Tennessee f/J Tennessee Beef Promotion Program

/ B E E F State Remittance Form for

Promotion Livestock Markets/Dealers/Processors
and Private Treaty Sales

From:
Livestock Market / Dealer / Processor / or Private Treaty Seller's Name
Address: x /
City State Zip
Phone:
Date of Sale;
Location Sold:
Total # of Head # of Head Not Total # of Head
Marketed Assessed State Assessed
Total Number of Cattle Sold X  $0.50 per head = $

* Cattle not assessed must have non-producer forms attached to remittance form or be kept on file for 7 years for audit purposes.

The assessed rate of $0.50 per head as approved by referendum shall be deducted by the seller at the first point of sale and
submitted to the TN Beef Promotion by the fifteenth day of the month following the sale per TCA 43-29-109.
Payments received after the fifteenth day of the month will incur a penalty of 10% of the amount due.

Certification

I hereby certify that the above information is true and correct.

Seller/Market/Dealer/Processors Signature Date

Send this report and a check payable to Tennessee Beef Promotion

Tennessee Beef Promotion
P.O. Box 305133
Nashville, TN 37230-9947

Forward original and yellow copy with remittance. Retain pink copy for your records.




