Council Membership

Chair

**Commissioner Stuart McWhorter** Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

<u>Members</u>

**Commissioner Christi Branscom** Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

**Representative Susan Lynn** *District 57* 

**Representative Gary Hicks** *District* 9

**Representative Patsy Hazelwood** *District 27* 

**Deborah Taylor Tate** Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

**Don Enfinger** Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Vicky Hutchings ITPA Chair

Hugh Hale TennCare

**TN Public Utility Commission** 

Lisa Cooper, Director TPUC

<u>Staff</u>

**Stephanie Dedmon** Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

**ISC Meeting Minutes** 

PUBLIC MEETING Information Systems Council (ISC) TN Capitol, ECR Ground Floor April 24, 2019 11:30AM-1:30PM

**Members Present:** Commissioner Stuart McWhorter (Chairman); Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Vicky Hutchings; Representative Gary Hicks; Senator Mike Bell; Commissioner Christi Branscom; Hugh Hale; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Comptroller Justin Wilson; Elise Cambournac; Don Enfinger; and Deborah Taylor Tate.

**Members Not Present:** Senator Bo Watson; Lisa Cooper; Representative Patsy Hazelwood; and Representative Susan Lynn.

- 1. **Welcome and Introductions -** Chairman Commissioner Stuart McWhorter called the meeting to order and gave opening remarks at 11:34AM.
- Minutes Review of the minutes from February 27<sup>th</sup>, 2019 occurred at 11:35AM. Following review, Justin Wilson motioned to approve the minutes as presented; Mike Bell seconded, and all members present affirmed.
- 3. **Public Closing –** At 11:35AM, the Chairman and ISC staff closed the meeting to public attendees. Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 8-44-103 and 4-3-5509, notice was given that the Information Systems Council (ISC) would hold a meeting covered by the open meeting provisions of title 8, chapter 44. A portion of the meeting was not open to the public because of the discussion of confidential subject matter pursuant to T.C.A. § 10-7-504(i).

Council Membership

Chair

**Commissioner Stuart McWhorter** Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

**Commissioner Christi Branscom** Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

**Representative Susan Lynn** *District 57* 

**Representative Gary Hicks** *District* 9

**Representative Patsy Hazelwood** *District 27* 

**Deborah Taylor Tate** Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

**Don Enfinger** Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Vicky Hutchings ITPA Chair

Hugh Hale TennCare

**TN Public Utility Commission** 

Lisa Cooper, Director TPUC

<u>Staff</u>

**Stephanie Dedmon** Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

## 4. Division of State Audit Briefing on Confidential IT Audit Findings - From

11:35AM to 1:30PM Brent Rumbley from the Division of State Audit, presented audit summaries of selected state entities with confidential IT security findings found during the audit period of August 1<sup>st</sup>, 2018 - March 31<sup>st</sup>, 2019. Representatives from the following Departments and State Organizations reviewed the audit findings and explained associated actions that have been taken or will be taken to remedy the discussed findings: Department of Human Resources (performance audit report released August 2018); Department of Commerce and Insurance (performance audit report released December 2018); Department of Finance and Administration, Division of TennCare (performance audit report released December 2018); Department of Environment and Conservation (performance audit report released December 2018); Department of Labor and Workforce Development (Single Audit report released March 2019); Department of Human Services (Single Audit report released July 2018); Department of Education (Single Audit report released March 2019); Department of Transportation (Single Audit report released March 2019); and the Department of F&A, Strategic Technology Solutions Division (Single Audit report released March 2019). At 1:30PM following the Departments' audit reviews, Brent Rumbley also reviewed a summary of findings that involved various College and Universities.

 Meeting Adjournment – The meeting was closed and adjourned at 1:35PM by Commissioner McWhorter, Chairman.