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CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE-GENERAL LIABILITY COVERAGE
Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-35-114

Prior to license or registration issuance, all applicants for a Tennessee Contract Security Company
License or Tennessee Proprietary Security Organization Registration, employers of private security
guard/officers, shall retain and forward to this office a CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE

evidencing coverage as required by Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-35-114.

All licensees and employers of private security guards/officers shall retain a certificate of insurance
evidencing general liability coverage for the negligent act or acts of the principal insured or the
principal insured’s agents operating in the course and scope of employment for bodily injury,
personal injury and property damage, with endorsements for personal injury, including false arrest,
libel, slander and invasion of privacy, in the minimum amount of three hundred thousand dollars
($300,000) for bodily or personal injury, and one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000) for property
damage.

NOTE: ALL CERTIFICATES OF LIABILITY INSURANCE (including Standard Accord
Certificate of Insurance Form 25 or 25s) must state:

$400,000.00 (or more) under EACH OCCURRENCE

$400,000.00 (or more) under PERSONAL and ADV injury

CANCELLATION: The certificate of insurance shall provide that the insurance shall not be
modified or cancelled without thirty (30) days prior notice to the Commissioner.

CERTIFICATE HOLDER:
STATE OF TENNESSEE
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE
PRIVATE PROTECTIVE SERVICES
500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY
NASHVILLE, TN 37243-1158

All persons required to be insured by this chapter must be insured by a carrier approved in the state in
which the insurance has been purchased, or in this state.

A copy of'the certificate of insurance shall be available for inspection at your license address (business
location) during normal business hours or upon request of the Commissioner or duly appointed and
identified representative(s).

Failure to maintain a current certificate of insurance may result in the denial or revocation of your
application/license, or other disciplinary action as provided by Tenn. Code Ann. § Title 62, Chapter
3s.
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