

STATE OF TENNESSEE
DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 9015th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES
Information Systems Council (ISC)
Electronic Meeting*
December 3rd, 2020
11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

*This ISC meeting was held electronically pursuant to Executive Orders 16 and 34. A copy of the meeting recording can be found in CIO's office.

Members Present: Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Commissioner Christi Branscom; Comptroller Justin Wilson; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Gary Hicks; Representative Patsy Hazelwood; Deborah Taylor Tate; Don Enfinger; Elise Cambournac; Senator Bo Watson; and Hugh Hale.

Members Not Present: Commissioner Butch Eley (Chairman); Senator Mike Bell; Representative Susan Lynn; and Mark Ridings.

Opening Remarks – The ISC meeting was called to order and CIO Dedmon gave the opening remarks at 11:40 AM with a member quorum present.

Approval of Previous Minutes - At 11:42 AM, approval of the previous meeting's minutes from June 6th, 2020 was given.

ISC Policy Review - At 11:43 AM, Emily Gibson, Executive Director of Enterprise Governance & Administration from STS, gave a presentation summarizing recommended changes to ISC policies 2.00 and 14.00. Following brief discussions, it was determined at 12:21PM that these items would roll to the next calendar meeting due to additional information requested.

Review of State IT Project Status Reports – Beginning at 12:24 PM, Gabrielle Authier, BSD Executive Director from STS, introduced Departmental Business and Technology Sponsors for each of the IT projects. Each speaker presented their status reports to the ISC and answered accompanying questions. The following projects were reviewed at this meeting: DHS-CS: *Child Support Re-platform;* LWD: *UI Benefits, Tax System;* TDH-CHS: *Next Gen PTBMIS – EPI (B);* TDH-VRS: *Vital Records Info Systems Management (B);* and TDOC: *COMET* (verbal update).

Closing Remarks & Meeting Adjournment – The meeting was closed and adjourned at 12:55 PM.

Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Butch Eley
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative Information
Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Justin Wilson Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro *District 21*

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks
District 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood
District 27

Deborah Taylor Tate
Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac

Non-Voting Members

Mark Ridings
ITPA Chair 2020

Hugh Hale

Staff

Stephanie DedmonDept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom
Dept of Finance & Administration

ISC Minutes – December 3^{rd} , 2020 (approved 04/08/2021)