitoring and 

advocacy. Respondent is required to obtain TMF advocacy within six (6) months. 
Respondent can petition the board to lift the probation on his license once he has 
obtained TMF monitoring and advocacy. 

 
Licensee: Thomas Klinner, MD 19093, Ooltewah 
Violation: Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct. Violation or attempted violation, 

directly or indirectly, or assisting in or abetting the violation of, or conspiring to violate 
any provision of this chapter or, any lawful order of the board issued pursuant thereto 
or any criminal statute of this state. 

Action:  Respondent’s license is hereby suspended, must complete ethical training courses, 
civil penalties in the amount of $400, costs not to exceed $5,000.  

 
Licensee: Kevin Merigian, MD 21904, Eads  
Violation: Engaging in the practice of medicine when mentally or physically unable to do so 
Action:  License summarily suspended 
 
BOARD OF CERTIFIED PROFESSIONAL MIDWIFERY 
 
Licensee: Catherine A. Cogle, CPM-TN 53, Seymour 
Violation:  Respondent did not form a collaborative care plan with a physician for the client and 

did not obtain the client’s informed consent to have a home vaginal birth after 
cesarean.  The CPM-TN may provide care for the low-risk client who is expected to 
have a normal pregnancy, labor, birth and postpartal phase in the setting of the 
mother's choice. The CPM-TN shall form a collaborative care plan with a physician 
for all clients. The CPM-TN shall ensure that the client has signed an informed 
consent form. This form shall include information to inform the client of the 
qualifications of the CPM-TN. The CPM-TN may provide care for the low-risk client 
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who is expected to have a normal pregnancy, labor, birth and postpartum phase in 
the setting of the mother’s choice. The CPMTN shall establish a collaborative care 
plan with a physician for all clients. The name and contact information of the physician 
shall be placed in each client’s chart. The CPM-TN shall ensure that the client has 
signed an informed consent form. This form shall include information to inform the 
client of the qualifications of the CPM-TN. The signed informed consent form shall be 
placed in each client’s chart. 

Action:  Respondent’s certification as placed on probation for three (3) years. Respondent 
was required to complete nine (9) continuing education hours and pay civil penalties 
and costs. 

 
BOARD OF NURSING 
 
Licensee: Mandy Abbott, LPN 99761, Rutledge 
Violation: While Respondent was employed as an LPN at a hospital, Respondent states 

she administered IV morphine to patient, which was outside the scope for an 
LPN, when the patient had a prescription for a tablet narcotic and was no longer 
in the emergency room, which was not the standard practice for this situation 
at the hospital. Respondent made many misrepresentations about why she 
administered the morphine. Accordingly, Respondent is guilty of unprofessional 
conduct; to wit: practicing practical nursing in a manner inconsistent with T.C.A. 
§ 63-7-108; performing nursing techniques or procedures without proper 
education and practice; engaging in acts of dishonesty which relate to the 
practice of nursing. 

Action: License suspended; if Licensee maintains TNPAP advocacy, suspension 
stayed and license placed on probation for no less than three (3) years, to run 
concurrent with TNPAP monitoring agreement. 

 
Licensee: Brandy Lovelace Allen, RN 235713, Medina 
Violation: Diversion of controlled substances, including injectable narcotics 
Action: RN license suspended until Licensee receives a safe to practice recommendation. 

Suspension will be stayed if Licensee obtains and maintains TNPAP advocacy; 
then, license placed on probation for no less than three (3) years or to run 
concurrent with TNPAP monitoring, whichever is longer. Multistate privilege 
deactivated until suspension/probationary period is successfully completed. 

 
Licensee: Heather Allen, LPN 85338, Elizabethton 
Violation: Before a witness could verify, Respondent disposed of narcotic cards 

Respondent claimed were empty and their Controlled Substance Inventory 
Record sheets. Respondent removed and discarded all the narcotic count 
sheets in use for her station and appeared to be altering counts on narcotic 
count sheets before ultimately discarding the entire sheet to conceal diversion. 
Accordingly, Respondent is unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits 
or other cause; is guilty of unprofessional conduct, to wit: making false or 
materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records 
or in the records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place 
location pertaining to the obtaining, possessing or administration of any 
controlled substance as defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act. 
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Action: License suspended; if Licensee maintains TNPAP advocacy, suspension 
stayed and license placed on probation for no less than three (3) years, to run 
concurrent with TNPAP monitoring agreement. 

 
Licensee: Shateria Nicole Allison, LPN 90562, Chattanooga 
Violation: On or about June 16, 2023, while employed by Maxim Healthcare (Maxim) as an 

LPN assigned to provide in-home healthcare Licensee left a patient’s home to 
attend a funeral without giving notice to the patient’s caregiver or to Maxim. On 
June 19, 2023, Licensee charted late entries in the patient’s medical record, 
documenting that Licensee had provided patient care throughout the day for June 
16, 2023, when in fact, Licensee was not present in the patient’s home. Licensee 
asked the patient’s caregiver to lie to Maxim about the hours Licensee had worked 
on June 16, 2023, by asking the caregiver to tell Maxim that Licensee had worked 
the entire shift. Two other instances of Licensee of false documentation of hours 
and services were identified for the same patient. Guilty of unprofessional conduct; 
to wit: Abandoning or neglecting a patient requiring nursing care; Making false or 
materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in 
the records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location 
pertaining to the obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled 
substance as defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act; Exercising undue 
influence on the patient including the promotion of sale of services, goods, 
appliances, or drugs in such a manner as to exploit the patient for financial gain of 
the nurse or of a third party; Engaging in acts of dishonesty which relate to the 
practice of nursing. 

Action: Revocation of license, but the revocation is stayed, and license placed on probation 
for twelve (12) months; must obtain additional continuing education, complete 
Ethics and Boundaries Services Assessment Services “Fraud” and “Unprofessional 
Conduct” examinations plus costs not to exceed seven hundred fifty dollars 
($750.00). 

 
Licensee: Lisa Tomlin Anguzza, R.N. 209893, Sevierville 
Violation: After being arrested for DUI, Respondent’s employer had her take a for-cause drug 

screen, which was positive for marijuana metabolites. Respondent agreed to enter 
the Tennessee Professional Assistance Program for evaluation and possible 
treatment. Refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive for any drug on any 
government or private sector pre-employment or employer-ordered confirmed drug 
test. 

Action: License suspended with terms 
 
Licensee: Cheryl L. Arquitt, R.N. 196360, Millington 
Violation: Respondent had a Tennessee nursing license and was working as a home health 

nurse in Kentucky on her multistate privilege. In February 2024, the KY BON 
published a disciplinary order finding Respondent had violated three subsections of 
that State’s practice act by falsifying telephone calls as in-person home health visits. 
The KY BON ordered Respondent to take additional continuing education 
coursework, pay penalties, and make payments for the costs of the hearing. A 
complaint was filed with the TN BON, and Respondent agreed to 18 months on 
probation and to pay the Board’s costs of investigation and enforcement. Guilty of 
unprofessional conduct, to wit: Failure to maintain a record for each patient which 
accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the patient and/or 
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failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the name and 
title of the nurse providing care; Abandoning or neglecting a patient requiring nursing 
care; Revocation, suspension, probation or other discipline of a license to practice 
nursing by another state  . . . for any act or omission which would constitute grounds 
for the revocation, suspension, probation or other discipline of a license in this state; 
and Engaging in acts of dishonesty which relate to the practice of nursing. 

Action: License revoked, but revocation immediately stayed and placed on probation for no 
less than eighteen (18) months, with multistate privilege deactivated until probation 
complete, subject to timely completion of the following: payment of all case costs, 
but not to exceed $600.00. Failure to timely satisfy any of these conditions shall 
result in the automatic termination of the stay of revocation. 

 
Licensee: Bradley Austin, RN 222929, Medina 
Violation: On August 10, 2022, Licensee plead guilty in the General Sessions Court of Gibson 

County, Tennessee, to DUI 1st offense. On September 16, 2022, Licensee plead 
guilty in the General Sessions Court of Gibson County, Tennessee, to a second DUI 
1st offense. On May 3, 2023, Licensee plead guilty in the General Sessions Court 
of Gibson County, Tennessee, to Violation of Probation, Simple Assault on an 
Officer, Resisting Arrest with a Deadly Weapon, and Disorderly Conduct. On 
January 12, 2024, Licensee submitted an application for renewal of his R.N. license 
but failed to disclose the above convictions. On April 30, 2024, Licensee plead guilty 
in the General Sessions Court of Madison County, Tennessee, to DUI 3rd offense. 
On July 31, 2024, Licensee plead guilty in the General Sessions Court of Gibson 
County, Tennessee, to Violation of Probation.  Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to 
wit: Guilty of a crime, guilty of fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a 
license to practice nursing, addicted to alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering 
with nursing duties. 

Action: License suspended with terms 
 
Licensee: Megan Kathleen Barnard, RN 197974, Kingston Springs 
Violation: Taking syringes and needles from the employer’s supply room for personal use; 

Refused a drug screen requested by her employer 
Action: Revocation of Respondent’s license to practice as a registered nurse in Tennessee 

and the multistate privilege to practice in any other party state; three (3) Type A 
Civil Penalties in the amount of one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) each, for a total 
of three thousand dollars ($3,000.00), to be paid in full within twenty-four (24) 
months; pay the costs of this action not to exceed twenty thousand dollars 
($20,000.00) within twenty-four (24) months from the issuance of the Assessment 
of Costs. 

 
Licensee: Briana Becton, RN 229865, Memphis 
Violation: Respondent submitted to a pre-employment urine drug screen (UDS). UDS results 

were designated by the medical review officer as a refusal to test since the sample 
Respondent provided was determined to be “substituted”. Accordingly, Respondent 
refused to submit to a drug test on any government or private sector 
preemployment or employer-ordered confirmed drug test for an employer. 

Action: License suspended; if Licensee maintains TNPAP advocacy, suspension stayed 
and license placed on probation for no less than three (3) years, to run concurrent 
with TNPAP monitoring agreement. 
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Licensee: Keylee Leanne Bell, RN 246691, Antioch 
Violation: On September 28, 2022, while employed as a registered nurse at Mirror Lake 

Recovery Center, located in Burns, Tennessee Licensee refused a reasonable 
suspicion drug test requested by the Chief Nursing Officer due to concerns that 
Licensee was potentially working while impaired. Guilty of unprofessional conduct; 
Testing positive for any drug on any government or private sector pre-employment 
or employer-ordered confirmed drug test. 

Action: License suspended with terms; suspension stayed; license placed on probation for 
no less than three years or to run concurrent with TNPAP monitoring, whichever is 
longer. 

 
Licensee: Heather Bolden, LPN 93608 RN applicant 279997, Tazewell 
Violation: Is guilty of a crime 
Action: Conditional license granted if Applicant passes licensure exam; when RN license 

is issued the LPN License will be placed on three years probation with terms 
 
Licensee: Danielle Yvonne Boyd, LPN 85598, Bolivar 
Violation: In February 2023, an arrest warrant was issued by the federal Organized Crime 

Drug Enforcement Task Force alleging that Respondent was part of a major 
fentanyl trafficking ring. Respondent and 14 co-defendants were indicted on six 
counts of violating federal law, including Possession with the Intent to Distribute 
Conspiracy to Possess with Intent to Distribute, and Aiding and Abetting. As part 
of this task force investigation, law enforcement seized 16 firearms, $17,000 in 
cash, approximately 16,000 fentanyl pills, 15 pounds of methamphetamine, and 4 
pounds of marijuana. Upon acquiring actual knowledge of her indictment, 
Respondent never notified the Board of Nursing, much less within the 7 calendar 
days required of licensed professionals under Tennessee law. In October 2024, 
Respondent pled guilty to one count of this federal indictment for maintaining a 
drug-involved premises. Violation of T.C.A. § 63-1-151(a), which considers a 
licensee’s failure to report to the Board within 7 calendar days of acquiring actual 
knowledge of an indictment for an offense involving the sale or dispensing of 
controlled substances under state or federal law as unprofessional, dishonorable, 
or unethical conduct that is grounds for Board discipline; Is guilty of a crime; Is unfit 
or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other cause; and Guilty of 
unprofessional conduct. 

Action: License voluntarily surrendered, which has the same effect as a revocation. 
 
Licensee: William Quinn Bullington, RN 89363, Dickson 
Violation: Respondent delegated and failed to supervise an unlicensed, unqualified person 

as they administered medication as-needed medication at patient’s request, a 
function reserved for licensed/certified healthcare professionals. Accordingly, 
Respondent is guilty of unprofessional conduct, to wit: failure to maintain a record 
for each patient which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions 
for the patient and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately 
reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care; assigning unqualified 
persons to perform the functions of licensed person or delegating nursing functions 
and tasks and/or responsibilities to others contrary to the Nurse Practice Act; failing 
to supervise persons to whom nursing functions are delegated or assigned; failing 
to take appropriate action in safeguarding the patient from incompetent health care 
practices. 
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Action: Reprimand; twelve (12) hours of continuing education units within six (6) months 
concerning responsibility of nursing directors/leadership and the principles of 
delegation of duties, discontinued controlled medication storage and destruction, 
medication administration documentation, patients’ rights of medication 
administration, and advanced directives and their best practices for 
implementation; civil penalties totaling two thousand dollars ($2,000.00); and costs 
not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000.00). 

 
Licensee: Kelsey Morgan Cloyd, L.P.N. License No. 95057, Islamorada FL 
Violation: Noncompliance with previous Order for discipline issued by the Board 
Action: License placed on probation for a minimum of twelve (12) months; multistate 

privilege to practice in nursing compact states deactivated; one (1) Type C Civil 
Penalty in the amount of one hundred dollars ($100.00), which shall be paid in full 
within twelve (12) months; the $100.00 Civil Penalty required by the February 8, 
2023, Consent Order (case no. 202103103) remains due and payable within three 
(3) months; the actual and reasonable costs of investigation and enforcement in this 
matter, not to exceed $500.00, to be paid within 12 months; within one (1) month 
provide proof of completion to the Disciplinary Coordinator of a total of twenty (20) 
additional hours of Board-approved continuing education (CE) as follows: 1. Ten 
(10) hours regarding Ethics; and 2. Ten (10) hours regarding Patient Safety. 

 
Licensee: Kimberly Carole Delisle, RN #2002027234 (Missouri), Portageville, MO 
Violation: Respondent was working a s nurse in a correctional facility when it was discovered 

that she had brought into the prison various types of contraband, which included 
hydrocodone, Viagra, and Xanax pills, vaping devices, and a leur lock syringe. 
Respondent’s security clearance was revoked and her employment was terminated. 
Respondent agreed to the revocation of the multistate privilege to practice nursing 
in Tennessee. Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Exercising undue influence 
on the patient including the promotion of sale of services, goods, appliances, or 
drugs in such a manner as to exploit the patient for financial gain of the nurse or of 
a third party; Practicing professional nursing in a manner inconsistent with T.C.A. § 
63-7-103; and Engaging in acts of dishonesty which relate to the practice of nursing. 

Action: Multistate privilege to practice nursing in Tennessee is revoked. 
 
Licensee: Marissa J. Denton, RN #220554 (Maryland), Clarksville 
Violation: Respondent was working as a home health nurse when it was discovered that she 

had stolen an engagement ring from the wife of her patient; the incident was caught 
on videotape from security cameras in the home. Respondent had also failed to 
apply for a Tennessee license despite residing and practicing nursing in the state 
for approximately two years. Respondent agreed to the revocation of the multistate 
privilege to practice nursing in Tennessee. Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: 
Practicing professional nursing in this state on a lapsed (state) license or beyond 
the period of a valid temporary permit; and Engaging in acts of dishonesty which 
relate to the practice of nursing. 

Action: Multistate privilege to practice nursing in Tennessee is revoked. 
 
Licensee: Ruth A. Dickens, RN 180524, Portland 
Violation: On January 30, 2024, Licensee purposely administered Humalog insulin to Student 

A that belonged to Student B. Licensee admitted to her supervisor that she had, 
purposely administered Student B's medication to Student A because she believed 
Student A's Humalog was expired. However, upon investigation, it was discovered 
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the Humalog was not expired and had been opened less than thirty days. Guilty of 
unprofessional conduct; to wit: Unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, 
supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution, or other 
workplace 
location; and, failing to take appropriate action in safeguarding the patient from 
incompetent health care practices. 

Action: Revocation of license, but the revocation is stayed, and license placed on probation 
for twelve (12) months; one (1) Type A Civil Penalty; must obtain additional 
continuing education within ninety (90) days, plus costs not to exceed seven 
hundred fifty dollars ($750.00). 

 
Licensee: Lisa England, RN #874757 (Miss.), Hernando, MS 
Violation: Respondent was working in a hospital when their pharmacy tracking system 

identified Respondent as having a high number of suspicious medication 
transactions involving an elevated frequency and amounts of hydromorphone. 
Respondent’ employer ordered a for-cause drug screen, but she refused and 
instead went to her doctor and had a 5-panel screen that did not include morphine 
and its analogs, nor did it quantify cutoff levels of each substance. Respondent was 
found to have refused an employer-mandated drug screen, which was deemed a 
positive result. Respondent agreed to the revocation of the multistate privilege to 
practice nursing in Tennessee. Refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive 
for any drug on any government or private sector pre-employment or employer-
ordered confirmed drug test; Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Making false 
or materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or 
in the records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place 
location pertaining to the obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled 
substance as defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act. 

Action: Multistate privilege to practice nursing in Tennessee is revoked. 
 
Licensee: Tracy Renee Evans, L.P.N. 99836, Chapel Hill 
Violation: Respondent was a home health nurse advising pre- and post-partum mothers. 

Respondent’s employer discovered while doing quality assurance calls that she had 
documented visits that she had not in fact performed. After the employer 
investigated further and confronted her with the findings, Respondent admitted to 
falsely documenting at least one visit. Guilty of unprofessional conduct, to wit: 
Failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the nursing 
problems and interventions for the patient and/or failure to maintain a record for 
each patient which accurately reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care. 

Action: License revoked, but revocation immediately stayed and placed on probation for no 
less than twenty-four (24) months, with multistate privilege deactivated until 
probation complete, subject to timely completion of the following: must take an 
additional fifteen (15) Board-approved Continuing Education hours beyond those 
required for licensure, with five (5) hours on the topic of Ethics, five (5) on 
Documentation, and five (5) on Pediatric Patients; plus costs not to exceed $800.00. 

 
Licensee: Samantha Fain, R.N. #94855, Erin 
Violation: Respondent was employed as the night home health nurse for a special needs child, 

scheduled from 7pm to 7am, several days a week. On the first visit, Respondent 
told the family that her shift started at 9pm, and then adjusted her timecards and 
visit notes to falsely show a 7pm arrival; this was done on all of Respondent’s 100+ 
home health visits. Guilty of unprofessional conduct, to wit: Failure to maintain a 
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record for each patient which accurately reflects the nursing problems and 
interventions for the patient and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient which 
accurately reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care; Abandoning or 
neglecting a patient requiring nursing care; and Engaging in acts of dishonesty 
which relate to the practice of nursing. 

Action: License revoked, but revocation immediately stayed and placed on probation for no 
less than forty-eight (48) months, with multistate privilege deactivated until probation 
complete, subject to timely completion of the following: must take and pass the 
Fraud, Professional Standards, and Unprofessional Conduct sections of the Ethics 
and Boundaries Assessment Services exam; two (2) Type A civil penalties of $1,000 
each and one (1) Type B civil penalties of $500; plus costs not to exceed $3,000.00. 

 
Licensee: Veronica M. Fletcher, L.P.N. 80611, Chuckey 
Violation: Respondent was on duty when several co-workers noticed that she appeared to be 

impaired at the nurse’s station. Respondent’ employer ordered a for-cause drug 
screen, but she declined and was terminated for the refusal. The next day, 
Respondent was arrested for DUI, and the police found numerous medications in 
her vehicle, including several that had labels indicating that they had been taken 
from patients at her job. Respondent pled guilty to three charges, and it was 
discovered that she had failed to report previous criminal convictions when renewing 
her Tennessee nursing license. Respondent agreed to enter the Tennessee 
Professional Assistance Program for evaluation and treatment. Refusing to submit 
to a drug test or testing positive for any drug on any government or private sector 
pre-employment or employer-ordered confirmed drug test; Guilty of fraud or deceit 
in procuring or attempting to procure a license to practice nursing; Guilty of a crime; 
Being unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; and Guilty 
of unprofessional conduct, to wit: Unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, 
supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution or other work 
place location; The use of any intoxicating beverage or the illegal use of any narcotic 
or dangerous drug while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution, or 
other work place location; Being under the influence of alcoholic beverages, or 
under the influence of drugs which impair judgment while on duty in any health care 
facility, school, institution or other work place location; and Engaging in acts of 
dishonesty which relate to the practice of nursing. 

Action: License suspended with terms.  
 
Licensee: Jessica Ford, L.P.N. License No. 97590, Trenton 
Violation: Noncompliance with previous Consent Order ratified by the Board. 
Action: Voluntary Surrender of Respondent’s Tennessee L.P.N. license and multistate 

privilege to practice in any other party state, as well as voluntary surrender of the 
privilege to practice in Tennessee under another state’s license pursuant to the 
Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact; Type C Civil Penalty in the amount of one 
hundred dollars ($100.00) to be paid in full within six (6) months; actual and 
reasonable costs of investigation and enforcement in this matter not to exceed five 
hundred dollars ($500.00) and shall be paid in full within six (6) months from the 
issuance of the Assessment of Costs. 

 
Licensee: Kyahnte Freeman, LPN #96671, Memphis 
Violation: In February 2023, Respondent signed a Consent Order with the TN Board of 

Nursing, arising from abandonment when she walked out during a work shift. The 
agreed-upon discipline consisted of twelve (12) months of probation, additional 
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Continuing Education hours, completion of two EBAS essay examinations, and 
payment of the costs of investigation and enforcement. Respondent completed the 
CE hours, but never paid the costs nor completed the EBAS exams. A Board 
complaint was filed alleging that Respondent had violated a valid Board Order. 
Respondent agreed to suspension until the EBAS exams were successfully 
completed and the costs paid, a civil penalty of $200 and costs not to exceed $200, 
followed by an additional twelve (12) months of probation after the suspension is 
lifted. Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Revocation, suspension, probation or 
other discipline of a license to practice nursing by another state . . . for any act or 
omission which would constitute grounds for the revocation, suspension, probation 
or other discipline of a license in this state. 

Action: License revoked, but revocation immediately stayed and placed on suspension until 
the requirements of the prior Board Order are satisfied, to wit: completion of the 
EBAS Unprofessional Conduct and Professional Standards essay examinations, 
plus payment of the costs of investigation and enforcement of $1,000; followed by 
an additional twelve (12) months of probation after the suspension is lifted; one Type 
B civil penalty of $200; plus costs not to exceed $200. 

 
Licensee: Kelley I. Gambill, RN No. 110239, Nashville 
Violation: Respondent used a controlled substance and supplies from her prior employment 

as a home health nurse to amputate a kitten’s partially severed leg to help the kitten 
until she could take it to the vet. She was found guilty of aggravated animal cruelty 
in Davidson County, Tennessee, a Class E felony. Accordingly, Respondent: is 
guilty of a crime; unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other 
cause; and guilty of unprofessional conduct. 

Action: License suspended for duration of criminal sentence; Respondent may seek TNPAP 
advocacy; if at the conclusion of Respondent’s suspension, Respondent maintains 
TNPAP advocacy, suspension stayed and license placed on probation for no less 
than five (5) years, to run concurrent with TNPAP monitoring agreement; at the 
conclusion of Respondent’s probation, Respondent’s nursing practice shall remain 
permanently supervised and Respondent’s multistate privilege shall permanently be 
deactivated; costs not to exceed three thousand dollars ($3,000.00). 

 
Licensee: Jaclyn Goff, VA RN 000121226, Abingdon VA 
Violation: Is unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; Is addicted 

to alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing duties; Is guilty of 
unprofessional conduct; The use of any intoxicating beverage or the illegal use of 
any narcotic or dangerous drug while on duty in any health care facility, school, 
institution, or other work place location; Being under the influence of alcoholic 
beverages, or under the influence of drugs which impair judgment while on duty in 
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location; and Engaging 
in acts of dishonesty which relate to the practice of nursing. While working in 
Tennessee on the multistate privilege afforded to Respondent through her Virginia 
multistate privilege to practice, Respondent violated Tennessee state laws. On or 
about February 2, 2024, while working as a school nurse at Andrew Johnson 
Elementary School, students reported to school staff that Respondent was asleep 
at her desk. Additionally, a classroom nurse noticed that Respondent had difficulty 
keeping her eyes open, her eyes were bloodshot, and her gait was unsteady when 
walking. Respondent was evaluated by three (3) registered nurses and emergency 
medical services due to exhibiting signs of impairment. On or about February 2, 
2024, during the facility investigation, Respondent acknowledged taking Lexapro 
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and Zofran prescription medications. The School Resource Officer searched 
Respondent’s personal belongings and discovered one (1) nearly empty alcoholic 
beverage container, one (1) unopened alcoholic beverage, and a prescription bottle 
of Zofran. Respondent was arrested by the School Resource Officer and charged 
with PUBLIC INTOXICATION in violation of Tenn. Code. Ann. 39-17-310 and 
CONSUMPTION/POSSESSION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES ON SCHOOL 
GROUND in violation of Tenn. Code. Ann. 39-17-715 by the General Sessions Court 
of Sullivan County, Tennessee. Respondent was terminated from her employment.  

Action: Revocation of multistate privilege to practice in Tennessee. 
 
Licensee: Shileatha Griffin, RN No. 235661, Bolivar 
Violation: Respondent submitted to a pre-employment urine drug screen (UDS). Respondent’s 

UDS was confirmed positive for marijuana metabolites. Accordingly, Respondent 
tested positive for a drug on a preemployment or employer-ordered confirmed drug 
test for an employer when the practitioner did not have a lawful prescription for using 
the drug or a valid medical reason for using the drug. 

Action: License suspended; if Licensee maintains TNPAP advocacy, suspension stayed 
and license placed on probation for no less than three (3) years, to run concurrent 
with TNPAP monitoring agreement. 

 
Licensee: Corrie F. Helm, RN 199445, Kearney NE 
Violation: Is guilty of unprofessional conduct; Revocation, suspension, probation or other 

discipline of a license to practice nursing by another state or territory of the United 
States for any act or omission which would constitute grounds for the revocation, 
suspension, probation or other discipline of a license in this state. 
On January 3, 2024, Respondent’s privilege to practice as a registered nurse in 
Nebraska was afforded to Respondent from her Tennessee nursing license, and 
multistate privilege was disciplined because the Nebraska Board of Nursing found 
that Respondent was terminated by three (3) separate employers for company 
policy violations and failed to notify Nebraska of the terminations, as required by 
Nebraska law. Respondent was suspended for eighteen (18) months, required to 
complete a Professional Ethics Course and Documentation Course, and required to 
pay a civil penalty of two thousand ($2,000.00) dollars. The company violations for 
which Respondent was terminated include sleeping on duty, not properly or timely 
completing patient charting, and soliciting coworkers for money while on duty. 

Action: License placed on probation for 24 months, and probation cannot be lifted until 
completion of all requirements of the Nebraska Board Order. 

 
Licensee: Shannon R. Hickman, RN 235536, Henning TN 
Violation: On February 16, 2024, while on shift in the Emergency Department at Baptist 

Memorial Hospital-Tipton (BMHT) in Covington, Tennessee, licensee was assigned 
to care for a minor patient, who was present with his mother.  Licensee attempted 
to administer Tylenol and recorded administering the medication to the patient in the 
medical record but did not because the patient had been taken to the restroom by 
his mother. A Patient Care Technician administered the medication but did not know 
what it was. When Licensee returned to the patient’s room to address the confusion 
and informed the patient’s mother that Tylenol had been given, Licensee was 
verbally combative and raised her voice. Patient’s mother requested Licensee leave 
the room and the patient needed to be calmed. Licensee attempted to have the 
mother removed by police, but facility staff intervened, a new nurse was assigned, 
and Licensee was reprimanded by her employer. Guilty of unprofessional conduct; 
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to wit: Negligently causing physical or emotional injury to a patient; failure to 
maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the nursing problems 
and interventions for the patient; assigning unqualified persons to perform functions 
of licensed persons or delegating nursing care functions and tasks and/or 
responsibilities to others contrary to the Nurse Practice Act or rules and regulations 
to the detriment of patient safety; failing to supervise persons to whom nursing 
functions are delegated or assigned; and failing to take appropriate action in 
safeguarding the patient from incompetent health care practices. 

Action: License revocation, but the revocation is stayed, and license placed on probation 
for twenty-four (24) months; must pass the Unprofessional Conduct EBAS section, 
obtain continuing education, civil penalties totaling five hundred dollars ($500.00) 
and costs not to exceed one-thousand dollars ($1,000.00). 

 
Licensee: Amber Michelle Hicks, L.P.N. License No. 80498, Dandridge 
Violation: On June 13, 2023, Respondent began employment as a licensed practical nurse by 

Maxim Healthcare Services in Greeneville, Tennessee. Respondent was contracted 
through Maxim Healthcare Services to provide home healthcare services to a minor 
patient in the patient’s home from 7:00 PM on September 18, 2023, through 7:00 
AM on September 19, 2023. On that night, the patient was ten years old, was 
ventilator-dependent with a tracheostomy, and was scheduled for enteral tube 
feeding three times during Respondent’s 7:00 PM – 7:00 AM shift: at 8:00 PM, 12:00 
AM, and 4:00 AM. Each feeding was to last one hour, followed by a thirty-minute 
water infusion. Around midnight on September 19, 2023, during Respondent’s shift, 
the patient’s mother awakened and saw – via a security camera installed in the 
patient’s room – that the patient’s 12:00 AM feeding was not taking place. The 
patient’s mother immediately entered her daughter’s room and found Respondent 
asleep on the floor, out of sight of the security camera. Respondent was wrapped in 
a blanket and had earbuds in both ears. On his fourth attempt, the patient’s father 
was able to awaken Respondent. Upon awakening, Respondent ended her shift 
early and left the residence at or around 12:44 AM on September 19, 2023. 

Action: Respondent’s L.P.N. license shall be immediately SUSPENDED for a minimum of 
three (3) months then placed on PROBATION for a period of two (2) years; 
Multistate privilege deactivated; Respondent must pay the actual and reasonable 
costs of investigation and enforcement in this matter not to exceed five hundred 
dollars ($500.00) and shall be paid in full within six (6) months from the issuance of 
the Assessment of Costs; Respondent shall, within three (3) months, complete 
fifteen (15) additional hours of Board-approved continuing education (CE) as 
follows: a. Five (5) hours regarding Vulnerable Patients; b. Five (5) hours regarding 
Documentation; and c. Five (5) hours regarding Professionalism. 

 
Licensee: Matthew Howard Holder, RN 197971, White House 
Violation: On January 17, 2024, while employed at Ascension St. Thomas Midtown (ASTM) in 

Nashville, Tennessee, ASTM staff began investigating Licensee for diversion due 
to suspicious behaviors, such as holding waste too long, back charting, and wasting 
full doses, identified by a pharmacy audit. On January 19, 2024, Licensee consented 
to and provided a sample for a for cause urinary drug screen, the results of which 
were positive for Marijuana. Testing positive for any drug on any government or 
private sector pre-employment or employer-ordered confirmed drug test; Guilty of 
unprofessional conduct; to wit, making false or materially incorrect, inconsistent or 
unintelligible entries in any patient records or in the records of any health care 
facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining to the obtaining, 
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possessing or administration of any controlled substance as defined in the Federal 
Controlled Substances Act. 

Action: License suspended with terms; suspension stayed; license placed on probation for 
no less than three years or to run concurrent with TNPAP monitoring, whichever is 
longer. 

 
Licensee: Lusubilo Abigail Hudson, RN #210748, Smyrna 
Violation: Respondent had a Tennessee nursing license and was working in a neurosurgical 

ICU at a North Carolina hospital on her multistate privilege. When the unit 
pharmacist and unit leader identified Respondent as having a high number of 
suspicious and improper medication transactions and practices, Respondent was 
ordered to undergo a for-cause drug screen, which she refused. An investigation 
found that Respondent had been diverting fentanyl, and a complaint was filed with 
the NC Board of Nursing. After Respondent admitted to diversion as well as having 
a substance abuse problem, the Board suspending her privilege to practice in that 
state. Respondent agreed to enter the Tennessee Professional Assistance Program 
for evaluation and treatment. Refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive for 
any drug on any government or private sector pre-employment or employer-ordered 
confirmed drug test; Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Revocation, 
suspension, probation or other discipline of a license to practice nursing by another 
state or territory of the United States for any act or omission which would constitute 
grounds for the revocation, suspension, probation or other discipline of a license in 
this state. 

Action: License suspended; suspension immediately stayed and placed on probation upon 
receipt of safe-to-practice recommendation after TNPAP substance abuse 
evaluation, for no less than three (3) years to run concurrent with TNPAP 
participation. 

 
Licensee: Joshua Israel, RN 186001, Knoxville 
Violation: Respondent agreed to a Consent Order in July 2023, which the Board of Nursing 

ratified in August 2023, arising from Respondent documenting telephone 
consultations as in-person home health visits, as well as arriving to visits outside of 
scheduled hours, including late at night. The agreed-upon discipline consisted of an 
additional ten (10) hours of Board-approved continuing education courses within 
four (4) months of the Board Order, taking and passing two (2) Ethics and 
Boundaries Assessment Services essay examinations within six (6) months of the 
Board Order, three (3) Type A civil penalties totaling $1,500 within twenty-four (24) 
months of the Board Order, and costs not to exceed $1,000 within twelve (12) 
months of the Board Order. However, Respondent did not timely complete the 
required CE hours or EBAS exams, but later did so, and Respondent has made no 
payments toward the civil penalties. Has violated or attempted to violate, directly or 
indirectly . . . any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued 
pursuant thereto. 

Action: License revoked, but revocation immediately stayed and placed on probation until 
an additional twenty-four (24) months from the date of the new Consent Order; an 
earlier deadline to pay the three (3) Type A civil penalties from the prior Board 
Order totaling $1,500; plus one Type C civil penalty of $250. 

 
Licensee: Leathia B. Jeter-Jordan, LPN 30920, Memphis 
Violation: On October 16, 2023, Licensee reported for her shift at as an L.P.N. at Spring Gate 

Rehab and Health Care Center (Spring Gate) in Memphis, Tennessee. During shift 
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change, Licensee engaged in an argument with another nurse, called the other 
nurse multiple obscenities before pushing the other nurse and then throwing a 
metal beverage container at her. On November 11, 2023, Spring Gate terminated 
Licensee's employment for violating the company's violence prevention policy. 
Guilty of unprofessional conduct. 

Action: License suspended with terms. 
 
Licensee: Dana Johnson, RN 236400, Cleveland 
Violation: On February 19, 2022, Licensee was arrested for driving under the influence (DUI) 

and police found ten (10) different types of scheduled pills in Licensee’s belongings 
later confirmed by TBI to be amphetamines. Licensee could not show a current 
prescription for any amphetamines but had been prescribed Adderall approximately 
ten (10) years earlier. Guilty of unprofessional conduct; Guilty of a crime. 

Action: License suspended with terms; Costs not to exceed one thousand dollars 
($1,000.00).   

 
Licensee: Paul Johnson, GA RN No. 177194, Rossville, GA 
Violation: While Respondent was employed at an outpatient orthopedic surgery center, it was 

discovered that thirty (30) ampules of fentanyl, two (2) vials of Demerol, and two 
(2) vials of morphine were diverted from the center by hiding them in the ceiling of 
the men’s restroom (diverted injectable narcotics). All employees with access to 
the diverted injectable narcotics were requested to provide a for-cause urine drug 
screen which were confirmed negative for the missing medications. Respondent 
was not scheduled to work but human resources (HR) contacted Respondent and 
requested him to come in. Respondent was notified about HR’s investigation of the 
diverted injectable narcotics and responded via text message to HR, resigning 
effective immediately. Respondent had previously been disciplined for failing to 
accurately document narcotic medication administration and waste, failing to 
accurately document the narcotic box count, and for missing fentanyl top tab. 
Accordingly, Respondent violated the practitioner's practice act by refusing to 
submit to a drug test…on any government or private sector preemployment or 
employer-ordered confirmed drug test for an employer; is guilty of unprofessional 
conduct. 

Action: Voluntary surrender of privilege to practice in TN; costs not to exceed five hundred 
dollars ($500.00) 

 
Licensee: Joseph Benjamin Jones, SC RN No. 262072, Clinton, SC 
Violation: When Respondent was employed by a staffing agency on contract at a hospice, 

Respondent’s co-workers report that Respondent told a coworker they were “pretty” 
after asking about a scar; gave an unwanted backrub to a coworker; leaned his 
nose in to smell a coworker; told a coworker that Respondent “wanted his butt to 
look like” the coworker’s; brushed his hand against a coworker’s buttocks and told 
the coworker to “get your big butt out of the way;” inquired to a coworker as to their 
sexual preference; made a derogatory statement about women in the presence of 
a female coworker which Respondent states was made jokingly; and got into a 
verbal altercation with the hospice’s Executive Director (ED) when the ED 
confronted about Respondent’s conduct. Respondent also performed a digital 
decompaction for constipation for a patient, although an enema was ordered. After 
the digital decompaction, Respondent administered the enema which was 
successful. Respondent made an inappropriate comment to his coworker after the 
patient’s enema which the patient may have overheard. Respondent used a 
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Yankauer suctioning tip to suction a patient’s secretions and failed to document 
doing so. Accordingly, Respondent is guilty of unprofessional conduct, to wit: failure 
to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the nursing problems 
and interventions for the patient and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient 
which accurately reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care. 

Action: Voluntary surrender of privilege to practice in TN; costs not to exceed five hundred 
dollars ($500.00) 

 
Licensee: Ericka Joyner, RN 234959, Millington 
Violation: On or about January 3, 2024, Respondent started an intravenous (IV) line and 

administered Ancef, an antibiotic, and fluids to a co-worker who was not feeling 
well. Respondent did not have an order from a physician to administer Ancef or 
fluids. Following the Ancef and fluids IV administration by Respondent, the co-
worker became nauseated and was exhibiting signs of elevated blood pressure. 
Staff nurses called upon the anesthesiologist to order medications to treat 
Respondent’s co-worker’s symptoms. Respondent’s co-worker was monitored until 
her vital signs were stable. On or about January 5, 2024, Respondent’s 
employment with Campbell Clinic was terminated. On or about April 16, 2024, in 
an interview with a Tennessee Department of Health investigator, Respondent 
admitted to administering the antibiotic and fluids IV to a co-worker without an order 
from a physician.   

Action: License revoked, revocation stayed; license placed on probation for 18 months, 
pay 1 type B civil penalties totaling $500.00 within 8 months, pay costs not to 
exceed $500.00 within 8 months, Take additional 30.8 hours of CEs within 8 
months 

 
Licensee: Heather N. Ketron, RN 175490, Burns 
Violation: Is guilty of unprofessional conduct. Respondent was flagged as a high user of 

controlled substances by Omnicell analytic diversion software. MUH staff then 
conducted a more thorough review of Respondent’s transaction report for the 
months and January 2023, and February 2023. The report showed numerous 
concerning discrepancies including narcotic withdraws with no documented 
administration, improper waste of narcotics, withdrawing and administering 
narcotics in a manner inconsistent with the prescriber’s orders, giving two (2) as-
needed narcotics at the same time, and a higher narcotic utilization than the other 
similarly situated nurses. Respondent was terminated from MUH on March 1, 2023. 
MUH did not note any impairment on duty and did not request a drug screen. 

Action: License suspended with terms. 
 
Licensee: Erin C. Lamb, RN 155499, Murfreesboro 
Violation: On February 2, 2024, while employed by NHC Healthcare (NHC) in Murfreesboro, 

Tennessee Licensee concealed a fifteen (15) milliliter (ml) bottle of liquid morphine 
in her sock during a scheduled narcotics destruction event. A coworker alerted the 
rest of the staff where Licensee had secreted the narcotics and when confronted, 
Licensee admitted to taking the bottle of morphine and offered to resign. Guilty of 
unprofessional conduct; to wit: Unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, 
supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution or other work 
place location. 

Action: Voluntary surrender, which has the same effect as a revocation, of Licensees. 
 
Licensee: Hillary Langlois, L.P.N. 96765, Ringgold GA 
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Violation: Respondent was working as a Wellness Director, the equivalent of a Director of 
Nursing, at an assisted living facility in 2023. A new resident was delayed in 
receiving their medications after intake, and a week later the resident has stomach 
issues. Although staff monitored them to some degree, as the resident’s condition 
worsened, they received sporadic and varying care from relatively inexperienced 
and low-ranking subordinates. The DON, while at home and on call, ultimately 
directed that an ambulance be called so the resident could be sent to the ER; by 
time the EMTs, as well as the DON, arrived at the facility, the resident had died 
from what turned out to be a bowel obstruction. Guilty of unprofessional conduct, 
to wit: Negligently causing physical or emotional injury to a patient; Failing to 
supervise persons to whom nursing functions are delegated or assigned.  

Action: License revoked, but revocation immediately stayed and placed on probation for 
no less than twelve (12) months, with multistate privilege deactivated until probation 
complete, subject to timely completion of the following: must take an additional 
twelve (12) Board-approved Continuing Education hours beyond those required for 
licensure, with six (6) hours on the topic of Geriatric Nursing and six (6) hours on 
Supervision/Management of Nurses; plus costs not to exceed $800.00. 

 
Licensee: Krista Lawhon, R.N.228014, Loudon 
Violation: Respondent was employed as a nurse for multiple home health companies 

simultaneously. After it was discovered that one of her recorded visits could not 
have occurred because the patient was in a local hospital at that time, Respondent 
was fired for submitting a falsified visit note and a pay submittal. However, 
Respondent insisted she performed the visits and offered increasingly implausible 
explanations and outright lies for her actions, refusing to admit her proven 
misconduct. Respondent was revoked due to this pattern of dishonesty. Guilty of 
unprofessional conduct, to wit: Failure to maintain a record for each patient which 
accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the patient and/or 
failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the name and 
title of the nurse providing care; and engaging in acts of dishonesty which relate to 
the practice of nursing. 

Action: License revoked, one (1) Type B civil penalty of $750; plus costs not to exceed 
$10,000.00. 

 
Licensee: Dawn M. Lawson, R.N. 150026, Woodbury 
Violation: After being flagged for high activity and wastage on pharmacy audits in November 

and December of 2022, Respondent was given a drug screen, which was positive 
for oxycodone. Respondent self-referred herself to the Tennessee Professional 
Assistance Program but left after several months due to financial constraints. 
Respondent agreed to enter the Tennessee Professional Assistance Program for 
evaluation and possible treatment and required to complete additional continuing 
education hours. Refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive for any drug 
on any government or private sector pre-employment or employer-ordered 
confirmed drug test; Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: making false or 
materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in 
the records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location 
pertaining to the obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled 
substance as defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act; use of any 
intoxicating beverage or the illegal use of any narcotic or dangerous drug while on 
duty in any health care facility, school, institution, or other work place location; and 
being under the influence of alcoholic beverages, or under the influence of drugs 
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which impair judgment while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution 
or other work place location. 

Action: License suspended with terms; and must take an additional six (6) Continuing 
Education hours, with three (3) on the topic of Substance Abuse and three (3) on 
the topic of Medication Administration and Documentation. 

 
Licensee: Lauren A. Lekos, FL RN 9481732, Lafayette 
Violation: Refusal to submit to a drug screening at Riverview Regional Medical Center 

Tested positive for controlled substances for which Respondent did not have a 
prescription while working at Macon Community Hospital 

Action: Respondent’s multistate privilege to practice in the State of Tennessee shall be 
REVOKED; four (4) Type A Civil Penalties in the amount of one thousand dollars 
($1,000.00) each, for a total of four thousand dollars ($4,000.00), to be paid in full 
within twenty-four (24) months from the effective date of this Order. Respondent 
shall pay the costs of this action not to exceed twenty thousand dollars 
($20,000.00) which shall be paid in full within twenty-four (24) months from the 
issuance of the Assessment of Costs. 

 
Licensee: Kelly Lynn Martin, RN 137681, Stanton 
Violation: Respondent was arrested for a DUI in 2022 on the way to work, and she ultimately 

pled guilty to a DUI-1st Offense. The results of a blood test indicated elevated levels 
of medications prescribed to Respondent. Respondent agreed to enter the 
Tennessee Professional Assistance Program for evaluation and treatment. Is guilty 
of fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a license to practice nursing; 
Is guilty of a crime; Is unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other 
cause; and Is addicted to alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing 
duties. In June 2023, Respondent submitted a Request for Services to the 
Tennessee Professional Assistance Program stating that she was self-reporting on 
judge’s orders after receiving probation for drug-related charges, including 
methamphetamine possession, after being arrested in February 2022. After a 
relapse, Respondent was denied a return-to-work letter and then withdrew from 
TNPAP, citing financial difficulties. Respondent renewed her Tennessee nursing 
license in July 2023, but failed to disclose both her criminal convictions and her 
participation in a supervised rehabilitation program that includes substance abuse 
monitoring. Respondent agreed to enter the Tennessee Professional Assistance 
Program for evaluation and treatment. Is guilty of fraud or deceit in procuring or 
attempting to procure a license to practice nursing; Is guilty of a crime; Is unfit or 
incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other cause; and Is addicted to 
alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing duties. 

Action: License suspended with terms 
 
Licensee: Jenna Guasco Hutchinson McDuffie, RN 197716, Somerville 
Violation: In November 2023, Respondent was found to have made numerous errors or 

discrepancies in pulling, administering, documenting, and wasting medications, 
including controlled substances, to wit: hydromorphone and intravenous Dilaudid. 
When asked by her employer to take a for-cause drug screen, Respondent initially 
agreed, but ultimately refused to provide a sample, instead resigning on the spot. 
Respondent agreed to voluntarily surrender her Tennessee nursing license. 
Refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive for any drug on any government 
or private sector pre-employment or employer-ordered confirmed drug test; Guilty 
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of unprofessional conduct, to wit: Failure to maintain a record for each patient which 
accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the patient and/or 
failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the name and 
title of the nurse providing care; and Making false or materially incorrect, 
inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in the records of any 
health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining to the 
obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled substance as defined in 
the Federal Controlled Substances Act. 

Action: License voluntarily surrendered, which has the same effect as a revocation. 
 
Licensee: Kristin N. McIllwain, LPN 61789, Waverly 
Violation: On December 20, 2022, Licensee, on two separate occasions, signed out a tablet 

of oxycodone-acetaminophen 10mg-325mg (Percocet) for a patient without 
documenting administration.  Licensee administered a Tylenol 325mg tablet to the 
patient instead of the ordered Percocet. Licensee then refused to submit to a for 
cause urine drug screen. Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Refusing to 
submit to a drug test… on any government or private sector … employer-ordered 
confirmed drug test; Making false or materially incorrect, inconsistent or 
unintelligible entries in any patient records or in the records of any health care 
facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining to the obtaining, 
possessing or administration of any controlled substance as defined in the Federal 
Controlled Substances Act; and, Unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, 
supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution or other work 
place location. 

Action: Revocation of license, civil penalties, and costs not to exceed twenty thousand 
dollars ($20,000.00). 

 
Licensee: Angela McKnight, R.N. 879487, Olive Branch, MS 
Violation: Respondent was a home health nurse for pre- and post-partum mothers. 

Respondent’s employer discovered while doing quality assurance calls that she 
had documented visits that she had not in fact performed. After investigating further 
and confronting Respondent, where she admitted falsely documenting one visit, 
Respondent was terminated for cause. As an out-of-state nurse working on her 
multistate license, Respondent agreed to the revocation of her multistate privilege. 
Guilty of unprofessional conduct, to wit: Failure to maintain a record for each patient 
which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the patient 
and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the 
name and title of the nurse providing care. 

Action: Multistate privilege to practice nursing in Tennessee is revoked. 
 
Licensee: Kendahl McMahan, R.N. 239818, Knoxville 
Violation: Respondent was arrested for a DUI in 2020 and pled guilty to a DUI-2nd Offense. 

Respondent had also been convicted of DUI three (3) times prior to this arrest and 
conviction. Respondent admitted having a substance abuse problem and in 2021 
entered intensive outpatient treatment and ongoing treatment and therapy, which 
continues. Respondent agreed to probation, taking the EBAS essay examination 
in Substance Abuse, and costs. 

Action: License revoked, but revocation immediately stayed and placed on probation for 
no less than twenty-four (24) months, with multistate privilege deactivated until 
probation complete, subject to timely completion of the following: must take and 
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pass the Substance Abuse section of the Ethics and Boundaries Assessment 
Services (EBAS) essay examination; plus costs not to exceed $400. 

 
Licensee: Manuel A. Meza, RN 149317, White Pine 
Violation: On April 13, 2024, while employed as a travel nurse through Gifted Healthcare at 

Sweetwater Hospital Association (SHA) in Sweetwater, Tennessee, Licensee 
entered a patient’s room and without notice, lifted her gown and administered an 
injection of Lovenox in her abdomen, and then berated her when she touched the 
injection site and ignored her request for care. A second patient reported to an SHA 
house supervisor that Licensee lifted her gown without any notice and while she 
was sleeping to assess her wound. Licensee was also found to have spoken about 
sexually inappropriate topics to a house supervisor and a young, female, certified 
nursing assistant wile on shift at SHA.  Is unfit or incompetent by reason of 
negligence, habits or other cause and guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: 
Intentionally or negligently causing physical or emotional injury to a patient, 
abandoning or neglecting a patient requiring nursing care, and failing to take 
appropriate action in safeguarding the patient from incompetent health care 
practices. 

Action: License revoked with terms; revocation will be stayed and placed on suspension. 
Suspension stayed if Licensee obtains a TNPAP approved evaluation and receives 
a safe to practice recommendation; then, license placed on probation for no less 
than three years or to run concurrent with TNPAP monitoring, whichever is longer. 
Must pass Boundary Violations, Professional Standards, and Unprofessional 
Conduct EBAS sections, and obtain continuing education. 

 
Licensee: Erika Mooningham, RN 191769, Nashville 
Violation: Diversion of controlled substances and positive drug screen 
Action: Respondent agrees to VOLUNTARILY SURRENDER Respondent’s license to 

practice nursing in the State of Tennessee, the multistate privilege to practice in 
any other party state, and the privilege to practice in Tennessee under another 
state’s license pursuant to the Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact 

 
Licensee: Hayley Lynn Moore, RN 193049, McMinnville 
Violation: Respondent recorded administering intravenous hydromorphone to two patients, 

but who in fact had only received oral pain medication (and one had no IV access). 
After investigating these discrepancies, Respondent was called by her employer to 
come in and discuss the matter as well as undergo a drug screen. Respondent, 
however, gave several excuses for not coming into work, ultimately never returning. 
Respondent agreed to enter the Tennessee Professional Assistance Program for 
evaluation and treatment. Refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive for 
any drug on any government or private sector pre-employment or employer-
ordered confirmed drug test; Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Failure to 
maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the nursing problems 
and interventions for the patient and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient 
which accurately reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care; Making 
false or materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient 
records or in the records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work 
place location pertaining to the obtaining, possessing or administration of any 
controlled substance as defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act; Over-
prescribing, or prescribing in a manner inconsistent with Rules 1000-04-.08 and 
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1000-04-.09; and Practicing professional nursing in a manner inconsistent with 
T.C.A. § 63-7-103. 

Action: License suspended with terms; must complete ten (10) additional Continuing 
Education hours in addition to those required for ongoing licensure. 

 
Licensee: Elizabeth Munson-Markway, R.N. License No. 53188, APRN Certificate No. 

15268, Jasper 
Violation: Is unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause ;Is guilty of 

unprofessional conduct; Failure by a person licensed under and required by this 
chapter to collaborate with a physician for any act within the person's licensed 
scope of practice constitutes a threat to the public health, safety, and welfare and 
imperatively requires emergency action by the board; Notwithstanding any law, if 
the board learns that a person licensed under this chapter and subject to a 
requirement to collaborate with a physician for any act within the person's licensed 
scope of practice has failed to comply with the collaboration requirement, then the 
board chair, or the chair's designee, shall direct the administrative staff to 
automatically and immediately, without further action by the board, suspend the 
person's license until the board receives sufficient proof that the person is in 
compliance with the collaboration requirements of this chapter. The licensure 
sanction authorized by this subsection (a) is supplementary to, and does not limit, 
the authority of the board to take other disciplinary action against a licensee the 
board determines to be in violation of this chapter. Except as provided in paragraph 
(2), it shall be a prima facie violation of T.C.A. 63-7-115(a)(1)(C) and (F) for an 
Advanced Practice Nurse, having proper authority to prescribe, to prescribe or 
dispense any drug to any individual, whether in person or by electronic means or 
over the Internet or over telephone lines, unless the Advanced Practice Nurse with 
proper authority to prescribe or the APN’s licensed supervisee and pursuant to 
appropriate protocols or orders, has completed and appropriately documented, for 
the person to whom a prescription is to be issued or drugs dispensed, all of the 
following:(a) Performed an appropriate history and physical examination; and 
(b)Made a diagnosis based upon the examinations and all diagnostic and 
laboratory tests consistent with good health care; and Formulated a therapeutic 
plan, and discussed it, along with the basis for it and the risks and benefits of 
various treatments options, a part of which might be the prescription or dispensed 
drug, with the patient; and Insured availability of the Advanced Practice Nurse with 
proper authority to prescribe, or coverage for the patient for appropriate follow-up 
care. Failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the 
nursing problems and interventions for the patient and/or failure to maintain a 
record for each patient which accurately reflects the name and title of the nurse 
providing care; Over-prescribing or prescribing in a manner inconsistent with Rules 
1000-04-.08 and 1000-04-.09; Practicing professional nursing in a manner 
inconsistent with T.C.A. 63-7-103. From on or about June 2023 until September 
2023, Respondent and Stephen Kerley, D.O. were in a Collaboration Agreement 
while Respondent was employed at Elysian Wellness. The Collaboration and 
supervisory relationship ended when the employment relationship was terminated. 
On or about April 24, 2024, Respondent used a prescription pad from Elysian 
Wellness to prescribe a non-controlled medication to A.E., Respondent’s 
neighbor/friend, without a medical record for A.E. Respondent did not have a 
collaborating physician or collaboration agreement in place when she prescribed 
the medication to A.E. 
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Action: License revoked, revocation stayed; license placed on probation for 12 months, 
pay 1 type A civil penalty totaling $1,000.00 within 6 months, Take additional 10 
hours of CEs within 6 months 

 
Licensee: Samuel Joseph Palmer, VA RN No. 00013004743, Gate City, VA 
Violation: Respondent appeared for a preemployment urine drug screen. When the person 

performing the test on decided the sample Respondent initially provided was not 
enough to test, she disposed of the sample. Respondent was requested to submit 
another sample.  Respondent states he tried to submit another sample after waiting 
approximately forty-five minutes, but he was unable to provide another sample. The 
employer reported this incident as a refusal. Accordingly, Respondent violated the 
practitioner's practice act by refusing to submit to a drug test…on any government 
or private sector preemployment or employer-ordered confirmed drug test for an 
employer. 

Action: Voluntary surrender of privilege to practice in TN. 
 
Licensee: Jean C. Palmer-Large, L.P.N. 63097, Bristol 
Violation: Respondent agreed to a prior Consent Order in May 2023 with the Board of 

Nursing, arising Respondent receiving a reprimand from the Virginia Board of 
Nursing for failing to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects 
the nursing problems and interventions for the patient. The agreed-upon discipline 
consisted of an additional ten hours of Board-approved continuing education 
courses and payment of the costs of investigation and enforcement. However, 
Respondent never completed any of the CE hours nor made any payment toward 
the costs. A Board hearing was held eighteen (18) months after the prior Consent 
Order, and Respondent was found to have violated the agreed-upon, lawful Board 
Order. Has violated or attempted to violate, directly or indirectly . . . any provision 
of this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued pursuant thereto. 

Action: License revoked; plus costs not to exceed $1,200.00. 
 
Licensee: Carrie Peck, RN 231962, Murfreesboro 
Violation: On August 31, 2022, while on duty as a registered nurse at employed at Ascension 

Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital (“Ascension” or “facility”), located in 
Murfreesboro, Tennessee Licensee documented administration of 0.2 milligrams 
(“mg”) of intravenous hydromorphone (Dilaudid) to a patient nearly an hour after 
that patient was discharged from the facility.  On or about September 1, 2022, 
Licensee was asked to submit to a reasonable suspicion urine drug screen and 
initially consented, but knocked over the sample and did not provide a second 
sample.  A pharmacy audit completed by the facility revealed that, between June 
2022, and September 1, 2022, Licensee had multiple instances of narcotic 
medication administrations with inadequate documentation. Licensee admitted to 
taking codeine “off the street” without a valid prescription.  On or about August 3, 
2023, after completing an evaluation by a Tennessee Professional Assistance 
Program (TNPAP) approved evaluator, Licensee entered a monitoring agreement 
with TNPAP, who advocates for Licensee’s safety to practice.  Guilty of 
unprofessional conduct; to wit: Failure to maintain a record for each patient which 
accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the patient and/or 
failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the name and 
title of the nurse providing care; and refusing to submit to a drug test… on any 
government or private sector … employer-ordered confirmed drug test. 
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Action: License suspended with terms; suspension stayed; license placed on probation for 
no less than three years or to run concurrent with TNPAP monitoring, whichever is 
longer. 

 
Licensee: Jessica C. Phillips, R.N. 181199, Pioneer 
Violation: Respondent was arrested for a DUI in 2022 on the way to work, and she ultimately 

pled guilty to a DUI-1st Offense. The results of a blood test indicated elevated 
levels of medications prescribed to Respondent. Respondent agreed to enter the 
Tennessee Professional Assistance Program for evaluation and treatment. 

Action: License suspended with terms 
 
Licensee: Aubrey A. Potter, LPN 65477, White Pine 
Violation: Is guilty of unprofessional conduct; Engaging in acts of dishonesty which relate to 

the practice of nursing; A healthcare practitioner violates the practitioner's practice 
act by refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive for any drug on any 
government or private sector preemployment or employer-ordered confirmed drug 
test for an employer when the practitioner does not have a lawful prescription for 
using the drug or a valid medical reason for using the drug. On or about October 
18, 2023, Respondent was brought to MHH Human Resources due to 
Respondent’s controlled substance usage being higher than expected on a routine 
pharmacy report. On or about October 19, 2023, MHH requested that Respondent 
submit to an observed for-cause Urine Drug Screen (UDS). The confirmed UDS 
results showed the sample as “Specimen Substituted: Not Consistent with Human 
Urine.” Subsequently, Respondent’s employment with MHH was terminated. 

Action: license suspended with terms; suspension stayed; license placed on probation for 
no less than three years to run concurrent with TNPAP monitoring 

 
Licensee: Brittney M. Ross, R.N. 162623, Brush Creek 
Violation: In January 2024, Respondent failed a pre-employment drug screen, testing positive 

for fentanyl and norfentanyl. Respondent has been arrested and convicted in the 
past for possession of a controlled substance and paraphernalia, public 
intoxication, and possession of a Schedule Vi and Schedule I (heroin) controlled 
substance. Respondent admitted to being caught by police with fentanyl after 
buying it on the street, and she has participated in an Intensive Outpatient program, 
as well as self-admitting herself to the Tennessee Professional Assistance 
Program. Respondent agreed to enter the Tennessee Professional Assistance 
Program for evaluation and treatment. Refusing to submit to a drug test or testing 
positive for any drug on any government or private sector pre-employment or 
employer-ordered confirmed drug test; Is unfit or incompetent by reason of 
negligence, habits, or other cause. 

Action: License suspended with terms. 
 
Licensee: Leah Rushing, R.N. 235423, Covington 
Violation: In December 2022, Respondent was arrested twice, in situations where she was 

charged with attempted auto theft, vandalism, burglarizing a motor vehicle, and 
theft of property. She ultimately pled guilty and received pretrial supervision with 
the possibility of expungement. Respondent’s mental health and medication use 
appeared to play a role in this conduct, as she tested positive for benzodiazepines 
when she was admitted for inpatient treatment; she has continued to receive 
ongoing outpatient assistance and treatment. Respondent agreed to enter the 
Tennessee Professional Assistance Program for evaluation and treatment. Is Guilty 
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of a crime; and Is unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other 
cause. 

Action: License suspended with terms 
 
Licensee: Melia Santos, Florida R.N. License No. RN9347463. 
Violation: On December 14, 2023, Licensee while working as a travel nurse at Tristar Horizon 

Medical Center (THMC) in Dickson, Tennessee, repeatedly administered or 
attempted to administer, narcotic medications to multiple patients not in her direct 
care, without the primary nurse’s authorization or prior knowledge, and at times 
without any report of pain from the patients and against one patient’s request for a 
non-narcotic pain relief strategy.  Licensee neglected patient care for patients 
assigned to Licensee. Licensee accessed the medication lists of the electronic 
medical records of ten (10) patients not in her care and not on her assigned floor. 
On December 19, 2023, Licensee allegedly administered two doses of IV fentanyl 
for a patient, stating that the patient’s fentanyl patch had come off and that there 
were not anymore fentanyl patches in stock, when in fact, the patch had not fallen 
off, was still properly in place, and the unit had been fully stocked that same day. A 
relative of the patient denied that the patient needed or received the extra doses.  
An audit by THMC revealed that Licensee administered fentanyl at approximately 
three (3) times the rate compared to other employees and had a significant amount 
of late administrations.  On December 20, 2023, Licensee refused to provide a 
sample for a for cause drug screen requested by THMC staff. Guilty of 
unprofessional conduct; to wit: Refusing to submit to a drug test… on any 
government or private sector … employer-ordered confirmed drug test; 
Abandoning or neglecting a patient requiring nursing care; Making false or 
materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in 
the records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location 
pertaining to the obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled 
substance as defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act; Unauthorized use 
or removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, 
school, institution or other work place location; and, Failing to take appropriate 
action in safeguarding the patient from incompetent health care practices. 

Action: Revocation of multistate privilege to practice nursing in TN. 
 
Licensee: Maggie Ashlyand Sherrod, LPN License No. 96468, Dandridge 
Violation: On December 8, 2023, Licensee administered the vaccines to an infant patient that 

had been administered approximately two (2) weeks prior due to not checking the 
patient’s record. Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: negligently causing 
physical or emotional injury to a patient; unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, 
drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution or 
other workplace location; and, failing to take appropriate action in safeguarding the 
patient from incompetent health care practices. 

Action: Revocation of license, but the revocation is stayed, and license placed on probation 
for thirty six (36); must obtain additional continuing education within six (6) months, 
plus costs not to exceed one thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500.00). 

 
Licensee: Ojo Siaka, LPN 89380, Antioch 
Violation: When Respondent was employed as a home health nurse, Respondent walked 

away from a patient while the patient was experiencing a hypoxic seizure; the 
patient’s mother ran into the room and attended to the patient. On another 
occasion, Respondent was witnessed sleeping on duty while a patient received 
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therapy from other healthcare providers. On one occasion, after a patient’s feeding 
tube was left to continuously beep, the patient’s mother discovered Respondent 
sleeping outside the patient’s room. Respondent should have been monitoring the 
patient who was also napping while being fed. Finally, Respondent failed to 
document, as required by Maxim policy, that he was sitting outside the patient’s 
room and not in line of sight of the patient. Respondent also failed to document 
performing ordered interventions concerning the patient’s seizure precautions and 
g-tube care. Accordingly, Respondent is guilty of unprofessional conduct, to wit: 
failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the nursing 
problems and interventions for the patient and/or failure to maintain a record for 
each patient which accurately reflects the name and title of the nurse providing 
care; and failing to take appropriate action in safeguarding the patient from 
incompetent health care practices. 

Action: Probation of license for six (6) months; five (5) hours of Board approved continuing 
education on ethics and/or the laws concerning nursing practice; civil penalties 
totaling two hundred dollars ($200.00); and costs not to exceed three hundred 
dollars ($300.00). 

 
Licensee: Chesney Slone, LPN License No. 97910, Hohenwald 
Violation: On December 12, 2023, Licensee, while on shift at Magnolia Healthcare and 

Rehabilitation Center (MHRC), was observed leaving the facility to sit in her vehicle 
for an extended period of time, leaving a trainee unsupervised and Licensee’s 
patients unattended.  Licensee later admitted to often leaving the facility to sleep in 
her car while on shift and also disclosed that she had administered Benadryl and 
Melatonin to patients without any orders from the physician on a regular basis. Guilty 
of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Failure to maintain a record for each patient which 
accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the patient and/or 
failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the name and 
title of the nurse providing care; 
Abandoning or neglecting a patient requiring nursing care; Unauthorized use or 
removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, 
school, institution or other work place location; Assigning unqualified persons to 
perform functions of licensed persons or delegating nursing care functions and tasks 
and/or responsibilities to others contrary to the Nurse Practice Act or rules and 
regulations to the detriment of patient safety; Failing to take appropriate action in 
safeguarding the patient from incompetent health care practices; Performing nursing 
techniques or procedures without proper education and practice. 

Action: License revocation, but the revocation is stayed, and license placed on probation for 
twelve (12) months; must pass two EBAS sections, obtain continuing education, civil 
penalties totaling five hundred dollars ($500.00) and costs not to exceed seven 
hundred and fifty dollars ($500.00) from this action. 

 
Licensee: Heather Sumrall, R.N. #177279, Smithville 
Violation: Respondent agreed to a Consent Order in May 2023 with the Board of Nursing, 

arising from Respondent falsifying two home health visits, as well as their conviction 
for Driving Under the Influence. The agreed-upon discipline consisted of an 
additional five hours of Board-approved continuing education courses within three 
months of the Board Order, as well as the opportunity to seek the assistance and 
advocacy of the Tennessee Professional Assistance Program, in which case the 
suspension would be stayed and Respondent instead placed on probation. 
However, Respondent never completed any of the CE hours nor availed herself of 
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TNPAP’s services and advocacy. A Board hearing was held eighteen (18) months 
after the prior Consent Order, and Respondent was found to have violated the 
agreed-upon, lawful Board Order. Has violated or attempted to violate, directly or 
indirectly . . . any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued 
pursuant thereto. 

Action: License revoked; plus costs not to exceed $100.00. 
 
Licensee: Elaine Swingle, RN 265957, Drummonds 
Violation: Is guilty of a crime. In September 2022, law enforcement in White County, 

Tennessee, located six (6) dogs on Respondent’s property that were deceased from 
apparent neglect. On November 10, 2022, Respondent pleaded guilty to six (6) 
counts of Aggravated Cruelty to Animals, a class E felony, in the Circuit Court of 
White County, Tennessee. She was granted judicial diversion and was placed on 
probation for a total of twelve (12) years. Respondent was placed on the Animal 
Abuse Registry and issued a lifetime prohibition on custody of companion animals.  

Action: License revoked, pay 6 type C civil penalties totaling $3,000.00 within 12 months, 
pay costs not to exceed $20,000.00 within 12 months 

 
Licensee: Retha C. Todd, RN 95368, St. Lexington 
Violation: Is guilty of a crime; Is guilty of unprofessional conduct. On or about April 14, 2023, 

Respondent pled guilty to Domestic Assault, Harassment, and Violation of Order 
Protection in the Criminal Circuit Court for Henderson County, Tennessee. 

Action: License suspended with terms.  
 
Licensee: Cecilia Van Thuy Tran, RN No. 263318, San Jose, CA 
Violation: Respondent self-reported discipline by the California Nursing Board against her 

California RN license for receiving a tablet of Ativan from a co-worker for 
administration to a patient but instead using the tablet for personal use and failing 
to document administration or otherwise account for the tablet. Accordingly, 
Respondent is guilty of unprofessional conduct, to wit: revocation, suspension, 
probation or other discipline of a license to practice nursing by another state or 
territory of the United States for any act or omission which would constitute grounds 
for the revocation, suspension, probation or other discipline of a license in this state. 

Action: License suspended, suspension to run concurrent with the probation of 
Respondent’s California license Respondent must appear before the Application 
Review Committee to lift the suspension by demonstrating two (2) years of 
documented continuous sobriety. 

 
Licensee: Norman Utsey, RN 189983, Spring Hill 
Violation: Is guilty of unprofessional conduct; Failure to maintain a record for each patient 

which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the patient 
and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the 
name and title of the nurse providing care; Making false or materially incorrect, 
inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in the records of any 
health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining to the 
obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled substance as defined in 
the Federal Controlled Substances Act; and Unauthorized use or removal of 
narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, 
institution or other work place location. 
On or about January 12, 2024, Respondent’s employer found an empty vial of 
Dilaudid and a syringe in the men’s restroom on the fifth floor. Respondent’s 
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employer reviewed the video footage showing only three employees enter that 
bathroom and had access to controlled medications. Further investigation of 
Respondent showed that Respondent had suspicious documentation for controlled 
substances the day the syringe was found and the day before. Respondent 
submitted his resignation during the investigation into the vial of Dilaudid and 
syringe in the men’s restroom. 

Action: License revoked, revocation stayed; license placed on probation for 12 months, 
pay 3 type A civil penalties totaling $1,500.00 within 12 months, pay costs not to 
exceed $2,000.00 within 12 months, Take additional 8.5 hours of CEs within 12 
months 

 
Licensee: Patricia I. Vincent, RN. No. 102791, Atoka 
Violation: Respondent’s co-workers reported that Respondent appeared impaired. 

Respondent did not complete patient medication administration records (MARs). 
MARs were also misplaced but later found. Respondent’s MARs and behavior 
reveal practices that were suspicious for diversion of injectable and other controlled 
substances. Accordingly, Respondent is guilty of unprofessional conduct, to wit: 
failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the nursing 
problems and interventions for the patient and/or failure to maintain a record for 
each patient which accurately reflects the name and title of the nurse providing 
care; unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from 
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location; and being 
under the influence of alcoholic beverages, or under the influence of drugs which 
impair judgment while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other 
work place location. 

Action: License suspended with terms; suspension stayed; license placed on probation for 
no less than three years to run concurrent with TNPAP. 

 
Licensee: Margaret Walls, LPN Lic. No. 79288, Bon Aqua 
Violation: On January 30, 2024, Licensee was providing in home care to patients for Maxim 

Healthcare Services (MHS) in Brentwood, Tennessee, when she sought inpatient 
mental health treatment. After release from the facility, Licensee resumed providing 
in home care and told one of her patients that she had been hearing voices and 
had recently been treated.  The patient requested that Licensee no longer provide 
care.  On February 12, 2024, MHS management sent Licensee a Fit for Duty form 
to complete and return but Licensee did not respond to the request. Mentally 
Incompetent and Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Failing to take appropriate 
action in safeguarding the patient from incompetent health care practices. 

Action: License suspended with terms; suspension stayed if Licensee obtains a TNPAP 
approved evaluation and receives a safe to practice recommendation; then, license 
placed on probation for no less than three years or to run concurrent with TNPAP 
monitoring, whichever is longer. 

 
Licensee: Kristina Marie Warfel, RN No. 266652, Nashville 
Violation: Respondent suffers from multiple mental health diagnoses which are exacerbated 

by the consumption of alcohol. Respondent attempted suicide, and when taken to 
the hospital, Respondent physically assaulted hospital staff. Respondent failed to 
successfully manage her mental health conditions and communicated hostilely with 
her coworkers. Respondent also failed to timely complete vital signs for two (2) 
patients, missing and leaving untreated abnormal vital signs. While not on duty, 
Respondent communicated suicidal ideation to a coworker. Respondent discussed 
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her suicide attempt and other recent life struggles at work, causing coworkers 
reasonable concern for Respondent’s safety to practice. Accordingly, Respondent 
is unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other cause; is guilty of 
unprofessional conduct; to wit, neglecting a patient requiring nursing care. 

Action: License suspended; suspension stayed; license placed on probation for three years 
beginning October 9th, 2023; costs not to exceed two thousand dollars ($2,000.00). 

 
Licensee: Elizabeth Westfall, RN No. 177473, Smyrna 
Violation: Respondent self-reported that Respondent diverted suboxone from a treatment 

facility and used it while on duty. Respondent self-reports Respondent is addicted 
to opioids. Accordingly, Respondent is addicted to alcohol or drugs to the degree 
of interfering with nursing duties; is guilty of unprofessional conduct, to wit, 
unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any 
health care facility, school, institution or other work place location; the use of any 
intoxicating beverage or the illegal use of any narcotic or dangerous drug while on 
duty in any health care facility, school, institution, or other work place location. 

Action: Voluntary surrender of Respondent’s license to practice in the State of Tennessee 
and multistate privilege to practice in any party state. 

 
Licensee: Jim Brian Young, APRN 16874 RN 190334, Spring City 
Violation: Is guilty of a crime; Is unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other 

cause. On August 9, 2023, After a Summary Action hearing, the Board restricted 
Respondent’s RN license and APRN certificate.  Respondent was restricted to only 
treat patients that are male and twenty-one years of age or older, until further action 
is taken by the Board.  Respondent’s multistate privilege was deactivated. On 
November 11, 2021, a Grand Jury of Knox County, Tennessee, indicted 
Respondent on thirteen (13) charges of Rape of a Child, three (3) counts of Rape, 
six (6) counts of Statutory Rape by an Authority Figure, four (4) counts of Incest, 
and three (3) counts of Aggravated Assault of a Minor.  Each of these charges is a 
felony in the State of Tennessee. All charges except the three (3) counts of 
Aggravated Assault of a Minor were later dismissed. On September 12, 2024, 
Respondent entered into a plea agreement, which was accepted by the Criminal 
Court for Knox County, Tennessee on September 12, 2024.  In the Plea Agreement 
Respondent pleaded guilty to three (3) counts of Aggravated Assault of a Minor, in 
violation of T.C.A. § 39-13-102, and each count is a Class B Felony. As part of the 
Plea Agreement, Respondent agreed to surrender his APRN certificate and RN 
license. 

Action: License and certificate revoked; civil penalties of $3,000; and costs up to $6500 
 
 
 
BOARD OF OSTEOPATHIC EXAMINATION  
 
Licensee: Terri Rae Brunvoll, DO 1148, Hixson 
Violation: From approximately May 2020 to December 2023, through her administrative error, 

Respondent failed to check the Tennessee Controlled Substances Monitoring 
Database (CSMD), despite being required by law to check the CSMD. Tenn. Code 
Ann. § 53-10-310(e): (1) When prescribing a controlled substance, all healthcare 
practitioners, unless otherwise exempted under this part, shall check the controlled 
substance database prior to prescribing one (1) of the controlled substances identified 
in subdivision (e)(4) to a human patient at the beginning of a new episode of 
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treatment, prior to the issuance of each new prescription for the controlled substance 
for the first ninety (90) days of a new episode of treatment, and shall check the 
controlled substance database for that human patient at least every six (6) months 
when that prescribed controlled substance remains part of the treatment. An 
authorized healthcare practitioner’s delegate may check the controlled substance 
database on behalf of the healthcare practitioner. A ‘new episode of treatment’ means 
a prescription for a controlled substance that has not been prescribed by that 
healthcare practitioner within the previous six (6) months. (2) When dispensing a 
controlled substance, all healthcare practitioners, unless otherwise exempted under 
this part, shall check the controlled substance database prior to dispensing one (1) of 
the controlled substances identified in subdivision (e)(4) to a human patient the first 
time that patient is dispensed a controlled substance at that practice site. The 
dispenser shall check the controlled substance database again at least once every 
six (6) months for that human patient after the initial dispensing for the duration of 
time the controlled substance is dispensed to that patient. The initial dispensing check 
fulfills the check requirement for the first six-month period. An authorized healthcare 
practitioner's delegate may check the controlled substance database on behalf of the 
healthcare practitioner.(3) Before prescribing or dispensing, a healthcare practitioner 
shall have the professional responsibility to check the database or have a healthcare 
practitioner delegate check the database if the healthcare practitioner is aware or 
reasonably certain that a person is attempting to obtain a Schedule II-V controlled 
substance, identified by the committee or commissioner as demonstrating a potential 
for abuse for fraudulent, illegal, or medically inappropriate purposes, in violation of § 
53-11-402. (4) The controlled substances that trigger a check of the controlled 
substance database pursuant to subdivisions (e)(1) and (2) include, but are not 
limited to, all opioids and benzodiazepines. By rule, the commissioner, pursuant to § 
53-10-311, may require a check of the database for additional Schedule II-V 
controlled substances that are identified by the committee or commissioner as 
demonstrating a potential for abuse. 

Action:  Reprimand; civil penalties in the amount of $3,150.00; costs not to exceed $3,000.00. 
 
Licensee: Aman Patel, DO 4847, Keller, TX 
Violation: License revocation, suspension or other disciplinary action taken by a Federal, State 

or local licensing authority 
Action: License suspended. 
 
BOARD OF PHARMACY  
 
Licensee:  Sabra Amburn, Pharmacy Technician Lic. No. 75238, Lebanon 
Violation: Licensee, a Pharmacy Technician, diverted prescription drug products from the 

pharmacy practice site while employed and on duty as a pharmacy technician. 
Licensee Engaged in conduct that is prohibited or unlawful under parts 2-7 of this 
chapter, or another state or federal law relating to drugs or to the practice of 
pharmacy, been guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical, or unprofessional 
conduct, and failed to comply with a lawful order or duly promulgated rule of the 
board. It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to possess, sell, barter or give 
away any drug known as legend drugs, as defined in §53-10-101, except upon the 
written prescription of a duly licensed physician, certified physician’s assistant, nurse 
authorized pursuant to §63-6-204 or §63-9-113, who is rendering service under the 
supervision, control and responsibility of a licensed physician, and who meets the 
requirements pursuant to §63-7-123, a dentist, an optometrist authorized pursuant to 
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§63-8-102(12), or a veterinarian, and compounded or dispensed by a duly registered 
pharmacist. It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to obtain or attempt to 
obtain a legend drug, or to procure to attempt to procure the administration of a 
legend drug, by fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, subterfuge, forgery, alteration of a 
prescription, by the concealment of a material fact, or by the use of a false name or 
address. It is unlawful for any person to have in the person's possession, any drug 
defined or enumerated in this part, without the drug having been prescribed by a duly 
licensed physician, certified physician assistant, dentist, optometrist authorized 
pursuant to § 63-8-102(12), or veterinarian, and having been dispensed by a 
pharmacy duly licensed and registered in this state, unless the person was a resident 
of another state and had the prescription filled by a duly licensed and registered 
pharmacist of the other state. It is unlawful for any person knowingly or intentionally 
to acquire or obtain, or attempt to acquire or attempt to obtain, possession of a 
controlled substance by misrepresentation, fraud, forgery, deception or subterfuge.   

Action: Licensees’ registration to practice as a Pharmacy Technician has been revoked.   
 
Licensee: American Life Pharmacy, Pharmacy Lic. #7756, Garden City, Michigan 
Violation: Licensee shipped sterile compounding products into the State of Tennessee without 

a Tennessee license. Engaged in conduct that is prohibited or unlawful under parts 
2-7 of this chapter, or another state or federal law relating to drugs or to the practice 
of pharmacy; Failed to comply with a lawful order or duly promulgated rule of the 
board; Prior to initial licensure in this state as a compounding pharmacy, a pharmacy 
located outside of this state must have an inspection by the regulatory or licensing 
agency of the state in which the pharmacy practice site is physically located. Out-of-
state pharmacy practice sites must provide to the board a copy of the most recent 
inspection by the regulatory or licensing agency of the state in which the pharmacy 
practice site is physically located, or an equivalent inspection accepted by the board, 
that must have been within the previous twelve (12) months; The board may require 
additional information before issuing or renewing a pharmacy license to ensure 
compliance with applicable laws of this state and rules of the board; Except as 
otherwise provided in parts 2-7 of this chapter, it is unlawful for a person to engage 
in the practice of pharmacy unless the person is licensed or otherwise authorized to 
practice under parts 2-7 of this chapter; No out-of-state pharmacy practice site, 
manufacturer outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or wholesaler/distributor shall 
conduct business in the state of Tennessee until such pharmacy practice site, 
manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or wholesaler/distributor obtains 
the required license from the board. 

Action: Licensee assessed a civil penalty of $1,000.00. 
 
Licensee: Brittany Marie Dunwoody, Pharmacy Tech 57023, Memphis 
Violation: Licensee admitted to diverting controlled substances and tampering with security 

cameras in the pharmacy practice site. Licensee also tested positive for marijuana 
and amphetamines on a drug screening.  

Action: Licensee has voluntarily surrendered the license, which has the same effect as a 
revocation.   

 
Licensee: F & M Specialty Pharmacy, Pharmacy License #4991, Grapevine, TX 
Violation: Licensee is an out-of-state pharmacy licensed to practice in Tennessee. Licensee 

did not have a Tennessee-licensed pharmacist-in-charge, a requirement for 
licensure, from May 11, 2024, through July 22, 2024.  
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Action: Licensee must pay a civil penalty in the amount of three thousand dollars ($3,000), 
which represents a civil penalty of one thousand dollars ($1,000) for each month or 
partial month that Licensee held a license without meeting the requirements for same.    

 
Licensee: Insightra Medical, Pharmacy Lic. #5112, Clarksville 
Violation: Licensee failed to notify the Board of their new location; Failed to comply with a lawful 

order or duly promulgated rule of the board; Application for a license to operate as a 
pharmacy practice site, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or 
wholesaler/distributor within the state of Tennessee shall be submitted to the office 
of the board at least thirty (30) days prior to the scheduled opening date. No 
pharmacy practice site, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or 
wholesaler/distributor may open within the state of Tennessee until a license has 
been obtained; and such license will not be issued until an inspection by an 
authorized representative of the board has been made; An application for an existing 
pharmacy practice site, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or 
wholesaler/distributor physically located within the state of Tennessee must be filed 
when the pharmacy practice site, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier 
or wholesaler/distributor changes name, location or ownership; Any person, 
partnership, firm, corporation or agency owning or operating a pharmacy practice site 
or any establishment or institution where prescription drugs and devices and related 
materials are kept for the purpose of the compounding and dispensing of medical 
and prescription orders shall pay a registration fee of three-hundred dollars ($300.00) 
biennially. Any new pharmacy practice site to be opened or established, or any 
change in location, name or ownership of any existing pharmacy practice site, shall 
before active operation obtain a license from the Board of Pharmacy and shall pay a 
fee of three-hundred dollars ($300.00); A license to operate a new or remodeled 
pharmacy practice site, or an existing pharmacy practice site which changes location 
or ownership, will not be issued unless the pharmacy practice site meets the following 
standards; No license to operate a new or remodeled manufacturer, outsourcing 
facility, oxygen supplier or wholesaler/distributor location within the state of 
Tennessee, or an existing manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or 
wholesaler/distributor location which changes location or ownership, will be issued 
unless the manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or 
wholesaler/distributor meets the standards set forth in Chapter 1140-09 of the rules 
of the Board of Pharmacy. 

Action: Licensee assessed a civil penalty of $1,100.00. 
 
Licensee:  Whitney Anna Jaynes, Pharmacy Technician Lic. No. 55189, Elizabethton 
Violation: Licensee, a Pharmacy Technician, diverted prescription drug products from the 

pharmacy practice site while employed and on duty as a pharmacy technician. 
Licensee Engaged in conduct that is prohibited or unlawful under parts 2-7 of this 
chapter, or another state or federal law relating to drugs or to the practice of 
pharmacy, been guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical, or unprofessional 
conduct, and failed to comply with a lawful order or duly promulgated rule of the 
board. It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to possess, sell, barter or give 
away any drug known as legend drugs, as defined in §53-10-101, except upon the 
written prescription of a duly licensed physician, certified physician’s assistant, nurse 
authorized pursuant to §63-6-204 or §63-9-113, who is rendering service under the 
supervision, control and responsibility of a licensed physician, and who meets the 
requirements pursuant to §63-7-123, a dentist, an optometrist authorized pursuant to 
§63-8-102(12), or a veterinarian, and compounded or dispensed by a duly registered 
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pharmacist. It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to obtain or attempt to 
obtain a legend drug, or to procure to attempt to procure the administration of a 
legend drug, by fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, subterfuge, forgery, alteration of a 
prescription, by the concealment of a material fact, or by the use of a false name or 
address. It is unlawful for any person to have in the person's possession, any drug 
defined or enumerated in this part, without the drug having been prescribed by a duly 
licensed physician, certified physician assistant, dentist, optometrist authorized 
pursuant to § 63-8-102(12), or veterinarian, and having been dispensed by a 
pharmacy duly licensed and registered in this state, unless the person was a resident 
of another state and had the prescription filled by a duly licensed and registered 
pharmacist of the other state. It is unlawful for any person knowingly or intentionally 
to acquire or obtain, or attempt to acquire or attempt to obtain, possession of a 
controlled substance by misrepresentation, fraud, forgery, deception or subterfuge.   

Action: Licensees’ registration to practice as a Pharmacy Technician has been revoked.   
 
Licensee: Kroger Pharmacy #599, Pharmacy License #1805, Cincinnati, OH  
Violation: Licensee did not have required pharmacy technician registry or affidavits readily 

retrievable during periodic inspection.   
Action: Licensee must pay a civil penalty in the amount of one thousand dollars ($1,000) for 

failing to have records readily retrievable during inspection.  
 
Licensee: Shelby Locke, Pharmacy Technician Lic. #76317, Burlison 
Violation: Licensee diverted legend drugs from her employer; Engaged in conduct that is 

prohibited or unlawful under parts 2-7 of this chapter, or another state or federal law 
relating to drugs or to the practice of pharmacy; Been guilty of dishonorable, immoral, 
unethical, or unprofessional conduct; Failed to comply with a lawful order or duly 
promulgated rule of the board; It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to 
possess, sell, barter or give away any drug known as legend drugs, as defined in 
§53-10-101, except upon the written prescription of a duly licensed physician, 
certified physician’s assistant, nurse authorized pursuant to §63-6-204 or §63-9-113, 
who is rendering service under the supervision, control and responsibility of a 
licensed physician, and who meets the requirements pursuant to §63-7-123, a 
dentist, an optometrist authorized pursuant to §63-8-102(12), or a veterinarian, and 
compounded or dispensed by a duly registered pharmacist. It is unlawful for any 
person, firm or corporation to obtain or attempt to obtain a legend drug, or to procure 
to attempt to procure the administration of a legend drug, by fraud, deceit, 
misrepresentation, subterfuge, forgery, alteration of a prescription, by the 
concealment of a material fact, or by the use of a false name or address; It is unlawful 
for any person to have in the person's possession, any drug defined or enumerated 
in this part, without the drug having been prescribed by a duly licensed physician, 
certified physician assistant, dentist, optometrist authorized pursuant to § 63-8-
102(12), or veterinarian, and having been dispensed by a pharmacy duly licensed 
and registered in this state, unless the person was a resident of another state and 
had the prescription filled by a duly licensed and registered pharmacist of the other 
state; Acquire or obtain, or attempt to acquire or attempt to obtain, possession of a 
controlled substance by misrepresentation, fraud, forgery, deception or subterfuge.   

Action: License is Revoked 
 
Licensee:  Mark Cuban Cost Plus Pharmacy LLC., Pharmacy Lic. No. 7608, Dallas, TX 
Violation: Licensee, a Pharmacy, failed to immediately notify the Board’s administrative office 

of a change in pharmacist-in-charge for about eight (8) months. Licensee failed to 
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comply with a lawful order or duly promulgated rule of the board. It shall be the 
responsibility of the person, partnership, firm, or corporation holding a pharmacy 
practice site license issued pursuant to notify the board immediately of: The 
resignation, removal, or death of the pharmacist in charge named in the application 
for license (or successor pharmacist in charge).  

Action: Licensee has been assessed a Civil Penalty $4,000. 
 
Licensee: Mike’s Pharmacy, Pharmacy License #130, Tracy City 
Violation: Licensee failed a routine inspection for not having Schedule II Controlled Substance 

invoices separated and readily available, having several expired drug products on 
the shelf and in the safe, and failing to return controls through reverse distribution. 
Upon the follow-up inspection, eighty-three (83) expired ingestible drug products still 
remained onsite. Logs also showed that the pharmacist-in-charge was onsite less 
than fifty percent (50%) of the pharmacy’s business hours.   

Action: Licensee must pay a civil penalty in the amount of $8,300.00, which represents a civil 
penalty of one hundred dollars ($100) for each expired ingestible drug product onsite 
after follow-up inspection. Licensee must also pay a civil penalty in the amount of one 
thousand dollars ($1,000) for failing to have records readily retrievable during 
inspection.   

 
Licensee: Tennessee Vaccination Services LLC, Pharmacy License #6843, Franklin 
Violation: During a routine inspection, it was determined that Licensee’s license had been 

expired for a period of five (5) months. Licensee immediately filed for renewal upon 
being made aware of the lapse.  

Action: Licensee agrees to pay a civil penalty of one thousand dollars ($1,000) for engaging 
in one (1) instance of unlicensed practice.  

 
Licensee: Tennessee Medical Innovations, Pharmacy Lic. #8249, Clarksville 
Violation: Licensee failed to notify the Board of their new location; Failed to comply with a lawful 

order or duly promulgated rule of the board; Application for a license to operate as a 
pharmacy practice site, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or 
wholesaler/distributor within the state of Tennessee shall be submitted to the office 
of the board at least thirty (30) days prior to the scheduled opening date. No 
pharmacy practice site, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or 
wholesaler/distributor may open within the state of Tennessee until a license has 
been obtained; and such license will not be issued until an inspection by an 
authorized representative of the board has been made; An application for an existing 
pharmacy practice site, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or 
wholesaler/distributor physically located within the state of Tennessee must be filed 
when the pharmacy practice site, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier 
or wholesaler/distributor changes name, location or ownership; Any person, 
partnership, firm, corporation or agency owning or operating a pharmacy practice site 
or any establishment or institution where prescription drugs and devices and related 
materials are kept for the purpose of the compounding and dispensing of medical 
and prescription orders shall pay a registration fee of three-hundred dollars ($300.00) 
biennially. Any new pharmacy practice site to be opened or established, or any 
change in location, name or ownership of any existing pharmacy practice site, shall 
before active operation obtain a license from the Board of Pharmacy and shall pay a 
fee of three-hundred dollars ($300.00); A license to operate a new or remodeled 
pharmacy practice site, or an existing pharmacy practice site which changes location 
or ownership, will not be issued unless the pharmacy practice site meets the following 
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standards; No license to operate a new or remodeled manufacturer, outsourcing 
facility, oxygen supplier or wholesaler/distributor location within the state of 
Tennessee, or an existing manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or 
wholesaler/distributor location which changes location or ownership, will be issued 
unless the manufacturer, outsourcing facility, oxygen supplier or 
wholesaler/distributor meets the standards set forth in Chapter 1140-09 of the rules 
of the Board of Pharmacy. 

Action: Licensee assessed a civil penalty of $1,100.00. 
 
Licensee: Walgreens #10815, Pharmacy License #4391, Deerfield, IL 
Violation: Licensee failed to immediately notify Board regarding a change in the licensee’s 

pharmacist-in-charge. Notification was provided forty-nine (49) days later.  
Action: Licensee agrees to pay a civil penalty of one thousand dollars ($1,000) which 

represents a civil penalty in the amount of five hundred dollars ($500) per month or 
partial month during which notification was delayed.  

Licensee: Cayla Diane Williams, Pharmacy Tech 83996, Joelton  
Violation: Licensee was captured on video diverting a controlled substance.  
Action: Pharmacy Technician License number 83996 was voluntarily surrendered, which has 

the same practical effect as revocation.  
 
Licensee: Michael Yarworth, D.Ph 4334, Tracy City 
Violation: Licensee was pharmacist-in-charge at a pharmacy which failed a routine inspection 

for not having Schedule II Controlled Substance invoices separated and readily 
available, having several expired drug products on the shelf and in the safe, and 
failing to return controls through reverse distribution. Upon the follow-up inspection, 
eighty-three (83) expired ingestible drug products still remained onsite. Logs also 
showed that Licensee was onsite less than fifty percent (50%) of the pharmacy’s 
business hours.   

Action: Licensee’s pharmacist license no. 4334 is on probation for a period of 1 year. 
Licensee must also undergo quarterly monitoring which must begin within ninety (90) 
days. Finally, Licensee must pay a civil penalty in the amount of  $1,000.00, for failing 
to properly execute his duties as pharmacist-in-charge.  

 
BOARD OF PHYSICAL THERAPY 
 
Licensee: Holly Thomas Cassidy, PT 10424, Murfreesboro 
Violation: Failure to obtain continuing education requirements   
Action: Agreed Citation; must submit continuing education; assessed civil penalty in the 

amount of $1,000.00 
 
Licensee: Vivian Gillis, PTA 8218, Limestone 
Violation: Failure to obtain continuing education requirements   
Action: Agreed Citation; must submit continuing education; assessed civil penalty in the 

amount of $400.00 
 
Licensee: Tammy Jones, PTA 7400, Spring Hill 
Violation: Failure to obtain continuing education requirements   
Action: Agreed Citation; must submit continuing education; assessed civil penalty in the 

amount of $2,000.00 
 
Licensee: Dasha Chantel Lundy, PT 7364, Knoxville 
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Violation: Failure to obtain continuing education requirements   
Action: Agreed Citation; must submit continuing education; assessed civil penalty in the 

amount of $2,500.00 
 
Licensee:  Timothy A. Panaro, PT 7134, Chantilly, VA 
Violation:  On or about June 13, 2024, Respondent entered into a consent order with the 

Georgia State Board of Physical Therapy for failing to complete the required four (4) 
continuing education hours in ethics and jurisprudence. The Respondent failed to 
notify the Tennessee Board of the Georgia Board disciplinary action within thirty (30) 
days. Disciplinary action against a person licensed to practice as a physical therapist 
or physical therapist assistant by another state or territory of the United States for 
any acts or omissions that would constitute grounds for discipline of a person licensed 
in this state. A certified copy of the initial or final order or other equivalent document 
shall constitute prima facie evidence of a violation of this section and be sufficient 
grounds upon which to deny, restrict or condition licensure or renewal and/or 
discipline a person licensed in this state; and the Consumer Right to Know Statute 
Tenn. Code Ann. § 63-32-105, 63-32-117, and 63-32-118 

Action:  License was reprimanded, and he was assessed a $500 civil penalty and costs. 
 
Licensee: Chassidy S. Peete, PTA 6950, Memphis 
Violation: Failure to obtain continuing education requirements   
Action: Agreed Citation; must submit continuing education; assessed civil penalty in the 

amount of $400.00 
 
Licensee: Jennifer Walton, PTA 6698, Hazel Green, AL 
Violation: Operated on a lapsed/expired license  
Action: Agreed Citation; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $2,250.00 
 
BOARD OF RESPIRATORY CARE  
 
Licensee: Eric Hayward, RRT 7623, Lyon, MS  
Violation: Immoral, unethical, unprofessional or dishonorable conduct. Violation or attempted 

violation, directly or indirectly, assisting in or abetting the violation of, or conspiring to 
violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board or any criminal 
statute of this state. Making false statements or representations or being guilty of 
fraud or deceit in the practice of respiratory care. 

Action:  Reprimand; civil penalties in the amount of $1,000; case costs not to exceed $10,000 
 
Licensee: Gerald Moore, RRT 3686, Cordova 
Violation: Practiced on a lapsed license; Immoral, unethical, unprofessional or dishonorable 

conduct. Violation or attempted violation, directly or indirectly, assisting in or abetting 
the violation of, or conspiring to violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful 
order of the board or any criminal statute of this state. When any such person shall 
fail to renew that person’s license and pay the renewal fee after renewal becomes 
due, the license of such person shall be automatically revoked without further notice 
or hearing unless renewal is made and all fees paid prior to the expiration of sixty 
(60) days from the date such renewal becomes due. If the licensee refuses to execute 
the Agreed Citation and/or remit the civil penalty described therein within sixty (60) 
days of the date the Agreed Citation is sent to the licensee, or if the licensee practiced 
on a lapsed license for six (6) months or longer, the licensee shall be referred to the 
Office of Investigations and Office of General Counsel for formal disciplinary action 
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Action:  Reprimand; civil penalties in the amount of $800.00; costs not to exceed $3000.00. 
 
Licensee: Anthony Scott Turner, RRT 6453, Tullahoma 
Violation: Failure to complete continuing education requirements; Any other unprofessional or 

unethical conduct specified in the rules of the board. Every licensed respiratory care 
practitioner shall obtain, during each calendar year, at least ten (10) hours of 
continuing professional respiratory care education that meets the guidelines 
established for such continuing education by the rules of the board. Each licensed 
practitioner shall maintain written proof of obtaining such continuing education for a 
period of at least three (3) years and shall, upon request, make such proof available 
to the board or the division. Each therapist and assistant licensed by the Board must 
complete twelve (12) hours of approved continuing education every calendar year. 

Action:  Reprimand; must obtain twelve (12) CE hours along with an additional five (5) CE 
hours; civil penalties in the amount of $300; costs not to exceed $3,000. 

 
Licensee: Jacquelyn Denae Watson, RRT 7594, Memphis 
Violation: For the 2022 continuing education cycle, Respondent failed to provide proof of 

completion of eleven (11) hours of continuing education, including at least one (1) 
hour in patient safety as defined by the Joint Commission, and at least one (1) hour 
in professional or ethical standards for respiratory therapists, required for licensed 
registered respiratory therapists to maintain licensure in Tennessee. Immoral, 
unethical, unprofessional or dishonorable conduct. Violation or attempted violation, 
directly or indirectly, assisting in or abetting the violation of, or conspiring to violate, 
any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board or any criminal statute 
of this state. Any other unprofessional or unethical conduct specified in the rules of 
the board. Every licensed respiratory care practitioner shall obtain, during each 
calendar year, at least ten (10) hours of continuing professional respiratory care 
education that meets the guidelines established for such continuing education by the 
rules of the board. Each licensed practitioner shall maintain written proof of obtaining 
such continuing education for a period of at least three (3) years and shall, upon 
request, make such proof available to the board or the division. Each therapist and 
assistant licensed by the Board must complete twelve (12) hours of approved 
continuing education every calendar year. 1. At least five (5) of those twelve (12) 
hours must pertain to the clinical practice of respiratory care or to research relating 
to the cardiopulmonary system. 2. At least one (1) of those twelve (12) hours must 
pertain to patient safety as defined by the T.J.C. (The Joint Commission). 3. At least 
one (1) of those twelve (12) hours must be a course focused on the professional or 
ethical standards required of respiratory therapists by their governing rules and 
statutes. 4. The remaining five (5) hours may pertain to, among other topics, 
education or management. Each individual must retain independent proof of 
attendance and completion of all continuing education requirements. This 
documentation must be retained for a period of three (3) years from the end of the 
renewal period in which the continuing education was acquired. This documentation 
must be produced for inspection and verification, if requested in writing by the Board 
during its verification process. . . If, after request by the Board during its verification 
process, a person submits documentation for training that is not clearly identifiable 
as appropriate continuing education, the Board will request a written description of 
the training and how it applies to the practice of respiratory care. If the Board 
determines that the training cannot be considered appropriate continuing education, 
the individual will be given ninety (90) days to replace the hours not allowed. Those 
hours will be considered replacement hours and cannot be counted during the next 
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renewal period. Violations - Any licensee who fails to successfully complete or who 
falsely certifies attendance and completion of the required hours of continuing 
education may be subject to disciplinary action. (a) Prior to the institution of any 
disciplinary proceedings, a letter shall be issued to the last known address of the 
individual stating the facts or conduct which warrant the intended action. (b) The 
licensee has thirty (30) days from the date of notification to show compliance with all 
lawful requirements for the retention of the license. (c) Any licensee who fails to show 
compliance with the required continuing education hours in response to the notice 
contemplated by subparagraphs (7)(a) and (7)(b) above may be subject to 
disciplinary action. Continuing education hours obtained as a result of compliance 
with the terms of a Board Order in any disciplinary action shall not be credited toward 
the continuing education hours required to be obtained in any renewal period. A 
respiratory care practitioner licensed in Tennessee is required to complete twelve 
(12) contact hours of continuing education every calendar year. (See Tenn. Comp. 
R. & Regs. 1330-1-.12 regarding continuing education requirements.) Prior to the 
institution of any disciplinary proceedings for continuing education deficiencies, a 
letter shall be sent from the board’s administrative office to licensee’s last known 
address of record in the board’s office stating the deficiency and asking that licensee 
cure the deficiency within ninety (90) days from the date of notification. If the 
deficiency is cured within the 90 days grace period, no disciplinary action shall ensue. 
Should the respiratory care practitioner fail to obtain the continuing education (“CE”) 
hours for a calendar year after notification or fail to cure the deficiency within the 
allowed grace period, the following shall occur: 1. The respiratory care practitioner 
must pay a civil penalty in the amount of three hundred dollars ($300.00). Payment 
must be rendered within ninety (90) days of notification from the Board that the 
respiratory care practitioner has been found to have failed to obtain the required 
continuing education hours. Discipline for CE violations will be assessed by the 
Department via Agreed Citation, which will detail the licensee’s rights and obligations 
under the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, T.C.A.§§ 4-5-301, et seq. The 
discipline assessed in accordance with this Continuing Education Policy constitutes 
formal discipline against a practitioner’s license, and as such, it is reportable on the 
Department’s Disciplinary Action Report (“DAR”) and will be noted on the 
practitioner’s licensure profile. 2. The respiratory care practitioner must make up the 
amount of continuing education hours that he/she is lacking, in addition to completing 
the continuing education hours requirement for the current calendar year. The 
deficient hours must be made up within ninety (90) days of receipt of this policy. 
Documented proof of the deficient hours obtained must be submitted to the Board 
upon completion. 3. The respiratory care practitioner must complete an additional five 
(5) continuing education hours. This requirement is in addition to the requirement that 
the respiratory care practitioner make up the continuing education hours that he/she 
is lacking, and in addition to the continuing education hours requirement for the 
current calendar year. The five (5) hours must be made up within ninety (90) days of 
receipt of this policy. Documented proof of completion of the deficient hours must be 
submitted to the Board upon completion. If such licensee fails to demonstrate that he 
or she has cured the continuing education deficiency in the manner prescribed by 
this policy, the Department will file a licensure complaint and the licensee will be 
prosecuted in accordance with the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, T.C.A, §§ 
4-5- 301, et seq. 

Action:  Reprimand; Make up the sixteen (16) hours of continuing education credits, which 
includes the deficient eleven (11) hours of continuing education hours Respondent 
failed to complete, as well as the additional required five (5) hours, including one (1) 
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hour of patient safety as defined by the Joint Accreditation Commission and one (1) 
hour of a course focused on the professional or ethical standards required of 
respiratory therapists; $300 civil penalties; and costs not to exceed $3,000. 

 
Licensee: Dawn West, CRT 4898, Oneida 
Violation: Immoral, unethical, unprofessional or dishonorable conduct. Violation or attempted 

violation, directly or indirectly, assisting in or abetting the violation of, or conspiring to 
violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board or any criminal 
statute of this state. Any other unprofessional or unethical conduct specified in the 
rules of the board. 

Action:  Reprimand; Must complete four hours of coursework regarding ethics and HIPPA 
training; $600.00 civil penalties; costs not to exceed $3,000. 

 
BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKERS 
 
Licensee: Georgianna Giampietro, LMSW 12202, Sparta 
Violation:  Applicant voluntarily retired her license May 31, 2021, because she was facing 

charges of Concealment of Material Support and Resources Intended to be Provided 
to a Foreign Terrorist Organization.  Applicant pled guilty to the charges January 18, 
2022, and was sentenced to prison.  Applicant was released from prison and placed 
on supervised probation on April 23, 2024.   

Action:  License reinstated with conditions; Conditional license granted and placed on 
probation for a minimum of 12 months; must maintain 100% compliance with court-
ordered supervised release terms.  If applicant becomes non-compliant, she must 
report this to the disciplinary coordinator.  Applicant must provide a copy of the 
consent order to her employer and probation officer.  Both must acknowledge receipt 
of the CO.  She must also notify any new employers she may have while on probation.  
She must petition for an order of Compliance and include a status letter from her 
probation officer and 2 professional letters of reference that attest to Applicant’s 
professional ethics in her work, at least one of which must be from her supervisor at 
her job. 

 
 


