9902/001 Pharmacy Controlled Substance ~ $ 40
9902/001 Pharmacy Sterile Compounding  $ 250
9904/001 M/WI/D Controlled Substance $ 40
9904/001 M/W/D Sterile Compounding $ 250

Applicant’'s Name:

STATE OF TENNESSEE

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

DIVISION OF HEALTH LICENSURE AND REGULATION
OFFICE OF HEALTH RELATED BOARDS
TENNESSEE BOARD OF PHARMACY

665 MAINSTREAM DRIVE

NASHVILLE, TN 37243
PHONE: (615) 741-2718 FAX: (615) 741-2722

http://health.state.tn.us/boards/pharmacy/

APPLICATION TO ADD LICENSE MODIFIER

Type of Modifier: Type of License:
U STERILE COMPOUNDING - $250.00 U PHARMACY
U CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES - $40.00 0 MANU/WHOL/DIST
DEA Number:
Name of Business (as it appears on license) Tennessee License Number
Street Address Telephone No.
( )
City State Zip Code

Pursuant to Rule 1140-01-.11: No licensee may obtain, possess, administer, dispense, distribute, or manufacture
any controlled substance in this state, and no representative of a manufacturer or wholesaler/distributor may
distribute any controlled substance in this state, without obtaining a controlled substance registration from the board.

Pursuant to Rule 1140-01-.12(1): No licensee may compound, manufacture, prepare, propagate, or process any
sterile product to be dispensed, sold, traded, or otherwise distributed in or from this state without first obtaining a
sterile compounding modifier registration from the Board of Pharmacy.

“Sterile product” is defined by Rule 1140-01-.01(33), to mean any dosage form, drug product or biological product
devoid from all living microorganisms, including but not limited to bacteria and fungus.

“Sterile manufacturing” is defined by Rule 1140-01-.01(34), to mean the production, propagation, processing,
pooling, or repackaging of sterile products for wholesale or any other form of distribution, not pursuant to a
prescription or medical order.

Pharmacies seeking sterile compounding registration please reference compliance requirements outlined by the
Rules of the Tennessee Board of Pharmacy, Chapter 1140-07.

Manufacturers seeking sterile compounding registration please reference compliance requirements outlined by the
Rules of the Tennessee Board of Pharmacy, Chapter 1140-009.

PH-4228 RDA SW05


http://health.state.tn.us/boards/pharmacy/
http://www.state.tn.us/sos/rules/1140/1140-07.20140131.pdf
http://www.state.tn.us/sos/rules/1140/1140-09.20140131.pdf

ATTACHMENTS: (Check below and submit the following to the address on this form)

O Check or Money Order for all applicable modifier fees
U Copy of DEA registration certificate (if applicable)

O Copy of valid resident-state license

TO BE COMPLETED BY: (Check one) o OWNER o OFFICER OF CORP. o ADMINISTRATOR

I do solemnly swear and affirm that | understand the pharmacy laws of Tennessee and that the information in
this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. | further attest that this business will comply
with all the provisions of the Tennessee Pharmacy Law and Regulations.

Signature

NOTARY PUBLIC: | attest that the above signature(s) of

sworn to and subscribed to before me this day of ,

My commission expires Notary Signature

AFFIX SEAL HERE
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