Skip to Main Content

Tennessee Continua of Care Regions

A Continuum of Care (CoC) is a regional or local planning body that coordinates housing and services funding for homeless families and individuals, primarily using funding received through U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

HUD identifies four necessary parts of a continuum:

  • Outreach, intake, and assessment in order to identify service and housing needs and provide a link to the appropriate level of both;
  • Emergency shelter to provide an immediate and safe alternative to sleeping on the streets, especially for homeless families with children;
  • Transitional housing with supportive services to allow for the development of skills that will be needed once permanently housed; and
  • Permanent and permanent supportive housing to provide individuals and families with an affordable place to live with services if needed.

Please click on the tabs below the map for specific information on individual Continuums of Care regions and how to find help.

CoC
cafth

Community Alliance for the Homeless
http://www.cafth.org/

Point of Contact for Homeless Persons:
Herman Dickey
P: 901-527-1302 Ext: 308
herman@cafth.org
 

44 North Second Street, Suite 302
Memphis, TN 38103
P: 901-527-1302
Executive Director: D. Cheré Bradshaw, LMSW
chere@cafth.org

THS

Tennessee Homeless Solutions
http://tnhomelesssolutions.org/
Help Line: 866-307-5469

60 Natchez Trace South
Lexington, TN 38351

Executive Director: Amy McDonald
hotline.ths@gmail.com

BV

Buffalo Valley - Homeless No More
http://www.buffalovalley.org/homeless.html
Help Line: 800-447-2766

501 Park Avenue South
Hohenwald, TN 38462
P: 615-975-0196

Senior Vice President: Deborah Hillin
DebbieHillin@buffalovalley.org

Nashville - Davidson County Metro Development and Housing Agency
http://www.nashville-mdha.org/homelessness/

Help Line: 211 or 615-862-6432. 

P.O. Box 846
Nashville, TN 37202
P: 615-252-8574

Homeless Coordinator: Suzie Tolmie
stolmie@nashville-mdha.org

Murfreesboro/Rutherford County
http://www.murfreesborotn.gov/index.aspx?NID=671



Point of Contact for Homeless Persons:
Brandon Anderson
P: 615-898-0771
banderson@vbhcs.org


211 Bridge Avenue, Room 136
Murfreesboro, TN  37129
P: 615-809-2644
Director: Scott Foster
ascottfoster@comcast.net

Capture

Homeless Advocacy for Rural Tennessee
http://hartn.org/Index
Help Line: 844-556-7626

Point of Contact for Homeless Persons:
Lisa Thompson
P: 931-484-7020
homeless.ces@gmail.com
 

P.O. Box 3311
Crossville, TN 38557
P: 931-484-3207
Contact: Terry Burdett
burdett.hmis@gmail.com

Chattanooga Regional Homeless Coalition
http://homelesscoalition.org/
Help Line: 423-265-5708

Point of Contact for Homeless Persons

Sandra Richelson
P: 423-710-1501

srichelson@homelesscoalition.org
 

600 N. Holtzclaw Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37404
P: 423-710-1501
Interim Director: Mark Williams
mwilliams@homelesscoalition.org

KKCHC-BlueLogo_(4)

Knoxville/Knox County Continuum of Care
http://sites.google.com/site/kkchcoalition/
Help Line: 866-588-4211

400 Main Street, Rm 520
Knoxville, TN 37902
P: 865-215-3103

Committee Chair: Michael Dunthorn
mdunthorn@cityofknoxville.org

TVA

Tennessee Valley Coalition for the Homeless
http://tvchomeless.org/
Help Line: 888.556.0791

Point of Contact for Homeless Persons:
Stanley Taylor
P: 877-488-8234
staylor@tvchomeless.org

PO Box 1015
Jacksboro, TN 37757
P: 423-494-0173
Chief Executive Officer: Melanie Cordell
mcordell@tvchomeless.org

 

ARCH2

Appalachian Regional Coalition on Homelessness
http://www.appalachianhomeless.org/

Help Line: 844-989-CARE (2273)

Point of Contact for Homeless Persons:

Alyssa Roberts
P: 423-928-2724 Ext: 105
alyssa@appalachianhomeless.org

P.O. Box 3797
Johnson City, TN 37602
P: 423-928-2724
Executive Director: Anne Cooper
anne@appalachianhomeless.org