

REQUIREMENTS FOR SELF-INSURED WORKERS' COMPENSATION SINGLE EMPLOYER

(per Tenn. Code Ann § 50-6-405 and Tenn. Comp. R & Reg. Ch. 0781-01-83)

Cancelled Subsidiary

In order to cancel subsidiary(ies) from the current Certificate of Authority ("C of A"), please complete and submit the following items through your <u>CORE</u> account, online filing system.

- 1. A Request Letter, (should be filed within 30 days of cancelling entity),
- 2. Board Approval or Resolution,
- 3. Updated List of Tennessee Subsidiary, to reflect entity being cancelled,
- 4. Updated Entities Structure Organizational Chart,
- 5. Return the Original C of A or complete the Lost C of A Form,
- 6. Official supporting documents of the cancellation; sales agreement, or merger, etc.,
- 7. Amended Security Deposit to reflect the subsidiary entity being cancelled from C of A,
- 8. Amended Excess Policy to reflect the subsidiary entity being cancelled from C of A,
- 9. Amended TPA contract, (if applicable),
- 10. Updated Indemnity Agreement (if applicable).

Pursuant to the Rule 0780-1-83.-08(3) "employer that amends its charter, articles of corporation, or partnership agreement to change its identity business structure, or in any other manner materially alters status as it existed at the time of issuance of its C of A shall within thirty (30) days after the amendment or other action, notify the Commissioner of such action and provide the Commissioner with a copy of such amendment or other action."

To comply with above statue, an Employer's failure to file any reports required under Rule 0780-1-83-.13(2), authorizes the Commissioner to assess a civil penalty of \$100 per day for each day of delinquency.



AFFIDAVIT OF LOST OR MISPLACED CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORITY FOR SELF-INSURED WORKERS' COMPENSATION SINGLE EMPLOYER

To the Commissioner of Commerce and Insurance: The Self-Insured Workers' Compensation Section has been notified of the loss of the Certificate of Authority ("C of A") issued by this Department to_____ An Affidavit of Lost or Misplaced C of A must be filed with Department before a replacement C of A will be issued. Company Name: _____ Company Contact Person: _____ Address: City, State, Zip: • The Affidavit must be completed and signed by a principal officer of the company. • The Affidavit must bear original (not photocopy) signatures. • The Affidavit must be notarized. • Upon completion of this process, the company will be billed a fee for replacing the company's C of A. The undersigned hereby affirms as follows: 1. I am the _____ of _____, a company licensed in the State of Tennessee and domiciled in the Domiciliary State. (Name) (Date)



•	A diligent search has been made in the Company's files to locate the original C of A of the Company, as issued by the State. The original C of A could not be located in our files, and therefore is considered to be lost or misplaced. In the event that the original C of A is located, the Company will return the C of A to the Department of Commerce and Insurance in the State.							
	(Principal Officer's Name - Print)							
	(Principal Officer's Signature)							
	SWORN AND SUBSCRIBED before me on this,							
	Theday of							
	My commission expires:							
	(Notary Seal)							



Self-Insured and its Affiliates or Subsidiaries operating as Self-Insured Workers' Compensation from Inception to current year in Tennessee Form

DATE		

No.	Full Legal Name	FEIN#	Percentage of ownership	Physical Address	Effective Date of Self- Insured	End Date of Self-Insured	Type of Employment	Number of Employees	Payroll Amount	Co	Contact Person Information	
										Name	E-Mail	Phone
1												
2												
3												
4												
5												
6												
7												
8												
9												
10												
11												
12												
13												
14												
15												
16												

<u>Note:</u> Please send an updated Organizational Chart along with this attachment. Attach another sheet, if needed.

Exhibit A



Self-Insured and its Affiliates or Subsidiaries operating as Self-Insured Workers' Compensation for Single Employer in Tennessee Form

Date:	

No.	Full Legal Name	FEIN#	Physical Address	Effective Date of Self- Insured	End Date of Self-Insured	Type of Employment
1						
2						
3						
4						
5						
6						
7						
8						
9						
10						
11						
12						
13						
14						
15		_				



INDEMNITY AGREEMENT FOR SELF-INSURED WORKERS' COMPENSATION SINGLE EMPLOYER

(Compete this form if parent company is in the United States and use a separate form for each subsidiary or refer to Exhibit A to be indemnified)