Skip to Content

Geology Staff

Contact Geology

Ron Zurawski, State Geologist
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 12th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 532-1502
Questions? Ask Geology

Nashville Office
615-532-1502

Ron Zurawski, State Geologist, 615-532-1502, Ronald.Zurawski@tn.gov
Mike Hoyal, Asst. State Geologist, 615-532-1504, Mike.Hoyal@tn.gov
Vince Antonacci, Geologist
Albert Horton, Geologist
Carolyn Patton, Sales Office

Knoxville Office
865-594-6200

Peter Lemiszki, Chief Geologist
Barry Miller, Geologist

Contact Person For:

Coal – Barry W. Miller, 865-594-5599, Barry.Miller@tn.gov

DataBases – Elaine Foust, 615-687-7109, Elaine.Foust@tn.gov

East Tennessee Geology – Knoxville Office 865-594-6200, Fax 865-594-6105

Environmental Geology – Albert Horton, 615-532-1509, Albert.Horton@tn.gov

Geologist Registration – Donna Moulder, Donna.Moulder@tn.gov, Director, Division of Regulatory Boards-Geology Registration Section, Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance, 500 James Robertson Parkway, 2nd Floor, Nashville, TN 37243-1139. Office 615-741-3611 and Fax 615-532-9410.

Geologic Mapping – 615-532-1502

Industrial Minerals – Ron Zurawski, 615-532-1502

Maps and Publications Sales – Carolyn Patton, 615-532-1516 or 1506, geology.sales@tn.gov

Mailing Lists – Albert Horton, 615-532-1509, Albert.Horton@tn.gov

Metallic Minerals – Peter J. Lemiszki, 865-594-5596, Peter.Lemiszki@tn.gov

Middle Tennessee Geology – 615-532-1502

Mineral Exploration Core/Oil & Gas Well Cuttings – Albert Horton, 615-532-1509, Albert.Horton@tn.gov

Oil and Gas Regulatory, including permits – Michael Burton, 615-687-7120, Michael.K.Burton@tn.gov

Public Information/Education – 615-532-1502

STATEMAP Designated Contact – Ron Zurawski, 615-532-1502

Technical Publications – 615-532-1502

Water Resources – Tisha Calabrese-Benton, William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower

West Tennessee Geology – Vince Antonacci, 615-532-1507, Vince.Antonacci@tn.gov

Other Programs

East Tennessee Regional Office – East Tennessee Regional Office - Peter J. Lemiszki, 3711 Middlebrook Pike, Knoxville, TN 37921, 865-594-6200, Peter.Lemiszki@tn.gov

Subsurface Geology – Elaine Foust, 615-687-7109