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Active Licenses by Profession As of March 31, 2025

Active Military Exemption 2

Affiliate Broker

Real Estate Broker

VLS Designated Agent

Real Estate Firm

Time Share Exempt

Time Share Registration

Time Share Salesperson

Vacation Lodging Service Firms

Total

License Counts As of March 31, 2025

Retired Licensees 0,753

Retired Firms 34

Suspended Licensees

TENNESSEE HIGH SCHOOL SENIOR REAL ESTATE LICENSING
PROGRAM

LEVEL UP

when you EARN a Real Estate L1cense in High School!

Follow the link
to learn more!
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The Tennessee Real Estate Commission ("“Commission’) is proud to offer high school
students the opportunity to study real estate through a scholarship program with Kaplan
Real Estate Education. This exciting program provides the base education the State requires
to sit for the pre-licensing exam to be@ome a licensed real estate agent in Tennessee and Is
an incredible opportunity for students looking to get a jJump on their careers. After
completing the base education, participants in this program must meet all Commission
requirements to obtain a license

If you know a Tennessee high school senior graduating in 2025, they can participate in this
exciting program! Students can easily complete the entire program at their own pace and
will have 100 days to complete their courses from the date of enrollment.

Frequently asked guestions about the program can be found here,

Click here to apply.

LEGAL UPDATE

nessee General Assembly adjourned on April 23, 2025. This
v changes that impact the Commission. Please be aware

The T14th session of the Te
legislative session comes with a fev
of the following bills:

HBO700%SB0886: Removes grandfathering status from principal brokers currently
supervising affiliate brokers and brokers. Therefore, any principal broker that supervises
affiliate brokers and brokers is now required to complete sixteen (16) hours of continuing
education each renewal cycle. Governor Lee signed this bill on April 3, 2025 The new
changes will go into effect on January 1, 2026.

SBO909/HBOY81* Is related to wholesaling. Specifically, this bill defines “equitable interest” as
the right of a buyer to benefit or profit from real pmperty after the seller has entered a
contract for the purchase or sale of real property with a seller, but before legal title is
transferred. Therefore, wholesaling is permitted \Hhe buyer discloses in writing their
equitable interest to a potential assignee and notifies the seller of their intention of
wholesaling the property three (3) days before assignment. Governor Lee signed this bill int
law on March 25 2025 This law became effective upon signature, on March 25, 2025.

SBI235%/HBI237: Impacts the composition of boards and commission across Tennessee. This
bill prohibits governing bodies from any state entity from certain practices based upon race,
color, ethnicity, or national origin. This includes inclusion or exclusion of membership on a
board, discrimination, or establishing race-based policies. The Speaker of the Senate signed
this bill on April 14, 2025. Governor Lee signed this bill into law on April 24 2025 This law
became effective upon signature on April 24, 2025.

HBI1330/SB1316* Filed as the Less is More Act of 2025. This bill removes the requirement for
the Commission to meet in each of the grand divisions once a year. Also, the bill increases
the time of six (6) months to one (1) year for applicants to submit their examination scores for
licensure. After one (1) year without submission of an application, the applicant must retake
and pass the exammatwow Further, the requirements for reinstating an expired license,
INncluding those in temporary retirement, are amended to permit impacted individuals the
ability to complete all owed continuing education for the lapsed time or complete a thirty
(30) hour commission approved continuing education course, in addition to payment of all
renewal fees and any penalty fee assessed by the Commission. Reinstatement fees for an
expired license are capped at twelve hundred dollars ($1,200.00). As of April 30, 2025, the
Speaker of the House of Representatives signed the bill. Next, the bill will move to the
Speaker of the Senate and Governor Lee for further action.

Please note, the information listed above is a summary. All bills and amendments listed can
be read in full in each respective hyperlink to either the actual bill filed with the General
Assembly and/or the Public Chapter of the signed law. As a result of amendments to several
of the existing statutory provisions, rulemaking is required. Therefore, in the coming months,
the Commission will consider rulemaking changes to effectuate the new statutory
amendments.

CONTINUING EDUCATION UPDATE

TREC would like to inform licensees of the current processing timeline for newly approved
courses to appear in Ck Broker. Following Commission approval of courses and mstrudors,
please allow up to five (5) business days for the course information to be processed in CORE
and subsequently transmitted to CE Broker. As this is not an automated process, we
appreciate your patience and understanding.

Please remnember that course providers are required to report course completion credits to
CE Broker within ten (10) days of a licensee's successful completion of the course.
It is imperative that no course be offered prior to receiving formal approval from the

ommission.
Beginning in 2025, the Commission will convene on a bi-monthly basis. As a result,
applicants may experience extended wait times for course and instructor approvals. We
encourage all providers to take this into consideration when preparing and submitting
applications

Please refer to the schedule below for the final submission deadlines for new applications
ahead of each remaining 2025 Commission meeting:

June Tith Meeting — Application deadline June 2nd
August 6th Meeting — Application deadline July 28th

October 1oth Meeting — Application deadline October oth

December 1/th Meeting — Application deadline December 8th

2025 COMMISSION MEETINGS

Date Time Location Event

6/11/2025 8:30 am Davy Crockett Tower, Commission Meeting
Room 1-B Watch

6/12/2025 8:30am Davy Crockett Tower, Formal Hearing
Room 1-B Watch

8/6/2025 8:30am Davy Crockett Tower, Commission Meeting
Room 1-B Watch

8/7/2025 8:30am Davy Crockett Tower, Formal Hearing
Room 1-B Watch

10/16/2025 8:30am West Tennessee Commission Meeting

10/17/2025 8:30am West Tennessee Formal Hearing

12/17/2025 8:30am Davy Crockett Tower, Commission Meeting
Room 1-A Watch

12/18/2025 8:30am Davy Crockett Tower, Formal Hearing

Room 1-A

*Davy Crockett Tower is located at 500 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN 37243.
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DISCIPLINARY ACTION REPORTS

Resp“mdemt Location Violation Action Date
Kimberly Caudell Commerce, CA Failure $1000 civil 2/1/2025
to supervise an penalty
affiliate due to
lapse in affiliate's
E&O insurance
vy Vick Nashville, TN Advertising $500 civil 2/19/2025
violation penalty
William "Bill" Cookeville, TN Advertising $500 civil penalty | 2/14/2025
Clyde Sutton violation
Alicia "Beth" Dickson, TN Hiring an $2,000 civil 2N4/2025
Willlams unlicensed penalty
individual and
failure to respond
to a complaint
Tiffany High Columbus, OH Unlicensed $1.000 civil 2/1/2025
activity penalty
Kimberly Lloyd Chattanooga, TN Unlicensed $500 civil 2/6/2025
activity penalty
March 2025
Respondent Location Violation Action Date
Eric James Old Hickory, TN Failure to $400 civil penalty | 3/13/2025
Conklin supervise an
affiliate due to
lapse in affiliate's
E&O insurance
Brandy Lynn Chattanooga, TN Failure to exercise =~ $1,000 civil 3/6/2025
Coleman reasonable skill penalty
and care in
providing services
to all parties in a
transaction
Cassondra King Murfreesboro, TN Failure to keep $500 civil penalty  3/11/2025
listing
information
current and
accurate
Erika Lawson Cleveland, TN Failure to provide  $1,000 civil 3/6/2025
Cook services to all penalty
parties in a
transaction with
honesty and
good faith
Sabrina Lucille Soddy Daisy, TN Failure to exercise = $1,000 civil 3/24/2025
Janow reasonable skill penalty
and care to all
parties to the
transaction
Katherine Faith Thompsons Advertising $500 civil 3/18/2025
Bell Station, TN violation penalty
Keith S. Collins Memphis, TN Unlicensed $1.000 civil 3/28/2025
activity penalty
Bradley F. Murfreesboro, TN Failure to $1.000 civil 3/13/2025
Chambers supervise an penalty
affiliate due to
lapse in affiliate's
E&O insurance
Rasheedah Memphis, TN Expiration of $100 civil penalty 3/18/2025
Mateen Jones course approval
period
William Austin- Lyles, TN Failure to disclose  $1.000 civil 3/24/2025
Ray Page as a licensee penalty
during a
transaction
Paul Teruya Hixson, TN Unlicensed $1,000 civil 3/25/2025
activity penalty
Melonie Carideo Athens, TN Failure to $200 civil penalty | 3/25/2025
supervise an
affiliate due to
lapse in affiliate's
ERO insurance
Kayla L. Shaeffer Clarksville, TN Advertising $250 civil penalty | 3/6/2025
Lambert violation
Red Door Knoxville, TN Failure to comply = $1,000 civil 3/10/2025
Brokers, LLC with an audit penalty
Impact Realty of Lewisburg, TN Advertising $750 civil penalty = 3/10/2025
Lewisburg violation
US Property Cumming, GA Unlicensed $1,000 civil 3/10/2025
Group activity penalty
April 2025 Violation Date
Respondent Location Action
lan "Pete" Franklin, TN Internet $3,000 civil 4/28/2025
Christopher advertising penalty
Galyon
Timothy "Tim" W. | Selmer, TN Advertising $500 civil penalty | 4/7/2025
Mast violation
Miles Elam Mission Viejo, CA Unlicensed $1,000 civil 4/10/2025
activity penalty
Jason Gribin Studio City, CA Unlicensed $1,000 civil 410/2025
activity penalty
Cindi Richardson Cleveland, TN Failure to provide $1,000 civil 4/10/2025
services with penalty
honesty and
good faith to all
parties in a
transaction
Holly Sharp Chattanooga, TN Failure to exercise = $1,000 civil 4/7/2025
reasonable skill penalty
and care in
providing services
to all parties in a
transaction
Rhonda Burks Seymour, TN Failure to $1.000 civil 4/1/2025
Jernigan respond to a penalty
complaint
Tammy Earp Clarksville TN Unlicensed $1.000 civil 4/4/2025
activity penalty
Priscilla Sue Sevierville, TN Failure to $1.000 civil 4/7/2025
Barker supervise an penalty
affiliate due to
affiliate's lack of
E&O insurance
Diane Hodge Bristol, TN Failure to $400 civil 4/2/2025
supervise an penalty
affiliate due to
affiliate's lack of
E&O insurance
Priscilla Sue Sevierville, TN Failure to $1.000 civil 4172025
Barker respond to a penalty and $350
complaint Costs
Douglas Dillon Knoxville, TN Escrow account $1,000 civil 416/2025
Realty, LLC violation penalty
Epique Realty Nashville, TN Failure to $1,000 civil 4/23/2025
respond to a penalty
complaint

Contact TREC:

Phone: 615-741-22773
Email: trec.info@tn.gov

Mailing Address:

Tennessee Real Estate
Commission

500 James Robertson Pkwy
Nashville, TN 37243-1141

Office Hours:
M-F 800am-4.350pm
CLOSED on all State

Holidays

FOLLOW TDCI ON SOCIAL MEDIA!
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ABOUT THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE
Fostering fair marketplaces, public safety, and consumer education that promote the success of

individuals and businesses while serving as innovative leaders. Our divis

jons include the State Fire

Marshal’s Office, Insurance, Securities, Regulatory Boards, Tennessee Law Enforcement Training
Academy, Tennessee Emergency Communications Board and TennCare Oversight.
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https://www.tn.gov/commerce/regboards/trec/license/highschool/faq.html
https://www.tn.gov/commerce/regboards/trec/license/highschool/apply.html
https://www.capitol.tn.gov/Bills/114/Bill/HB0700.pdf
https://publications.tnsosfiles.com/acts/114/pub/pc0122.pdf
https://www.capitol.tn.gov/Bills/114/Bill/SB0909.pdf
https://publications.tnsosfiles.com/acts/114/pub/pc0072.pdf
https://www.capitol.tn.gov/Bills/114/Bill/SB1235.pdf
https://publications.tnsosfiles.com/acts/114/pub/pc0294.pdf
https://www.capitol.tn.gov/Bills/114/Bill/HB1330.pdf
https://www.tn.gov/commerce/regboards/trec/education/courses.html
https://sts.streamingvideo.tn.gov/Mediasite/Play/cbd63944705b406db3708d82b456d2ef1d
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https://sts.streamingvideo.tn.gov/Mediasite/Play/534f23126cfa4ee3be755d620f2399761d
https://www.facebook.com/TennesseeCommerceAndInsurance
https://twitter.com/TNCommerceInsur
https://www.instagram.com/tncommerceinsur/?hl=en
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8F-1PeZz3TfhydW1dPAjdA
https://app.e2ma.net/app2/audience/signup/1826888/1781671.862150567/
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