THEC Commission Members

  • Evan Cope
    ChairMurfreesboro (Middle Tennessee)

  • Dr. Nancy Dishner
    Johnson City (East Tennessee)

  • Jimmy Johnston
    Gallatin (Middle Tennessee)

  • Pam Koban
    Nashville (Middle Tennessee)

  • Mintha Roach
    Knoxville (East Tennessee)

  • Vernon Stafford, Jr.
    Memphis (West Tennessee)

  • Frank L. Watson, Jr.
    Memphis (West Tennessee)

  • A C Wharton, Jr.
    SecretaryMemphis (West Tennessee)

  • Dakasha Winton
    Chattanooga (East Tennessee)

  • Tre Hargett
    Secretary of State

  • Justin P. Wilson
    State Comptroller

  • David H. Lillard, Jr.
    State Treasurer

  • Dr. Sara Heyburn Morrison
    Executive Director, State Board of EducationNon-voting ex-officio

  • Jeremy Chisenhall
    Student Member (Austin Peay State University)Voting ex-officio