Council Membership

<u>Chair</u>

Commissioner Jim Bryson Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

<u>Members</u>

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Jason Mumpower Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Bill Powers District 22

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn *District 57*

Representative Gary Hicks *District* 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood *District 27*

Michelle Long Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Elise Cambournac Nashville Technology Council

Andrew Spragg Atmus Filtration Technologies

Non-Voting Members

Jennifer Williams ITPA Chair 2024

Hugh Hale TennCare

<u>Staff</u>

Stephanie Dedmon, CIO Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

> PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES Information Systems Council (ISC) Nashville Room / Live Stream 3rd Floor, TN Tower Building May 22, 2024 11:30 AM – 1:30 PM

Members Present: Commissioner Jim Bryson (Chairman); Commissioner Christi Branscom; Comptroller Senator Bo Watson; Representative Gary Hicks; Representative Patsy Hazelwood; Delegate Brandon Bowers (Director Michelle Long); Elise Cambournac; Andrew Spragg; Jennifer Williams; and Hugh Hale.

Members Not Present: Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Jason Mumpower; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Senator Bill Powers; and Representative Susan Lynn.

Opening Remarks: Commissioner Jim Bryson welcomed everyone to the meeting at 11:32 AM. A quorum was not yet present, but expected. Therefore, the approval of minutes and policy review were postponed.

Public Comment: No members of the public submitted a request to speak at least three business days in advance note (noted deadline was 5/20/24 11:30AM CT).

State IT Project Status Reports: At 11:34 AM, Departmental Business and Technology Sponsors for the following IT projects presented status to the ISC and answered accompanying questions:

- TDEC Modernization (11:34AM CT)
- TDOC Offender Management System (OMS) (11:37AM CT)
- TDOC Electronic Health Record (11:41AM CT)
- DIDD Integrated Waiver Alignment Modernization (11:54AM CT)
- Labor Tax Systems Replacement, Employer Tax Modules (11:47AM CT)
- TennCare Iris Data Ecosystem Health Electronic Health Record System (11:49AM CT)
- Health Electronic Health Record System (11:55AM CT)

At 12:14 PM, Stephanie Dedmon presented the STS Project Dashboard report to the Council. At 12:22 PM, a quorum was obtained, and the previously postponed agenda items resumed.

Approval of Minutes: The minutes from the ISC meeting of February 28, 2024, were reviewed and approved as drafted by all members present at 12:23 PM.

Council Membership

<u>Chair</u>

Commissioner Jim Bryson Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu Office of Legislative Information Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Jason Mumpower Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Bill Powers District 22

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn *District 57*

Representative Gary Hicks *District* 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood *District 27*

Michelle Long Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Elise Cambournac Nashville Technology Council

Andrew Spragg Atmus Filtration Technologies

Non-Voting Members

Jennifer Williams ITPA Chair 2024

Hugh Hale TennCare

<u>Staff</u>

Stephanie Dedmon, CIO Dept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

ISC Policy Review: At 12:24 PM, a brief overview of Policy 6 (Architecture) was given by Bob Campbell, STS CTO. At 12:26 PM, a brief overview of Policy 13 (Network Infrastructure Support and Maintenance) was given by Vincent Walker, STS Executive Director. No changes to Policies 6 and 13 were recommended, and at 12:33 PM all ISC members present approved the renewal of these policies.

Closing of Meeting to Public – At 12:34PM, the ISC meeting was closed pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-53-5509 in order to discuss subject matter made confidential by Tenn. Code Ann. § 10-7-504(i).

Review of Confidential IT Security Audit Findings – At 12:36PM, Jeff White from the Comptroller's Division of State Audit presented a summary of confidential IT security audit findings from the Department of Transportation's Performance Audit Report that was released December 2023. Department of Transportation staff were present to respond, report on mitigations taken, and answer accompanying questions from ISC members.

Closing Remarks and Meeting Adjournment: Commissioner Jim Bryson gave closing remarks, shared that the next meeting would be held on September 11, 2024, and at 12:40 PM adjourned the meeting.

Public meeting notices are posted on TN.gov Public Meeting calendar: <u>https://www.tn.gov/finance/events</u>