
IN-1798  RDA 10222 

 
STATE OF TENNESSEE 

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE 
TENNESSEE COLLECTION SERVICES BOARD 

500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY 
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE  37243-1155 

(615) 741-1741 FAX (615) 253-1179 
www.tn.gov/commerce/boards/collect 

 
335  10     03501 
Agency Name and Address 
________________________________ 
________________________________ 
________________________________ 
________________________________ 
 
 
Remit to:          Department of Commerce and Insurance 
             Tennessee Collection Services Board 
              500 James Robertson Parkway 
              Nashville, TN  37243-1155 
 
YOUR LICENSE TO OPERATE AS A COLLECTION SERVICE AGENCY IN TENNESSEE EXPIRES TWO YEARS 
FROM DATE OF ISSUANCE.  RETURN THE ATTACHED APPLICATION PROMPTLY TO ENSURE YOU RECEIVE 
YOUR NEW LICENSE BEFORE THE EXPIRATION DATE OF THE LICENSE. 
 
FAILURE TO SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION WILL RESULT IN THE NON-RENEWAL OF YOUR LICENSE.  IF 
YOUR LICENSE IS NOT RENEWED, A NEW APPLICATION WILL BE REQUIRED. 
 
Your renewal application will not be considered unless it is complete, properly signed and notarized where indicated.  A 
penalty fee of $100.00 will be assessed for a period of sixty (60) days following the expiration date. 

 
ENCLOSE WITH YOUR APPLICATION THE FOLLOWING: 
 
 1. Correct fee of $    350.00 
 

2. $25.00 for each solicitor’s card 
 

3. Application  -  signed and notarized 
 

4. Surety Bond  1-4 employees   $15,000 
 

5-9 employees     20,000 
 
10 or more employees    25,000 
 

5. Financial Statement (form) – may be completed by the manager, owner, CEO.  No application 
will be considered unless the financial information is on the Collection Services Board’s 
provided form. (see website above, click on “forms & downloads”) 

 
6. Proof that all due & payable taxes applicable to the collection service business have been  

  paid.  
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STATE OF TENNESSEE 

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE 
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE  37243-1155 

(615) 741-1741 FAX (615) 253-1179 
www.tn.gov/commerce/boards/collect 

 
RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR COLLECTION SERVICE LICENSE 

 
FEES:  License Fee-   _________________ 
  Number of Solicitor’s Card(s) _________________ ($25.00 each) 
  Penalty    $100.00 AFTER Expiration of License 
  Total Enclosed:   _________________ 
 

ENCLOSE THE FOLLOWING WITH THE COMPLETED APPLICATION: 
 

 Bond or letter of credit 
 Balance Sheet 
 Proof of Business tax (Tennessee based agencies only) 

 
Collection Agency Name __________________________________License Number ___________ 

Doing Business As: ______________________________________________________________ 

Full Address (including P. O. Box) ___________________________________________________ 

City, State, Zip Code _____________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number (including area code) _________________________________________________ 

 
DO YOU AFFIRM THAT THE ABOVE COLLECTION AGENCY MAINTAINS A SEPARATE FIDUCIARY OR 
TRUST ACCOUNT WITH SUFFICIENT FUNDS AT ALL TIMES TO DISBURSE SUCH ACCOUNTS AS 
DUE TO ALL CLIENTS?         YES __________         NO _____________ 
 
IF NO, PLEASE EXPLAIN ________________________________________________________________ 
 
NAME AND ADDRESS OF FIDUCIARY OR TRUST ACCOUNT IS LOCATED: 
______________________________________________________________________________________ 
______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

 
I CERTIFY THAT THIS AGENCY HAS OR WILL HAVEW THE FOLLOWING NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES: 
 
A.   1  -    4 _______  B. 5   -    9 _________  C. 10 OR MORE __________ 

 
 
Instructions:  Please complete affidavit on the second page of this form.  The second page of this 
form must be signed and notarized for this renewal to be considered complete. 
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AFFIDAVIT 
 
 
 
 

In compliance with the Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 62, Chapter 20, this application is submitted for a 
license to operate as a collection agency in the State of Tennessee. 

 
I certify that I have read this Act and am thoroughly familiar with the contents.  Under penalties of perjury, I 
declare that all statements made herein are for purposes of including the issuance of a license and that all 
questions have been answered and all accompanying documents have been stated to the best of my 
knowledge and belief are true, correct and complete in every aspect. 

 
 

      ___________________________________________ 
      TYPE OR PRINT YOUR NAME 

 
___________________________________________ 

      SIGNATURE  
 
___________________________________________ 

      TITLE  
 

      
 
 
 
  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

STATE OF ________________________________ 
COUNTY OF ______________________________ 

 
 

Sworn to and subscribed before me this ________________day of _______________________, 20______. 
 
 
(Notary Seal/Stamp)    Notary Public _______________________________ 
      My Commission Expires ______________________ 
 


