Individualized Education Account (IEA) Program Advisory Council

In September 2015, the Tennessee Department of Education (department) formed an advisory group of external stakeholders for the Individualized Education Account (IEA) Program. The purpose of this group is two-fold:

- 1. for the department to share with external stakeholders implementation information for the IEA Program, and
- 2. for external stakeholders (members of this group) to provide feedback to the department.

Member	Agency
Senator Dawn White	TN State Senate, Senate Education Committee Member, TN General Assembly
Mr. Jack Powers	Assistant Commissioner of Legislative Affairs, Tennessee Department of Education
Ms. Ali Reid	Director of Engagement & Accountability, Tennessee Board of Education
Ms. Kaci Fisher	Past Board of Directors President, Family Voices of Tennessee
Dr. Cindy Ford	Director of IMPACT & Bridging, Silverdale Baptist Academy
Ms. Jennifer McGillivray	REACH/RISE Director, Trinity Christian Academy
Ms. Anna Rumfola	Principal, Saint Ann School
Dr. Jared Day	Director of Assessment & Federal Programs, Bristol Tennessee City Schools
Ms. Kathy Petros	Exceptional Education Coordinator, Hamilton County Schools
Mr. Ben Torres	Assistant Executive Director/General Counsel, Tennessee School Boards Association
Ms. Tammy Bass	Program Manager, TN Voices
Mr. Krishna Tangeti	IEA Account Holder
Ms. Kelly Reynolds	IEA Account Holder
Staff related to IEA	Position within the Department
Ms. Trudy Hughes	Assistant Commissioner, Division of Choice
Ms. Phara Williams	Senior Director, ESA & IEA Programs
Dr. Kari Miller	Senior Manager, IEA Program
Ms. Marisa Hunter	Senior Fiscal Coordinator, IEA Program
Ms. Shelley Johnson	Program Specialist, IEA Program
Ms. Stephanie Wolaver	Fiscal Coordinator, IEA Program
Ms. Rachel Britt	Program Specialist, IEA Program
Mr. Taylor Jenkins	Assistant General Counsel for Special Education, Office of General Counsel
Mr. Keith Minor	Assistant General Counsel for Operations, Office of General Counsel