

Chair

Commissioner Larry Martin
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

Commissioner Bob Oglesby Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Steve McDaniel District 72

Representative Eddie Smith District 13

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Deborah Taylor TateOffice of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Jason Gunnoe *Bridgestone Americas*

Non-Voting Members

Richard Zhu ITPA Chair

Jeffrey Kriseman
Dept of Finance & Administration

Staff

Mark Bengel
Dept of Finance & Administration

 ${\it Stephanie Dedmon} \\ {\it Dept of Finance \& Administration}$



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

ISC Meeting Minutes

Dec 13th, 2017

(11:30AM - 1:00PM)

Executive Conference Room, TN State Capitol

Members Present:

Commissioner Larry Martin (Chairman); Jeffrey Kriseman; Richard Zhu; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Steve McDaniel; Representative Eddie Smith; Senator Mike Bell; Deborah Taylor Tate; Commissioner Bob Oglesby; Senator Bo Watson; Comptroller Justin Wilson; Representative Patsy Hazelwood, and Don Enfinger.

Members Not Present:

Vinay Dattu (Vice-chair) and Jason Gunnoe

- Opening Remarks Chairman Commissioner Larry Martin called the meeting to order and gave opening remarks at 11:37AM.
- 2. **Approval of Minutes–** The minutes from the ISC meeting of May 23rd, 2017 were approved by all members present at 11:38AM.
- 3. State IT Project Status Reports Beginning at 11:40AM, Stephanie Dedmon, Deputy CIO, introduced the Department Business and Technology Sponsors for each project. The sponsors presented their status reports to the ISC and answered accompanying questions. The following projects were reviewed at this meeting: TennCare, Tennessee Eligibility Determination Systems (TEDS); Education, TNReady; Labor, Employer Tax Modules; Revenue, Project TR3;





Chair

Commissioner Larry Martin
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

Commissioner Bob Oglesby Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Steve McDaniel District 72

Representative Eddie Smith District 13

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Deborah Taylor TateOffice of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Jason Gunnoe Bridgestone Americas

Non-Voting Members

Richard Zhu ITPA Chair

Jeffrey Kriseman
Dept of Finance & Administration

Staff

Mark Bengel
Dept of Finance & Administration

 ${\it Stephanie Dedmon} \\ {\it Dept of Finance \& Administration}$



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

Revenue, Vehicle Title & Registration System; DIDD, Project TITAN; Mental Health, MHSAS-Electronic Clinical Records; and Correction, COMET. It was reported that the TN Ready project and the Vehicle Title and Registration System will no longer report at upcoming meetings, as their systems are live and projects are in operational phases.

- 4. **ISC Policy Review Discussion** At 12:50PM, Chairman Commissioner Larry Martin announced that members will be reviewing portions of the ISC policies throughout the year, beginning first with Policy 13. He then asked Curtis Clan, Chief Information Security Officer, to review proposed changes for ISC Policy 13. These changes were presented, reviewed, and members were given the opportunity to ask questions and discuss. Following the presentation, all members present voted to approve the ISC policy changes as written.
- 5. Closing Remarks It was announced that Heather King would be joining the ISC in 2018, as a non-voting member, replacing current member Richard Zhu. Heather will serve as the 2018 Chair of the State's IT Professional Association (ITPA) group. It was also requested that 2018 ISC meetings be held in the State's Cordell Hull building location if possible due to the size of public attendance at the ISC meetings.
- 6. **Meeting Adjournment** The meeting was closed and adjourned by Chairman Commissioner Larry Martin at 1:06pm.

