Council Membership

Chair

**Commissioner Stuart McWhorter** Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

<u>Members</u>

**Commissioner Christi Branscom** Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

**Representative Susan Lynn** *District 57* 

**Representative Gary Hicks** *District* 9

**Representative Patsy Hazelwood** *District 27* 

**Deborah Taylor Tate** Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

**Don Enfinger** Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Vicky Hutchings ITPA Chair

Hugh Hale TennCare

**TN Public Utility Commission** 

Lisa Cooper, Director TPUC

<u>Staff</u>

**Stephanie Dedmon** Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

**ISC Meeting Minutes** 

PUBLIC MEETING Information Systems Council (ISC) TN Capitol, ECR Ground Floor Feb 27<sup>th</sup>, 2019 11:30AM-1:00PM

## **Members Present:**

Commissioner Stuart McWhorter (Chairman): Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Vicky Hutchings; Representative Gary Hicks; Senator Mike Bell; Commissioner Christi Branscom; Hugh Hale; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Susan Lynn; Senator Bo Watson; Comptroller Justin Wilson; Representative Patsy Hazelwood; Elise Cambournac; and Don Enfinger.

## **Members Not Present:**

Deborah Taylor Tate and Lisa Cooper.

- Welcome and Introductions Chairman Commissioner Stuart McWhorter called the meeting to order and gave opening remarks at 11:35AM. All members introduced themselves.
- Minutes Review of the minutes from March 15<sup>th</sup>, 2018 occurred at 11:36AM. Following review, Mike Bell motioned to approve the minutes as presented; Patsy Hazelwood seconded, and all members present affirmed.
- 3. **ISC Policy 14.00 Review** At 11:37AM. Chairman Commissioner McWhorter introduced Emily Gibson, Exec Director of Governance and Administration at Strategic Technology Solutions (STS), and asked her to review the proposed changes for ISC Policy 14.00 regarding electronic and digital signatures.

Council Membership

Chair

**Commissioner Stuart McWhorter** Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

<u>Members</u>

**Commissioner Christi Branscom** Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

**Representative Susan Lynn** *District 57* 

**Representative Gary Hicks** *District* 9

**Representative Patsy Hazelwood** *District 27* 

**Deborah Taylor Tate** Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

**Don Enfinger** Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Vicky Hutchings ITPA Chair

Hugh Hale TennCare

**TN Public Utility Commission** 

Lisa Cooper, Director TPUC

<u>Staff</u>

**Stephanie Dedmon** Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

These changes were presented, reviewed, and members were given the opportunity to ask questions and discuss. Following the presentation, a motion was made to approve the ISC Policy 14.00 changes as written; the motion was seconded; and all members present affirmed. ISC Policy 14.00 changes were approved at 11:41AM.

- 4. ISC Policy 2.00 Proposal At 11:42AM, Emily Gibson then reviewed the proposed addition to ISC Policy 2.00, regarding memorializing the practice of reviewing confidential IT audit findings at designated ISC meetings. The new policy was presented, reviewed, and members were given the opportunity to ask questions and discuss. Following the presentation, a motion was made to approve the addition of ISC Policy 2.00 as written; the motion was seconded; and all members present affirmed. ISC Policy 2.00 was approved at 11:46AM.
- 5. State IT Project Status Reports Beginning at 11:47 AM, Gabrielle Authier, Executive Director of Business Solutions Delivery at STS, introduced the Department Business and Technology Sponsors for each project. The sponsors presented their status reports to the ISC and answered accompanying questions. The following projects were reviewed at this meeting: DIDD – *Project Titan*; MHSAS – *Electronic Clinical Records*; TennCare – *Tennessee Eligibility Determination System (TEDS)*; Health – *Next Gen PTBMIS*; and Health – *Vital Records Information Systems Management*; Correction – *COMET*. Due to delays in its project schedule, significant discussion time was spent on reviewing the Department of Correction's *COMET* project. This resulted in time constraints, and not all reports were reviewed in completion. Senator Watson also expressed a desire for critical project updates to come as needed, rather than waiting until the next scheduled project review meeting. Members present agreed to this and communicated that they were open to out-of-cycle meetings for additional project updates when necessary.

Council Membership

Chair

**Commissioner Stuart McWhorter** Dept of Finance & Administration

<u>Vice Chair</u>

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

**Commissioner Christi Branscom** Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

**Representative Susan Lynn** *District 57* 

**Representative Gary Hicks** *District* 9

**Representative Patsy Hazelwood** *District 27* 

**Deborah Taylor Tate** Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

**Don Enfinger** Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Vicky Hutchings ITPA Chair

Hugh Hale TennCare

**TN Public Utility Commission** 

Lisa Cooper, Director TPUC

<u>Staff</u>

**Stephanie Dedmon** Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

ISC members agreed to reconvene for a short meeting in March to review the

final status report, Labor – Employer Tax Modules.

## 6. Meeting Adjournment – The meeting was closed and adjourned at 1:01 PM

by Commissioner McWhorter, Chairman.