

NOTICE

TO:	Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission Licensees	
FROM:	Denise Lawrence, Executive Director	
DATE:	June 25, 2025	
RE:	NEW AND AMENDED RULES – EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 15, 2025 GENERAL RULES – 0960-01	

The most notable change to the Motor Vehicle Commission's rules is the increase of certain license fees. To ensure that the Motor Vehicle Commission complies with the statutory requirement that it be self-sufficient, Rule 0960-01-.14 "License Fees" is amended by increasing fees as indicated below:

License Type	Current Fee	New Fee	
Salesman	\$35	\$50	
Dealer	\$400	\$600	
RV Dealer	\$400	\$600	
Dismantler and Recycler	\$400	\$600	
Auction	\$800	\$1,200	
Manufacturer, Distributor,	\$1,600	\$2,400	
Factory Branch, and			
Distributor Branch			
RV Manufacturers	\$1,600	\$2,400	
Manufacturing per franchise	\$50	\$75	
dealer			
Factory Representative or	\$400	\$600	
Distributor Representative			

These rules become effect on **September 15, 2025**. You can review all the new and amended rules using the following link: <u>https://publications.tnsosfiles.com/rules_filings/06-18-25.pdf</u>

If you wish to receive electronic notices for laws and rules updates, and other news regarding the Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission, please request to do so at the following link: <u>https://notify.app.tn.gov/notify/sign_up.html</u>