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Dear Governor Lee and Members of the General Assembly:

Beginning November 1, 2005, pursuant to Chapter 440 of the Public Acts of 2005, the Department of
Financial Institutions was charged with the enforcement of the Tennessee Title Pledge Act (the “Act”).
The Act provides, at Tenn. Code Ann. §8 45-15-109(c), that each title pledge lender shall file a report
with the Commissioner of the Department, commencing on October 1, 2007, and every odd-
numbered year thereafter, containing specific information, and that the Commissioner shall submit
to the Governor and General Assembly a biennial analysis and recapitulation of the reports for the
preceding calendar year for the purpose of reflecting the general results of operations under the
Act. The enclosed Report will serve to fulfill the Department’s reporting obligations under the Act.
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Title pledge lenders are governed by the Tennessee Title Pledge Act (“Act”), codified at Tennessee Code
Annotated (“Tenn. Code Ann.") Title 45, Chapter 15. The Department's regulatory oversight includes
reviewing all applications to ensure that licensing requirements are met, conducting periodic
examinations for compliance with the Act, issuing enforcement actions, and investigating consumer

complaints.

This reportis provided pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. 8 45-15-109(c)(5). The reportis a biennial analysis
and recapitulation of annual report data submitted by licensees for calendar year 2018. The purpose
of the report is to reflect the general results of operations of the industry. Licensees provide
transactional information with their license renewal submissions. Licensees attest to the accuracy of
the information, and the Department's Compliance Division audits a randomly selected sample of

reports for accuracy.

A title pledge agreement is a 30-day loan secured by the borrower's motor vehicle. These loans can
be renewed for additional 30-day periods. Title pledge lenders may charge interest at a rate not to
exceed 2% per month and a customary fee of no more than 1/5 of the original principal amount of
the loan or of the unpaid balance due at the inception of any renewal. If a borrower fails to repay a
loan, the lender may repossess and sell the vehicle. The borrower is not personally liable for any

deficiency balance arising from the sale of the vehicle.

Licensing

In order to lawfully engage in business in Tennessee, each institution must first obtain a license from
the Department. Each application must meet the licensing eligibility requirements of Tenn. Code Ann.
§ 45-15-106. Applicants shall demonstrate financial responsibility, financial condition, business
experience, character, and general fitness to reasonably warrant the belief that the business will be

conducted lawfully and fairly.

Applications for a license must be accompanied by a nonrefundable supervision fee, as provided in
Tenn. Code Ann. 8 45-1-118(i). A supervision fee of $625 per location was required at the time of filing

for calendar year 2019. The applicant must also provide a surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit
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in the amount of $25,000 per location, with the aggregate amount not to exceed $200,000 for any
single title pledge lender. A completed application must include a listing of the owners, along with

their resumes and credit reports.

An applicant is required to submit a set of financial statements, including a balance sheet and income
statement, prepared by a non-affiliated certified public accountant or public accounting firm, in
accordance with generally accepted accounting principles per Tenn. Code Ann. 8 45-15-109(c)(1)(D).
The applicant must meet and maintain a tangible net worth of at least $75,000 per location. Licenses
are non-transferable and must be renewed annually. As of 12/31/2019, there were 689 licensed title
pledge locations. This is a reduction from 713 licensed locations as of 12/31/2018, attributed to

consolidation and closures of offices.
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Risk-Focused Examination Program

The Department implemented the Risk-Focused Examination Program (“the program”) July 1, 2013,
for title pledge lenders. The program utilizes questions that were derived from a study of historical
examination reports and other related regulatory information for each license type. This information

provides a logical and statistically conclusory basis for developing risk questions.
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Each licensee’s examination data is used to build a database of information for each license type and
provides a way for the Department to compile, combine, and analyze the raw data to develop a risk
rating. The database is used to develop an industry average by license type. Each licensee's score is
then compared to the industry average by license type. The risk rating is then determined by whether
the licensee's score is below or above the industry average. This rating system allows the Department
to focus on licensees that appear to have the greatest risk. The program is designed to identify
potential risks to consumers. Through examination scheduling, we focus examiner resources on
institutions that present a greater level of risk while lessening the burden on institutions presenting

the least level of risk by extending the period between examinations.

Examination scheduling is based upon the risk rating. A “Low" risk rating would result in a scheduled
examination in 15 to 18 months, a “Moderate” rating would be 12 to 15 months, and a “High"” risk
rating would be within nine (9) to 12 months of the date of last examination. The risk ratings are

updated at the beginning of each fiscal year.

For FY 2020, the title pledge industry had the highest percentage of locations in the “High” risk rated
category with 14.4%. Results of the program reflect that the industry has continued to have greater
than 10% in the “High” risk rated locations each year. The percentage of locations with “Low” risk

ratings has improved since 2016 from 13.9% to 49.6%.

FY 2016 FY 2017 FY 2018 FY 2019 FY 2020
13.9% 20.8% 39.5% 59.8% 49.6%
MODERATE 72.7% 68.1% 49.8% 27.4% 36.0%
| HIGH | 13.4% 11.1% 10.7% 12.8% 14.4%
TOTAL | 100.0% 100.0% 100.0% 100.0% 100.0%

The program has provided some positive impacts to the regulated industries and to the Compliance
Division as well. We have continued to see a decrease in locations with no documented policies and

procedures based on the data collected.

RY 2016 RY 2017 RY 2018 RY 2019 RY 2020

Companies with
No Policies and 14.1% 7.3% 6.7% 4.8% 4.2%
Procedures
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Examinations

The regulatory oversight of licensees includes compliance examinations conducted pursuant to Tenn.
Code Ann. 8 45-15-108. Examinations are designed to test and enforce compliance with Tennessee
laws, as well as certain federal laws and regulations such as the Truth in Lending Act. These laws and
regulations were promulgated in order to protect consumers. For example, limiting the amount of
interest and loan charges that may be imposed, as well as providing for specific disclosures to the
consumer regarding loan provisions. Examinations include violations which represent instances

where the licensee did not comply with statutory requirements.

Examiners document and present findings to the licensee in a written report of examination. The
Department requests each lender to respond in writing to each violation cited in the examination,
detailing the actions taken to correct all violations. Most violations are resolved through the response
process. However, unresolved issues are referred within the Department for further review and

action.

In calendar year 2018, the Department conducted 551 examinations, resulting in consumer refunds
of $181,151, as compared to 431 examinations in 2019, resulting in refunds of $243,878. Issues found
during the examination process can result in enforcement actions against licensees. In calendar years
2018 and 2019, the Department initiated 136 enforcement actions against Title Pledge Lenders

resulting in civil money penalties totaling $341,500.

Common Violations

When reviewing the examination data, approximately 30% of the locations examined have violations.
The common violations are described below. Corrective action for these violations can include refund

of fees to consumers.

Missing Renewal Statements/Disclosures

Title pledge agreements are structured as 30-day written agreements but may be renewed for an
additional 30 days, which can occur automatically. Disclosing a renewal period other than 30 days is
a violation of Tenn. Code Ann. 8§ 45-15-113(a). Renewal statements shall either be hand delivered at

the time of renewal or mailed to the borrower at least five (5) days prior to the beginning of each
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renewal period. Failure to do so is a violation of Tenn. Code Ann. 8 45-15-113(b)(1). This violation is

present when the examination finds no documentation supporting the renewal.
Exceeding $2,500 Limitation

A title pledge lender cannot enter into an agreement or agreements where the amount of money
loaned when combined with the outstanding balance of other outstanding title pledge agreements

exceeds $2,500 when secured by a single certificate of title per Tenn. Code Ann. 8§ 45-15-115(3).
Sale of Repossession/Unauthorized Charges

The title pledge lender has, upon default by the pledgor, the right to take possession of the titled
personal property. After taking possession, the lender must retain possession of the titled personal
property and the certificate of title for a twenty-day holding period. If the pledgor fails to redeem the
titled personal property and certificate of title during the required 20 day holding period, the title
pledge lender has a period of 60 days in which to sell the titled personal property in a commercially
reasonable manner. Failure to dispose of the titled personal property within 60 days, failure to remit
surplus funds to pledgor, or imposing unauthorized charges to the pledgor is a violation of Tenn. Code
Ann. 8 45-15-114(b)(2). Examples of unauthorized charges include “fix up” costs such as replacing tires

or detailing a vehicle after taking possession of the vehicle.

Consumer Complaints

The Department's Consumer Resources Section investigates and attempts to resolve complaints filed
against financial institutions chartered or licensed by the Department. Any person aggrieved by the
conduct of a title pledge lender may file a written complaint with the Commissioner through the
Consumer Resources Section pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. 8 45-15-118(c)(1). The Department will
take appropriate action once the complaint is fully investigated. Complaints about customer service,
as compared to violations of the Act, are very difficult to substantiate since they are much more

subjective.

For calendar years 2018 and 2019, the Consumer Resources Section received and investigated 15
consumer complaints involving title pledge lenders, as compared to 23 for calendar years 2016 and

2017, which is a 34.8% decrease. In calendar year 2018, seven (7) complaints were investigated, and
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in 2019, the Consumer Resources Section investigated eight (8) complaints. Consumer complaints
filed in 2018 resulted in two (2) consumers receiving refunds in the total amount of $361.83.
Consumer complaints filed in 2019 resulted in refunds to three (3) consumers totaling $1,105.98. The

refunds from consumer complaints are in addition to the refunds required from examinations.

The following is a breakdown of the allegations that were referenced in the consumer complaints

investigated by the Consumer Resources Section in 2018 and 2019:

Complaints Comparisons

Payment/Pay History Disputes
Failure to Release Lien

Repossession Issues
Payment/Pay History Disputes
High Interest Rates

Failure to Release Lien
Account Balance Discrepancy

Account Balance Discrepancy
Repossession Issues
Company Closed

Statutory violations

e I R R =N N
e N =N SN

Analysis of Operations

Licenses under the Act expire on December 31 of each year and may be renewed by the filing of a
renewal application, through the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System (NMLS), between November
1 and December 31. Licensees must submit, together with the renewal applications, supplemental
financial reports for the preceding calendar year. Companies engaging in more than one line of
business were asked to segment their income and expenses and report such data exclusively for their
title pledge business. The following data presented in this section was compiled from information
provided by 94 title pledge lenders, representing 655 licensed locations in Tennessee and reflects the
general results of operations for calendar year 2018. The industry is predominately made up of

corporations and limited liability companies with these representing 83% of the marketplace.
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Industry Breakdown
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Company Market Share

Title pledge lenders entered into 122,580 new agreements with borrowers in calendar year 2018,
representing $106,248,639 in loan volume. A review of the data for preceding years shows that the
top ten (10) companies continue to control the majority of the loan volume. As illustrated in the chart
below, the top ten (10) companies by number of locations entered into 108,577 new agreements,
representing 89% of the market share by volume. This reflects a decrease from 2018's report of 91%.
While the marketplace for title pledge lending is diverse with both small and large sized companies,

the bulk of the loan volume continues to come from the larger companies.

Top 10 Company Market Share
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7|Page



New Title Pledge Agreements

For calendar year 2018, licensees entered into a total of 122,580 new title pledge agreements, not
including renewals of these initial agreements. Of the new agreements written, 78% were for $1,000
or less, whereas approximately five percent (5%) were made for amounts between $2,251 and $2,500
which is the maximum loan amount permitted by law. The following schedule presents the

breakdown of new title pledge agreements by loan amount:

New Agreements by Loan Amount

Number

$0 - $250 14,509 11.84%
$251 - $500 41,285 33.68%
$501 - $750 19,263 15.72%
$751 - $1,000 20,212 16.49%
$1,001 - $1,250 6,525 5.32%
$1,251 - $1,500 7,439 6.07%
$1,501 - $1,750 2,322 1.89%
$1,751 - $2,000 4,320 3.52%
$2,001 - $2,250 951 0.78%
$2,251 - $2,500 5,754 4.69%
Total Number of

Agreements 122,580 100.00%

Agreements Renewed

From the following analysis, 102,054 agreements were renewed during calendar year 2018. Of these,
approximately 10% were renewed only one time. The majority, 58%, were renewed eight (8) times or
less. Of the total number of agreements entered into in calendar year 2018, 11,993, or 12%, were

paid in full after 30 days without renewing.
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Total Number of Agreements Renewed in 2018

Number % of Total Number % of Total
1 Time 9,435 10.48% 12 Times 2,477 2.75%
2 Times 9,358 10.39% 13 Times 2,437 2.71%
3 Times 7,217 8.01% 14 Times 2,342 2.60%
4 Times 6,241 6.93% 15 Times 2,271 2.52%
5 Times 5,586 6.20% 16 Times 2,315 2.57%
6 Times 5117 5.68% 17 Times 2,312 2.57%
7 Times 4,895 5.44% 18 Times 2,398 2.66%
8 Times 4,267 4.74% 19 Times 2,592 2.88%
9 Times 3,850 4.27% 20 Times 2,992 3.32%
10 Times 3,318 3.68% 21 Times 3,929 4.36%
11 Times 2,792 3.10% 22 Times 1,920 2.13%

Principal Reduction Requirements

Prior to the 2005 amendments to the Act, a title pledge agreement could be renewed for 30-day
periods indefinitely, and interest and fees charged over the life of the loan were unlimited. With these
amendments, and pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. 8 45-15-113(d), beginning with the third renewal and
at each successive renewal, the borrower is required to make a payment of at least five percent (5%)
of the original principal amount of the title pledge transaction, in addition to interest and fees. This
enables the borrower to reduce the original loan amount by five percent (5%) with each payment,
resulting in a decrease in interest and fees with each subsequent renewal. The number of renewals
over the life of the loan is limited based on this statutory requirement of a five percent (5%) principal

reduction.

In the event the borrower cannot make the scheduled principal reduction(s), the lender may defer
such payment(s) until the end of the title pledge agreement. However, the lender cannot charge fees
and interest on the deferred amount. For year-end 2018, the number of deferred principal reduction

payments was 8,859, compared to 24,400 deferrals in 2016.

Borrower Default

Under the Act, the interest and fees which a title pledge lender is authorized to charge are deemed to

be earned, due and owing as of the date of the title pledge agreement and on the same day of each
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subsequent renewal period. The borrower is legally obligated to pay back the principal, interest, and
fees. If the borrower defaults, the lender’s recourse is limited to taking possession of and selling the
pledged collateral. In calendar year 2018, the industry took possession of 12,802 vehicles due to non-
payment, compared to 16,417 in 2016. If the borrower fails to redeem the titled property during a 20
day holding period, the lender then has 60 days to sell it in a commercially reasonable manner.
Proceeds from the sale must be applied against the outstanding loan balance and any surplus
returned to the borrower. The industry returned a surplus of $641,310 to borrowers in 2018,

compared to $439,318 in 2016.

Bad debt is an expense associated with a company’s inability to collect accounts receivable. Unless
all proceeds from the sale of pledged collateral offset the debt, the balance due is considered
uncollectible by the lender and is subsequently charged-off. Unpaid accounts and balances remaining
from sale of repossessions represents bad debt on the financial statements. In calendar year 2018,
lenders incurred bad debt expense of $35,131,220, due to non-payment of all or part of the original

principal balance, representing 29% of total revenues.

Profitability Analysis

In analyzing profitability industry-wide, this report focuses on net income before tax and performs a
break-even analysis based upon interest and fees charged. Net income before tax is revenue from
operations less business expenses. In the industry, the revenues are made up of interest and
customary fees. Company expenses can include salaries, repossessions, bad debt expense, and other

general expenses, such as rent, utilities, insurance, supplies, and licensure.

There are several measures of a company's profitability, but pretax income is generally viewed as a
better indicator of financial performance and is commonly used to compare a company's financial
performance with the performance of its peers. The combined net income before tax, excluding

owner compensation for the 94 companies (655 licensed locations) reporting, was $16,922,897.

In calendar year 2018, the amount of revenue earned was $121,936,800. Of this amount, 32% was
paid toward general expenses. The next largest expense category for the industry was bad debt which

made up 29% of total revenues.
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Industry Percentage

Revenue $121,936,800 100%
Employee Salary $26,279,914 22%
Bad Debt Expense $35,131,220 29%
Repossession Expense $4,425,750 4%
General Expense $39,177,019 32%

Total Expense $105,013,903 86%

Net Income Before Tax* $16,922,897 14%

*Net Income Before Tax Excludes Officer/Owner Compensation

An Income Summary Comparison for years 2014, 2016, and 2018 can be found in Exhibit A.

The break-even point is where a company is earning neither a profit nor loss, or in other words it is
the amount of activity where a company's revenues and expenses are equal. For the title pledge
industry, the break-even point was 86%. This means that $0.86 of every dollar of revenue goes toward

expenses.

INDUSTRY NET INCOME

M Expense M NetIncome
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Title pledge lending in Tennessee continues to be a significant but perhaps declining segment of the
financial services sector. Based on reported information covering calendar year 2018, there were
122,580 new title pledge agreements during the reporting period. This compares to 181,367 new
agreements for calendar year 2016 and 250,257 new agreements for calendar year 2014. The total
dollar loan volume of these new agreements in 2018 amounted to $106,248,639, compared to
$167,713,147 in 2016, and $230,652,734 in 2014. From calendar year 2016 to 2018, the percentage
decrease in dollar loan volume was 37%, and from calendar year 2014 to 2016, the percentage

decrease was 27%.

The largest companies, by number of licensed locations, appear to continue to dominate the industry,
as measured by the number of new agreements entered into, accounting for 88% of new agreements
during 2018. The number of locations for the top ten (10) companies decreased from 536 in 2016 to
503 in 2018. The number of single location licensees increased from 59 to 63. We believe that the
largest companies frequently offer rates less than 22%, often significantly less. A lowering of rates
could be a consideration that might still permit a segment of the industry to operate profitably. Bad
debt expense, as a percentage of revenues, ranged from .14% to 54%; whereas, the industry average
for employee salaries was 22% of revenue. There appears to be little variance in the other expense
categories among companies of various sizes. Currently, 38% of title pledge lender locations are in
five (5) counties (Knox, Hamilton, Davidson, Rutherford, and Shelby). Please refer to Exhibit B for a

complete list of the counties and the corresponding number of locations.

This report cannot make a judgment on the efficiency of licensee operations. Employee salaries and
other expenses are generally consistent from year-to-year. Bad debt expense for the industry
amounted to 29% of revenues for calendar year 2018, 29% for 2016, and 23% for 2014. As a

percentage of revenues, total expenses increased from 82% in 2016 to 86% in 2018.

While attention is placed on the rates and practices of title pledge lenders, we also see a more
fundamental need facing a segment of Tennessee consumers. The lack of financial literacy among
some citizens is a concern. We understand that some consumers are hindered by circumstances

outside of their control, such as a serious illness that may force a short term need for immediate
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credit. Apart from unexpected events that may seem to force some to seek out immediate credit, we
believe that a lack of a basic understanding of financial concepts has permeated generations of
Tennessee families. This has created an environment that perhaps supports some of the numbers

reported herein.

We are hopeful that a personal finance class, which has become mandatory in Tennessee schools, will
pay long term dividends. Financial literacy continues to be an important segment of our core
operations, and the Department has reached out with workshops and established partnerships with
other public and private entities. The Department has worked for many years with organizations such
as the Tennessee Jumpstart Coalition and others that have done much to promote financial literacy.
The Department also supports, and is a member of, the Tennessee Financial Literacy Commission.
Their mission is to equip Tennesseans to make sound financial decisions when it comes to planning,
saving, and investing. The Tennessee Financial Literacy Commission reports that several teachers and
children have been reached through their efforts to train Tennessee teachers. Not only is financial
literacy important for the welfare of the individual, but we believe it is a key factor for the health of

well-meaning financial institutions and ultimately for the Tennessee economy.

Considering this, the Department is focused on a three (3) part response. First, we continue to work
with depository institutions in Tennessee to determine if some might be able to increase small dollar
loans to the public. Secondly, ongoing emphasis should be placed on financial literacy, and we will
continue to work with the Tennessee Financial Literacy Commission to determine what else can be
done in that regard. Finally, the Department has created a Risk-Focused Examination Program that
allows us to risk profile over 4,000 non-bank licensees as to potential consumer risk. The program is
giving us the data to expedite examinations of high risk rated companies by deferring exams to an
extent on low risk rated licensees. Over time, the goal is to demonstrate improvement in the risk

profile of all regulated industries.

The Department will continue to ensure, through the licensing and examination processes, that all
licensed title pledge lenders meet the qualifications for a license and through the examination
process, comply with applicable laws. While these traditional areas of operation are very important,

we also realize that more focus needs to be placed on educating consumers about the responsible
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use of credit. The Risk-Focused Examination Program is intended to help lenders provide fair and

appropriate access to credit for all consumers.
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Exhibits

Exhibit A
Income Statement Summary for Prior Years' Comparison
Calendar 2014 Calendar 2016 Calendar 2018
149 Companies 951 Locations 97 Companies 719 Locations 94 Companies 655 Locations
Amount % of Revenue Amount % of Revenue Amount % of Revenue
Revenue $ 188,561,805 $ 146,491,993 $ 121,936,800
Employee Salary $ 37,383,923 20% $  27,835390 23% $ 26,279,914 22%
Bad Debt Expense $ 43,099,679 23% $ 41,999,943 34% $ 35,131,220 29%
Repossession Expense $ 6,134,853 3% $ 4,619,398 4% $ 4,425,750 4%
General Expense $ 52,326,990 28% $ 46,095,850 38% $ 39,177,019 32%
Total Expense $ 138,945,445 74% $ 120,550,580 82% $ 105,013,903 86%
Net Income Before Tax* $ 49,616,360 26% $ 25,941,413 18% $ 16,922,897 14%

*Net Income Before Tax Excludes Officer/Owner Compensation



Exhibit B

Number Of Title Pledge Licensed Locations by County as of July 1, 2019

Locations Locations
Area- Per100 Population Ratio of Area- Per100 Population Ratio of

Licensed County Square Square Per Locations to Licensed County Square Square Per Locations to

Locations Population Miles Miles Location  Population County Locations Population Miles Miles Location  Population
Anderson 7 76,482 338 2.07 10,926 0.01% Lauderdale 2 25,825 470 0.43 12,913 0.00%
Bedford 8 49,038 474 1.69 6,130 0.01% Lawrence 8 43,734 617 1.30 5,467 0.01%
Benton 2 16,184 394 0.51 8,092 0.00% Lewis 3 12,086 282 1.06 4,029 0.00%
Bledsoe 1 14,755 406 0.25 14,755 0.00% Lincoln 5 34,117 570 0.88 6,823 0.01%
Blount 8 131,349 559 1.43 16,419 0.01% Loudon 5 53,054 229 2.18 10,611 0.01%
Bradley 13 106,727 329 3.95 8,210 0.02% Macon 3 24,265 307 0.98 8,088 0.00%
Campbell 5 39,583 480 1.04 7,917 0.01% Madison 15 97,605 557 2.69 6,507 0.02%
Cannon 2 14,462 266 0.75 7,231 0.00% Marion 6 28,575 500 1.20 4,763 0.01%
Carroll 3 28,020 599 0.50 9,340 0.00% Marshall 4 33,683 375 1.07 8,421 0.01%
Carter 5 56,351 341 1.47 11,270 0.01% Maury 11 94,340 613 1.79 8,576 0.01%
Cheatham 4 40,439 303 1.32 10,110 0.01% McMinn 12 53,285 430 2.79 4,440 0.02%
Chester 2 17,276 289 0.69 8,638 0.00% McNairy 2 25,832 560 0.36 12,916 0.00%
Claiborne 3 31,756 434 0.69 10,585 0.00% Meigs 1 12,306 195 0.51 12,306 0.00%
Clay 1 7,717 236 0.42 7,717 0.00% Monroe 8 46,357 635 1.26 5,795 0.01%
Cocke 6 35,774 434 1.38 5,962 0.01% Montgomery 16 205,950 539 2.97 12,872 0.02%
Coffee 8 55,700 429 1.86 6,963 0.01% Moore 0 6,411 129 0.00 0 0.00%
Crockett 0 14,328 265 0.00 0 0.00% Morgan 2 21,579 522 0.38 10,790 0.00%
Cumberland 4 59,673 682 0.59 14,918 0.01% Obion 6 30,267 545 1.10 5,045 0.01%
Davidson 57 692,587 502 11.35 12,151 0.07% Overton 3 22,068 433 0.69 7,356 0.00%
Decatur 1 11,706 333 0.30 11,706 0.00% Perry 1 8,064 415 0.24 8,064 0.00%
Dekalb 3 20,138 304 0.99 6,713 0.00%  Pickett 1 5,082 163 0.61 5,082 0.00%
Dickson 8 53,446 490 1.63 6,681 0.01% Polk 3 16,898 435 0.69 5,633 0.00%
Dyer 6 37,320 510 1.18 6,220 0.01% Putnam 11 78,843 401 2.74 7,168 0.01%
Fayette 3 40,507 705 0.43 13,502 0.00% Rhea 4 33,044 316 1.27 8,261 0.01%
Fentress 1 18,217 499 0.20 18,217 0.00% Roane 5 53,140 361 1.39 10,628 0.01%
Franklin 3 41,890 553 0.54 13,963 0.00% Robertson 7 71,012 477 1.47 10,145 0.01%
Gibson 11 49,045 603 1.82 4,459 0.01%  Rutherford 26 324,890 619 4.20 12,496 0.03%
Giles 4 29,503 611 0.65 7,376 0.01%  Scott 2 22,039 532 0.38 11,020 0.00%
Grainger 0 23,145 280 0.00 0 0.00% Sequatchie 4 14,876 266 1.50 3,719 0.01%
Greene 9 69,087 622 1.45 7,676 0.01%  Sevier 8 97,892 592 1.35 12,237 0.01%
Grundy 1 13,346 361 0.28 13,346 0.00%  Shelby 106 935,764 755 14.04 8,828 0.14%
Hamblen 7 64,569 161 4.35 9,224 0.01%  Smith 2 19,942 314 0.64 9,971 0.00%
Hamilton 39 364,286 543 7.18 9,341 0.05%  Stewart 1 13,561 458 0.22 13,561 0.00%
Hancock 1 6,549 222 0.45 6,549 0.00%  Sullivan 20 157,668 413 4.84 7,883 0.03%
Hardeman 2 25,220 668 0.30 12,610 0.00% Sumner 17 187,149 529 3.21 11,009 0.02%
Hardin 3 25,776 578 0.52 8,592 0.00% Tipton 7 61,581 459 1.53 8,797 0.01%
Hawkins 3 56,530 487 0.62 18,843 0.00% Trousdale 1 11,012 114 0.88 11,012 0.00%
Haywood 3 17,335 533 0.56 5,778 0.00%  Unicoi 2 17,761 186 1.08 8,881 0.00%
Henderson 4 27,847 520 0.77 6,962 0.01% Union 1 19,688 224 0.45 19,688 0.00%
Henry 3 32,358 562 0.53 10,786 0.00% Van Buren 0 5,765 247 0.00 0 0.00%
Hickman 1 25,063 613 0.16 25,063 0.00% Warren 5 40,878 433 1.15 8,176 0.01%
Houston 1 8,263 200 0.50 8,263 0.00% Washington 15 128,607 326 4.60 8,574 0.02%
Humphreys 2 18,486 532 0.38 9,243 0.00% Wayne 2 16,558 734 0.27 8,279 0.00%
Jackson 1 11,758 309 0.32 11,758 0.00% Weakley 3 33,415 580 0.52 11,138 0.00%
Jefferson 7 54,012 274 2.55 7,716 0.01% White 5 27,107 377 1.33 5,421 0.01%
Johnson 2 17,778 299 0.67 8,889 0.00%  Williamson 3 231,729 582 0.52 77,243 0.00%
Knox 33 465,289 509 6.48 14,100 0.04%  Wilson 11 140,625 571 1.93 12,784 0.01%

Lake 0 7,411 163 0.00 0 0.00%
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