

Chair

Commissioner Larry Martin
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

Commissioner Bob Oglesby Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Steve McDaniel District 72

Representative Eddie Smith District 13

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Deborah Taylor TateOffice of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Jason Gunnoe *Bridgestone Americas*

Non-Voting Members

Richard Zhu ITPA Chair

Jeffrey Kriseman
Dept of Finance & Administration

Staff

Mark Bengel
Dept of Finance & Administration

Stephanie Dedmon
Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

ISC Meeting Minutes

May 23rd, 2017

(11:30AM - 1:00PM)

Executive Conference Room, TN State Capitol

Members Present:

Commissioner Larry Martin (Chairman); Vinay Dattu (Vice-chair); Jeffrey Kriseman; Richard Zhu; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Steve McDaniel; Representative Eddie Smith; Senator Mike Bell; Deborah Taylor Tate; Commissioner Bob Oglesby; Jason Gunnoe; and Don Enfinger.

Members Not Present:

Senator Bo Watson; Comptroller Justin Wilson; and Representative Patsy Hazelwood.

- 1. **Opening -** Chairman Commissioner Larry Martin called the meeting to order and gave opening remarks at 11:34AM.
- 2. **Minutes** The minutes from the ISC meeting of March 15th, 2017 were approved by all members present at 11:37AM.
- 3. **Public Closing** At 11:40AM, the Chairman closed the meeting to public attendees. Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 8-44-103 and 4-3-5509, notice was given that the Information Systems Council (ISC) would hold a meeting covered by the open meeting provisions of title 8, chapter 44. A portion of the meeting was not open to the public because of the discussion of confidential subject matter pursuant to T.C.A. § 10-7-504(i).



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

4. **Division of State Audit Briefing** – From 11:42AM – 1:05PM Brent Rumbley, Comptroller's Office, presented audit summaries of selected state entities with confidential IT security findings found during the audit period of July 1st, 2015 - June 30th, 2016. Represent eve from the following departments and state organizations reviewed the audit findings and explained associated actions that have been taken or will be taken to remedy the discussed findings: University of Tennessee at Chattanooga; Department of Treasury; Division of Health Care Finance and Administration, Department of Finance and Administration; Division of Strategic Technology Solutions, Department of Finance and Administration; Department of Education; Department of Human Services; and Department of

- 5. Member Requests: ISC members asked for follow-up information from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and the Department of Human Services. Members also requested that the Department of Revenue be present at the next ISC meeting to discuss information regarding their TR3 system.
- 6. Closing The meeting was closed and adjourned at 1:11PM.

Labor and Workforce Development.

Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Larry Martin
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

Commissioner Bob Oglesby Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Steve McDaniel District 72

Representative Eddie Smith District 13

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Deborah Taylor TateOffice of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Jason Gunnoe Bridgestone Americas

Non-Voting Members

Richard Zhu ITPA Chair

Jeffrey Kriseman
Dept of Finance & Administration

Staff

Mark Bengel
Dept of Finance & Administration

Stephanie Dedmon
Dept of Finance & Administration