Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources

Fayette County SCD

Soil Conservation Districts serve landowners by providing assistance with the installation of conservation practices, to prevent soil erosion, improve Tennessee's water quality, and promote the stewardship of our natural resources.

Paula Gould, District Secretary
Rhea Taylor, District Technician
Mark Dorsett, Conservation Specialist
Dexter Howard, District Conservationist
18080 Highway 64
Somerville, TN 38068

Voice: 901-465-2631, Ext. 3
Fax: 901-465-5608
Email: - -

Board Members

Rueben S. Rhea, Jr.
Charles Dacus, Jr.
Lee Graves
Bill Higgs