Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources

Houston County SCD

Soil Conservation Districts serve landowners by providing assistance with the installation of conservation practices, to prevent soil erosion, improve Tennessee's water quality, and promote the stewardship of our natural resources.

Denise Borens, District Secretary
Wayne T. Coates, District Conservationist
4725 East Main Street, Room 2
Erin, TN 37061

Voice: 931-289-4864
Fax: 931-289-3987
Email: -
*Office is staffed on Mondays and Wednesdays.

Board Members

Bill Mayo
Bobby Borens
Howard Day
Mike Mobley
Donald Bateman