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DISCIPLINARY ACTION REPORT 
 
 
NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-1-114 requires the Tennessee 
Department of Health to issue a monthly media release listing all disciplinary actions taken by the 
health related boards during the prior month. Below is a list of actions taken in July of 2019. 
Detailed information about disciplinary actions is available on our website at 
https://apps.health.tn.gov/Licensure/default.aspx. Enter the name of the person. When the license 
information comes up, click either "disciplinary action” or “adverse licensure action” in the right 
column. 
 
 
BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS 
  
Licensee: Paul W. Hayes, DC, Loxahatchee, Florida 
Violation: Guilty of practicing with an expired license 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $500.00 plus costs not to 

exceed $500.00 
 
 
BOARD OF DENTISTRY 
  
Licensee: Erik Bryan Andersson, DDS, Centerville 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $600.00; must obtain two hours of continuing 

education on the topic of controlled substance prescribing and proof of current 
CPR certification 

 
Licensee: Andrew Kristopher Armbrister, DDS, Johnson City 
Violation: Failure to obtain a minimum of four hours of continuing education in the subject 

of anesthesia and/or sedation as part of the required forty hours of continuing 
education for dental licensure  

Action: License reprimanded; must obtain two continuing education in the subject of 
anesthesia and/or sedation; assessed civil penalty of $200.00; plus costs not to 
exceed $1,000.00 

 
Licensee: Katlyn Michelle Bean, DA, Elizabethton 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain one hour of continuing education 

on the topic of chemical dependency 
 
Licensee: Alanna Yvonne Berry, RDA, Grand Junction 
Violation: Failure to obtain the required continuing education and/or CPR training 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain twenty-four 

hours of continuing education including two hours in chemical dependency and 
proof of current CPR certification 

 
Licensee: Henry C. Buhl, DDS, Hixson 
Violation: Unprofessional, dishonorable, or unethical conduct; to wit: failure to send written 

notification to patients and subsequently destroyed patient records prior to 
providing a method for patients to obtain those records 

https://apps.health.tn.gov/Licensure/default.aspx
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Action: License voluntarily retired; plus costs not to exceed $3,000.00 
 
Licensee: Danielle Lee Bullis, DH, Cleveland 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits  
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $600.00; must obtain fifteen hours of continuing 

education  
 
Licensee: Christina Fay Davis, DA, Liberty 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain twenty-four hours of continuing 

education including two on the topic of chemical dependency and proof of 
current CPR certification 

 
Licensee: Danielle LeeAnne Eaves, DA, Union City 
Violation: Failure to timely renew their license 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $100.00 
 
Licensee: Eric Ashley Echard, DDS, Kingsport 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $600.00; must obtain two hours of continuing 

education on the topic of controlled substance prescribing  
 
Licensee: Michael A. Enfinger, RDH, Jackson 
Violation: Failure to timely renew their license 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00 
 
Licensee: Haley Lenette Ezell, DA, Carthage 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain proof of current CPR certification 
 
Licensee: Shannon Michelle Finger, DA, Maryville 
Violation: Failure to timely renew their license 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $100.00 
 
Licensee: Amy Denise Flanigan, RDH, Chattanooga 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $300.00; must obtain thirty hours of continuing 

education and two hours on the topic of chemical dependency 
 
Licensee: Luz Maria Gallien, DA, Apison 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain one hour of continuing education 

on the topic of chemical dependency 
 
Licensee: Robin Diane Gray, RDH, Mount Carmel 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $300.00; must obtain two and a half hours of 

continuing education  
 
Licensee: Machisha Kay Griffin, DA, Crab Orchard 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
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Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain fourteen hours of continuing 
education and a current CPR certification 

 
Licensee: Felicity Cherie Hartline, RDH, Cleveland 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $300.00; must obtain thirty hours of continuing 

education and two hours on the topic of chemical dependency and a current 
CPR certification 

 
Licensee: Morgan B. Hines, DDS, Columbia 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain fifteen hours of continuing 

education  
 
Licensee: Chad Randall Hutchison, DDS, Franklin 
Violation: Failure to have all required emergency equipment present and easily accessible 

from operatory and recovery room 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $100.00; must show proof of 

purchase for all emergency equipment and drugs; plus costs not to exceed 
$3,000.00 

 
Licensee: Hattie Marie Jones, DA, Memphis 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain eight hours of continuing 

education 
 
Licensee: Ruqayyah K. Kenyatta, RDH, Memphis 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $300.00; must provide proof of a current CPR 

certification 
 
Licensee: Sheila Tenyka Kitts, DA, Sweetwater 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain one hour of continuing education 
 
Licensee: Patrick Kevin Knoell, DDS, Culeoka 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $600.00; must obtain two hours of continuing 

education on the topic of chemical dependency 
 
Licensee: Lea Anne Lee, DA, Knoxville 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain two hours of continuing 

education on the topic of chemical dependency 
 
Licensee: Chester R. Linebarier Jr., DDS, Germantown 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $600.00; must obtain forty hours of continuing 

education including two hours on the topic of controlled substance prescribing 
and proof of current CPR certification 
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Licensee: Jennifer Lynn London, RDH, Frankewing 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $300.00; must obtain twenty-four hours of continuing 

education to include nine live/in person hours 
 
Licensee: Michelle Dianne Lord, RDH, Dublin 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $300.00; must obtain two hours of continuing 

education on the topic of chemical dependency 
 
Licensee: Kimberly K. Maldonado, DA, Nashville 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain twenty-four hours of continuing 

education including two hours on the topic of chemical dependency and proof of 
current CPR certification 

 
Licensee: Brittany Jenine Moore, RDA, Memphis 
Violation: Failure to obtain required continuing education hours and/or CPR training  
Action: License reprimanded; must obtain twenty-four hours of continuing education 

including two hours of chemical dependency; plus costs not to exceed 
$1,000.00 

  
Licensee: Clarence L. Nabers Jr., DDS, Knoxville 
Violation: Unprofessional, dishonorable, or unethical conduct; to wit: delegating 

professional responsibilities to a person when the licensee delegating such 
responsibilities knows or has reason to know that such person is not qualified, 
by training, by experience, or by licensure to perform them; failure to discard all 
single use or disposable items used to treat a patient;  failure to use heat 
sterilizing device and test device for proper function by means of a biological 
monitoring system that indicates microorganism kill; failure to maintain 
documentation on all heat sterilizing devices in a log reflecting dates and 
persons conducting the testing, or by retaining copies of reports from an 
independent testing entity; failure to properly clean oral prosthetic appliances 
received from a dental laboratory by washing with soap or a detergent and 
water, rinse well, appropriately disinfect, and rinse well again before the 
prosthetic appliance is placed in the patient’s mouth; and making false or 
misleading statements or representations, being guilty of fraud or deceit in 
obtaining admission to practice or being guilty of fraud or deceit in the practice 
of dentistry 

Action: License placed on probation; most complete a TOSHA Consultative Services 
Program; must submit proof of new heat sterilizing devices; must provide proof 
of documentation on all heat sterilizing devices in a log reflecting dates and 
persons conducting the test; must obtain thirty continuing education hours; 
assessed civil penalties of $11,000.00; plus costs not to exceed $5,000.00 

 
Licensee: Brenda Paraiso-Jimenez, DA, Antioch 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain three hours of continuing 

education  
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Licensee: Phoutthalak La Rathamone, DA, Cookeville 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain twenty-three hours of continuing 

education including two hours on the topic of chemical dependency and proof of 
current CPR certification 

 
Licensee: Ronald J. Reed, DDS, Dyersburg 
Violation: Unprofessional, dishonorable, or unethical conduct; to wit: failure to send written 

notification to patients of abandonment of records prior to providing a method for 
patients to obtain those records; and failure to timely provide complete dental 
records to the subsequent dentist treating Respondent’s patients 

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $1,500.00; plus costs not to 
exceed $2,000.00 

 
Licensee: Whitney Leeann Rion, RDH, Hendersonville 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $300.00; must obtain five hours of continuing 

education including one hour on the topic of chemical dependency  
 
Licensee: George Frank Roach, DDS, Norcross GA 
Violation: Pursuant to disciplinary action in another state, disciplinary action against a 

person licensed to practice dentistry or dental hygiene or registered to practice 
as a dental assistant by another state or territory of the United States for any 
acts or omissions that would constitute grounds for discipline of a person 
licensed or registered in this state  

Action: License voluntarily surrendered; plus costs not to exceed $3,000.00 
 
Licensee: Deborah Rhean Robbins, DDS, Nashville 
Violation: Failure to obtain required continuing education hours and/or CPR training 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain two hours 

of continuing education and proof of current acceptable CPR certification; plus 
costs not to exceed $2,000.00 

 
Licensee: Elizabeth Ann Shields, DA, Clarksville 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain two hours of continuing 

education on the topic of chemical dependency 
 
Licensee: George Wesley Smiley, DDS, Madison 
Violation: Failure to obtain a minimum of four hours of continuing education in the subject 

of anesthesia and/or sedation as part of the required forty hours of continuing 
education for dental licensure 

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $400.00; must obtain four hours 
of continuing education in anesthesia/sedation; plus costs not to exceed 
$1,000.00 

 
Licensee: Lauren Jean Smith, RDH, Seymour 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $300.00; must obtain twenty-two hours of continuing 

education and proof of current CPR certification 
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Licensee: Michael J. Solly, DDS, Powell 
Violation: Failure to maintain current certification in ACLS 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $900.00; plus costs not to 

exceed $1,000.00 
 
Licensee: Karen Lorraine Stitt, DA, Ringgold GA 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain one hour of continuing education  
 
Licensee: Lisa Renee Teague, DA, Ringgold GA 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain sixteen hours of continuing 

education 
 
Licensee: Tracey Jane Thrasher, DA, Millington 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; and proof of current CPR certification 
 
Licensee: Tonya Marie Tomlin, RDA, Thompson Station 
Violation: Violated or attempted to violate, directly or indirectly, or assisting in or abetting 

the violation of, or conspiring to violate, this chapter or any lawful order of the 
board issued pursuant thereto or any criminal statute of this state 

Action: License placed on indefinite probation; must pay all previous civil penalties and 
case costs; assessed costs not to exceed $1,000.00 

 
Licensee: Jeani L. Varner, RDH, Lenoir City 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $300.00; must obtain twelve hours of continuing 

education 
 
Licensee: Courtney Marie Waldon, DA, Millington 
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $150.00; must obtain four hours of continuing 

education including two hours on the topic of chemical dependency and proof of 
current CPR certification 

 
Licensee: Kendra Diane White, RDA, White House 
Violation: Failure to obtain required continuing education hours and/or CPR training 
Action: License revoked; must obtain continuing education prior to reinstatement of 

license; plus costs not to exceed $2,000.00 
 
Licensee: Tanya Renee White, RDA, Memphis 
Violation: Failure to obtain required continuing education hours and/or CPR training 
Action: License reprimanded; must obtain continuing education and current CPR 

certification; plus costs not to exceed $2,000.00 
 
Licensee: Kari Lynn Winfrey, DDS, Military  
Violation: Failure to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $600.00; must obtain sixteen hours of continuing 
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education and proof of current CPR certification 
 
Licensee: Clarence Macdonald Worley Jr., DDS, Unicoi 
Violation: Failure to maintain current certification in ACLS 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $1,400.00; plus costs not to 

exceed $1,000.00 
 
 
BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS 
  
Licensee: Odie Lee Battles, Jr., MD Horn Lake, Mississippi 
Violation: Violation or attempted violation, directly or indirectly, or assisting in or abetting 

the violation of, or conspiring to violate any provision of this chapter or, any 
lawful order of the board issued pursuant thereto or any criminal statute of the 
state of Tennessee. Violation of Board Order entered on September 12, 2018 by 
failing to surrender his Drug Addiction Treatment Act waiver designation within 
forty-five (45) days of the effective date of the 2018 Order and failing to pay 
penalties and costs.  

Action: License is suspended 14 days from the effective date of the Order until 
Respondent becomes compliant with the terms of the 2018 Order.  Assessed 
civil penalty of $1,000.00 plus the costs of prosecuting the cause not to exceed 
$8,000.00. 

 
Licensee: Matthew J. Fabian, MD, Memphis 
Violation: Guilty of engaging in inappropriate communications with a patient. Respondent 

exercised poor judgment and in so doing committed unprofessional conduct. 
Action: Respondent to be assessed by the Tennessee Medical Foundation and 

successfully complete continuing medical education course related to 
boundaries. Assessed civil penalty of $600.00 plus costs of the cause not to 
exceed $1,500.00 

 
Licensee: Joseph D. Forbes, MD, Nashville 
Violation: Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits 
Action: Respondent to complete 10 additional continuing medical education hours. 

Assessed civil penalty of $3,800.00 plus costs of the cause not to exceed 
$500.00 

 
Licensee: Veonka N.L. Gourgeot, ADMX, Millington 
Violation: Failed to timely renew license and practiced on an expired license. 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $4,100.00 plus costs of the 

cause not to exceed $2,000.00 
 
Licensee: Douglas E. Jones, MD, Memphis 
Violation: Failed to meet the applicable standard of care with respect to providing chronic 

pain management to patients. Pursuant to the General Rules and Regulations 
Governing the Practice of Medicine and promulgated by the Tennessee State 
Board of Medical Examiners that; it shall be a prima facie violation for a 
physician to prescribe or dispense any drug to any individual, whether in person 
or by electronic means or over the Internet or over telephone lines, unless the 
physician, or his/her licensed supervisee pursuant to appropriate protocols or 
medical orders, has first done and appropriately documented, for the person to 
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whom a prescription is to be issued or drugs dispensed, all of the following: 1. 
Performed an appropriate history and physical examination; and 2. Made a 
diagnosis based upon the examinations and all diagnostic and laboratory tests 
consistent with good medical care; and 3. Formulated a therapeutic plan, and 
discussed it, along with the basis for it and the risks and benefits of various 
treatments options, a part of which might be the prescription or dispensed drug, 
with the patient; and 4. Insured availability of the physician or coverage for the 
patient for appropriate follow-up care.  

Action: License placed on probation; permanently prohibited from owning, operating, or 
working at a pain management clinic; permanently prohibited from owning, or 
serving as the medical director of, a medication-assisted treatment facility; 
permanently prohibited from prescribing controlled substances to any patient 
with terms. Assessed costs of the cause not to exceed $90,000.00. 

 
Licensee: Carl A. Linblad, MD, Chattanooga 
Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Gross health care liability, ignorance, 

negligence or incompetence; dispensing or otherwise distributing any controlled 
substance or any other drug not in the course of professional practice; giving or 
receiving or aiding or abetting the giving or receiving, of rebates, either directly 
or indirectly; prescribing or dispensing any drug to any individual by electronic 
means or over the internet or over telephone lines unless the physician has first 
done and appropriately documented an appropriate history and physical 
examination; formulated a therapeutic plan and discussed it with the patient; 
and insured physician coverage for the patient for follow-up care. Failed to 
create and maintain medical records.  

Action: License suspended; successfully complete the Professional/Problem Based 
Ethic Program; obtain practice monitoring through Affiliated Monitors for at least 
one year. Assessed civil penalty of $3,000.00 plus costs not to exceed 
$3,000.00. 

 
Licensee: Brooks Graham Morelock, MD Greeneville 
Violation: Violation or attempted violation, directly or indirectly, or assisting in or 

abetting the violation of, or conspiring to violate any provision of this 
chapter or, any lawful order of the board issued pursuant thereto or any 
criminal statute of the state of Tennessee. Violation of Board Order 
entered on January 11, 2017, by failing to pay penalties, costs, and take 
the continuing education courses. 

Action: License is suspended upon the effective date of the Order until 
Respondent becomes compliant with the terms of the 2017 Order and 
obtains an evaluation from the Vanderbilt Comprehensive Assessment 
Program. Assessed costs of prosecuting the cause not to exceed 
$12,000.00. 

 
Licensee: Stephen D. Pershing, MD, Lenoir City 
Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: engaging in the practice of medicine 

when mentally or physically unable to safely do so. 
Action: License suspended; Respondent to undergo a psychological evaluation; 

assessed costs of the cause not to exceed $5,000.00 
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Licensee: Levan V. Trull, ADMX, Dandridge 
Violation: Failed to timely renew license and performed x-rays on an expired license. 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $600.00 plus costs of the cause 

not to exceed $1,000.00. 
 
Licensee: David J. Wooding, MD, Riverside, California 
Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Disciplinary action against a person 

licensed to practice medicine by another state or territory of the United States 
for any acts or omissions that would constitute grounds for discipline of a person 
licensed in this state. 

Action: License reprimanded; assessed costs of the cause not to exceed $3,000.00 
 
 
BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS COMMITTEE ON PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS 
  
Licensee: Marlaine Martin, PA, Ooltewah 
Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: Made false statements or 

representations, been guilty of fraud or deceit in the practice as a physician 
assistant; engaged in habitual intoxication or personal misuse of any drugs or 
the use of intoxicating liquors, narcotics, controlled substances, or other drugs 
or stimulants in such manner as to adversely affect the person’s ability to 
practice; made or signed in one’s professional capacity any certificate that is 
known to be false at the time one makes or signs such certificate; dispensed, 
prescribed, or otherwise distributed any controlled substance or any other drug 
not in the course of professional practice or not to relieve pain and suffering, 
cure an ailment or physical infirmity or disease; dispensed, prescribed or 
otherwise distributed any controlled substance to any person in violation of any 
law of the state or of the United States of America or any Board; engaged in the 
practice of a physician assistant under a false or assumed name, or the 
impersonation of another practitioner, or a like, similar or different name; 

Action: License suspended; assessed civil penalty of $800.00 plus costs of the case not 
to exceed $10,000.00; Respondent must undergo an evaluation approved by 
the Tennessee Medical Foundation 

 
 
BOARD OF NURSING 
  
Licensee: Robert Bragg, RN, Milan 
Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: failure to maintain a record for each 

patient which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions of the 
patient and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately 
reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care; making false or materially 
incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in the 
records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location 
pertaining to the obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled 
substance as defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act; unauthorized 
use or removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care 
facility, school, institution or other work place location; and engaging in acts of 
dishonesty which relate to the practice of nursing 

Action: License suspended with terms 
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Licensee: Jamie Lynn Gates, LPN, Cosby 
Violation: Testing positive for any drug on any government or private sector pre-

employment, or employer-ordered confirmed drug test; unfit or incompetent by 
reason of negligence, habits, or other cause; and guilty of unprofessional 
conduct; to wit: being under the influence of alcoholic beverages, or under the 
influence of drugs which impair judgement while on duty in any health care 
facility, school, institution, or other work place location 

Action: License suspended with terms 
 
Licensee: Brittany R. Hartgrove, APRN/RN, Knoxville 
Violation: Violated or attempted to violate, directly or indirectly, or assisted in or abetted 

the violation of, or conspired to violate, any provision of this chapter or any 
lawful order of the board issued pursuant thereto; guilty of unprofessional 
conduct; to wit: failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately 
reflects the nursing problems and interventions of the patient and/or failure to 
maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the name and title of 
the nurse providing care; and over-prescribing or prescribing in a manner 
inconsistent with state rules and regulations 

Action: RN license and APRN certificate reprimanded; must surrender DEA registration 
for Schedule II controlled substances for no less than two years; must obtain 
continuing education credits; assessed civil penalties in the amount of 
$4,000.00; plus costs not to exceed $8,000.00 

 
Licensee: Rachel C. James, VA RN, Raven VA 
Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: failure to maintain a record for each 

patient which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions of the 
patient and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately 
reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care 

Action: Privilege to practice nursing in the State of Tennessee voluntarily surrendered; 
must cease and desist the practice of nursing in the State of Tennessee’ 
assessed costs not to exceed $500.00 

 
Licensee: Sandi L. Keeble, FL RN, Brandon FL 
Violation: Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other cause; and guilty 

of unprofessional conduct; to wit: being under the influence of alcoholic 
beverages, or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement while on 
duty in any health care facility, school, institution, or other work place location 

Action: Privilege to practice in the State of Tennessee revoked; must cease and desist 
the practice of nursing in the State of Tennessee 

 
Licensee: Amanda C. Kilgore, RN, Kingsport 
Violation: Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other cause; addicted to 

alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing duties; and guilty of 
unprofessional conduct; to wit: failure to maintain a record for each patient 
which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions of the patient 
and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the 
name and title of the nurse providing care; making false or materially incorrect, 
inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in the records of 
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining 
to the obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled substance as 
defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act; unauthorized use or removal 
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of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, 
institution or other work place location; and engaging in acts of dishonesty which 
relate to the practice of nursing 

Action: License voluntarily surrendered 
 
Licensee: Virginia G. King, RN, Hendersonville 
Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: failure to maintain a record for each 

patient which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions of the 
patient and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately 
reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care; abandoning or neglecting 
a patient requiring nursing care; making false or materially incorrect, 
inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in the records of 
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining 
to the obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled substance as 
defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act; unauthorized use or removal 
of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, 
institution or other work place location; and engaging in acts of dishonesty which 
relate to the practice of nursing 

Action: License summarily suspended; must cease and desist practicing nursing in the 
State of Tennessee 

 
Licensee: Deborah P. Miller, RN, Sunbright 
Violation: Mentally incompetent 
Action: License suspended with terms 
 
Licensee: Tammy Pardue, LPN, Morrison 
Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: unauthorized use or removal of 

narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, 
institution or other work place location; and engaging in acts of dishonesty which 
relate to the practice of nursing 

Action: License suspended with terms 
 
Licensee: Jessica B. Stooksbury, LPN, Heiskell 
Violation: Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other cause; and guilty 

of unprofessional conduct 
Action: License suspended with terms 
 
Licensee: Candria L. Taylor, RN, Greenbrier 
Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct: to wit: being under the influence of alcoholic 

beverages, or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement while on 
duty in any health care facility, school, institution, or other work place location; 
and revocation, suspension, probation, or other discipline of a license to practice 
nursing by another state or territory of the United States for any act or omission 
which would constitute grounds for the revocation, suspension, probation or 
other discipline of a license in this state 

Action: License suspended with terms 
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BOARD OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY 
 
Licensee: Carolyn E. Burns, OTA Louisville, Kentucky 
Violation: 
  

Guilty of unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; to wit: allegations of 
verbal and physical abuse to patients and/or visitors 

Action: License voluntarily permanently retired; assessed civil penalty of $200.00 plus 
costs of the cause not to exceed $4,000.00 

 
 
Licensee: Michelle Sturgis Bushey, OT, Cordova 
Violation: Guilty of unprofessional, dishonorable, or unethical conduct; to wit: conducting 

practice so as to permit, directly or indirectly, and unlicensed person to perform 
services or work that, under this part, can be done legally only by persons 
licensed to practice 

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $100.00; plus costs to not 
exceed $1,000.00 

 
Licensee: Shari V. Davis, OTA, Nashville 
Violation: Failure to timely renew license; practicing on an expired license 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $200.00; plus costs not to 

exceed $500.00 
 
Licensee: Amy L. Garrett, OT, Jackson 
Violation: Failure to timely renew license; practicing on an expired license 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $500.00; plus costs not to 

exceed $1,000.00 
 
Licensee: Vanessa Lynn Hanson, OTA, Lawrenceburg 
Violation: Making false or misleading statements or representations, being guilty of fraud 

or deceit in obtaining admission to practice or being guilty of fraud or deceit in 
the licensee’s practice; making or signing in one’s professional capacity any 
certificate that is known to be false at the time one makes or signs such 
certificate; and violation of code of ethics adopted by the board 

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $600.00; plus costs not to 
exceed $2,000.00 

 
Licensee: Nicole Christine Zonana, OT, Franklin 
Violation: Failure to timely renew license; practicing on an expired license 
Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $2,860.00; plus costs not to 

exceed $500.00 
 
 
BOARD OF PHARMACY 
 
Licensee: Emily D. Anthony, RT, Hohenwald 
Violation: It is alleged that Respondent violated the following laws: It is unlawful for any 

person, firm or corporation to possess, sell, barter or give away any drug known 
as legend drugs…except upon the written prescription of a duly licensed 
physician, certified physician’s assistant, nurse…who is rendering service under 
the supervision, control and responsibility of a licensed physician…a dentist, an 
optometrist…or a veterinarian, and compounded or dispensed by a duly 
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registered pharmacist. It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to obtain 
or attempt to obtain a legend drug, or to procure to attempt to procure the 
administration of a legend drug, by fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, subterfuge, 
forgery, alteration of a prescription, by the concealment of material fact, or by 
the use of a false name or address. It is unlawful for any person to have in such 
person’s possession, any drug herein defined or enumerated, without the same 
having been prescribed by a duly licensed physician, certified physician 
assistant, dentist, optometrist…or veterinarian, and having been dispensed by a 
pharmacy duly licensed and registered in this state, unless such person was a 
resident of another state and had the prescription therefore filled by a duly 
licensed and registered pharmacist of such other state. It is unlawful for any 
person knowingly or intentionally to: Acquire or obtain, or attempt to acquire or 
attempt to obtain, possession of controlled substance by misrepresentation, 
fraud, forgery, deception or subterfuge. Engaging in conduct prohibited or made 
unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of 
the state or of the United States relating to drugs or to the practice of pharmacy. 
Been guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct. 

Action: Voluntary surrender (same as revocation) 
 
Licensee: B&B Pharmacy, Spring Hill 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; Any drug…that 

is…out of date [or] old…is deemed to be adulterated, and the possession, sale 
or distribution of those drugs or devices is prohibited. The owner or pharmacist 
in charge of a pharmacy practice site shall immediately return or destroy all 
outdated, defective, or deteriorated prescription drugs and devices and related 
materials; except that the destruction of controlled substances listed in any 
schedule shall be performed by a Board approved agent or vendor. Upon 
request, the Board may waive selected portions of these requirements so long 
as any waiver granted is consistent with the Board’s authority.  

Action: Assessed civil penalty of $560.00 
 
Licensee: Mark F. Binkley, D.PH., Nashville 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; A drug or device 

shall be deemed to be adulterated if: (4) It is a drug and any substance has 
been mixed or packed with the drug so as to reduce its quality or strength[.] Any 
drug or device that is misbranded, out of date, old, deteriorated, not kept under 
proper refrigeration as required, or that has been exposed to fire, heat, smoke, 
water, flood or windstorm damage is deemed to be adulterated, and the 
possession, sale or distribution of those drugs or devices is prohibited. Been 
guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct[.] Any 
person who violates any rule of the board may be deemed guilty of 
dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct within the meaning 
of TCA Sec. 63-10-305(g).  The owner or pharmacist in charge of a pharmacy 
practice site shall immediately return or destroy all outdated, defective, or 
deteriorated prescription drugs and devices and related materials; except that 
the destruction of controlled substances listed in any schedule shall be 
performed by a Board approved agent or vendor. Upon request, the Board may 
waive selected portions of these requirements so long as any waiver granted is 
consistent with the Board’s authority under Ten. Code Ann. Title 63, Chapters 1 
and 10, and Tenn. Code Ann. Title 4, Chapter 5.  

Action: License reprimanded; engage practice monitoring to monitor and review 
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compounding practices; assessed costs not to exceed $2,000.00 
 
Licensee: Del Mar Medical, Inc. d/b/a Pardue’s Pharmacy, Mount Juliet 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; Patient 

counseling; Upon the receipt of a medical or prescription order and following a 
review of the patient’s record, a pharmacist shall personally counsel the patient 
or caregiver “face-to-face” if the patient or caregiver is present. If the patient or 
caregiver is not present, a pharmacist shall make a reasonable effort to counsel 
through alternative means. Failed to comply with a lawful order or duly 
promulgated rule of the Board.  

Action: Assessed civil penalty of $1,000.00 
 
Licensee: Jeffrey McClain Duren, D.PH, Waynesboro 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; A drug or device 

shall be deemed to be adulterated if: (4) It is a drug and any substance has 
been mixed or packed with the drug so as to reduce its quality or strength [.] 
Any drug or device that is misbranded, out of date, old, deteriorated, not kept 
under proper refrigeration as required, or that has been exposed to fire, heat, 
smoke, water, flood or windstorm damage is deemed to be adulterated, and the 
possession, sale or distribution of those drugs or devices is prohibited. Been 
guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct [.] Any 
person who violates any rule of the board may be deemed guilty of 
dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct within the meaning 
of TCA Sec. 63-10-305(g).  The owner or pharmacist in charge of a pharmacy 
practice site shall immediately return or destroy all outdated, defective, or 
deteriorated prescription drugs and devices and related materials; except that 
the destruction of controlled substances listed in any schedule shall be 
performed by a Board approved agent or vendor. Upon request, the Board may 
waive selected portions of these requirements so long as any waiver granted is 
consistent with the Board’s authority under Ten. Code Ann. Title 63, Chapters 1 
and 10, and Tenn. Code Ann. Title 4, Chapter 5. Engaged in conduct prohibited 
or made unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter or any 
other laws of the state or the United States relating to drugs or to the practice of 
pharmacy.   

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $1,980.00 plus costs not to 
exceed $2,000.00 

 
Licensee: Duren Pharmacy, Waynesboro 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; A drug or device 

shall be deemed to be adulterated if: (4) It is a drug and any substance has 
been mixed or packed with the drug so as to reduce its quality or strength[.] Any 
drug or device that is misbranded, out of date, old, deteriorated, not kept under 
proper refrigeration as required, or that has been exposed to fire, heat, smoke, 
water, flood or windstorm damage is deemed to be adulterated, and the 
possession, sale or distribution of those drugs or devices is prohibited. Been 
guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct[.] Any 
person who violates any rule of the board may be deemed guilty of 
dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct within the meaning 
of TCA Sec. 63-10-305(g).  The owner or pharmacist in charge of a pharmacy 
practice site shall immediately return or destroy all outdated, defective, or 
deteriorated prescription drugs and devices and related materials; except that 
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the destruction of controlled substances listed in any schedule shall be 
performed by a Board approved agent or vendor. Upon request, the Board may 
waive selected portions of these requirements so long as any waiver granted is 
consistent with the Board’s authority under Ten. Code Ann. Title 63, Chapters 1 
and 10, and Tenn. Code Ann. Title 4, Chapter 5. Engaged in conduct prohibited 
or made unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter or any 
other laws of the state or the United States relating to drugs or to the practice of 
pharmacy.   

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $1,980.00 plus costs not to 
exceed $2,000.00 

 
Licensee: Kevin J. Evetts, D.PH, Cordova 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; A drug or device 

shall be deemed to be adulterated if: (1)(B) It has been produced, prepared, 
packed or held under unsanitary conditions whereby it may have been 
contaminated with filth, or whereby it may have been rendered injurious to 
health [.]  The pharmacy practice site and equipment therein shall be maintained 
in a clean, sanitary, orderly and well-lighted condition, and all persons working 
in the pharmacy practice site shall be required to keep themselves and their 
apparel in a clean and sanitary condition. Any drug or device that is misbranded, 
out of date, old, deteriorated, not kept under proper refrigeration as required, or 
that has been exposed to fire, heat, smoke, water, flood or windstorm damage is 
deemed to be adulterated, and the possession, sale or distribution of those 
drugs or devices is prohibited. The owner or pharmacist in charge of a 
pharmacy practice site shall immediately return or destroy all outdated, 
defective, or deteriorated prescription drugs and devices and related materials; 
except that the destruction of controlled substances listed in any schedule shall 
be performed by a Board approved agent or vendor. Upon request, the Board 
may waive selected portions of these requirements so long as any waiver 
granted is consistent with the Board’s authority under Ten. Code Ann. Title 63, 
Chapters 1 and 10, and Tenn. Code Ann. Title 4, Chapter 5. Each individual 
pharmacist using a computerized system in the refilling of a medical or 
prescription order shall certify that the information entered into the computer for 
such a refill is correct by verifying, dating, and signing a hard-copy  printout of 
each day’s medical or prescription order refill data, or in lieu of such a printout, 
by signing a statement in a book or file each day attesting that the refill 
information entered that day has been reviewed by the pharmacist and is 
correct as shown. Such documentation shall be separately maintained at the 
pharmacy practice site for at least two (2) years from the date of the last 
dispensing. Each registered pharmacy shall maintain the inventories and 
records of controlled substances as follows: (1) Inventories and records of all 
controlled substances listed in Schedule I and II shall be maintained separately 
from all other records of the pharmacy. (2) Inventories and records of Schedules 
III, IV, and V controlled substances shall be maintained either separately from 
all other records of the pharmacy or in such form that the information required is 
readily retrievable from ordinary business records of the pharmacy. All sterile 
products shall be prepared in compliance with applicable USP standards for 
Pharmaceutical compounding. As part of its quality assurance program, any 
licensed facility which engages in sterile compounding shall perform a gap 
analysis pursuant to guidelines adopted by the Board of Pharmacy. Any 
exceptions or serious deficiencies noted in this analysis shall be reported to the 
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Board of Pharmacy. Any licensed pharmacy which compounds sterile products, 
except hospital pharmacies compounding for inpatients of a hospital, shall 
submit to the Board of Pharmacy, on a quarterly basis, a report listing the 
quantity of high risk or batch sterile products, as defined by USP standards, 
compounded and dispensed during the previous quarterly period and any other 
information as require by USP standards. (a) Quarterly reports submitted 
pursuant to this paragraph shall be submitted by the 15th day of the month 
following the end of each calendar quarter. (b) In any calendar year where any 
one of the above dates fall on a weekend or official state holiday, all quarterly 
reports due on that date shall be submitted on the following business day. The 
format for reports submitted pursuant to this paragraph shall be determined by 
the Board of Pharmacy through policy and made available to the public on the 
Board of Pharmacy’s website. A registered technician shall maintain his or her 
registration certificate at the pharmacy practice site; additionally, all certified 
technicians shall display in like manner evidence of certification. Pharmacy 
technicians shall possess at all times, while on duty, proof of registration and 
proof of certification, if applicable. To the extent that a medical order contains an 
order for the compounding, dispensing or administration of a prescription drug 
or device or related material, the medical order shall be treated as a prescription 
order. Written medical and prescription orders must be signed by the prescriber. 
Verbal medical and prescription orders must be immediately reduced to writing 
(by hand or other means), dated, and initialed by the authorized individual 
accepting the medical and prescription orders. Initial inventory date. Every 
person required to keep records shall take an inventory of all stocks of 
controlled substances on hand on the date he/she first engages in the 
manufacture, distribution, or dispensing of controlled substances, in accordance 
with paragraph (e) of this section as applicable. In the event a person 
commences business with no controlled substances on hand, he/she shall 
record this fact as the initial inventory. (c) Biennial inventory date. After the initial 
inventory is taken, the registrant shall take a new inventory of all stocks of 
controlled substances on hand at least every two years. The biennial inventory 
may be taken on any date which is within two years of the previous biennial 
inventory date.  There shall be a documented, ongoing quality assurance 
program that monitors process validation; pharmacist(s), pharmacy intern(s), 
and pharmacy technician(s) performance; equipment; and environment.  Any 
licensed pharmacy which compounds and dispenses sterile products must 
ensure that the following information is on file at the practice site and readily 
accessible for sterile products: (b) The sources of lot numbers of the 
components used in those drug products [.]  Maintain in the pharmacy practice 
site, documentation of completion of the required training [.] 

Action: License reprimanded; sterile compounding modifier registration is suspended; 
provide proof of 15 live hours of continuing education in the area of regulatory 
compliance with state and federal law in the compounding of sterile products; 
engage in a practice monitoring program for 2 years; assessed costs not to 
exceed $2,000.00 

 
Licensee: Donald W. Evans, D.PH. College Grove 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; Upon the receipt 

of a medical or prescription order and following a review of the patient’s record, 
a pharmacist shall personally counsel the patient or caregiver “face-to-face” if 
the patient or caregiver is present. If the patient or caregiver is not present, a 



Disciplinary Action Report  Page 17 of 24 

pharmacist shall make a reasonable effort to counsel through alternative means.  
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $1,000.00; and shall complete 15 hours of continuing 

education in the subject of practice of pharmacy.  
 
Licensee: Gina Stafford Flomberg, D.PH., Knoxville 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; Upon the receipt 

of a medical or prescription order and following a review of the patient’s record, 
a pharmacist shall personally counsel the patient or caregiver “face-to-face” if 
the patient or caregiver is present. If the patient or caregiver is not present, a 
pharmacist shall make a reasonable effort to counsel through alternative means.  

Action: Assessed civil penalty of $1,000.00.  
 
Licensee: Coshona Devin Gordon, RT, Columbia 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; Failed a random 

drug test. Been guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional 
conduct.  

Action: License suspended with terms of obtaining monitoring from Tennessee 
Pharmacy Recovery Network at which time suspension will lift and license to be 
placed on probation for one year  

 
Licensee: Health and Wellness Compounding, Pharmacy, Nashville 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; A drug or device 

shall be deemed to be adulterated if: (4) It is a drug and any substance has 
been mixed or packed with the drug so as to reduce its quality or strength [.] 
Any drug or device that is misbranded, out of date, old, deteriorated, not kept 
under proper refrigeration as required, or that has been exposed to fire, heat, 
smoke, water, flood or windstorm damage is deemed to be adulterated, and the 
possession, sale or distribution of those drugs or devices is prohibited. Been 
guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct [.] Any 
person who violates any rule of the board may be deemed guilty of 
dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct within the meaning 
of TCA Sec. 63-10-305(g).  The owner or pharmacist in charge of a pharmacy 
practice site shall immediately return or destroy all outdated, defective, or 
deteriorated prescription drugs and devices and related materials; except that 
the destruction of controlled substances listed in any schedule shall be 
performed by a Board approved agent or vendor. Upon request, the Board may 
waive selected portions of these requirements so long as any waiver granted is 
consistent with the Board’s authority under Ten. Code Ann. Title 63, Chapters 1 
and 10, and Tenn. Code Ann. Title 4, Chapter 5.  

Action: License reprimanded; engage practice monitoring to monitor and review 
compounding practices; assessed costs not to exceed $2,000.00 

 
Licensee: The Medicine Shoppe, Memphis 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; A drug or device 

shall be deemed to be adulterated if: (1)(B) It has been produced, prepared, 
packed or held under unsanitary conditions whereby it may have been 
contaminated with filth, or whereby it may have been rendered injurious to 
health [.]  The pharmacy practice site and equipment therein shall be maintained 
in a clean, sanitary, orderly and well-lighted condition, and all persons working 
in the pharmacy practice site shall be required to keep themselves and their 
apparel in a clean and sanitary condition. Any drug or device that is misbranded, 
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out of date, old, deteriorated, not kept under proper refrigeration as required, or 
that has been exposed to fire, heat, smoke, water, flood or windstorm damage is 
deemed to be adulterated, and the possession, sale or distribution of those 
drugs or devices is prohibited. The owner or pharmacist in charge of a 
pharmacy practice site shall immediately return or destroy all outdated, 
defective, or deteriorated prescription drugs and devices and related materials; 
except that the destruction of controlled substances listed in any schedule shall 
be performed by a Board approved agent or vendor. Upon request, the Board 
may waive selected portions of these requirements so long as any waiver 
granted is consistent with the Board’s authority under Ten. Code Ann. Title 63, 
Chapters 1 and 10, and Tenn. Code Ann. Title 4, Chapter 5. Each individual 
pharmacist using a computerized system in the refilling of a medical or 
prescription order shall certify that the information entered into the computer for 
such a refill is correct by verifying, dating, and signing a hard-copy  printout of 
each day’s medical or prescription order refill data, or in lieu of such a printout, 
by signing a statement in a book or file each day attesting that the refill 
information entered that day has been reviewed by the pharmacist and is 
correct as shown. Such documentation shall be separately maintained at the 
pharmacy practice site for at least two (2) years from the date of the last 
dispensing. Each registered pharmacy shall maintain the inventories and 
records of controlled substances as follows: (1) Inventories and records of all 
controlled substances listed in Schedule I and II shall be maintained separately 
from all other records of the pharmacy. (2) Inventories and records of Schedules 
III, IV, and V controlled substances shall be maintained either separately from 
all other records of the pharmacy or in such form that the information required is 
readily retrievable from ordinary business records of the pharmacy. All sterile 
products shall be prepared in compliance with applicable USP standards for 
Pharmaceutical compounding. As part of its quality assurance program, any 
licensed facility which engages in sterile compounding shall perform a gap 
analysis pursuant to guidelines adopted by the Board of Pharmacy. Any 
exceptions or serious deficiencies noted in this analysis shall be reported to the 
Board of Pharmacy. Any licensed pharmacy which compounds sterile products, 
except hospital pharmacies compounding for inpatients of a hospital, shall 
submit to the Board of Pharmacy, on a quarterly basis, a report listing the 
quantity of high risk or batch sterile products, as defined by USP standards, 
compounded and dispensed during the previous quarterly period and any other 
information as require by USP standards. (a) Quarterly reports submitted 
pursuant to this paragraph shall be submitted by the 15th day of the month 
following the end of each calendar quarter. (b) In any calendar year where any 
one of the above dates fall on a weekend or official state holiday, all quarterly 
reports due on that date shall be submitted on the following business day. The 
format for reports submitted pursuant to this paragraph shall be determined by 
the Board of Pharmacy through policy and made available to the public on the 
Board of Pharmacy’s website. A registered technician shall maintain his or her 
registration certificate at the pharmacy practice site; additionally, all certified 
technicians shall display in like manner evidence of certification. Pharmacy 
technicians shall possess at all times, while on duty, proof of registration and 
proof of certification, if applicable. To the extent that a medical order contains an 
order for the compounding, dispensing or administration of a prescription drug 
or device or related material, the medical order shall be treated as a prescription 
order. Written medical and prescription orders must be signed by the prescriber. 
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Verbal medical and prescription orders must be immediately reduced to writing 
(by hand or other means), dated, and initialed by the authorized individual 
accepting the medical and prescription orders. Initial inventory date. Every 
person required to keep records shall take an inventory of all stocks of 
controlled substances on hand on the date he/she first engages in the 
manufacture, distribution, or dispensing of controlled substances, in accordance 
with paragraph (e) of this section as applicable. In the event a person 
commences business with no controlled substances on hand, he/she shall 
record this fact as the initial inventory. (c) Biennial inventory date. After the initial 
inventory is taken, the registrant shall take a new inventory of all stocks of 
controlled substances on hand at least every two years. The biennial inventory 
may be taken on any date which is within two years of the previous biennial 
inventory date.  There shall be a documented, ongoing quality assurance 
program that monitors process validation; pharmacist(s), pharmacy intern(s), 
and pharmacy technician(s) performance; equipment; and environment.  Any 
licensed pharmacy which compounds and dispenses sterile products must 
ensure that the following information is on file at the practice site and readily 
accessible for sterile products: (b) The sources of lot numbers of the 
components used in those drug products [.]  Maintain in the pharmacy practice 
site, documentation of completion of the required training [.] 

Action: License reprimanded; sterile compounding modifier registration is suspended; 
provide proof of 15 live hours of continuing education in the area of regulatory 
compliance with state and federal law in the compounding of sterile products; 
engage in a practice monitoring program for 2 years; assessed costs not to 
exceed $2,000.00 

 
Licensee: Melissa Marie Lawson, RT, Knoxville 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the board status and rules as follows; It is unlawful for any 

person, firm or corporation to possess, sell, barter or give away any drug known 
as legend drugs…except upon the written prescription of a duly licensed 
physician, certified physician’s assistant, nurse…who is rendering service under 
the supervision, control and responsibility of a licensed physician…a dentist, an 
optometrist…or a veterinarian, and compounded or dispensed by a duly 
registered pharmacist. It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to obtain 
or attempt to obtain a legend drug, or to procure to attempt to procure the 
administration of a legend drug, by fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, subterfuge, 
forgery, alteration of a prescription, by the concealment of material fact, or by 
the use of a false name or address. It is unlawful for any person to have in such 
person’s possession, any drug herein defined or enumerated, without the same 
having been prescribed by a duly licensed physician, certified physician 
assistant, dentist, optometrist…or veterinarian, and having been dispensed by a 
pharmacy duly licensed and registered in this state, unless such person was a 
resident of another state and had the prescription therefore filled by a duly 
licensed and registered pharmacist of such other state. It is unlawful for any 
person knowingly or intentionally to: Acquire or obtain, or attempt to acquire or 
attempt to obtain, possession of controlled substance by misrepresentation, 
fraud, forgery, deception or subterfuge. Engaging in conduct prohibited or made 
unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of 
the state or of the United States relating to drugs or to the practice of pharmacy. 
Been guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct. 

Action: License revoked 
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Licensee: Shannon Leann McGill, RT, Seymour 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the board status and rules as follows; It is unlawful for any 

person, firm or corporation to possess, sell, barter or give away any drug known 
as legend drugs…except upon the written prescription of a duly licensed 
physician, certified physician’s assistant, nurse…who is rendering service under 
the supervision, control and responsibility of a licensed physician…a dentist, an 
optometrist…or a veterinarian, and compounded or dispensed by a duly 
registered pharmacist. It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to obtain 
or attempt to obtain a legend drug, or to procure to attempt to procure the 
administration of a legend drug, by fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, subterfuge, 
forgery, alteration of a prescription, by the concealment of material fact, or by 
the use of a false name or address. It is unlawful for any person to have in such 
person’s possession, any drug herein defined or enumerated, without the same 
having been prescribed by a duly licensed physician, certified physician 
assistant, dentist, optometrist…or veterinarian, and having been dispensed by a 
pharmacy duly licensed and registered in this state, unless such person was a 
resident of another state and had the prescription therefore filled by a duly 
licensed and registered pharmacist of such other state. It is unlawful for any 
person knowingly or intentionally to: Acquire or obtain, or attempt to acquire or 
attempt to obtain, possession of controlled substance by misrepresentation, 
fraud, forgery, deception or subterfuge. Engaging in conduct prohibited or made 
unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of 
the state or of the United States relating to drugs or to the practice of pharmacy. 
Been guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct. 

Action: Voluntary surrender (same as revocation) 
 
Licensee: Ram’s Pharmacy #1, Madison 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the board statutes and rules as follows; Persons registered 

to…dispense controlled substances under this part and part 4 of this chapter 
and title 39, chapter 17, part 4, shall keep records and maintain inventories in 
conformance with the record keeping and inventor requirements of federal law[.] 
Engaged in conduct prohibited or made unlawful by any of the provisions of 
parts 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of the state or of the United States 
relating to drugs or to the practice of pharmacy[.] A pharmacist shall be 
responsible for a reasonable for a reasonable review of a patient’s record prior 
to dispensing each medical or prescription order. The review shall include 
evaluating the medical and prescription order for: (7) Clinical abuse/misuse. The 
pharmacist in charge at each pharmacy practice site is responsible for 
compliance with the provisions of this chapter by pharmacy technicians at that 
pharmacy practice site. Certified pharmacy technicians may also: (a) receive 
new or transferred oral medical and prescription orders; (b) Receive and 
transfer copies of oral medical and prescription orders between pharmacy 
practice sites[.] Except as otherwise provided in parts 2-5 of this chapter, it is 
unlawful for any individual to engage in the practice of pharmacy unless 
currently licensed or otherwise authorized under parts 2-5 of this chapter to 
practice under any facet of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter. All 
licenses and certificates of registration granted by the board shall be for a two 
year period beginning on the date the license is initially granted. All licenses and 
certificates of registration shall be renewed on or before the last day of the two 
year license cycle. Any person acting as a pharmacy technician shall register 
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with the Board by submitted a complete application on a form prescribed by the 
Board [.] 

Action: License placed on probation; assessed costs not to exceed $1,000.00. 
Quarterly unannounced inspections to ensure compliance with all federal and 
state statutes, rules and regulations pertaining to the practice of pharmacy and 
controlled-substance dispensing. 

 
Licensee: Robert Sparks, RT, Madison 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the board's statutes and rules as follows: Any person acting 

as a pharmacy technician shall register with the Board by submitting a complete 
application on a form prescribed by the Board; Except as otherwise provided in 
parts 2-5 of this chapter, it is unlawful for any individual to engage in the practice 
of pharmacy unless currently licensed or otherwise authorized under parts 2-5 
of this chapter to practice under any facet of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this 
chapter. All licenses and certificates of registration granted by the board shall be 
for a two (2) year period beginning on the date the license is initially granted. All 
licenses and certificates of registration shall be renewed on or before the last 
day of the two (2) year license cycle. 

Action: Assessed $100.00 civil penalty 
 
Licensee: Tara B. Sparks, RT, Madison 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the board statutes and rules as follows; Certified pharmacy 

technicians may also; (a) receive new or transferred oral medical and 
prescription orders and (b) receive and transfer copies of oral medical and 
prescription orders between pharmacy practice sites 

Action: Assessed a $100.00 civil penalty 
 
Licensee: Ramesh Srinivasan, D.PH. Hendersonville 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the board statutes and rules as follows; Persons registered 

to…dispense controlled substances under this part and part 4 of this chapter 
and title 39, chapter 17, part 4, shall keep records and maintain inventories in 
conformance with the record keeping and inventor requirements of federal law[.] 
Engaged in conduct prohibited or made unlawful by any of the provisions of 
parts 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of the state or of the United States 
relating to drugs or to the practice of pharmacy[.] A pharmacist shall be 
responsible for a reasonable for a reasonable review of a patient’s record prior 
to dispensing each medical or prescription order. The review shall include 
evaluating the medical and prescription order for: (7) Clinical abuse/misuse. The 
pharmacist in charge at each pharmacy practice site is responsible for 
compliance with the provisions of this chapter by pharmacy technicians at that 
pharmacy practice site. Certified pharmacy technicians may also: (a) receive 
new or transferred oral medical and prescription orders; (b) Receive and 
transfer copies of oral medical and prescription orders between pharmacy 
practice sites[.] Except as otherwise provided in parts 2-5 of this chapter, it is 
unlawful for any individual to engage in the practice of pharmacy unless 
currently licensed or otherwise authorized under parts 2-5 of this chapter to 
practice under any facet of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter. All 
licenses and certificates of registration granted by the board shall be for a two 
year period beginning on the date the license is initially granted. All licenses and 
certificates of registration shall be renewed on or before the last day of the two 
year license cycle. Any person acting as a pharmacy technician shall register 
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with the Board by submitted a complete application on a form prescribed by the 
Board [.] 

Action: Assessed a civil penalty of $4,000.00 plus costs not to exceed $1,000.00. 
Completed 12 live hours of continuing education 

 
Licensee: Tennessee CVS Pharmacy LLC #6421, Columbia 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the board's statutes and rules as follows: the board shall 

maintain a current record of all pharmacists who have been designated 
“pharmacist in charge” of a pharmacy practice site in the state of Tennessee; it 
shall be the responsibility of the person, partnership, firm, or corporation holding 
a pharmacy practice site license to notify the board immediately off the 
resignation, removal, or health of the pharmacist in charge named in the 
application for license 

Action: Assessed civil penalty of $250.00 
 
Licensee: Tennessee CVS Pharmacy LLC #6429, Lebanon 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the board's statutes and rules as follows: the board shall 

maintain a current record of all pharmacists who have been designated 
“pharmacist in charge” of a pharmacy practice site in the state of Tennessee; it 
shall be the responsibility of the person, partnership, firm, or corporation holding 
a pharmacy practice site license to notify the board immediately of the 
resignation, removal, or health of the pharmacist in charge named in the 
application for license 

Action: Assessed civil penalty of $250.00 
 
Licensee: Walgreens Pharmacy #01015, Knoxville 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the board's statutes and rules as follows: it shall be the 

responsibility of the person, partnership, firm, or corporation holding a pharmacy 
practice site license to notify the board immediately of the resignation, removal, 
or health of the pharmacist in charge named in the application for license 

Action: Assessed civil penalty of $50.00 
 
Licensee: Walgreens Pharmacy #3209, Knoxville 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the board's statutes and rules as follows: Upon the receipt 

of a medical or prescription order and following a review of the patient’s record, 
a pharmacist shall personally counsel the patient or caregiver “face-to-face” if 
the patient or caregiver is present. If the patient or caregiver is not present, a 
pharmacist shall make a reasonable effort to counsel through alternative means. 

Action: Assessed civil penalty of $1,000.00 
 
Licensee: Jalisa Antoinette Whitlow, RT, Nashville 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; It is unlawful for 

any person, firm or corporation to possess, sell, barter or give away any drug 
known as legend drugs…except upon the written prescription of a duly licensed 
physician, certified physician’s assistant, nurse…who is rendering service under 
the supervision, control and responsibility of a licensed physician…a dentist, an 
optometrist…or a veterinarian, and compounded or dispensed by a duly 
registered pharmacist. It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to obtain 
or attempt to obtain a legend drug, or to procure to attempt to procure the 
administration of a legend drug, by fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, subterfuge, 
forgery, alteration of a prescription, by the concealment of material fact, or by 
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the use of a false name or address. It is unlawful for any person to have in such 
person’s possession, any drug herein defined or enumerated, without the same 
having been prescribed by a duly licensed physician, certified physician 
assistant, dentist, optometrist…or veterinarian, and having been dispensed by a 
pharmacy duly licensed and registered in this state, unless such person was a 
resident of another state and had the prescription therefore filled by a duly 
licensed and registered pharmacist of such other state. It is unlawful for any 
person knowingly or intentionally to: Acquire or obtain, or attempt to acquire or 
attempt to obtain, possession of controlled substance by misrepresentation, 
fraud, forgery, deception or subterfuge. Engaging in conduct prohibited or made 
unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of 
the state or of the United States relating to drugs or to the practice of pharmacy. 
Been guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct. 

Action: License voluntarily surrendered (same as revocation) 
 
Licensee: Kristin Moore Kizer, D.PH. Union City 
Violation: Failure to adhere to the Board's statutes and rules as follows; It is unlawful for 

any person, firm or corporation to possess, sell, barter or give away any drug 
known as legend drugs…except upon the written prescription of a duly licensed 
physician, certified physician’s assistant, nurse…who is rendering service under 
the supervision, control and responsibility of a licensed physician…a dentist, an 
optometrist…or a veterinarian, and compounded or dispensed by a duly 
registered pharmacist. It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to obtain 
or attempt to obtain a legend drug, or to procure to attempt to procure the 
administration of a legend drug, by fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, subterfuge, 
forgery, alteration of a prescription, by the concealment of material fact, or by 
the use of a false name or address. It is unlawful for any person to have in such 
person’s possession, any drug herein defined or enumerated, without the same 
having been prescribed by a duly licensed physician, certified physician 
assistant, dentist, optometrist…or veterinarian, and having been dispensed by a 
pharmacy duly licensed and registered in this state, unless such person was a 
resident of another state and had the prescription therefore filled by a duly 
licensed and registered pharmacist of such other state. Engaging in conduct 
prohibited or made unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter 
or any other laws of the state or of the United States relating to drugs or to the 
practice of pharmacy. Been guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or 
unprofessional conduct. A pharmacist convicted of any crime, including driving 
under the influence of alcohol or controlled substances, shall report such 
conviction to the board within 10 days of the conviction becoming final. For 
purposes of this reporting requirement, a conviction includes pretrial or judicial 
diversion. Any person who violates any rule of the board may be deemed guilty 
of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct within the 
meaning of T.C.A. § 63-10-305(6). 

Action: Respondent maintain 100% compliance with the terms of any monitoring 
agreements signed with the Tennessee Pharmacy Recover Network for a period 
of 60 months which began on November 27, 2018. Assessed civil penalty of 
$4,000.00 
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BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICAL EXAMINERS 
  
Licensee: *Animal Hospital of West Nashville, Nashville  
Violation: Failed to timely renew the premise permit. It is an offense to knowingly operate 

a veterinary facility in this state without a premises permit.  
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $1,500.00 plus costs not to exceed $1,000.00 
*Late reporting from April, 2019 
 
Licensee: *Melba Jill Burgess, DV, Nashville 
Violation: Failed to timely renew the premise permit for Animal Hospital of West Nashville. 

It is an offense to knowingly operate a veterinary facility in this state without a 
premises permit.  

Action: Assessed civil penalty of $1,500.00 plus costs not to exceed $1,000.00 
*Late reporting from April, 2019  
 
 
ABUSE REGISTRY 
 
Name: Mark Allen Billingsley 
Abuse: Physical 
Profession: Not Provided 
 
Name: Phillip M. Davis 
Abuse: Sexual 
Profession: Not Provided 
 
Name: Sheres Gray 
Abuse: Physical 
Profession: Direct Support Staff 
 
Name: Sara Sneed Gregg 
Abuse: Exploitation 
Profession: CNA (Revoked) 
 
Name: Shirley Lucille Oglesby 
Abuse: Theft/Misappropriation 
Profession: Not Provided 
 
Name: Jaime L. Smith 
Abuse: Exploitation 
Profession: Home Manager 
 
Name: Melissa Elizabeth Kay Stewart 
Abuse: Physical 
Profession: CNA (Revoked) 
 


