Strategic Transportation Investments Division Staff

James K. Polk Building, Suite 1000
Nashville, TN 37243-0344
Phone: 615.741.2208
Fax: 615.532.0353

Steve Allen
Strategic Transportation Investments Division Director
Phone: 615.741.2208
Fax: 615.532.0353
Email: Steve.Allen@tn.gov

Jim Waters, PE, RLS 
Assistant Director
Phone: 615.532.3200
Email: Jim.Waters@tn.gov
ECONOMIC PROJECTS
Danielle Hagewood
Transportation Coordinator
Phone: 615.253.2521
Email: Danielle.Hagewood@tn.gov
PROJECT COORDINATION & INVESTIGATION OFFICE
Mike Gilbert, PE
Civil Engineering Manager 2
Phone: 615.741.0772
Email: Michael.Gilbert@tn.gov
Dave Duncan, PE
Civil Engineering Manager 1
Phone: 615.532.6131
Email: David.A.Duncan@tn.gov
Vacant

Transportation Manager 1, Region 1

Phone:
Email:
Vacant
Transportation Manager 1, Region 2
Phone:
Email:
Shaun Armstrong
Transportation Manager 1, Region 3
Phone: 615.253.5327
Email: Shaun.Armstrong@tn.gov
Vacant

Transportation Manager 1, Region 4

Phone:
Email:
PROJECT SAFETY OFFICE
Brandon Darks

Transportation Manager 2

Phone: 615.253.3999
Email: Brandon.Darks@tn.gov
Mike Updike
Transportation Manager 1, Region 1
Phone: 615.253.4007
Email: Mike.Updike@tn.gov
Tom Every
Transportation Manager 1, Region 2
Phone: 615.532.5991
Email: Tom.Every@tn.gov
Greg Hamilton
Transportation Manager 1, Region 3
Phone: 615.532.3483
Email: Greg.Hamilton@tn.gov
Chris Armstrong
Transportation Manager 1, Region 4
Phone: 615.741.3216
Email: Chris.Armstrong@tn.gov
SAFETY DATA OFFICE
Jeff Murphy
Transportation Manager 1
Phone: 615.741.0968
Email: Jeff.Murphy@tn.gov
SPECIAL PROJECTS OFFICE
Vacant
Transportation Manager 2
Phone:
Email:
Tony Armstrong
Transportation Manager 1, Technical Analysis Section
Phone: 615.741.0058
Email: Tony.Armstrong@tn.gov
Debbi Howard
Transportation Manager 1, Administration Section
Phone: 615.741.0957
Email: Debbi.Howard@tn.gov
PRIORITIZATION & INITIATION OFFICE
Terry Gladden
Transportation Manager 2
Phone: 615.253.7689
Email: Terry.Gladden@tn.gov
Jason McCoy
Transportation Manager 1, Prioritization Section
Phone: 615.741.3960
Email: Jason.McCoy@tn.gov
Marcie Nelson
Transportation Manager 1, Initiation Section
Phone: 615.741.0970
Email: Marcie.Nelson@tn.gov