

Chair

Commissioner Larry Martin
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

Commissioner Bob Oglesby Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson
District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Steve McDaniel District 72

Representative Eddie Smith District 13

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

**Deborah Taylor Tate** *Office of the Supreme Court* 

**Private Sector Members** 

Don Enfinger

Metro Nashville

**Jason Gunnoe** Bridgestone Americas

Non-Voting Members

Heather King 2018 ITPA Chair

Staff

Mark Bengel
Dept of Finance & Administration

Stephanie Dedmon
Dept of Finance & Administration



# STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

## **ISC Meeting Minutes**

March 15th, 2018

(11:30AM - 1:00PM)

Conf Room 8D, Cordell Hull Building

#### **Members Present:**

Commissioner Larry Martin (Chairman); Heather King; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Steve McDaniel; Representative Eddie Smith; Senator Mike Bell; Deborah Taylor Tate; Commissioner Bob Oglesby; Senator Bo Watson; Comptroller Justin Wilson; and Representative Patsy Hazelwood; and Don Enfinger.

#### **Members Not Present:**

Vinay Dattu (Vice-chair) and Jason Gunnoe.

- 1. **Opening -** Chairman Commissioner Larry Martin called the meeting to order and gave opening remarks at 11:33AM.
- 2. **Minutes** The minutes from the ISC meeting of January 10<sup>th</sup>, 2018 were approved by all members present at 11:35AM.
- 3. **Follow-up Items from Previous Meeting** At the January 10<sup>th</sup>, 2018 ISC meeting, member requested follow up on two items from STS staff. At 11:37 AM, Leighanne Haynes, Exec Director of Special Projects at STS, gave a presentation explaining the new off-boarding Auto Disable process between Edison, ServiceNow, and AD. Commissioner Hunter, DOHR, was also present to answer any additional questions regarding the associated HR policy that was recently sent out. At 11:40 AM Curtis Clan, Chief information Security Officer at STS, gave



# STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 9015<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

a presentation regarding complex password controls to ISC members. He shared the plans for updating applicable applications from "three of three" to "four of four" password controls.

- 4. ISC Policy 6 Review At 11:44 AM David Swaney, Chief Solutions Architect at STS, reviewed proposed updates to ISC Policy 6 for member's consideration and approval. The changes consisted of updating the formerly known Office for Information Recourses to its current name of Strategic Technology Solutions in a few places, as well as a reordering of one policy line. At 11:57 AM, the ISC members present all voted to approve the changes made to ISC Policy 6. Additionally, members expressed interest in a broader ISC policy discussion to consider at a future meeting.
- 5. State IT Project Status Reports Beginning at 11:58 AM, Stephanie Dedmon, Deputy CIO, introduced the Department Business and Technology Sponsors for each project. The sponsors presented their status reports to the ISC and answered accompanying questions. The following projects were reviewed at this meeting: MHSAS Electronic Clinical Record; Correction COMET; Health Next Gen PTBMIS EPI; Health Vital Records Information Systems Management; Labor Employer Tax Modules; Revenue Project TR3; TennCare Tennessee Eligibility Determination System (TEDS); DIDD Project Titan.
- 6. **Closing -** The meeting was closed and adjourned at 12:48 PM.

# Council Membership

#### Chair

Commissioner Larry Martin
Dept of Finance & Administration

#### Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

#### Members

Commissioner Bob Oglesby Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Steve McDaniel District 72

Representative Eddie Smith District 13

Representative Patsy Hazelwood

**Deborah Taylor Tate** *Office of the Supreme Court* 

### **Private Sector Members**

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

**Jason Gunnoe** Bridgestone Americas

## Non-Voting Members

Heather King 2018 ITPA Chair

### Staff

Mark Bengel
Dept of Finance & Administration

**Stephanie Dedmon**Dept of Finance & Administration