

Chair

Commissioner Butch Eley
Dept of Finance & Administration

Council Membership

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative Information
Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Jason Mumpower Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Deborah Taylor Tate
Office of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac

Non-Voting Members

Brandon Bowers
ITPA Chair 2021

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

Stephanie DedmonDept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom
Dept of Finance & Administration



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES
Information Systems Council (ISC)
Electronic Meeting*
April 8th, 2021
11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

*This ISC meeting was held electronically pursuant to Executive Orders 16, 34, 71, and 78. A copy of the meeting recording can be found in CIO's office, and online at TN.gov.

Members Present: Commissioner Butch Eley (Chairman); Commissioner Christi Branscom; Comptroller Jason Mumpower; Senator Mike Bell; Senator Jeff Yarbro; Director Deborah Taylor Tate; Don Enfinger; Elise Cambournac; Brandon Bowers; and Hugh Hale.

Members Not Present: Vinay Dattu (Vice Chair); Senator Bo Watson; Representative Susan Lynn; Representative Gary Hicks; and Representative Patsy Hazelwood.

Commissioner Butch Eley welcomed everyone to the ISC meeting at 11:37AM. He announced that the meeting would be recorded, and a vote was needed to conduct the meeting electronically. CIO Stephanie Dedmon read a statement based upon Executive Order, "Approval to Conduct Meeting Electronically without a Physical Quorum: Governor Lee's Executive Order 71 provides that a governing body may conduct essential business by electronic means without a quorum of members physically present in the same location, if the governing body determines that meeting electronically is necessary to protect the health, safety, and welfare of Tennesseans in light of the COVID-19 outbreak." At 11:38AM, a roll call and vote was held. Voting members that were present approved the determination that proceeding electronically without a quorum physically present was necessary.

ISC Agenda item number three was moved up for presentation, as item two required Council approval. Commissioner Eley asked Emily Gibson (Strategic Technology Solutions) to review the two ISC policies due for review today. Gibson shared a PowerPoint presentation that summarized the recommended policy changes. Gibson presented minor changes to ISC Policy 7: Information Systems Planning, recommended to reflect the state's centralized IT organizational structure. Gibson then stated that no changes were recommended for ISC Policy 10: Data Management.

At 11:43AM, Commissioner Eley asked staff to provide follow-up information in reference to ISC Policy 14 that was requested at the previous ISC meeting on February 4, 2021. Jerry Jones (Strategic Technology Solutions) gave an overview of the current state standard for electronic signatures, sharing pertinent data and statistics. ISC Members were given the opportunity to ask questions following his presentation.

ISC Minutes – April 8, 2021 (DRAFT) Page 1 of 2



STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COUNCIL 901 5th AVENUE NO. NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 (615) 741-3700 FAX (615) 532-0471

At 11:50AM, Commissioner Eley asked Gabrielle Authier (Strategic Technology Solution) to introduce the presentation of IT Status Reports. He also shared that following each report given by business and IT departmental leaders, that the floor would be opened for questions and discussion. Beginning at 11:51AM, Authier introduced the Departmental Business and Technology Sponsors for each of the IT projects. Each speaker presented current statuses to the ISC and answered their accompanying questions. The following projects were reviewed at the meeting: Human Services: Child Care Modernization; Human Services: Child Support Re-Platform; Human Services: FA Modernization; Labor: UI Benefits, Tax System (written report); Health: COVID Vaccination Registration and Administration (VRAS); and Health: Vital Records Information Systems Management.

At 12:08PM, the meeting achieved a quorum of ISC Members, and the previously postponed agenda items were addressed at this time. A second roll call was held, confirming permission to conduct voting electronically on Council items.

At 12:12PM, Commissioner Eley opened the floor for a motion to approve the December 3rd, 2020 ISC minutes and the February 4th, 2021 ISC minutes as drafted. A motion was made, seconded, and approved by all members present via roll call vote.

At 12:14PM, Commissioner Eley called to vote to approve changes to ISC Policy 7 and ISC Policy 10 as recommended by staff. ISC Members voted and approved both policies.

At 12:16PM, business and IT representatives from the Department of Corrections gave an oral report regarding the COMET project. These presenters also answered accompanying questions and ensured follow-up information would be distributed to members prior to the next meeting.

Commissioner Eley gave closing remarks at 12:28PM, thanking the representatives from DHS, Health, and TDOC for being present to report today. He thanked ISC members and staff for their participation, and encouraged their attendance at the next meeting scheduled for June 10th, 2021. At 12:29PM the ISC meeting was adjourned, and the meeting's recording was stopped.

Council Membership

Chair

Commissioner Butch Eley
Dept of Finance & Administration

Vice Chair

Mr. Vinay Dattu
Office of Legislative Information
Services

Members

Commissioner Christi Branscom Dept. of General Services

Mr. Jason Mumpower Comptroller of the Treasury

Senator Bo Watson District 11

Senator Mike Bell District 9

Senator Jeff Yarbro District 21

Representative Susan Lynn District 57

Representative Gary Hicks
District 9

Representative Patsy Hazelwood District 27

Deborah Taylor TateOffice of the Supreme Court

Private Sector Members

Don Enfinger Metro Nashville

Elise Cambournac
Parallon

Non-Voting Members

Brandon Bowers
ITPA Chair 2021

Hugh Hale TennCare

Staff

Stephanie DedmonDept of Finance & Administration

Addy Newsom
Dept of Finance & Administration

ISC Minutes – April 8, 2021 (DRAFT) Page 2 of 2