

Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Jim Bryson
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative Information
Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

**Jason Mumpower** *Comptroller of the Treasury* 

Senator Bo Watson
District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks
District 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Michelle Long
Office of the Supreme Court

**Private Sector Members** 

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac
Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Bill Lewis ITPA Chair 2022

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

**Stephanie Dedmon, CIO**Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom

Dept of Finance & Administration

## STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES
Information Systems Council (ISC)
Executive Conference Room
Ground Floor, TN State Capitol
August 16<sup>th</sup>, 2022
11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

**Members Present:** Commissioner Jim Bryson (Chairman); Commissioner Christi Branscom; Senator Bo Watson; Senator Mike Bell; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Representative Susan Lynn; Representative Patsy Hazelwood; Director Michelle Long; Don Enfinger; Elise Cambournac; and Bill Lewis.

**Members Not Present:** Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Comptroller Jason Mumpower; Representative Gary Hicks; and Hugh Hale.

Commissioner Jim Bryson, Chairman welcomed everyone to the meeting at 11:34AM. At the time, a quorum was not yet present, and the approval of minutes was postponed.

At 11:37AM, Commissioner Eley asked Gabrielle Authier (Strategic Technology Solution) to introduce the presentation of IT Status Reports. Authier shared that moving forward, STS would be bringing an executive status report that highlights several of the major projects being managed by STS – divided into three major categories: Agency IT project management, Enterprise IT project management, and STS Operational/Infrastructure project management. Technical display delays prevented the sample report from being displayed, and this agenda item was postponed until after Agency IT status reports were presented.

Beginning at 11:40AM, Authier introduced the Departmental Business and Technology Sponsors for each of the IT projects up for review. Each speaker presented current statuses to the ISC and answered their accompanying questions. The following projects were reviewed at the meeting: Human Services - DHS-CC: Child Care Modernization; Human Services - DHS-FA: FA Modernization; DIDD - Integrated Waiver Alignment & Modernization; TennCare - IRIS; TDH - Electronic Health Record System; Labor - UI Benefits System Replacement; TDEC - Modernization Project; and STS - ARPA Placemat. At 12:16PM, Authier presented the STS Executive Status report to the Council.



## Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Jim Bryson
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative Information
Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Jason Mumpower Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks
District 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Michelle Long
Office of the Supreme Court

**Private Sector Members** 

**Don Enfinger** Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac

Non-Voting Members

Bill Lewis ITPA Chair 2022

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

**Stephanie Dedmon, CIO**Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom
Dept of Finance & Administration

## STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5<sup>th</sup> AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

During project reviews, the meeting achieved a quorum of ISC Members. At 12:33 PM, Commissioner Bryson opened the floor for a motion to approve the April 6<sup>th</sup>, 2022 ISC minutes as drafted. A motion was made, seconded, and approved by all members present via vote.

At 12:35 PM, a brief overview of Policy 6 was given by Bob Campbell, STS Executive Director. At 12:38 PM a brief overview of Policy 13 was given. ISC staff proposed no recommended changes to these policies. Commissioner Bryson then called to vote to approve ISC Policy 6: Architecture and ISC Policy 13: Network. ISC Members voted and approved both policies as written at 12:48 PM.

Continued discussion occurred amongst ISC members and staff until 12:51PM. Following open discussion, Commissioner Bryson gave closing remarks, and at 12:52 PM the meeting was adjourned.