Administrative Hearings | Business Services | Charitable Fundraising | Elections | Library & Archives | Publications
Obion River Regional Library

Obion River Region

Obion River Regional Library facilitates public library development in Northwest Tennessee.  The region was formed in 1941 as a cooperative project between the Tennessee Valley Authority and the State of Tennessee.  Since then it has evolved from thirteen counties to the present nine, encompassing 4,221 square miles:  Benton, Carroll, Crockett, Dyer, Gibson, Henry, Lake, Obion, and Weakley.

Services include:

  • Consultant services for public libraries and local government
  • Continuing education opportunities for library staff and trustees
  • Technology support for public libraries
  • Supplmental library materials in print and digital formats
  • Interlibrary loan delivery
  • and Statistical coordination and reporting to State and national authorities.