

Chair

Commissioner Butch Eley
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative Information
Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks
District 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

**Deborah Taylor Tate**Office of the Supreme Court

**Private Sector Members** 

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac

Non-Voting Members

Mark Ridings
ITPA Chair 2020

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

**Stephanie Dedmon**Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom
Dept of Finance & Administration



# STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES
Information Systems Council (ISC)
Electronic Meeting\*
June 4<sup>th</sup>, 2020
11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

\*This ISC meeting was held electronically pursuant to Executive Orders 16 and 34. A copy of the meeting recording can be found in CIO's office.

**Members Present:** Commissioner Christi Branscom; Comptroller Justin Wilson; Representative Susan Lynn; Representative Gary Hicks; Representative Patsy Hazelwood; Deborah Taylor Tate; Don Enfinger; Elise Cambournac; Mark Ridings; and Hugh Hale.

**Members Not Present:** Commissioner Butch Eley (Chairman); Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Senator Mike Bell; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Senator Bo Watson.

**Opening Remarks** – The ISC meeting was called to order and CIO Dedmon gave the opening remarks given at 11:31AM. Several members were not yet present, and the Council opted to start with non-voting items until a quorum was present for voting action.

**Initial review of State IT Project Status Reports** – Beginning at 12:29 PM, Gabrielle Authier, BSD Exec Director introduced Departmental Business and Technology Sponsors for each of the IT projects. Each speaker presented their status reports to the ISC and answered accompanying questions. The following projects were reviewed at this meeting: DHS – *Child Support Re-Platform*; Revenue – *Project TR3*; and Labor – *LWD UI Benefits, Tax System*.

**Approval of Previous Minutes (September 11, 2019)** A quorum occurred at 11:46AM, and Dedmon requested a shift towards items requiring voting action. Review and approval of the ISC minutes from September 11<sup>th</sup>, 2019 occurred at 11:50AM. Following review, Branscom motioned to approve the minutes as presented; Enfinger seconded, and all members present affirmed.

**ISC Policy Review -** At 11:49AM, four proposed ISC policy changes were presented, reviewed, and members were given the opportunity to ask questions and discuss. Anne Lovell from Strategic Technology Solutions (STS) reviewed all proposed changes for ISC Policies 1.00 / 13.00 / 12.00. Bob Campbell from STS then reviewed proposed changes for Policy 6.00. Following each presentation, a motion was made to approve each ISC Policy. All motions were seconded and affirmed by 12:05 PM:

Policy 1.00: Information Technology Resources Security and Privacy (approved)

ISC Minutes – June  $4^{th}$ , 2020 | (approved 12/3/2020) Page 1 of 2



# STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

• Policy 13.00: Network Infrastructure Support and Maintenance (approved)

Policy 12.00: Open Access to Electronic Information (approved)

• **Policy 6.00:** Architecture (approved)

**Continued review of State IT Project Status Reports** – At 12:06PM, the remaining project status reports were reviewed: Health – *EPI*; Health – *VRISM*; and TDOC – *COMET (verbal update)*.

**Closing Remarks & Meeting Adjournment** – The meeting was closed and adjourned at 12:15 PM.

## Council Membership

#### Chair

Commissioner Butch Eley
Dept of Finance & Administration

#### Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative Information
Services

#### Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson
District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks
District 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Deborah Taylor Tate
Office of the Supreme Court

### **Private Sector Members**

**Don Enfinger** Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac
Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Mark Ridings
ITPA Chair 2020

Hugh Hale TennCare

## Staff

**Stephanie Dedmon**Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom
Dept of Finance & Administration

ISC Minutes – June  $4^{th}$ , 2020 (approved 12/3/2020)

Page 2 of 2