E-Mail Notice of July 2013 Tennessee State Board of Accountancy Rulemaking Hearing
Pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-3-1306(d), you are receiving this notice because you have elected to receive notification by e-mail of certain changes or potential changes to the law(s) applicable to your profession. The Tennessee State Board of Accountancy (“Board”) is holding a rulemaking hearing (“hearing”) in the Davy Crockett Tower (1st Floor), located at 500 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN 37243, at 9:00 A.M. CST on July 19, 2013. A copy of the proposed rule changes may be viewed on the Board’s website (http://tn.gov/regboards/tnsba/index.shtml ), or on the website of the Tennessee Secretary of State (http://state.tn.us/sos/rules_filings/05-14-13.pdf ). The proposed rule changes to be considered at the hearing include a reduction in the biennial licensing fee from $ 120.00 to $ 110.00 for CPAs licensed by the Board.
Pursuant to the Tennessee Open Meetings Act (T.C.A. § 8-44-101, et seq.), the above-referenced hearing is open to the public, and you may attend the hearing in person if you wish to do so. Alternatively, if you are unable to attend the hearing in person, you may submit written feedback to be considered by the Board at the hearing. If you wish to speak at the hearing, if you wish to provide written feedback to be considered by the Board at the hearing, or if you have any questions regarding the hearing, please contact Chris Whittaker by phone at (615) 741-3072 or by e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org