District Long-Term Care Ombudsman

Regions Counties Served

First Tennessee (Region 1)

Debby Morrell
Mae Grimes
Legal Aid of East TN
311 West Walnut St.
Johnson City, TN 37064-6786
or
PO Drawer 360
Johnson City, TN 37605-0360
Phone: 423-794-2488
Fax:    423-928-9488
Email: dmorrell@laet.org
or
Email: mgrimes@laet.org

Website: www.laet.org


• Carter
• Greene
• Hancock
• Hawkins
• Johnson
• Sullivan
• Unicoi
• Washington

 

East Tennessee (Region 2)

Thomas Kahler
East TN Human Resource Agency
9111 Cross Park Drive, Suite D-100
Knoxville, TN 37923-4517
Tel:  865-691-2551 ext. 4223
Fax:  865-531-7216
Email: tkahler@ethra.org

Website: www.ethra.org

 

 


• Anderson
• Blount
• Campbell
• Claiborne
• Cocke
• Grainger
• Hamblen
• Jefferson
• Knox
• Loudon
• Monroe
• Morgan
• Roane
• Scott
• Sevier
• Union

Southeast Tennessee (Region 3)

Ashley Pelham
Partnership for Families, Children & Adults
5600 Brainerd Rd., Suite B24
Chattanooga, TN 37411-5347
Tel:   423-755-2877
Fax:  423-755-2755
Email: apelham@partnershipfca.com

Website: www.partnershipfca.com


• Bledsoe
• Bradley
• Grundy
• Hamilton
• McMinn
• Marion
• Meigs
• Polk
• Rhea
• Sequatchie

Upper Cumberland (Region 4)

Kim Fowler
Aging Services for the Upper Cumberlands
1225 South Willow Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506-4194
Tel:   931-432-4210
Fax:  931-432-6010
Email: ombud@twlakes.net

Website: www.ucdd.org

 

 

 

 


• Cannon
• Clay
• Cumberland
• DeKalb
• Fentress
• Jackson
• Macon
• Overton
• Pickett
• Putnam
• Smith
• Van Buren
• Warren
• White

Greater Nashville (Region 5)

Richard Robinson (Counties served: Davidson, Williamson)
Marchell Gardner (Counties served: Cheatham, Dickson, Houston, Humphreys, Montgomery, Robertson, Stewart)
Melinda Lunday (Counties served: Davidson, Sumner, Trousdale, Rutherford, Wilson)
Mid-Cumberland Human Resource Agency
1101 Kermit Drive, Suite 300
Nashville, TN 37217-5109
Office: 615-850-3918
Fax: 615-834-8906
Email: rrobinson@mchra.com
or
Email: mgardner@mchra.com
Email: mlunday@mchra.com

Website: www.mchra.com


• Cheatham
• Davidson
• Dickson
• Houston
• Humphreys
• Montgomery
• Robertson
• Rutherford
• Stewart
• Sumner
• Trousdale
• Williamson
• Wilson

South Central (Region 6)

Andrea Morrow
South Central Tennessee AAAD
101 Sam Watkins Blvd.
Mt. Pleasant, TN 38474-4024
Phone: 931-379-2940
Fax: 931-379-2685
Email: amorrow@sctdd.org

Website: www.sctdd.org


• Bedford
• Coffee
• Franklin
• Giles
• Hickman
• Lawrence
• Lewis
• Lincoln
• Marshall
• Maury
• Moore
• Perry
• Wayne

Northwest (Region 7)

Kim Boyd
West Tennessee Legal Services
113 W Paris Street
Huntingdon, TN 38344
Tel: 731-694-1835
Email: kboyd@wtls.org


• Benton
• Carroll
• Crockett
• Dyer
• Gibson
• Henry
• Lake
• Obion
• Weakley

Southwest (Region 8)

Norma Bell
Southwest TN Area Agency on Aging and Disability
102 East College St.
Jackson, TN 38301-6202
Tel: 731-668-6411
Fax: 731-668-6421
Email: nbell@swtdd.org


• Chester
• Decatur
• Hardeman
• Hardin
• Haywood
• Henderson
• McNairy
• Madison

Aging Commission of the Mid-South (Region 9)

Zev Samuels
Carlos Royston
Metropolitan Inter-Faith Assoc.
910 Vance Avenue
Memphis, TN 38126-2911
or
PO Box 3130
Memphis, TN 38173-0130
Tel:   901-529-4565
Fax:  901-523-1266
Email: zsamuels@mifa.org
or
Email: croyston@mifa.org

Website: www.mifa.org/seniors


• Fayette
• Lauderdale
• Shelby
• Tipton

State Long-Term Care Ombudsman

Lauren Meeker
Tennessee Commission on Aging and Disability
Andrew Jackson Building, 9th Floor
502 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0860
Tel: 615-837-5112
Fax: 615-741-3309
Toll Free: 877-236-0013
TDD: 615-532-3893
Email: lauren.meeker@tn.gov



 

Long-Term Care Ombudsman logo banner: Protecting the rights of Tennessee's long-term care facility residents.