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Notice of Fair Treatment 

 
Federal and State laws protect your rights.  They do not allow anyone to be treated 
in a different way because of: 

 
Race Language Sex Age 
Color Birthplace Disability Religion 

 
The Cover Tennessee Programs do not deny any person the right to have or work 
for CoverKids, HealthyTNBabies, CoverRx, CoverTN, and AccessTN for the reasons 
listed above. 

 
These laws give you these rights: 

• Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (42 USC 2000 et seq.), 
• Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 USC 794 et seq.), 
• The Age Discrimination Act of 1975 (42 USC 6101 et seq.), and 
• The Americans with Disabilities Act (42 USC 12101 et seq.). 

Do you have questions? Need help? Do you want to file a complaint? Please 

contact: Cover Tennessee Office of Non-Discrimination Compliance 
ATTN: Director of Non-Discrimination Compliance 
310 Great Circle Road, 4th Floor 
Nashville, TN 37243 
Phone: Toll-Free (855) 286-9085 or for TTY/TDD dial 711 and ask for 855-286-9085 
Fax:  (615) 253-2917 
 

Do you need language help? Call 1-800-874-8426 or for TDD/TTY help call 1-800-899-2114. 
Need Member Services help? Call 1-888-560-2649. Federal and state laws protect your rights. 

No one is treated in a different way because of race, color, birthplace, religion, language, 
sex, age or disability/handicap. 

Need help? Call the Office of Non-Discrimination Compliance for free at 1-855-286-9085 
or for TTY/TDD dial 711 and ask for 855-286-9085. 
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HOW TO REPORT A DISCRIMINATION COMPLAINT 
 
Do  you  think  you  have  been  treated  differently  because  of  your  race,  color, 
birthplace, disability, age, sex, or religion?   You or someone on your behalf can 
report a complaint with the Cover Tennessee Programs or Express Scripts Inc. 

 
Complaints must be reported by 180 days (6 months) from the date you think you 
were treated in a different way. You may have more than 180 days to report your 
complaint if there is a good reason why you waited (like a serious illness or death 
in  your  family). The 180-day deadline may be increased if you can give a good 
reason for the delay in reporting your complaint to your Cover Tennessee Program. 

 
A complaint may be reported by mailing a written complaint. This information 
must be on your complaint: 

 
• Your name, address and telephone number. You must sign 

your name. If you file a complaint on someone's behalf, include 
your name, address, telephone number, and your relationship to 
that person--example: wife, sister, lawyer, friend. 

• Name and address of the program (CoverKids, CoverTN, 
CoverRx, AccessTN, HealthyTNBabies) you think treated you 
in a different way. 

• How,  why,  and  when  you  think  you  were  treated  in  a 
different way. 

• Any other important information. 
 

 
 

Do you need language help? Call 1-800-874-8426 or for TDD/TTY help call 1-800-899-2114. 
Need Member Services help? Call 1-888-560-2649. Federal and state laws protect your rights. 

No one is treated in a different way because of race, color, birthplace, religion, language, 
sex, age or disability/handicap. 

Need help? Call the Office of Non-Discrimination Compliance for free at 1-855-286-9085 
or for TTY/TDD dial 711 and ask for 855-286-9085. 

 

 
 
 
You can report a complaint to: 

 
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services – Region IV Office for Civil Rights 
You can call: (404)562-7453 
TDD:  (404) 562-7884 

 
You can also write to: 
U.S. DHHS / Region IV Office for Civil Rights 
61 Forsyth Street, S.W - Suite 16T70 
Atlanta, GA 30303-8904 
Fax: (404) 562-7881 


