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DISCIPLINARY ACTION REPORT

NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-1-114 requires the Tennessee
Department of Health to issue a monthly media release listing all disciplinary actions taken by the
health related boards during the prior month. Below is a list of actions taken in May,
2018. Detailed information about disciplinary actions is available on our website
at https://apps.health.tn.gov/Licensure/default.aspx. Enter the name of the person. When the
license information comes up, click either "disciplinary action” or “adverse licensure action” in the
right column.

BOARD OF ATHLETIC TRAINERS

Licensee: Christina Chambers Griffin, AT, Knoxville
Violation: Practicing on an expired license
Action: Assessed civil penalty of $600.00

BOARD OF MASSAGE LICENSURE

Licensee: A Better Back Massage, Massage Establishment Applicant, Knoxville

Violation: Guilty of fraud in the practice of massage or fraud or deceit in the licensee’s
admission to the practice of massage; guilty of unethical or unprofessional
conduct.

Action: License for massage establishment denied.

Licensee: Connie Lynn Bishop, LMT, Columbia

Violation: Failure to properly maintain continuing education credits

Action: Assessed civil penalty of $525.00 plus 21 hours of continuing education credits

which include 2 hours relating to Tennessee statues and rules and 2 hours
pertaining to the management of practicing massage therapy or to professional
ethics or substance abuse

Licensee: Patrick Richard Borden, LMT, Kingston

Violation: Failed to maintain advocacy of monitoring agreement. Comply with all
applicable Tennessee statutes and regulations as well as Orders issued by the
Board pursuant to its disciplinary and/or declaratory order Authority;

Action: License is revoked; assessed costs not to exceed $1,000.00
Licensee: Chinese Pressure Massage, Massage Establishment Applicant, Johnson City
Violation: Submission of incomplete application lacking criminal background check and

prior consent order that revoked two massage establishment licenses and
prohibited applicant from operating, being the responsible person at, or having
any ownership interest in any massage establishment for the length of a 3 year
probation period.

Action: License for massage establishment denied.
Licensee: Lisa Church-Davis, LMT Murfreesboro
Violation: Has violated any of the provisions of this part or any substantive rule

promulgated under the authority of this part; it is the responsibility of
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establishment owners to ensure compliance with all provisions of this rule and
any violation of any portion of this rule may result in disciplinary action or denial
of licensure.

License placed on probation; assessed civil penalty of $500.00 plus costs not to
exceed $1,000.00

Kimberly Ann Collins-Davis, Murfreesboro

Guilty of operating an unlicensed practice and practicing on expired license. Is
guilty of unethical or unprofessional conduct

License application denied

Kayla Cornwell, LMT Greenville

Guilty of practicing in an unlicensed practice. Is guilty of unethical or
unprofessional conduct

License application denied

Crystal Chiropractic LME Hendersonville

Persons or massage establishments engaged in massage for compensation
shall be licensed by the massage licensure board. Any person or establishment
who advertises or engages in massage for compensation without a current valid
license from the massage licensure board commits a Class B misdemeanor, It is
unlawful to use the word ‘massage’ or any other term that implies massage
technique or method when advertising a service by a person who is not licensed
under this chapter or another chapter of state law. Has violated any of the
provisions of this part or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of
this part; It is the responsibility of establishment owners to ensure compliance
with all provisions of this rule and any violation of any portion of this rule may
result in disciplinary action or denial of licensure.

License placed on probation; assessed civil penalties of $1,700.00 plus costs
not to exceed $3,000.00

Natalie Elefante, LMT Brentwood

Guilty of being convicted in a court of competent jurisdiction of an offense that
constitutes a felony or a misdemeanor under the laws of this state

Conditional license granted with terms.

Samuel Logan Embury, LMT Knoxuville

Shall obtain and maintain the advocacy of the Board's approved impaired
practitioner program for the duration of monitoring agreement. Respondent shall
follow all recommendations of the Board’s impaired practitioner program during
that time period. If TNPAP recommends treatment or monitoring as a result of
noncompliance with the monitoring agreement, Respondent shall comply with
those recommendations.

Conditional license granted with terms.

Naomi Govinder, LMT Knoxville

Guilty of practicing as a licensed massage therapist in an unlicensed massage
establishment

License placed on probation; assessed civil penalty of $500.00 plus costs not to
exceed $1,000.00
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Mattie Griffin, LMT Dandridge

Guilty of operating a massage establishment on an expired license. Persons or
massage establishments engaged in massage for compensation shall be
licensed by the massage licensure board. Any person or establishment who
advertises or engages in massage for compensation without a current valid
license from the massage licensure board commits a Class B misdemeanor, It is
unlawful to use the word ‘massage’ or any other term that implies massage
technique or method when advertising a service by a person who is not licensed
under this chapter or another chapter of state law. Has violated any of the
provisions of this part or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of
this part; It is the responsibility of establishment owners to ensure compliance
with all provisions of this rule and any violation of any portion of this rule may
result in disciplinary action or denial of licensure.

License placed on probation; assessed civil penalty of $1,350.00 plus costs not
to exceed $2,000.00

Hair Therapy LLC, Establishment, Athens
Practice while license was expired.
Assessed civil penalty of $850.00

Gloria Jean Hoch-Prater, LMT, Clarksville

Failure to properly maintain continuing education credits

Assessed civil penalty of $575.00 plus 23 hours of continuing education credits
which include 2 hours relating to Tennessee statues and rules

Alicia Hurst, LMT Nashville

Guilty of practicing as a licensed massage therapist in an unlicensed massage
establishment

License reprimanded; assessed costs not to exceed $300.00

Judith Estelle Kamsu, LMT, Clarksville
Failure to properly maintain continuing education credits
Assessed civil penalty of $175.00 plus 7 hours of continuing education credits

Komplexions, Massage Establishment License, Greenville

Guilty of operating an unlicensed practice. Is guilty of unethical or
unprofessional conduct

License application denied

Chantal Erika Love, LMT, Knoxville

Failure to properly maintain continuing education credits

Assessed civil penalty of $250.00 plus 10 hours of continuing education credits
which include 2 hours relating to Tennessee statues and rules and 2 hours
pertaining to the management of practicing massage therapy or to professional
ethics or substance abuse

Elizabeth Ashley Mann, LMT, Soddy Daisy
Failure to properly maintain continuing education credits
Assessed civil penalty of $775.00 plus 31 hours of continuing education credits
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Delicia S. McCreight, LMT Memphis

Guilty of violation of a Board Order. Comply with all applicable Tennessee
statutes and regulations as well as Orders issued by the Board pursuant to its
disciplinary and/or declaratory order Authority;

License revoked; assessed costs and civil penalties from the 2014 Board Order
totaling $2,400.00 plus an additional $500.00 civil penalty and costs not to
exceed $1,000.00

Mark Allen McMahon, LMT, Murfreesboro
Practice while license was expired.
Assessed civil penalty of $300.00

Patsy L. Medley, LMT, Nashville
Failure to properly maintain continuing education credits
Assessed civil penalty of $175.00 plus 7 hours of continuing education credits

Kimberly Dawn Nelson, LMT, Nashville
Failure to properly maintain continuing education credits
Assessed civil penalty of $175.00 plus 7 hours of continuing education credits

Oriental Wellness Massage, Massage Establishment applicant, Jackson

Guilty of fraud in the practice of massage or fraud or deceit in the licensee’s
admission to the practice of massage. Persons or massage establishments,
engaged in massage for compensation shall be licensed by the massage
licensure board. Any person or establishment who advertises or engages in
massage for compensation without a current valid license from the massage
licensure board commits a Class B misdemeanor. It is unlawful to use the word
“massage” or any other term that implies massage technique or method when
advertising a service by a person who is not licensed under this chapter or
another chapter of state law.

License for massage establishment denied.

Lesli Oliphant, LMT, McEwen

Persons or massage establishments engaged in massage for compensation
shall be licensed by the massage licensure board. Any person or establishment
who advertises or engages in massage for compensation without a current valid
license from the massage licensure board commits a Class B misdemeanor, It is
unlawful to use the word ‘massage’ or any other term that implies massage
technique or method when advertising a service by a person who is not licensed
under this chapter or another chapter of state law. Has violated any of the
provisions of this part or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of
this part;

Licensed placed on probation; assessed civil penalties of $1,300.00 plus costs
not to exceed $2,000.00
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A Peaceful Escape Massage, Massage Establishment Applicant, Selmer

Guilty of practicing as a licensed massage therapist in an unlicensed massage
establishment.

License for massage establishment denied.

Gideon Pogue, LMT Applicant, Church Hill

Has been convicted in a court of competent jurisdiction of an offense that
constitutes a felony or a misdemeanor under the laws of this state.

Massage therapist application denied

Jane Ellen Quinn, LMT, Smyrna
Practice while license was expired.
Assessed civil penalty of $100.00

The Retreat Massage Therapy, LME, Murfreesboro

Guilty of operating an unlicensed establishment. Has violated any of the
provisions of this part or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of
this part; Has practiced as a licensed massage therapist in an unlicensed
massage establishment. It is the responsibility of establishment owners to
ensure compliance with all provisions of this rule and any violation of any portion
of this rule may result in disciplinary action or denial of licensure.

License placed on probation; assessed civil penalty of $500.00 plus costs not to
exceed $1,000.00

Emily Ann Reece, LMT Applicant, Nashville

Has been convicted in a court of competent jurisdiction of an offense that
constitutes a felony or a misdemeanor under the laws of this state.

Massage therapist application denied

Frances K. Santarsiera, LMT, Clarksville
Failure to properly maintain continuing education credits
Assessed civil penalty of $475.00 plus 19 hours of continuing education credits

Lindsay Selby, LMT Knoxville

Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits. Guilty of fraud in the
practice of massage or fraud or deceit in the licensee’s admission to the practice
of massage.

License placed on probation with terms including the completion of 31 hours of
board approved continuing education; assessed civil penalties of $1,550.00 plus
costs not to exceed $2,000.00

Jack Rodney Shook, Jr. LMT Brentwood

Guilty of practicing as a licensed massage therapist in an unlicensed massage
establishment

License reprimanded; assessed costs not to exceed $1,000.00

Shear Structure, LME Morristown

Guilty of operating a massage establishment on an expired license. Persons or
massage establishments engaged in massage for compensation shall be
licensed by the massage licensure board. Any person or establishment who
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advertises or engages in massage for compensation without a current valid
license from the massage licensure board commits a Class B misdemeanor, It is
unlawful to use the word ‘massage’ or any other term that implies massage
technique or method when advertising a service by a person who is not licensed
under this chapter or another chapter of state law. Has violated any of the
provisions of this part or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of
this part; It is the responsibility of establishment owners to ensure compliance
with all provisions of this rule and any violation of any portion of this rule may
result in disciplinary action or denial of licensure.

License reprimanded and placed on probation; assessed civil penalty of
$1,350.00 plus costs not to exceed $2,000.00

Matthew Robert Sias, LMT, Nolensville
Failure to timely renew license
Assessed civil penalty of $300.00

Aidi Liu Song, LMT Brooklyn, NY

Guilty of practicing massage in the state of Tennessee without a license; fraud
in the practice of massage, or fraud or deceit in the licensee’s admission to the
practice of massage; unethical or unprofessional conduct.

Massage Therapist application denied.

Soothing Massage, Massage Establishment Applicant, Murfreesboro

Guilty of fraud in the practice of massage or fraud or deceit in the licensee’s
admission to the practice of massage.

License for massage establishment denied.

Spa Ninety-Seven Hundred, LME Knoxville

Guilty of operating a massage establishment that had an expired license.
Persons or massage establishments engaged in massage for compensation
shall be licensed by the massage licensure board. Any person or establishment
who advertises or engages in massage for compensation without a current valid
license from the massage licensure board commits a Class B misdemeanor, It is
unlawful to use the word ‘massage’ or any other term that implies massage
technique or method when advertising a service by a person who is not licensed
under this chapter or another chapter of state law. Has violated any of the
provisions of this part or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of
this part; It is the responsibility of establishment owners to ensure compliance
with all provisions of this rule and any violation of any portion of this rule may
result in disciplinary action or denial of licensure.

License reprimanded and placed on probation; assessed civil penalty of
$4,950.00 plus costs not to exceed $3,000.00

Baolin Wang, LMT Applicant, Nashville
Guilty of giving false information to the Board
Massage therapist application denied

Chao Wang, LMT, Nashville
Failure to properly maintain continuing education credits
Assessed civil penalty of $200.00 plus 2 hours of continuing education credits



Disciplinary Action Report Page 7 of 25

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

which include 2 hours relating to Tennessee statues and rules

Tiffany Wright-Golden

Guilty of practicing on a lapsed license.

Conditional license granted with terms. License to be reprimanded and placed
on probation; assessed civil penalties of $3,600.00

BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS
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Violation:
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Violation:
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Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Valerie Louise Augustus, MD, Germantown

Used implements to make contact with the buttocks of patients. Unprofessional
and unethical conduct in violation of TENN. CODE ANN. 63-6-214(b)(1);
ignorance, negligence, or incompetence in the course of medical practice, which
is grounds for disciplinary action against Respondent’s license to practice as a
medical doctor in the State of Tennessee pursuant to TENN. CODE ANN. 63-6-
214(b)(4); and violation of the standard of care also constituting grounds for
disciplinary action against the Respondent’s license to practice as a medical
doctor in the State of Tennessee pursuant to TENN. CODE ANN. 63-6-
214(b)(4)

License is suspended for no less than sixty days with terms; must enroll and
complete the two day medical course entitles “Medical Ethics, Boundaries &
Professionalism” offered at The Case Western Reserve University Continuing
medical Education Program at The Case Western Reserve University School of
Medicine located in Cleveland, Ohio, or an equivalent course approved in
advance by the Board’'s Medical Consultant; and must undergo an assessment
with the Vanderbilt Comprehensive Assessment Program; license then to be
placed on a three year probationary period; assessed civil penalties in the
amount of $10,000.00 plus costs not to exceed $50,000.00

Alacia Lynnette Bigham, MD Goodlettsville

Failed to secure method of patient access to their medical records.
Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct. Notwithstanding any other
provision of law to the contrary , a health care provider shall furnish to a patient
or a patient’s authorized representative a copy or summary of such patient’s
medical records, at the option of the health care provider, within ten (10)
working days upon request in writing by the patient or such representatives.
License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $1,000.00 plus costs not to
exceed $5,000.00

Bernard Burgess, Jr., MD, Franklin

Failed to maintain adequate treatment notes for patients making it difficult to
ascertain surgical reasoning and surgically placed a non-biological mesh in
contaminated fields. Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct. Gross
health care liability or a pattern of continued or repeated health care liability,
ignorance, negligence or incompetence in the course of medical practice.
License reprimanded with terms; assessed civil penalty of $1,500.00 plus costs
not to exceed $3,000.00

Frank John Chuck, Jr. MD, Columbia
Failed to provide appropriate care to patients, failed to create adequate
treatment notes, and failed to maintain medical records; unprofessional,
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dishonorable or unethical conduct. Gross health care liability or a pattern of
continued or repeated health care liability, ignorance, negligence or
incompetence in the course of medical practice. It shall be a prima facie
violation...for a physician to abandon his practice without making provision for
the security, or transfer, or otherwise establish a secure method of patient
access to their records. Records shall be destroyed only in the ordinary course
of business according to established office operating procedures that are
consistent with these rules.

License reprimanded with terms; assessed civil penalty of $1,500.00 plus costs
not to exceed $6,000.00

Steven Jackson, MD Knoxville

Prescribing controlled substances without observing board guidelines; violations
of pain management clinic Rules and Regulations; failure to give written notice
of the closure of a pain management clinic.

License placed on probation with terms; assessed civil penalty of $3,000.00 plus
costs not to exceed $3,000.00

Allison P. Puckett, MD Olympia, Washington

Guilty of unprofessional conduct.

License reprimanded; agrees to contact disciplinary coordinator to arrange for
payment of civil penalty from Genesis Health and Wellness Group, LLC pain
management clinic case; assessed civil penalty of $200.00 plus costs not to
exceed $2,000.00

Riley Senter, MD, Knoxuville

Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; prescribing controlled
substances not in the course of professional conduct, not in a good faith effort to
relieve pain and suffering, and not to cure an ailment, physical infirmity, or
disease; prescribing controlled substances to a person who is addicted to the
habit of using controlled substances without making a bona fide effort to cure
the habit of that patient; pre-signing blank prescriptions for buprenorphine for
staff to complete for patients in his absence; prescribing controlled substances
to a patient without ever conducting a physical examination or even seeing the
patient in person; and failing to properly record patient encounters.

License permanently revoked, surrender DEA registration; assessed costs not
to exceed $20,000.00

Simi Vincent, MD, Pleasant View

Failed to render adequate analysis prior to determining a course of treatment.
Gross health care liability...in the course of medical practice.

License reprimanded with terms; assessed civil penalty of $1,000.00 plus costs
not to exceed $2,000.00

BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS COMMITTEE ON PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Walter D. Blankenship, PA, Knoxville

Conviction of a misdemeanor or felony.

License placed on probation with terms; assessed costs not to exceed
$2,000.00
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Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Whitney D. Davis, PA, Elizabethton

Guilty of unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; Making false
statements or representations, being guilty of fraud or deceit in obtaining
admission to practice, or being guilty of fraud or deceit in the practice as a
physician assistant; Making or signing in one’s professional capacity any
certificate that is known to be false at the time one makes or signs such
certificate; dispensing, prescribing, or otherwise distributing ay controlled
substance or any other drug not in the course and professional practice, or not
in good faith to relieve pain and suffering, or not to cure an ailment, physical
infirmity or disease; dispensing, prescribing, or otherwise distributing any
controlled substance to any person in violation of any law of the state or of the
United States of America or any rule of the Board or Committee; Violation of
prescribing statutes and rules. Failure to check the controlled substance
monitoring database.

License suspended for 3 years with terms followed by 5 years of probation;
surrender DEA prescribing privileges until license is no longer encumbered;
coursework in prescribing and medical record keeping;; assessed civil penalty of
$14,000.00 plus costs not to exceed $5,000.00

BOARD OF NURSING

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Cynthia R. Autry, LPN, Dunlap

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; guilty of
unprofessional conduct; to wit: intentionally or negligently causing physical or
emotional injury to a patient; and failing to take appropriate action in
safeguarding the patient from incompetent health care practices

License reprimanded; must obtain 40 hours of continuing education with 10
hours in ethics, 10 hours in professionalism, 10 hours in abuse prevention, and
10 hours in Alzheimer and organic brain syndrome; assessed civil penalty in the
amount of $500.00 plus costs not to exceed $500.00

Seth Colby Piere Baker, RN, Tunnel Hill GA

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; addicted to
alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing duties; guilty of
unprofessional conduct; to wit: intentionally or negligently causing physical or
emotional injury to a patient; abandoning or neglecting a patient requiring
nursing care; making false or materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible
entries in any resident records or in the records of any health care facility,
school, institution or other work place location pertaining to the obtaining
possessing or administration of any controlled substance as defined in the
Federal controlled Substances Act; unauthorized use or removal of narcotics,
drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution or
other work place location; the use of any intoxicating beverage or the illegal use
of any narcotic or dangerous drug while on duty in any health care facility,
school, institution or other work place location; and being under the influence of
alcoholic beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement
while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place
location

License suspended with terms
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Amber L. Boles, LPN, Manchester

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; guilty of
unprofessional conduct; to wit: failure to maintain a record for each resident
which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the resident
and/or failure to maintain a record for each resident which accurately reflects the
name and title of the nurse providing care; and making false or materially
incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any resident records or in the
records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location
pertaining to the obtaining possessing or administration of any controlled
substance as defined in the Federal controlled Substances Act

License reprimanded; must obtain 10 hours of continuing education on the topic
of Medication Administration and 10 hours of continuing education on the topic
of Documentation

Ashley Kathryn Boyd, RN, Cleveland

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; failure to maintain a record for each resident
which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the resident
and/or failure to maintain a record for each resident which accurately reflects the
name and title of the nurse providing care; making false or materially incorrect,
inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any resident records or in the records of
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining
to the obtaining possessing or administration of any controlled substance as
defined in the Federal controlled Substances Act; and unauthorized use or
removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility,
school, institution or other work place location

License suspended with terms

Amanda N. Boylan, LPN, Manchester

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; guilty of
unprofessional conduct; abandoning or neglecting a patient requiring nursing
care; and is addicted to alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing
duties

License revoked; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $500.00 plus costs no
to exceed $5,000.00

David B. Brooks, RN, Lexington

Refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive for any drug on any
government or private sector pre-employment, or employer-ordered confirmed
drug test; guilty of unprofessional conduct; the use of any intoxicating beverage
or the illegal use of any narcotic or dangerous drug while on duty in any health
care facility, school, institution or other work place location; and being under the
influence of alcoholic beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair
judgement while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other
work place location

License suspended with terms; plus costs not to exceed $500.00

Prianglam Brooks, APRN, Jackson
Guilty of unprofessional conduct; revocation, suspension, probation or other
discipline of a license to practice nursing by another state territory of the United
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States for any act or omission which would constitute grounds for the
revocation, suspension, probation or other discipline of a license in this state
APRN certificate revoked; plus costs not to exceed $5,000.00

Jason B. Browning, LPN, Trenton

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; has violated or attempted to violate directly or
indirectly or assisted in or abetted the violation of or conspired to violate any
provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued pursuant
thereto; practice nursing during the time the person’s license issued under the
provisions of this chapter is suspended or revoked; and engaging in the acts of
dishonesty which relate to the practice of nursing

License voluntarily surrendered; plus costs not to exceed $1,000.00

Christy L. Campbell, LPN, Elizabethton

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: the use of any intoxicating beverage or
the illegal use of any narcotic or dangerous drug while on duty in any health
care facility, school, institution or other work place location; and being under the
influence of alcoholic beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair
judgement while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other
work place location

License suspended with terms

Jennifer R. Clements, RN, Bartlett

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; unauthorized use or removal of narcotics,
drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution or
other work place location; engaging in the acts of dishonesty which relate to the
practice of nursing; and is addicted to alcohol or drugs to the degree of
interfering with nursing duties

License suspended with terms; suspension stayed, license placed on probation
for no less than five years to run concurrent with Tennessee Professional
Assistance Program

Stevie M. Crain, RN, Cordova

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; refusing to submit to a drug test or testing
positive for any drug on any government or private sector pre-employment, or
employer-ordered confirmed drug test; and being under the influence of
alcoholic beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement
while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place
location

License suspended with terms; plus costs not exceed $500.00

Courtney Snow Daily, LPN, Lynnville

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; guilty of
unprofessional conduct; making false or materially incorrect, inconsistent or
unintelligible entries in any resident records or in the records of any health care
facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining to the obtaining
possessing or administration of any controlled substance as defined in the
Federal controlled Substances Act; unauthorized use or removal of narcotics,
drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution or
other work place location; and engaging in the acts of dishonesty which relate to
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the practice of nursing
License revoked; assessed civil penalty of $22,250.00 plus costs not to exceed
$5,000.00

Neil Derek Dempsey, RN, Memphis

Addicted to alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing duties;
guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: making false or materially incorrect,
inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any resident records or in the records of
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining
to the obtaining possessing or administration of any controlled substance as
defined in the Federal controlled Substances Act; and unauthorized use or
removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility,
school, institution or other work place location

License suspended with terms; suspension stayed, license placed on probation
for no less than three years to run concurrent with Tennessee Professional
Assistance Program

Jennifer S. Dyer, LPN, Gallatin

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; refusing to submit to a drug test or testing
positive for any drug on any government or private sector pre-employment, or
employer-ordered confirmed drug test

License suspended with terms

Kimberly Marie Edwards, RN, Piney Flats

It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to possess, sell, barter or give
away any drug known as a legend drug, as defined in 53-10-101, except upon
the written prescription of a duly licensed physician; certified physician assistant;
nurse authorized pursuant to 63-6-204 or 63-9-113, who is rendering service
under the supervision, control and responsibility of a licensed physician, and
who meets the requirements pursuant to 63-7-123; a dentist; an optometrist
authorized pursuant to 63-8-120(12); or a veterinarian, and compounded or
dispensed by a duly registered pharmacist. It is unlawful for any person, firm or
corporation to obtain or to attempt to obtain a legend drug, or to procure or
attempt to procure the administration of a legend drug, by fraud, deceit,
misrepresentation, subterfuge, forgery, alteration of a prescription, by the
concealment of a material fact, or by the use of a false hame or address; guilty
of unprofessional conduct.

License suspended with terms; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $500.00
plus costs not exceed $1,000.00

Toni L. Edwards-Hughes, RN, Johnson City

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; guilty of
unprofessional conduct; intentionally or negligently causing physical or
emotional injury to a patient; and being under the influence of alcoholic
beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement while on duty
in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location
License suspended with terms; assessed civil penalty of $1,000.00 plus costs not
to exceed $5,000.00
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Licensee:

Violation:

Action:

Licensee:

Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Rebecca J. (Bonovich) Flueras, LPN, Maryville

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other cause; and guilty
of unprofessional conduct; refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive for
any drug on any government or private sector pre-employment, or employer-
ordered confirmed drug test

License suspended with terms; assessed civil penalty in the amount of $500.00
plus costs not to exceed $5,000.00

Deanne D. Fowlkes, LPN, Nashville

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: failure to maintain a record for each
resident which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the
resident and/or failure to maintain a record for each resident which accurately
reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care; making false or materially
incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any resident records or in the
records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location
pertaining to the obtaining possessing or administration of any controlled
substance as defined in the Federal controlled Substances Act; unauthorized
use or removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care
facility, school, institution or other work place location; and engaging in acts of
dishonesty which relate to the practice of nursing; refusing to submit to a drug
test or testing positive for any drug on any government or private sector pre-
employment, or employer-ordered confirmed drug test

License suspended with terms

Melissa M. Freeland, LPN, Columbia

Guilty of fraud or deceit in procuring or attempting to procure a license to
practice nursing; guilty of a crime; unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence,
habits, or other cause; being under the influence of alcoholic beverages or
under the influence of drugs which impair judgement while on duty in any health
care facility, school, institution or other work place location; and engaging in the
acts of dishonesty which relate to the practice of nursing

License voluntarily surrendered; plus costs not to exceed $200.00

Allison M. Gordon, LPN, Memphis

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; refusing to submit to a drug test or testing
positive for any drug on any government or private sector pre-employment, or
employer-ordered confirmed drug test

License suspended with terms

Patricia Morley Gray, RN, Rogersville

Addicted to alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing duties;
guilty of unprofessional conduct; and being under the influence of alcoholic
beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement while on duty
in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location

License suspended with terms; plus costs not to exceed $2,000.00

Elizabeth C. Hamer, RN, Clarksville

Failure to comply with Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation student loan
agreement.

License suspended
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Licensee:

Violation:

Action:

Licensee:

Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Lisa Gail Harger, RN, Hampshire

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; guilty of
unprofessional conduct; to wit: making false or materially incorrect, inconsistent
or unintelligible entries in any resident records or in the records of any health
care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining to the
obtaining possessing or administration of any controlled substance as defined in
the Federal controlled Substances Act; unauthorized use or removal of
narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school,
institution or other work place location; and engaging in the acts of dishonesty
which relate to the practice of nursing

License suspended with terms; plus costs not to exceed $1,000.00

Anna Hope Hubbard, RN, Knoxville

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; guilty of
unprofessional conduct; to wit: intentionally or negligently causing physical or
emotional injury to a patient; failure to maintain a record for each resident which
accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the resident
and/or failure to maintain a record for each resident which accurately reflects the
name and title of the nurse providing care; abandoning or neglecting a patient
requiring nursing care; and engaging in acts of dishonesty which relate to the
practice of nursing

License reprimanded; must complete 20 hours of continuing education with 10
hours in ethics and 10 hours in documentation

Laura Grey Hunt, LPN, Memphis

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: unauthorized use or removal of
narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school,
institution or other work place location; being under the influence of alcoholic
beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement while on duty
in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location; and
revocation, suspension, probation or other discipline of a license to practice
nursing by another state territory of the United States for any act or omission
which would constitute grounds for the revocation, suspension, probation or
other discipline of a license in this state; otherwise discipline a holder of a
license, certificate, permit, or authorization, if the applicant, licensee or
certificate or permit holder has been disciplined by another state of the United
States for any acts or omissions that would constitute grounds for discipline of a
person licensed, certified, permitted or authorized in this state.

License suspended with terms; assessed civil penalty of $500.00 plus costs not
to exceed $5,000.00

Crystal G. Hylton, RN, Kingston
Agreed Order of Pendente Lite
Suspension pending official hearing

Kimberly Dawn Inman, APRN / RN, Parsons

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other cause;
unprofessional conduct; delegating nursing care

functions, tasks, and responsibilities to others contrary to the Nurse Practice
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Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Act; overprescribing or prescribing in a

manner inconsistent with law; failure to document a medical history, physical
examination, written treatment plan,

progress toward reaching the treatment plan, and information about the etiology
of patients’ pain; failure to provide

responsible supervision of patients; and signing blank prescriptions to be
completed by an LPN for patients not actually

seen by the Respondent.

Revocation of APRN license; may not reapply for APRN for at least 1 year and
after satisfaction of terms; surrender of

her DEA registration; may not apply for new DEA registration until completion of
terms; practice monitoring if APRN

license obtained in future; RN license placed on probation for at least 2 years;
multistate license to practice voided;

prohibition of providing chronic nonmalignant pain treatment in future;
permanent limitation on prescribed opioids in

future; civil penalties of $5000.00; costs not to exceed $10,000.00.

Sharia K. Justice (Latorre), RN, Knoxville

Guilty of a crime; guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: the use of any
intoxicating beverage or the illegal use of any narcotic or dangerous drug while
on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location;
and being under the influence of alcoholic beverages or under the influence of
drugs which impair judgement while on duty in any health care facility, school,
institution or other work place location

License suspended with terms

Megan Kane-Taylor, RN, Cordova

Addicted to alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing duties;
guilty of unprofessional conduct; unauthorized use or removal of narcotics,
drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution or
other work place location; and being under the influence of alcoholic beverages
or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement while on duty in any
health care facility, school, institution or other work place location

License suspended with terms; suspension stayed, license placed on probation
for no less than three years to run concurrent with Tennessee Professional
Assistance Program

Michelle M. Mayse, LPN, Gallatin

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; making false or materially incorrect,
inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any resident records or in the records of
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining
to the obtaining possessing or administration of any controlled substance as
defined in the Federal controlled Substances Act; unauthorized use or removal
of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school,
institution or other work place location; and engaging in acts of dishonesty which
relate to the practice of nursing

License suspended with terms
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Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:

Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Cynthia M. McBride, RN, Knoxville

Guilty of unprofessional conduct

License suspended with terms; assessed civil penalty of $1,000.00 plus costs
not to exceed $5,000.00

Lisa A. Messer, RN, Knoxville

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: failure to maintain a record for each
resident which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the
resident and/or failure to maintain a record for each resident which accurately
reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care; and making false or
materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any resident records
or in the records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place
location pertaining to the obtaining possessing or administration of any
controlled substance as defined in the Federal controlled Substances Act
License reprimanded; must complete 20 hours of continuing education with 10
hours in ethics and 10 hours in documentation

Johnna Lynn Miracle, RN, Cumberland Gap

Guilty of unprofessional conduct

License suspended with terms; assessed civil penalty of $250.00 plus costs not
to exceed $2,000.00

Courtney Suzanne Newman, APRN, Knoxville

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; failed to report indictment for offense involving
the sale or dispensing of controlled substances under state or federal law to the
practitioner’s licensing board in writing within seven calendar days of acquiring
actual knowledge of the indictment.

APRN certificate and RN license restricted with terms; assessed civil penalty of
$50.00 plus costs not to exceed $1,000.00

Ami L. Nipper, LPN, Crossville

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; making false or materially incorrect,
inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any resident records or in the records of
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining
to the obtaining possessing or administration of any controlled substance as
defined in the Federal controlled Substances Act; unauthorized use or removal
of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school,
institution or other work place location; and engaging in the acts of dishonesty
which relate to the practice of nursing

License voluntarily surrendered; plus costs not to exceed $1,000.00

Richard R. Renner, LPN, Jellico

Addicted to alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing duties;
guilty of unprofessional conduct; making false or materially incorrect,
inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any resident records or in the records of
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining
to the obtaining possessing or administration of any controlled substance as
defined in the Federal controlled Substances Act; unauthorized use or removal
of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school,
institution or other work place location; being under the influence of alcoholic
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Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement while on duty
in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location;
revocation, suspension, probation or other discipline of a license to practice
nursing by another state territory of the United States for any act or omission
which would constitute grounds for the revocation, suspension, probation or
other discipline of a license in this state; and engaging in acts of dishonesty
which relate to the practice of nursing

License suspended with terms

Kimberly Anne Rushing, LPN, Clarksville

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other cause; and guilty
of unprofessional conduct; to wit: the use of any intoxicating beverage or the
illegal use of any narcotic or dangerous drug while on duty in any health care
facility, school, institution or other work place location; and being under the
influence of alcoholic beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair
judgement while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other
work place location; refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive for any
drug on any government or private sector pre-employment, or employer-ordered
confirmed drug test

License suspended with terms; assessed civil penalties in the amount of
$1,000.00 plus costs not to exceed $5,000.00

Christopher L. Shupe, RN, Dickson

Refusing to submit to a drug test or testing positive for any drug on any
government or private sector pre-employment, or employer-ordered confirmed
drug test; unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits, or other cause;
guilty of unprofessional conduct; unauthorized use or removal of narcotics,
drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution or
other work place location; and engaging in the acts of dishonesty which relate to
the practice of nursing

License voluntarily surrendered; assessed civil penalty of $500.00 plus costs not
to exceed $1,000.00

Tracie W. Shutters, RN, Soddy Daisy

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; and being under the influence of alcoholic
beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement while on duty
in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location

License revoked; assessed civil penalty of $1,000.00 plus costs not to exceed
$5,000.00

Daniel Jordan Smallen, RN, Loudon

Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; addicted to
alcohol or drugs to the degree of interfering with nursing duties; guilty of
unprofessional conduct; to wit: the use of any intoxicating beverage or the illegal
use of any narcotic or dangerous drug while on duty in any health care facility,
school, institution or other work place location; and being under the influence of
alcoholic beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement
while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place
location

License suspended with terms; suspension stayed, license placed on probation
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Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:

Violation:

Action:

Licensee:

Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

for no less than three years to run concurrent with Tennessee Professional
Assistance Program

Angel C. Talley, RN, Atoka

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; failure to maintain a record for each resident
which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the resident
and/or failure to maintain a record for each resident which accurately reflects the
name and title of the nurse providing care; making false or materially incorrect,
inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any resident records or in the records of
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining
to the obtaining possessing or administration of any controlled substance as
defined in the Federal controlled Substances Act; and unauthorized use or
removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility,
school, institution or other work place location

License suspended with terms

Domonique M. Taylor, RN, Cordova

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; being under the influence of alcoholic
beverages or under the influence of drugs which impair judgement while on duty
in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location

License suspended with terms; costs not to exceed $1,000.00

Jessica Thompson, RN, Normandy

Guilty of unprofessional conduct; refusing to submit to a drug test or testing
positive for any drug on any government or private sector pre-employment, or
employer-ordered confirmed drug test

License suspended with terms

Karen E. Wimberley, LPN, Bluff City

Failure to comply with Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation student loan
agreement.

License suspended

Patricia G. Wilson, RN, Livingston

A healthcare practitioner violates the practitioner’'s practice act by refusing to
submit to a drug test or testing positive for any drug on a government or private
sector pre-employment or employer-ordered confirmed drug test for an
employer when the practitioner does not have a lawful prescription for using the
drug or a valid medical reason for using the drug. The board shall suspend the
license, certificate, permit, or authorization of a healthcare practitioner who has
been referred to the substance abuse peer assistance or treatment program
pursuant to this subsection when the practitioner fails to comply with the terms
and conditions of the program; guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit:
unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from
any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location; the use
of any intoxicating beverage or the illegal use of any narcotic or dangerous drug
while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place
location; and being under the influence of alcoholic beverages or under the
influence of drugs which impair judgement while on duty in any health care
facility, school, institution or other work place location; engaging in acts of
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Action:

dishonesty which relate to the practice of nursing
License suspended with terms; plus costs not to exceed $1,500.00

BOARD OF OSTEOPATHIC EXAMINATION

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Angela Marie Derosa, DO, Scottsdale AZ

Violation of statutes or rules which are part of the Tennessee Osteopathic
Practice Act; disciplinary action against the licensee to practice medicine by
another state or territory of the United States for any acts or omissions that
would constitute grounds for discipline of a licensee licensed in this state
License reprimanded; Costs not to exceed $1,000.00

Vinson M. Disanto, D.O. McKinney, Texas

Disciplinary action against a person licensed to practice medicine by another
state or territory of the United States for any acts or omissions that would
constitute grounds for discipline of a person licensed in this state.

License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $800.00 plus costs not to
exceed $2,000.00

BOARD OF OSTEOPATIC EXAMINATION COUNCIL OF CERTIFIED PROFESSIONAL

MIDWIFERY

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Anita Hood, DO, Spencer

A midwife who has met the standards set forth in this chapter may apply to the
board for Tennessee certification. An application for Tennessee certification
shall provide information as required by this section and as may be required by
the board. Except for the American College of Nurse Midwives certified
midwives and certified nurse midwives, a certificate under this chapter is
required to practice midwifery for monetary compensation in which service has
been offered for a fee. A certificate under this chapter is not required for certified
nurse midwives who maintain their licensure as registered nurses.

Assessed civil penalty of $1,00.00 plus costs not to exceed $2,000.00

BOARD OF PHARMACY

Licensee:
Violation:

Apothecary, Pharmacy, Nashville

Guilty of inspection violations. A pharmacy practice site where prescription
drugs and devices and related materials are received...and dispensed shall not
be opened for business or any other reason unless a licensed pharmacist is
present. Furthermore, no medical or prescription order shall be dispensed
except during the presence and under the direct supervision of a pharmacist.
Providing patient counseling must be performed personally by a pharmacist or
by a pharmacy intern under the personal supervision and in the presence of a
pharmacist. Upon the receipt of a medical or prescription order and following a
review of the patient’s record, a pharmacist shall personally counsel the patient
or caregiver “Face-to-Face” if the patient or caregiver is present. If the patient or
caregiver is not present, a pharmacist shall make a reasonable effort to counsel
through alternative means. Only pharmacists practicing at the pharmacy and
pharmacists authorized by the pharmacist in charge shall be in possession of
any keys or other access devices. A pharmacist, pharmacy intern, and
pharmacy technicians shall wear appropriate identification showing name and
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Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

appropriate title. All prescription drugs and controlled substances and devices
and related materials shall be stored in an area not accessible to the public.
Each pharmacy practice site shall maintain an adequate reference library
consistent with its scope of practice. The reference library shall include a current
edition of the Tennessee Pharmacy Laws issued by the Tennessee Board of
Pharmacy and may include current material regarding the technical, clinical, and
professional components of the practice of pharmacy, with particular emphasis
in the area in which the pharmacy specializes. Persons to registered
to...dispense controlled substances under this part and part 4 of this chapter
and title 39, chapter 17, part 4, shall keep records and maintain inventories in
conformance with the record keeping and inventory requirements of federal law.
Persons registered to... dispense controlled substances under this part and part
4 of this chapter and title 39, chapter 17, part 4, shall keep records and maintain
inventories in conformance with the record keeping and inventory requirements
of federal law. Guilty of... unprofessional conduct.

License reprimanded, assessed costs not to exceed $10,000.00

Chad E. Musick, Pharmacist, Roanoke VA

Violation of statutes or rules which are part of the Act, TENN.CODE ANN. 63-
10-101, et seq. and TENN. COMP. R & REGS., 1140-01-.01, et seq.; guilty of
dishonorable, immoral, unethical, or unprofessional conduct

License suspended with terms; suspension stayed; license placed on probation
for no less than four years with terms; plus costs not to exceed $700.00

Traci Michelle Poole, D.PH., Nashville

Guilty of inspection violations. A pharmacy practice site where prescription
drugs and devices and related materials are received...and dispensed shall not
be opened for business or any other reason unless a licensed pharmacist is
present. Furthermore, no medical or prescription order shall be dispensed
except during the presence and under the direct supervision of a pharmacist.
The following functions must be performed personally by a pharmacist or by a
pharmacy intern under the personal supervision and in the presence of a
pharmacist: providing patient counseling; Upon the receipt of a medical or
prescription order and following a review of the patient’s record, a pharmacist
shall personally counsel the patient or caregiver “Face-to-Face” if the patient or
caregiver is present. If the patient or caregiver is not present, a pharmacist shall
make a reasonable effort to counsel through alternative means. A pharmacist,
pharmacy intern, and pharmacy technicians shall wear appropriate identification
showing name and appropriate title. All prescription drugs and controlled
substances and devices and related materials shall be stored in an area not
accessible to the public. Each pharmacy practice site shall maintain an
adequate reference library consistent with its scope of practice. The reference
library shall include a current edition of the Tennessee Pharmacy Laws issued
by the Tennessee Board of Pharmacy and may include current material
regarding the technical, clinical, and professional components of the practice of
pharmacy, with particular emphasis in the area in which the pharmacy
specializes. Persons to registered to...dispense controlled substances under
this part and part 4 of this chapter and title 39, chapter 17, part 4, shall keep
records and maintain inventories in conformance with the record keeping and
inventory requirements of federal law. Guilty of unprofessional conduct.

License reprimanded, assessed civil penalty of $100.00.
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Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Jared Riddle, Pharmacy Tech Applicant, Johnson City
Pharmacy Technician application denied

Jessica Thompson, Pharmacy Tech Applicant, Normandy
Pharmacy Technician application denied

Megan O. Wall, PT, Greeneville

It is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to possess, sell, barter, or give
away any drug known as legend drugs, as defined in 53-10-101, except upon
the written prescription of a duly licensed physician, certified physician’s
assistant, nurse authorized pursuant to 63-6-204 or 63-9-113, who is rendering
service under the supervision, control and responsibility of a licensed physician,
and who meets the requirements pursuant to 63-7-213, a dentist, an optometrist
authorized pursuant to 63-8-102(12), or a veterinarian, and compounded or
dispensed by a duly registered pharmacist; it is unlawful for any person, film or
corporation to obtain or attempt to obtain a legend drug, or to procure to attempt
to procure the administration of a legend drug, by fraud, deceit,
misrepresentation, subterfuge, forgery, alteration of a prescription by the
concealment of a material fact, or by the use of a false name or address; it is
unlawful for any person to have in such person’s possession, any drug herein
defined or enumerated, without the same having been prescribed by a duly
licensed physician, certified physician assistant, dentist, optometrist authorized
pursuant to 63-8-102(12), or veterinarian, and having been dispensed by a
pharmacy duly licensed and registered in this state, unless such person was a
resident of another state and had the prescription therefore filled by a duly
licensed and registered pharmacist of such other state; it is unlawful for any
person knowingly or intentionally to acquire or obtain, or attempt to acquire or
attempt to obtain, possession of a controlled substance by misrepresentation,
fraud, forgery, deception, or subterfuge; engaging in conduct prohibited or made
unlawful by any of the provisions of pats 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of
the state or of the United States relating to drugs or to the practice of pharmacy;
guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct.

License revoked; plus costs not to exceed $10,000.00

BOARD OF PHYSICAL THERAPY

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Chandelle Hackett, PT, Carthage

Guilty of inaccurate billing; Physical therapists shall be aware of charges and
shall ensure that documentation and coding for physical therapy services
accurately reflect the nature and extent of the services provided.

License placed on probation with terms; assessed civil penalty of $500.00 plus
costs not to exceed $1,000.00

Elizabeth McNeese, PTA Murfreesboro

Guilty of diversion of drugs. Engaging in the performance of substandard
care by a physical therapist assistant. Failing to adhere to standards of
ethics of the physical therapy profession. A violation or attempted
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Action:

violation, directly or indirectly, or assisting in or abetting the violation of or
conspiring to violate any provisions of this chapter or any lawful order of
the board issued pursuant thereto or any criminal statute of this state. A
Physical therapist assistant shall comply with applicable local, state, and
federal laws and regulations.

License is voluntarily surrendered (revoked); assessed civil penalty of $250.00
plus costs not to exceed $1,000.00

BOARD OF PODIATRIC MEDICAL EXAMINERS

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Stephen J. Chapman, DPM Cookeville

Personal misuse of controlled substances; unprofessional conduct; dispensing,
prescribing, or otherwise distributing controlled substances not in the course of
professional practice; dispensing controlled substances when not authorized by
law to do so; failing to make medical records available to the Department of
Health upon proper request; failure to maintain controlled substance logs.
License suspended at least 30 days beginning July 8, 2018, with terms;
assessment by Vanderbilt Comprehensive Assessment Program, including
following all recommendations; surrender of DEA registration; probation of not
less than 2 years after suspension lifted; assessed civil penalty of $5,600.00
plus costs not to exceed $10,000.00

Jack R. Steele, CO, Walls, MS

Unethical and unprofessional conduct; misrepresenting his credentials;
misrepresenting himself as a prosthetist when he lacked such licensure.

License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $1,800.00 plus costs not to
exceed $5,000.00

REFLEXOLOGY REGISTRY

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

*Wen Tao Wang RCR, Seymour

Guilty of false or deceptive advertising; engaging in unprofessional conduct; and
subject of a disciplinary action in another state. The Division has met its burden
of proof that the Respondent's actions of practicing unlicensed massage
therapy, conviction for impersonating a licensed professional, and discipline by
the Alabama Board of Massage Therapy constitute violations of the Tennessee
Code.

License revoked, assessed costs not to exceed $2,000.00

* Delayed Reporting from April, 2018

BOARD OF RESPIRATORY CARE

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Shannon Gibson, RRT Newport

Guilty of immoral, unethical, unprofessional or dishonorable conduct. Violation
or attempted violation, directly or indirectly, assisting in or abetting the violation
of, or conspiring to violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of
the board or any criminal statute of this state. Any other unprofessional or
unethical conduct specified in the rules of the board.

License placed on probation with terms; assessed costs not to exceed $500.00
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Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Stephanie L. Mallonee, RRT Charlotte

Guilty of immoral, unethical, unprofessional or dishonorable conduct. Habitual
intoxication or personal misuse or narcotics, controlled substances or any other
drugs or the use of alcoholic beverages or stimulants in such manner as to
adversely affect the person’s ability to practice respiratory care. Violation or
attempted violation, directly or indirectly, assisting in or abetting the violation of,
or conspiring to violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the
board or any criminal statute of this state.

License voluntarily surrendered; assessed civil penalty of $300.00 plus costs not
to exceed $300.00

Mary N. Taylor, RRT Knoxville

Guilty of practicing on an expired license. In order to safeguard life, health and
property and promote public welfare by requiring that only properly qualified
persons shall practice respiratory care in this state, any person practicing
respiratory care shall be licensed as provided in this chapter, and it is unlawful
for any person to practice or offer to practice respiratory care unless such
person has been duly licensed under the provisions of this chapter, except as
provided in this section. Each respiratory care practitioner licensed pursuant to
this chapter shall biennially apply to the board for renewal of the license and
shall pay a renewal fee set by the board. A respiratory care practitioner who fails
to renew the license by the date of expiration of the license shall not continue to
practice respiratory care in the state of Tennessee. It is unlawful for any person
to practice or offer to practice respiratory care unless such person has been
duly licensed under the provisions of this chapter. Immoral, unethical,
unprofessional or dishonorable conduct. Violation or attempted violation, directly
or indirectly, assisting in or abetting the violation of, or conspiring to violate, any
provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board or any criminal statute
of this state.

License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of $1,515.00 plus costs not to
exceed $300.00

BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER LICENSURE

Licensee:
Violation:

David A. Dia, LCSW, Cordova

The Board has the power which is its duty, to deny, suspend or revoke any
license, or to otherwise discipline, an applicant or holder of a license who is
found guilty by the board of (1) or more of the following: Willful or repeated
violation of any provisions of this chapter or any rules of the board,;
Unprofessional or unethical conduct, or engaging in practices in connection with
the practice of social work that are in violation of the standards of professional
conduct, as defined in this section or prescribed by the rules of the board; and
Conduct reflecting unfavorably upon the profession of social work. Code of
Ethics: All licensees shall comply with the code of ethics adopted by the
Nationals Association of Social Workers...except to the extent it conflicts with
the law of the State of Tennessee or the rules of the Board. If the code of ethics
conflicts with state law or rules, the state law or rules govern the matter.
Violation of the code of ethics or state law or rules may subject a licensee to
disciplinary action. Unethical conduct shall include, but not be limited to, the
following: Engaging in sexual activities with current or former clients; Failing to
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make every effort to avoid duel relationships with clients and/or relationships
that might impair the licensee’s independent professional judgment and impair
the quality of services provided to each client; and Entering into a relationship
with a client that increases the risk of exploitation for the client to the licensee’s
advantage. Social workers should not engage in dual or multiple relationships
with clients or former clients in which there is a risk of exploitation or potential
harm to the client. In instances when dual or multiple relationships are
unavoidable, social workers should take steps to protect clients and are
responsible for setting clear, appropriate and culturally sensitive boundaries.
Social workers should avoid communication with clients using technology (such
as social networking sites, online chat, e-mail, text messages, telephone, and
video) for personal or non-work-related purposes. Social workers should avoid
accepting requests from or engaging in personal relationships with clients on
social networking sites or other electronic media to prevent boundary confusion,
inappropriate dual relationships, or harm to clients. Social workers should not
engage in sexual activities or sexual contact with former clients because of the
potential for harm to the client. If social workers engage in conduct contrary to
this prohibition or claim that an exception to this prohibition is warranted
because of extraordinary circumstances, it is social workers- not their clients —
who assume the full burden of demonstrating that the former client has not been
exploited, coerced, or manipulated, intentionally or unintentionally

License voluntarily surrendered; assessed with costs not to exceed $1,000.00

ABUSE REGISTRY

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Paula Dianne England
Exploitation
Not Provided

Billy Kyle England, Jr.
Exploitation
Not Provided

Lashonda Hankins
Physical
Nurse Aide (Revoked)

William E. Eslinger
Exploitation
Not Provided

Carlotta Holt
Verbal/Mental
Home Manager

Tamara Marie Cagle
Physical
Not Provided

Pamela Curry
Exploitation
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Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Caregiver

Karin Ann Carney
Exploitation
Caregiver and CAN (Revoked)

Marian Boso
Physical/Emotional/Psychological
Direct Support Staff

Billi Kristi Lewellyn
Exploitation
Not Provided
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