Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Jim Bryson Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

<u>Members</u>

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Jason Mumpower Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Bill Powers District 22

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn *District 57*

Representative Gary Hicks *District* 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood *District 27*

Michelle Long Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Bill Lewis ITPA Chair 2022

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

Stephanie Dedmon, CIO Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

> PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES Information Systems Council (ISC) Executive Conference Room Ground Floor, TN State Capitol December 1st, 2022 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

Members Present: Commissioner Jim Bryson (Chairman); Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Commissioner Christi Branscom; Representative Gary Hicks; Senator Bill Powers; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Susan Lynn; Director Michelle Long; Elise Cambournac; and Bill Lewis.

Members Not Present: Comptroller Jason Mumpower; Senator Bo Watson; Representative Patsy Hazelwood; Don Enfinger; and Hugh Hale.

Commissioner Jim Bryson, Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting at 11:33 AM. A quorum was not yet present, and the approval of minutes was postponed.

At 11:34 AM, Stephanie Dedmon presented a proposed ISC status report for future meetings. The format was a condensed version of the information previously presented. ISC members agreed on the new format, and requested a few additions. It was determined that these new reports would used for the next ISC meeting.

At 11:37 AM, Commissioner Bryson asked Gabrielle Authier to introduce the presentation of IT Status Reports. Authier shared that moving forward, STS would be bringing an executive status report that highlights several of the major projects being managed by STS – divided into three major categories: Agency IT project management, Enterprise IT project management, and STS Operational/Infrastructure project management. Technical display delays prevented the sample report from being displayed, and this agenda item was postponed until after Agency IT status reports were presented.

Beginning at 11:40 AM, Authier introduced the Departmental Business and Technology Sponsors for each of the IT projects up for review. Each speaker presented current statuses to the ISC and answered their accompanying questions. The following projects were reviewed at the meeting: Human Services - DHS-CC: Child Care Modernization; Human Services - DHS-FA: FA Modernization; DIDD - Integrated Waiver Alignment & Modernization; TennCare – IRIS; TDH - Electronic Health Record System; Labor - UI Benefits System

Public meeting notices are posted on TN.gov Public Meeting calendar: <u>https://www.tn.gov/finance/events</u>

ISC Membership Listing and Current ISC Policies located here: https://www.tn.gov/lawsandpolicies/policies/information-systems-council--isc--policies.html

Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Jim Bryson Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

<u>Members</u>

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Jason Mumpower Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Bill Powers District 22

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn *District 57*

Representative Gary Hicks *District* 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood *District 27*

Michelle Long Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Bill Lewis ITPA Chair 2022

Hugh Hale TennCare

<u>Staff</u>

Stephanie Dedmon, CIO Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

Replacement; TDEC – Modernization Project; and STS – ARPA Placemat. At 12:16 PM, Authier presented the STS Executive Status report to the Council.

During project reviews, the meeting achieved a quorum of ISC Members. At 12:33 PM, Commissioner Bryson opened the floor for a motion to approve the April 6th, 2022 ISC minutes as drafted. A motion was made, seconded, and approved by all members present via vote.

At 12:35 PM, a brief overview of Policy 6 was given by Bob Campbell, STS Executive Director. At 12:38 PM a brief overview of Policy 13 was given. ISC staff proposed no recommended changes to these policies. Commissioner Bryson then called to vote to approve ISC Policy 6: Architecture and ISC Policy 13: Network. ISC Members voted and approved both policies as written at 12:48 PM.

Continued discussion occurred amongst ISC members and staff until 12:51 PM. Following open discussion, Commissioner Bryson gave closing remarks, and at 12:52 PM the meeting was adjourned.

Public meeting notices are posted on TN.gov Public Meeting calendar: <u>https://www.tn.gov/finance/events</u>

ISC Membership Listing and Current ISC Policies located here: <u>https://www.tn.gov/lawsandpolicies/policies/information-systems-council--isc--policies.html</u>