PUBLIC HEALTH ADVISORY CONCERNING FENTANYL AND FENTANYL-LACED SUBSTANCES

Health Statistics

Data Request and Publications

Assistant Commissioner Lori B. Ferranti, PhD, MSN, MBA, RN

The Division of Policy, Planning, and Assessment (PPA) is responsible for collecting, analyzing, and sharing data to inform health policy and planning. PPA provides health reports, fact sheets, and visualizations (charts, graphs, maps, etc.) of data related to Tennesseans' health.

Data Sets Available From the Division of Policy, Planning, and Assessment (PPA):

  • Outpatient Diagnostic Center (ODC)
  • Cancer Incidence Data (CID)
  • Vital Records
  • Vital Statistics
  • Healthcare Facilities
  • Behavioral Risk factors Surveillance System (BRFSS)
  • Hospital Discharge Data System (HDDS)
  • Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Center (ASTC)
  • Population Estimates & Projections (PEP)
  • Early Hearing Detection & Intervention (EHDI)- Information System (IS)
  • Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System (PRAMS)
  • Injury Surveillance System (ISS)
  • Community Health Assessment (CHA) / Community Health Intervention (CHI)

To request data, documents, or analysis, please click below:

Submit a Data Request

Contact:
Dr. Nash Aragam
Office of Policy & Data Management
Phone: 615-741-1954
Fax: 615-253-5187
Email: data.health@tn.gov

Data Sets Available From the Division of Family Health and Wellness (FHW):

(To request only FHW data, documents, or analysis, please contact the Data Steward corresponding to the Data Set identified below).

 

TN Birth Defects Registry (TBDR)

Yinmei Li (615-532-7836; Yinmei.Li@tn.gov)

Newborn Screening

Yinmei Li (615-532-7836; Yinmei.Li@tn.gov)

LeadTRK

Yinmei Li (615-532-7836; Yinmei.Li@tn.gov)

Women, Infants & Children (WIC
WIC Extract File: TTRVFILE

Sierra Mullen (615-253-7280; Sierra.Mullen@tn.gov)

Child Death Data

Rachel Heitmann (615-741-0368; Rachel.Heitmann@tn.gov)

FIMR

Rachel Heitmann (615-741-0368; Rachel.Heitmann@tn.gov)

Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome Surveillance

Angela M. Miller (615-770-1097; Angela.Miller@tn.gov)

Evidence Based Home Visiting

Angela M. Miller (615-770-1097; Angela.Miller@tn.gov)

Tobacco Quitline

Tom Salter (615-741-0390; Thomas.Salter@tn.gov)

Primary Prevention Initiative

Tom Salter (615-741-0390; Thomas.Salter@tn.gov)

Traumatic Brain Injury

Hongyan Ma (615-253-4133; Hongyan.Ma@tn.gov)

License and Regulation

Michelle Long (615-741-6257; Michelle.J.Long@tn.gov)

 

Data Sets Available From the Division of Communicable and Environmental Diseases, and Emergency Preparedness (CEDEP):

(To request only CEDEP data, documents, or analysis, please contact the Data Steward corresponding to the Data Set identified below).

NEDSS Base System

Shannon Harney (615-253-8666; Shannon.Harney@tn.gov)

CO poisoning

Environmental Epidemiology Program​ (615-741-7247 ; NTSIP.health@tn.gov)

Immunization

Asssiatou Bah (615-253-4088; Assiaatou.Bah@tn.gov)

Radon data

Environmental Epidemiology Program​ (615-741-7247 ; NTSIP.health@tn.gov)

Poison control data

Environmental Epidemiology Program​ (615-741-7247 ; NTSIP.health@tn.gov)

HIV

Shanell McGoy (615-253-3939; Shanell.McGoy@tn.gov)

TB/TBI surveillance data Tuberculosis Infection

Jason Cummins (615-741-5818; Jason.Cummins@tn.gov)