Find a Peer Support Center

Tennessee Peer Support  Centers


Click on your region to find a peer support center near you.
   
West Tennessee

CAREY COUNSELING CENTER
Host Agency Contact: Sherri Sedgebear
731-986-4411
PO Box 793
Huntingdon, TN 38344

   

Liberty Place
Coordinator: Priscilla Johnson
Email: priscilla.johnson@careyinc.org
731-855-3153
111 East Eaton St.
Trenton, TN 38382
Open: Tues - Fri 10 am - 3 pm
Counties Covered: Gibson

Outreach Center
Coordinator: Tabatha Armstrong
Email: Tabatha.Armstrong@careyinc.org
731-642-8994
1539 Hwy 69 North
Paris, TN 38242
Open: Tues – Fri 9 am – 2 pm
Counties Covered: Henry

C.A.R.E.S. Center
Coordinator: Tabatha Armstrong
Email: Tabatha.Armstrong@careyinc.org
731-584-6233
946 Flatwoods Rd.
Camden, TN 38320
Open: Tues – Thurs 9am – 2 pm
Counties Covered: Benton

Sunrise Outreach Center
Coordinator: Linda Lantz
Email:  Linda.Lantz@careyinc.org
731-884-1549
110 East Church St. 
Union City, TN 38261
Open: Mon – Thurs 9 am – 2 pm
Counties Covered: Obion

   
     

PATHWAYS
Host Agency Contact: Pat Taylor
731-541-8200
238 Summar Dr.
Jackson, TN 38301

   

The Hope Center
Coordinator: Debbi Young
Email:  debbi.young@wth.org
731-287-7535
222 E. Court St., Suite A 
Dyersburg, TN 38024
Open: Tues - Thurs 8 am - 3:30 pm
Counties Covered: Crockett, Dyer, Lake

Rainbow Center
Coordinator: Thomas Byars
731-423-9500
67 American Dr.  
Jackson, TN 38301
Open: Tue, Wed and Thurs 8 am - 4 pm
Counties Covered: Madison, Haywood

Comfort Center
Coordinator: Kim Buckley
731-968-1504
300 Holly St.
Lexington, TN 38351
Open: Mon - Fri 8 am - 4 pm 
Counties Covered: Henderson

     

PROFESSIONAL CARE SERVICES
Host Agency Contact: Jimmie Jackson
901-475-3569
1997 Hwy. 51 S.
Covington, TN 38019

   

Hearts in Hands
Coordinator: Lisa Dean
Email: alethea.dean@pcswtn.org
901-465-0420
12615 S. Main
Somerville, TN 38068
Open: Mon, Tues, Thurs, 8 am - 5 pm
Wed 8 am - 2 pm
Counties Covered: Fayette

Togetherness House
Coordinator: Melissa Belair
Email:  melissa.belair@pcswtn.org
731-635-8802
477-B South Washington
Ripley, TN 38063
Open: Mon and Tues 8 am - 4 pm
Wed 10 am - 2 pm; Thurs 8 am - 4 pm
Counties Covered: Lauderdale, Tipton

 
     

QUINCO MENTAL HEALTH CENTER
Host Agency Contact: Heather King
731-658-6113
10710 Old Hwy 64
Bolivar, TN 38008

   

Horizon of Bolivar
Coordinator: Shirley Kelley
Email:  shirley.kelley@quincomhc.org
731-403-3000
428 W. Market St.
Bolivar, TN 38008-2606
Open Tues - Fri, 8 am - 4 pm
Counties Covered: Hardeman, Chester

Horizon of Savannah
Coordinator: Lisa Harris
Email: lisa.harris@quincomhc.org
731-925-7790
430 Pinhook Drive
Savannah, TN 38372
Open: Wed - Fri 8 am - 4 pm
Counties Covered: Hardin, McNairy

 
     

ALLIANCE HEALTHCARE SERVICES
Host Agency Contact: Mary Watts
3810 Winchester Rd.
Memphis, TN 38118

   

Turning Point
Coordinator: Marta Hernandez
Email:  mhernandez@alliance-hs.org
901-458-4553
4088 Summer Ave
Memphis, TN 38122
Open: Wed, Thurs and Fri 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Counties Covered: Shelby

   
     

TENNESSEE MENTAL HEALTH CONSUMERS’ ASSOCIATION
Host Agency Contact: Jennifer Jones
615-250-1176

   

The Beers-Van Gogh Peer Center
Coordinator: Len Pipkin
Email: LPipkin@tmhca-tn.org​

1407 Union Avenue Suite 100
Memphis, TN 38104
901-522-2090
Open: Mon - Thurs 8 am - 2 pm
Counties Covered: Shelby

   

 

 

Middle Tennessee

VOLUNTEER BEHAVIORAL HEALTH CARE SYSTEM
Host Agency Contact: Randi Finger
931-520-2782

   

The Cottage
Coordinator: Rose Campbell
Email:  rcampbell@vbhcs.org
423-942-9177
112 College Street
Jasper, TN 37347
Open: Mon, Wed, Fri 11 am - 6 pm
Tues and Thurs 11 am - 7 pm
Counties Covered: Marion, Grundy

Dakoda Place - Athens
Coordinator: Cheryll College
Email: ccollege@vbhcs.org  
423-744-9540
PO Box 685
424 Old Riceville Road
Athens, TN 37303
Open: Mon - Fri 9 am - 3 pm
Counties Covered: McMinn

Dakoda Place - Cleveland 
Coordinator: Cheryll College
Email: ccollege@vbhcs.org  
423-339-9622
940 South Ocoee Street
Cleveland, TN 37311
Open: Tues and Thurs 9 am - 3 pm
Counties Covered: Bradley

Friends and Company
Coordinator: Tonya Holman
931-250-8416  
Email: tholman@vbhcs.org
1200 S. Willow Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38503
Open:  Monday - Friday 8am - 4pm
Counties Covered: Putnam, White

Friendship Circle
Coordinator: Connie Ramsey
Email:  cramsey@vbhcs.org
423-775-0809
1108 Railroad Street
Dayton, TN 37321
Open: Mon – Fri 9 am - 5 pm
Counties Covered: Rhea

My Friends House
Coordinator: Linda Joan Smith
Email:  ljsmith@vbhcs.org
931-823-5680
501 Spruce Street 
Livingston, TN 38570
Open: Tues and Fri 9 am - 5 pm
Counties Covered: Overton, Clay, Pickett

PREPS Center
Coordinator: Suzie McBroom
Email: smcbroom@vbhcs.org
931-456-4727
47 Willow Street
Crossville, TN 38555
Open: Mon - Fri 8 am - 4 pm
2nd Fri 8 am - 12 pm
Counties Covered: Cumberland

Harmony House
Coordinator: Mary Eslick
Email:  meslick@vbhcs.org
931-260-7958
107 Lyon Street Suite 3
McMinnville, TN 37110
Open: Mon - Thurs, 8 am - 2 pm
Counties covered: Warren       

Enrichment House
Coordinator: Effie Cates
Email:  ecates@vbhcs.org
615-452-2344
538 East Main St.​
Gallatin, TN 37066
Open: Tues - Fri 8 am - 5 pm
Counties Covered: Sumner, Wilson

 


Our Place
Coordinator: Amanda Paddon
615-867-3538
120 S. Hancock St.​
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Open: Mon – Thurs and Sat 9 am - 3 pm
Counties Covered: Rutherford
   

CENTERSTONE
Host Agency Contact: Kay Card
1101 Sixth Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37208

   

ReConnect Nashville
Coordinator: Ben Overby
Email: Ben.Overby@centerstone.org
615-460-4452 
230 Venture Circle
Nashville 37330

Open: Mon - Fri 11 am - 4 pm 
Counties Covered: Davidson

   
     

CENTERSTONE
Host Agency Contact: Kay Card
1101 Sixth Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37208

   

ReConnect Clarksville
Regional Coordinator: Shelli Baxter
Email: Shelli.baxter@centerstone.org
931-920-7208 
611 8th St.
Clarksville, TN 37040
Open: Mon - Fri 10 am - 4 pm
Open one Sat per month 
Counties Covered: Montgomery, Robertson

ReConnect Dickson
Regional Coordinator: Tammy Ashcraft
Email: tammy.ashcraft@centerstone.org
615-441-6178 
224 N Main St.
Dickson, TN 37055-1802
Open: Mon - Fri 10 am - 4 pm
Open one Sat per month
Counties Covered: Dickson

ReConnect Tullahoma
Regional Coordinator: Michelle Roller
931-461-1345
709 *(North) Davidson St.
Tullahoma, TN 37388
Open: Mon - Fri 10 am - 4 pm
Counties Covered: Coffee, Lincoln
*Sometimes, GPS does not recognize "North" 

ReConnect Columbia
Regional Coordinator: Melissa Niedergeses
Email: Melissa.niedergeses@centerstone.org
931-560-3060
6011 Trotwood Ave. 
Columbia, TN 38401
Open: Mon - Fri 10 am - 4 pm
Open one Sat per month
Counties Covered: Maury, Lawrence

ReConnect Shelbyville
Contact Person: Chris Phillips
Email: chris.phillips@centerstone.org
931-685-9330
1110 Woodbury St.​
Shelbyville, TN 37160
Open: Mon - Fri 10 am - 4 pm
Open one Sat per month
Counties Covered: Bedford 

 
     

 

   

 

   
East Tennessee

 FRONTIER HEALTH SERVICES 

Host Agency Contact: Mary Fultineer
26 Midway St.
Bristol TN 37620
423-224-1461

   

Open Arms 
Coordinator: Catherine Bushong
Email: cbushong@frontierhealth.org
423-274-8100
266 North St.
Bristol, TN 37620
Open: Mon - Wed 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Counties Covered: Sullivan

Friendship House 
Coordinator: Karen Stover
Email: kstover@frontierhealth.org 
423-232-4264
2243 Eddie Williams Rd.
Johnson City, TN 37604
Open: Tues, Wed, Fri 8 am - 4 pm
Counties Covered: Unicoi, Washington, Carter

Friendship Connection
Coordinator: Melissa Frazier
Email:  mfrazier@frontierhealth.org
423-416-0257
2017 Stonebrook Place
Kingsport, TN 37660
Open: Tues, Wed
Thurs 9 am - 4 pm
Counties Covered: Sullivan, Hawkins

     

Freedom Peer Support Center – Greeneville

Coordinator: Angela Young
Email: ayoung@frontierhealth.org
423-639-1313
616 East Church St. , Suite. A 
Greeneville, TN 37743
Greene County:
Open: Mon, Tues, Fri 11 am - 3 pm
Hawkins County:
Open: Mon, Tues, Fri 11 am - 5 pm
Counties Covered: Greene, Hawkins

Higher Ground
Coordinator: Holly McFadden
Email:  hmcfadde@frontierhealth.org 
423-727-8685
1404 Crossroads Dr.
Mountain City, TN 37683
Open: Tues and Wed 9 am - 5 pm
Counties Covered: Johnson

Sneedville Peer Support Center
Coordinator: Pending
Email: n/a
423-733-1540
119 Nora Alder Dr.
Sneedville, TN 37689
Open: Mon, Tues, Wed 11 am - 3 pm
Counties Covered: Hancock

     

CHEROKEE HEALTH SYSTEMS
Host Agency Contact: Stella Melton
423-623-5301 or 423-586-5032
215 Hedrick Dr.
Newport, TN 37821

   

Health Recovery Group-Morristown
Peer Counselor: Mike Clayton
Email: michael.clayton@cherokeehealth.com
865-207-1047
815 W. 5th North St.
Morristown, TN 37814
Hours: Mon, Wed, Fri 1- 4 pm
Counties covered: Hamblen, Cocke

Health Recovery Group-Newport
Peer Counselor: Mike Clayton
Email: michael.clayton@cherokeehealth.com
423-623-5301 
215 Hedrick Dr.
Newport, TN 37821
Hours: Tues and Thurs 1 - 4 pm
Counties covered: Hamblen, Cocke

 
     

RIDGEVIEW PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL and CENTER
Host Agency Contact: Sharon Stratton
865-482-1076 ext. 1110
240 West Tyrone Rd.
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

   

Friendship Place
Coordinator:​ Sonya Ashford​
Email: ashfordsr@ridgevw.com
865-882-7694
221 Devonia St.  
Harriman, TN 37748
Open: Wed - Fri 12 pm - 6 pm
Counties Covered: Roane

Horizons
Coordinator: Linda White
865-483-5457
11 Joel Ln.
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Open: Wed - Sat 12 pm - 5:30 pm
Counties Covered: Anderson

Wings
Coordinator: Jurjen Miller
Email: millerjr@ridgevw.com  
423-562-2022
1327 East Central Ave., Suite 5
Lafollette, TN 37766
Open: Wed - Thurs, 11 am - 6 pm
Fri, 11 am - 7 pm Sat, 10 am - 6 pm
Counties Covered: Campbell

     

HELEN ROSS MCNABB CENTER
Host Agency Contact: Jana Morgan
865-544-3841 ext. 4108
526 Lamar St.
Knoxville, TN 37917

   

Friendship House
Coordinator: Pamela Coleman
Email:  Pamela.Coleman@mcnabb.org
865-541-6635
526 Lamar St.
Knoxville, TN 37917
Open:
Tues, Wed, Fri: noon to 5:30 pm
Sat 10-2
Sun 10:30 -2

Counties Covered: Knox​

   

PENINSULA BEHAVIORAL HEALTH
Host Agency Contact: Mary Nelle Osborne
865-374-7140
1451 Dowell Springs Blvd.,  Suite 101
Knoxville, TN 37909-2451

*Peninsula Peer Support Academy programs are often held in the community rather than at their centers. Prospective attendees are encouraged to call the program or check the bottom right of the webpage:
http://tinyurl.com/peninsulapsa-org
to view the calendar of events for the program in their county before planning to attend. Calendars are subject to change.

   

Peer Support Academy
Coordinator: Angela Goins
Email: Agoins8@covhlth.com
865-373-8207
2339 Jones Bend Rd.
Louisville, TN 37777
Open: Mon - Thurs, 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
Counties Covered: Blount

Peer Support Academy
Coordinator: Samantha Majors
Email: smajors@CovHlth.com
865-774-7559
509 High St.
Sevierville, TN 37862
Open: Mon - Thurs, 11 am - 6 pm
Counties Covered: Sevier

Peer Support Academy 
Coordinator: Joey Amason 
Email: jamason@covhlth.com  
865-374-7148
1451 Dowell Springs Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37909
Open: Mon - Thurs
*Hours vary based on programming.
Counties Covered: Knox

     

HELEN ROSS McNABB HAMILTON COUNTY
Host Agency Contact: Gayle Lodato
423-763-4608
1028 East 3rd St.
Chattanooga, TN 37403

   

Lighthouse Peer Support Center
Coordinator: Susan Brown
423-756-1295
509 South Highland Park
Chattanooga, TN 37403-4116
Open: Mon - Thurs 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat– 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Counties Covered: Hamilton