Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Butch Eley Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Jason Mumpower Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn *District 57*

Representative Gary Hicks *District* 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood *District 27*

Deborah Taylor Tate Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Brandon Bowers ITPA Chair 2021

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

Stephanie Dedmon Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES Information Systems Council (ISC) State Capitol, ECR October 7th, 2021 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

*Please note, a portion of this meeting was closed to the public because of the discussion of confidential subject matter – pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 10-7-504(i).

Members Present: Commissioner Christi Branscom; Senator Mike Bell; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Gary Hicks; Director Deborah Taylor Tate; Don Enfinger; Elise Cambournac; Brandon Bowers; and Hugh Hale.

Members Not Present: Commissioner Butch Eley (Chairman); Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Comptroller Jason Mumpower; Senator Bo Watson; Representative Susan Lynn; and Representative Patsy Hazelwood.

Stephanie Dedmon, CIO, and ISC staff welcomed everyone to the meeting at 11:33AM.

ISC Agenda item numbers four and five were moved up for presentation – Confidential IT Security Audit Findings. At 11:34AM, the meeting was closed pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-53-5509 in order to discuss subject matter made confidential by Tenn. Code Ann. § 10-7-504(i).

Assistant Director Brent Rumbley from the Comptroller's Division of State Audit presented the confidential IT security audit findings, beginning at 11:35 AM.

The Department of Education's audit report was presented by Rumbley at 11:35 AM (based on Single Audit Report released in March 2021). Following the Division of State Audit's report, representatives from the Department of Education shared resolutions taken in response to the audit findings and answered accompanying questions from ISC members.

The Department of Labor and Workforce Development's audit report was presented by Rumbley at 11:45 AM (based on Single Audit Report released in March 2021). Following the Division of State Audit's report, representatives from the Department of Labor and Workforce Development shared resolutions taken in response to the audit findings and answered accompanying questions from ISC members. Council Membership

<u>Chair</u>

Commissioner Butch Eley Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

<u>Members</u>

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Jason Mumpower Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn *District 57*

Representative Gary Hicks *District* 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood *District 27*

Deborah Taylor Tate Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Brandon Bowers ITPA Chair 2021

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

Stephanie Dedmon Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

At 12:06 Emily Gibson, STS, gave a brief overview of all current ISC policies as per annual requirement. Gibson shared a PowerPoint presentation, links to all ISC policies online, and answered accompanying questions from ISC members.

At 12:12PM a quorum was achieved with the arrival of an ISC member.

At 12:18PM Gibson then introduced Gabrielle Authier, STS Executive Director, who presented ISC Policy 5: IS Mgmt. and Systems Development Lifecycle. Authier gave an overview of the policy, explaining that the policy had been thoroughly reviewed by STS and ISC staff, and at this time no recommended changes were presented. Following questions and discussion, ISC members voted to approve Policy 5 as written at 12:26PM (Motioned: Yarbro, Seconded: Tate).

At 12:27PM Gibson introduced Andrew Spragg, STS Deputy CISO, who presented ISC Policy 9: Disaster Recovery. Spragg presented an overview of the policy, explaining that this policy had also had no recommended changes following STS and ISC staff review. Following questions and discussion, ISC members voted to approve Policy 9 as written at 12:31PM (Motioned: Bell, Seconded: Tate).

At 12:28PM, Stephanie Dedmon opened the floor for a motion to approve the April 8th, 2021 ISC minutes as drafted. A motion was made by Bell, seconded by Yarbro, and approved by all members present.

Stephanie Dedmon gave closing remarks at 12:39PM, thanking ISC members and staff for their participation. The meeting was adjourned at 12:40PM.