

Chair

Commissioner Larry Martin
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

Commissioner Bob Oglesby Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Steve McDaniel District 72

Representative Eddie Smith District 13

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

**Deborah Taylor Tate**Office of the Supreme Court

**Private Sector Members** 

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

**Jason Gunnoe** *Bridgestone Americas* 

**Non-Voting Members** 

Heather King 2018 ITPA Chair

Jeffrey Kriseman
Dept of Finance & Administration

Staff

Mark Bengel
Dept of Finance & Administration

 ${\it Stephanie Dedmon} \\ {\it Dept of Finance \& Administration}$ 



# STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

## **ISC Meeting Minutes**

Jan 10th, 2018

(11:30AM - 1:00PM)

Executive Conference Room, TN State Capitol

#### **Members Present:**

Commissioner Larry Martin (Chairman); Vinay Dattu (Vice-chair); Jeffrey Kriseman; Heather King; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Steve McDaniel; Representative Eddie Smith; Senator Mike Bell; Deborah Taylor Tate; Commissioner Bob Oglesby; Jason Gunnoe; Senator Bo Watson; Comptroller Justin Wilson; and Representative Patsy Hazelwood; and Don Enfinger.

#### **Members Not Present:**

none

- 1. **Opening -** Chairman Commissioner Larry Martin called the meeting to order and gave opening remarks at 11:34AM.
- 2. **Minutes** The minutes from the ISC meeting of Dec 13<sup>th</sup>, 2017 were approved by all members present at 11:37AM.
- 3. **Public Closing** At 11:38AM, the Chairman closed the meeting to public attendees. Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 8-44-103 and 4-3-5509, notice was given that the Information Systems Council (ISC) would hold a meeting covered by the open meeting provisions of title 8, chapter 44. A portion of the meeting was not open to the public because of the discussion of confidential subject matter pursuant to T.C.A. § 10-7-504(i).



# STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

4. **Division of State Audit Briefing** – From 11:39 to 1:09PM Brent Rumbley, Comptroller's Office, presented audit summaries of selected state entities with confidential IT security findings found during the audit period of July 1<sup>st</sup>, 2015 - June 30<sup>th</sup>, 2016. Representatives from the following Departments and State Organizations reviewed the audit findings and explained associated actions that have been taken or will be taken to remedy the discussed findings: Department of Revenue / Department of Finance and Administration (11:40AM); Department of Commerce and Insurance Regulatory Boards (12:08PM); Administrative Office of the Courts (12:18PM); Bureau of Workers' Compensation (12:23PM); Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (12:36PM); Tennessee Rehabilitative Initiative in Correction Board (1:00PM). In addition to the audit responses from the Departments and State Organizations, Chief Information Security Officer Curtis Clan gave a detailed overview of Strategic Technology Solutions' *Enterprise Corrective Action Plan* that should help eliminate most of the audit findings that were reviewed at the meeting.

- Member Requests: ISC members asked for follow-up information from the Comptroller's Office as well as from the Department of Finance and Administrations' Strategic Technology Solutions prior to the next ISC meeting.
- 6. **Closing -** The meeting was closed and adjourned at 1:10PM.

## Council Membership

### **Chair**

Commissioner Larry Martin
Dept of Finance & Administration

#### Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative
Information Services

#### Members

Commissioner Bob Oglesby Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Steve McDaniel District 72

Representative Eddie Smith District 13

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

**Deborah Taylor Tate**Office of the Supreme Court

### **Private Sector Members**

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

**Jason Gunnoe** Bridgestone Americas

#### **Non-Voting Members**

**Heather King** 2018 ITPA Chair

Jeffrey Kriseman
Dept of Finance & Administration

## Staff

Mark Bengel
Dept of Finance & Administration

Stephanie Dedmon
Dept of Finance & Administration