

Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Jim Bryson
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative Information
Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Jason Mumpower *Comptroller of the Treasury*

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Bill Powers District 22

Senator Jeff Yarbro *District 21*

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks
District 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Michelle Long
Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Andrew Spragg
Atmus Filtration Technologies

Elise Cambournac
Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Kelly Gooch ITPA Chair 2023

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

Stephanie Dedmon, CIODept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom

Dept of Finance & Administration

STATE OF TENNESSEE

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES
Information Systems Council (ISC)
Executive Conference Room
Ground Floor, TN State Capitol
October 5th, 2023
11:30 AM – 1:30 PM CST

Members Present: Commissioner Jim Bryson (Chairman); Commissioner Christi Branscom; Senator Bo Watson; Senator Bill Powers; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Susan Lynn (virtual); Representative Patsy Hazelwood (virtual); Director Michelle Long; Elise Cambournac; Andrew Spragg; Kelly Gooch; and Hugh Hale.

Members Not Present: Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Comptroller Jason Mumpower; Representative Gary Hicks.

Commissioner Jim Bryson, Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting at 11:32 AM. To achieve a quorum, a finding of virtual necessity was read to include ISC members attending virtually (Hazelwood, Lynn). At 11:35 AM a motion was made by Watson to approve the minutes from the December 1, 2022 ISC meeting. The motion was seconded by Yarbro, and all members present voted to approve the minutes.

At 11:37 AM, Commissioner Bryson explained that starting with today's meeting, all ISC meetings will include dedicated time for public attendees to address the Council. Speakers would be given approximately three minutes each, and topics must be pertinent to the current meeting's agenda items. It was explained that if a member of the public desired to speak that they should notify ISC staff in writing via request to speak. Requests should be made at least three (3) days in advance of the scheduled meeting date and time. These instructions will continue to be outlined within each ISC agenda on Tn.gov calendar. No public attendees had requested to speak at the October 5, 2023 ISC meeting.

At 11:40 AM, Commissioner Bryson asked Gabrielle Authier to introduce the presentation of IT Status Reports. Authier introduced the Departmental Business and Technology Sponsors for each of the IT projects up for review. Each speaker presented current statuses to the ISC and answered their accompanying questions. The following projects were reviewed at the meeting: TDEC – Modernization; TDOC – Offender Management System (OMS); TDOC – Electronic Health Record; Labor – Tax Systems Replacement, Employer Tax Modules (verbal



Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Jim Bryson
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Jason Mumpower Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Bill Powers District 22

Senator Jeff Yarbro *District 21*

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks
District 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Michelle Long
Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Andrew Spragg
Atmus Filtration Technologies

Elise Cambournac

Non-Voting Members

Kelly Gooch ITPA Chair 2023

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

Stephanie Dedmon, CIODept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom
Dept of Finance & Administration

STATE OF TENNESSEE

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

report only); Labor – UI Benefits Systems Replacement; DHS – FA Modernization; DIDD – Integrated Waiver Alignment Modernization; Health – Electronic Health Record System; and TennCare – Iris & Data Ecosystem.

At 12:35 PM review of ISC policies 5, 7, 9, and 10 began. An overview of ISC Policy 5 was given by Gabrielle Authier, STS. An overview of ISC Policy 7 was given by Emily Gibson, STS. An overview of ISC Policy 9 was given by Aime Nsengiyumva, STS. An overview of ISC Policy 10 was given by Emily Gibson, STS. No changes were recommended for any of the above policies by STS staff or ISC members. The floor was opened for questions regarding ISC Policies 5, 7, 9, 10 as well as the Annual ISC Policy Overview which was distributed to all ISC members prior to the meeting for review. Following discussions, at 12:43 PM, Commissioner Bryson opened the floor for a motion to approve the reviewed policies as drafted, with no recommended changes. A motion was made by Watson, seconded by Yarbro, and approved by all members present.

At 12:44 PM Stephanie Dedmon, STS presented the STS Project Dashboard to ISC members and entertained members' questions.

At 12:53 PM, Commissioner Bryson announced the closing of the ISC meeting because of the discussion of confidential subject matter pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 10-7-504(i). Confidential IT Audit Finding reports were given by Brent Rumbley, Assistant Director Information Systems Audit for the following Departments: Department of Children's Services (Performance Audit Report released December 2022) and the Department of Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities (Performance Audit Report released November 2022). Business, IT, and HR representatives from each Department were given time to respond to the finding report and address questions or concerns from ISC members.

Commissioner Bryson gave closing remarks, and at 1:15 PM the meeting was adjourned.