Skip to Main Content

Find COVID-19 Information and Resources

Morgan County SCD

Soil Conservation Districts serve landowners by providing assistance with the installation of conservation practices, to prevent soil erosion, improve Tennessee's water quality, and promote the stewardship of our natural resources.

Regina Hamby, District Secretary
Sumer Newport, Soil Technician
David "Jake" Watson, District Conservationist
P.O. Box 584
​1141A Knoxville Highway
Wartburg, TN 37887

Voice: 423-346-3770, Ext. 3
Fax: 423-346-1771
Email: -

Board Members

Phil Mehlhorn 
Tim Ruppe
David Starr
David Hennessee 
Jim Whaley