The Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA)

Fiscal Management

The Office of Fiscal Management Services provides local education agencies with their IDEA, Part B allocations on a yearly basis.

  • LEA Contract for Special Education Services doc pdf
  • Revised Guidelines for Equipment - IDEA doc pdf


The Early Childhood IDEA Programs office provides local education agencies with their IDEA 619 Preschool allocations on a yearly basis. The IDEA 619 Accountant provides technical and budget assistance to school systems with various special education reports. 

IDEA, Part B 619 Preschool Discretionary Grant Application 2014-15

Allocations & Applications

Allocations & Awards

LEA Applications

In order for an LEA to receive assistance under Part B of the Act, an application must be submitted annually to the State Department of Education, Division of Special Education. The Office of Program Management Services provides technical assistance to LEAs with this process. Listed below are the approved applications for each LEA in the State.

Local Educational Agency (LEA)
Approved Applications
Approved Applications
Approved Applications
Alamo City
Alcoa City
Alvin C. York Institute  
Anderson County
Athens City
Bedford County
Bells City
Benton County
Bledsoe County
Blount County
Bradford County
Bradley County
Bristol City
Campbell County
Cannon County
Carter County
Cheatham County
Chester County
Claiborne County
Clay County
Cleveland City
Clinton County
Cocke County
Coffee County
Crockett County
Cumberland County
Davidson County  
Dayton City
Decatur County
Dekalb County
Department of Children's Services
Department of Corrections  
Dickson County  
Dyer County
Dyersburg City
Elizabethton City
Etowah City
Fayette County
Fayetteville City
Fentress County
Franklin County
Franklin Special School District
Gibson County
Giles County
Grainger County
Greene County
Greenville City
Grundy County
Hamblen County
Hamilton County
Hancock County
Hardeman County
Hardin County
Hawkins County
Haywood County  
Henderson County
Henry County
Hickman County
Hollow Rock-Bruceton Special School District
Houston County
Humboldt City Schools
Humphreys County
Huntingdon Special School District
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Johnson City
Johnson County
Kingsport City
Knox County
Lake County
Lauderdale County
Lawrence County
Lebanon Special School District
Lenoir City
Lewis County
Lexington City
Lincoln county
Loudon County
Macon County
Madison County  
Manchester City
Marion County
Marshall County
Maryville City
Maury County
McKenzie Special School District
McMinn County
McNairy County
Meigs County
Memphis City  
Middle TN Mental Health Institute      
Milan Special School District
Monroe County
Montgomery County  
Morgan County
Moore County
Murfreesboro City
Newport City
Oak Ridge City
Obion County
Oneida Special School District
Overton County
Paris County
Perry County
Pickett County
Polk County
Putnam County
Rhea County
Richard City
Roane County
Robertson County
Rogersville City
Rutherford County  
Scott County
Sequatchie County
Sevier County
Shelby County
Smith County
South Carroll Special School District
Stewart County
Sullivan County
Sumner County
Sweetwater City
Tennessee School for the Blind
Tennessee School for the Deaf
Tipton County
Trenton Special School District
Trousdale County  
Tullahoma City
Unicoi County
Union City
Union County
Van Buren County  
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
Weakley County
West Carroll Special School District
West TN School for the Deaf
White County
Williamson County
Wilson County
Last Update: June 6, 2014