Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Butch Eley Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

<u>Members</u>

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn *District 57*

Representative Gary Hicks *District* 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood *District 27*

Deborah Taylor Tate Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Brandon Bowers ITPA Chair 2021

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

Stephanie Dedmon Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES Information Systems Council (ISC) Electronic Meeting* February 4th, 2021 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

*This ISC meeting was held electronically pursuant to Executive Orders 16 and 34. A copy of the meeting recording can be found in CIO's office.

Members Present: Commissioner Butch Eley (Chairman); Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Comptroller Jason Mumpower; Senator Bo Watson; Senator Mike Bell; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Susan Lynn; Representative Gary Hicks; Deborah Taylor Tate; Don Enfinger; Elise Cambournac; Brandon Bowers; and Hugh Hale. *Members Not Present:* Commissioner Christi Branscom and Representative Patsy Hazelwood

- 1. **Opening Remarks** Commissioner Eley (Chairman) called the meeting to order at 11:30 AM and called role and a quorum was present.
- Executive Order 71: Virtual Meetings At 11:33 AM CIO Dedmon read Executive Order 71 regarding virtual meetings.
- Approval of Previous Minutes At 11:34 AM CIO Dedmon explained that the approval of the December 3rd, 2020 meeting minutes would be deferred until the next meeting due to a staff member being out of the office unexpectedly.
- Closing of Meeting Section 4 of the meeting was closed pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-53-5509 in order to discuss subject matter made confidential by Tenn. Code Ann. § 10-7-504(i).
- 5. **Review of Confidential IT Security Audit Findings** Assistant Director Rumbley from the Comptroller's Division of State Audit presented the confidential IT security audit findings at 11:35 AM.
 - The Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission report was presented at 11:35 AM and Commission staff was present to respond. The performance audit report was released in September 2020.
 - The Department of Children's Services report was presented at 11:48 AM and department staff was present to respond. The performance audit was released in December 2020.
 - The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation report was presented at 11:52 am and department staff was present to respond. The performance audit was released in September 2020.

Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Butch Eley Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

<u>Members</u>

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn *District 57*

Representative Gary Hicks *District* 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood *District 27*

Deborah Taylor Tate Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Brandon Bowers ITPA Chair 2021

Hugh Hale TennCare

<u>Staff</u>

Stephanie Dedmon Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

6. **ISC Policy Review** - Beginning at 12:07 PM, Executive Director of Enterprise Governance and Administration Gibson from STS, presented follow-up information on ICS policies 2 and 14. Following discussion, members agreed that additional information concerning electronic and digital signatures would be helpful to review at the next meeting and CIO Dedmon agreed that STS would provide that information. Members voted and approved both policies at 12:40PM.

 Closing Remarks & Meeting Adjournment – Commissioner Eley closed and adjourned the meeting at 12:42 PM.