Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Stuart McWhorter Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative Information
Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks
District 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

**Deborah Taylor Tate** *Office of the Supreme Court* 

**Private Sector Members** 

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac

Non-Voting Members

Vicky Hutchings ITPA Chair

Hugh Hale TennCare

TN Public Utility Commission

Lisa Cooper, Director TPUC

Staff

**Stephanie Dedmon**Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom
Dept of Finance & Administration



# STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

### **ISC Meeting Minutes**

PUBLIC MEETING
Information Systems Council (ISC)
TN Capitol, ECR Ground Floor September 11<sup>th</sup>, 2019
11:30AM-1:00PM

### **Members Present:**

Quorum was met, 10 voting members present: Commissioner Stuart McWhorter (Chairman): Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Commissioner Christi Branscom; Comptroller Justin Wilson; Senator Mike Bell; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Don Enfinger; Ann Lynn Walker (designee for Office of the Supreme Court); Representative Gary Hicks; Elise Cambournac; and Hugh Hale.

#### **Members Not Present:**

Representative Patsy Hazelwood; Representative Susan Lynn; Vicky Hutchings; Senator Bo Watson; and Lisa Cooper.

- 1. **Welcome and Introductions -** Chairman Commissioner Stuart McWhorter called the meeting to order and gave opening remarks at 11:36AM. Several members were not yet present, and the Council decided to start with non-voting items until a quorum was present for voting action. The status report for Department of Health's EPI IT project took place during this time as well (11:37AM).
- Minutes Review of the minutes from June 18<sup>th</sup>, 2019 occurred at 11:54AM.
   Following review, Wilson motioned to approve the minutes as presented; Branscom seconded, and all members present affirmed.
- 3. **ISC Policy 5.00 Review** At 11:55AM Gabrielle Authier, Executive Director of Business Solutions Delivery at Strategic Technology Solutions (STS) reviewed the proposed changes for ISC Policy 5.00 regarding IS Project Management and



Chair

Commissioner Stuart McWhorter Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative Information
Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

**Deborah Taylor Tate**Office of the Supreme Court

**Private Sector Members** 

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac

Non-Voting Members

Vicky Hutchings ITPA Chair

Hugh Hale TennCare

TN Public Utility Commission

Lisa Cooper, Director TPUC

Staff

**Stephanie Dedmon**Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom
Dept of Finance & Administration



# STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

Application System Development Life Cycles. These changes were presented, reviewed, and members were given an opportunity to ask questions. Following the presentation, a motion was made to approve the ISC Policy 5.00 changes by Branscom, the motion was seconded by Yarbro, and all members present affirmed. ISC Policy 5.00 changes were approved at 12:02PM.

- 4. ISC Policy 9.00 Proposal At 12:05PM Curtis Clan, Chief Information Security Office at Strategic Technology Solutions (STS) reviewed proposed changes for ISC Policy 9.00 regarding Disaster Recovery. These changes were presented, reviewed, and members were given the opportunity to ask questions and discuss. Following the presentation, a motion was made to approve the ISC Policy 9.00 changes by Wilson, the motion was seconded by Enfinger, and all members present affirmed. ISC Policy 9.00 changes were approved at 12:23PM.
- 5. **ISC Policy Overview -** At 12:24PM Todd Ragan from Strategic Technology Solutions (STS) presented a review and summary of all ISC policies.
- 6. State IT Project Status Reports Beginning at 12:29 PM, Departmental Business and Technology Sponsors for each of the remaining IT projects presented their status reports to the ISC and answered accompanying questions. The following projects were reviewed at this meeting: Health EPI; Human Services Child Support; Correction COMET; Labor Employer Tax Modules (verbal update only). Two projects were also included in ISC member packets for their review, although they did not present in person in the interest of time: Health Vital Records; Revenue Project TR3.
- 7. **Meeting Adjournment** The meeting was closed and adjourned at 1:05 PM by Commissioner McWhorter, Chairman.