TN Depa.rtment of
Environment &

——— Conservation

Who needs to register?

Persons having possession of any radiation
machine or accelerator are required to
register with the Tennessee Division of
Radiological Health (DRH).

How much does it cost?

An initial registration fee will be assessed
after the submission of a completed
registration. Additionally, an annual
registration fee will be required each year as
long as the radiation machine or service is
subject to registration.

Class I: $85 per tube

Class 1l: $195 per tube

Class Ill: $286 per tube

Class IV: $390 per tube

Class V: $780 per tube

Class VI: $1,170 per tube
Class VII: $2,600 per machine.

An initial review fee will be assessed $375
per nominal MeV only for Class VII.

How often are Inspections?

e (Class | - once every four years
e (Classes Il and V - once every two years
e Classes Ill, IV, VI, and VII - once every year

Penalties for violations can reach up to $5,000

per day per violation.
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New equipment?

Fill out a registration form within 10 days of
acquisition, applications can be found online
at https://www.tn.gov/environment/permit-
permits/permit-radiological-health/x-ray-
registration.html

OR call us at 615-532-0364

Replacing equipment?

Send us a letter stating how the unit was
"disposed" along with the date of disposition. If
the unit is salvage and never to be used again,
let us know. Did you trade it in? Let us know the
name of the company receiving the unit.

Plan on storing the unit? Let us know, the unit is
still required to be inspected.

& Tennessee Division of Radiological Health

William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower . 2
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 15th Floor ' QUEStlonS.

Nashville, TN 37243-1532
N4 xray.registration@tn.gov
., 615-532-0364

o Registration forms and assistance
' ' may be obtained from The Division
of Radiological Health in Nashville.




