Skip to Content

Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy

Instructor Development

Date(s)

October 19-23, 2014

 

Start/End Time(s)

Class begins at 3:00 p.m. on SUNDAY afternoon and concludes by 5:00 p.m. on Thursday evening.

 

Location

Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy

3025 Lebanon Pike

Nashville, TN  37214

 

Instructor(s)

Shana R. Roberts

 

Description

This 40-hour block of instruction is divided into a two-part curriculum.  Part one covers POST rules, the documentation required for compliance with POST rules, and the legal liabilities associated with training.  Part two covers Instructor Development, preparation of lesson plans, classroom presentations, and the use of Microsoft PowerPoint in the classroom.

 

Fee

$250 for local agencies *  $300 for state agencies * $600 for out-of-state agencies

 

Length

40 hours

 

Prerequisites

Minimum of five (5) years law enforcement experience.

 

Materials

Laptop computer complete with some version of Microsoft PowerPoint.

 

To Register

Please fill out the form and return to Kim Moss at:

 

3025 Lebanon Pike

Nashville, TN 37214

 

Or fax to 615.741.3366

 

Fill-in Form

Printable Form

 

Other Notes

Maximum number of students is 30.

 

 

For additional information on TLETA programs, please contact us at (615) 741-4448 or email us at: law.enforcement@tn.gov.